ウェスティン・ミシガンアベニューシカゴ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 60611
  • イリノイ,
  • シカゴ
  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 636 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best staff Kristin made sure our stay at the Westin was memorable. She was very professional and courteous. We found the room nice and clean. Service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Other staff members also went out of their way to make sure guests felt special. We ate at "The Grill" and enjoyed our breakfast. Did not walk away hungry, there was plenty to eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to stay in downtown Chicago The hotel is well managed with an excellent dining room and terrace to enjoy a good meal. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable; the staff is efficient and friendly. The location is very central and is close to shopping and the beach, within a brief cab ride to essentially anywhere in central Chicago. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff excells From the bellman to the desk clerk to the bartenders all the staff we met exceed and excelled in meeting our needs. Friendly and comfortalbe in their duties you can tell they enjoy working at the Westin July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location This was my second time in 5 months staying at this hotel. Both times I have had major issues with their billing department. I was always assured at the desk during check out that things were taken care of and they never were. The first time it took me 2 weeks to get the charges off my credit card. I am still working on this last visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying at this hotel! The beds were truly "heavenly" to sleep in' the linens and towels were the best, our view from the room was gorgeous! The staff was very helpful and courteous and prompt when we had a special request. The location is excellent and close to everything! Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We were very pleased with the Westin accommodations and staff. The only issue we had was that upon our arrival at 5:45 PM - our room was not ready after a long day of travel. Our room was finally ready around 7 pm after we had left the hotel to get a bite to eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chicago Westin Michigan I had a 3:00 check in on 7/25 at Westin on Michigan, in Chicago. I was in room 1002 . At 4:30 they still could not tell me when room would be ready. I finally got in at 4:50. Disappointing after a day out in the city. I then had a room with a number of children running and crying all night. I checked out before 9:00 was promised 1,000 points but only received 500. I like the SPG brand and stay when I can. I also have a SPG credit card. Since the stay was so poor I would really like to get my points back I used for the stay. It was not the experience I am use to. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful booking here Parking is $57/day:1600/month! Got a room for my wife and I room was set up for one!one robe,one glass in bathroom,2 towels???Furniture in room again set up for one!I suppose you can use the bed but we don't like to.If you order room sevice do they give you another chair?The minibar ??? one bottle of GreyGoose and one Jack Daniels??? Wifi?? Why do we have to pay so much?you can get FREE wifi at ARBY's but not when I am paying $350 a night??? I guess I expected BETTER! October 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by no sleep assigned a room with the freight elevator directly across the hall. the noise from the activity of the elevator made it impossible to sleep during 1st nights stay. had to battle for 4 hours with staff to get them motivated to relocate us for the 2nd nights stay. Frankly, how anyone can think it is OK to put occupants in a room like that is not acceptable. Someone should've offered to refund the 1st nights stay, the lack of sleep.made it hard to get through the next next day and pretty much ruined the trip to Chicago. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing Upon check-in the agent did not explain the initial amount that would be charged to our credit card includes an additional "security deposit." Our folio statement that we got via email showed a charge greater than we expected. The Westin wanted us to call weekdays between 9a-5p to discuss this, which we are not able to do. I was able to get the on-duty manager to explain our statement to us on Sunday night. It was a bit of a hassle but could have been avoided with a thorough explanation upon check-in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Manager I cannot thank the manage that I spoke to enough. She was very kind, patient, and truly accomdating. I appreciate so much what Westin did for me and making a trip to the city the best it could be. Cant wait to return. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Luxury Starwood Choices in Downtown Chicago! As a platinum Starwood Members, we just completed our third stay at the Westin Michigan Avenue Hotel. As a Starwood Member, you have several hotel choices when staying in downtown Chicago : Westin River North, Sheraton, W City Center, W Lakeshore, Four Points, and Termont. We have stayed in all of these SPG properties except the Termont (which is a newly acquired Starwood property). Overall, the Westin Michigan Avenue is a solid average hotel. It is your second best choice when staying at a Starwood property. Your best choice is the Westin River North. Here's some back-up information on our decision. - Location- This hotel has the best location of any Starwood property in downtown. It is just steps from some of the best shopping in Chicago. Some of the higher rooms even have a lake view. Update Grades- As SPG Platinum Members, we have been upgraded during all of our stays. We were accommodated with wine, fresh fruit, and other amenities. This hotel treats their Starwood members very well. Clean and Well Maintained- Even though this property is older, it is clean and fresh. Rooms are updated and maid service is excellent. Rooms- We were given a suite with an adjoining bedroom during our recent stay. Large flat screen TV's and signature Westin bed were great. Starbuck's coffee and quick one cup coffee makers were handy. Refurbished gym was nice as it provided more options for tread mills, elliptical, and bikes plus free weights Hotel windows were older, leaked air and need replacement. Shower plumbing was noisy and water pressure was poor. We noticed their signature double headed shower heads no longer exist. Customer Service- Concierge was either not available or just not there. General phone service took several minutes to pick up. Bellmen seemed non attentive and not engaging with the guests. Please note it was Thanksgiving week which may have contributed to the less than noteworthy service. In summary, Chicago has some of the best hotels in the world. Unfortunately, if you're a loyal Starwood member, you have no luxury choices. No St Regis or Luxury Collection hotels exist. It time for Starwood to provide their members these options. We would like to suggest the conversion of the Westin Michigan Avenue as the first luxury SPG Hotel in the Downtown Chicago area. This hotel has the location and building to be a wonderful luxury hotel, however, in it's current state, it is just another average hotel. November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Restaurant The one unexpected thing about staying at the hotel is the fact that there's a The Grill restaurant that serves as the 'room service' for the hotel. The Chicken Pot Pie and the homemade Mac & Cheese are to die for. Next time I am in Chicago, and stay at this Westin, that's what I am having for dinner, again! November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but.... I really like this hotel but in the three times I've stayed there not once has my room been ready and available at check-in time. Fortunately I love to shop and eat because the magnificent mile has TONS of great shopping and there are great restaurants on nearby Rush Street. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Beds are as advertised.... pillows even better! Towels need to take a cue from bedding.... for price of hotel they could have been better. Didn't bring a shower cap... had to wait 45 min for one from housekeeping... and by then...I had to forego shower for washcloth bath. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carpet shampoo is dreadful The hotel is actually very nice. However, my experience was impacted by the awful strong carpet shampoo that the hotel uses. It is an intense sweet smell that caused me to have a headache and feel very congested. Several people who were at the same meeting in the hotel voiced the same complaint. Although the location is great, I probably would not return. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible check-in experience We stayed with the hotel early Oct. Hotel room and facilities were all average Westin. Nothing standed out. Not impressed by the lobby. Flower arrangement was absolutely terrible.Check-in was painful experience. It took us at least 30 minutes. The line got longer and longer but they never added additional staff at front desk. Location is the biggest selling point of the hotel and it is indeed GREAT! It's on the north end of Magnificent Mile. Just next to the legendary Hancock and numerous shopping malls and boutiques. Only two blocks away from MCA. Ask for a room facing the street. You will enjoy the amzing street view from the room. But other than location, everything is just average. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I was in Chicago the weekend of July 25-27. The hotel as others have noted had issues meeting the 3pm check in time. The Thursday night before they were booked solid and the Beyonce concert was happening. When we arrived they did not have our room ready with a Michigan Ave view but could offer us the lower deluxe room not on a preferred floor at that time. I did not feel like messing around with waiting for the better room since the occupants from Thursday had not left yet so they could not give me an anticipated time but that it would be well after the 3pm check in time. Beds are fabulous as always but the room as other have noted is dated. Pillows needed to be replaced since they were well worn. the bedding was fine. Bathroom had a large counter which is great and the nice big rain shower heads. We were not in the room much so we were fine in the regular room. We did ask for a fridge so we could have cold drinks in our room in the morning knowing there was not a lounge. The lobby was always crowded when we were there with lots of people coming and going. Since their is no concierge lounge, i wish the coffee place stayed open longer in the afternoon. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furniture Furniture in the executive suite needs updating--sofa cushions were stained. Cocktail table had multiple areas that were gouged July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service from staff was excellent all service personnell were polite and helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Windy City Customer Service Gem Awesome location and staff who are second to none at excellent treatment of guests. From the housekeeping staff to the concierge (Rhoda, who is a joy!), everyone in the building strives to make your stay enjoyable. Wine and a personal card in our room congratulated us on our anniversary and return to Chicago. To be fair it wasn't all "sunshine and roses", check in lines can be long and our friends' room was not ready until after 4 which led to a complaint. This was addressed by complimentary breakfasts which were greatly appreciated but subsequently showed up on the room bill in error. All was eventually rectified by an extremely attentive and apologetic front desk attendant. Again, despite any issues, excellent customer service overcame the problems. Beds are very comfortable but room decor could use an update and sprucing up. Location is second to none and the staff are the cornerstone of this gem! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like home Great staff,food and attentidiness! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Honestly, I chose this hotel due to fact that our family needs/prefers the comfortable bed experience. But, as always, starwood hotels always 'over deliver' in making your experience special. A HUGE thank you to the very sweet young lady who checked my daugher and me in - Carli. It was SO nice of her to have a little snack delivered to us. All staff treated us like family. Kudos again to Starwood hotels for 'doing it right'. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Very convenient location, super friendly and helpful staff (from bellman, to front desk to concierge). Wait for room service on a Sunday night was longer than expected (I was told 30 mins or less, took over an hour +2 phone calls for status). Hotel restaurant has good food but very $$$ - not ideal for family dining. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Showerheads are wonderful (rainfall type) with good water pressure, but the bathroom had some peeling wallpaper and there were cracks on the ceiling in the bedroom. Hotel could probably use some renovation in not too distant future. Elevators were fast. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in Customer Service Stayed many times here, mostly due to great location. But service is extremely inconsistent. As a Platinum guest, it's wonderful when we get upgraded to bigger suite. But have often had service problems, especially with missed wake-up calls (a cardinal sin!) and dealing with poorly trained guest services. Also, lobby was so amazingly crowded and handled as if in a train station. Not enough personnel to deal with times when hotel is so booked. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by City of Chicago Experience I pick the Michigan Avenue Westin any time I need to stay downtown because there are no surprises. It is truly a 5 Star in my mind and the convenience of location is excellent within walking distance of excellent shopping and Rush Street for dining and drinks. I've never had a bad experience there and even though the prices might be higher than comparable facilities I keep coming back for the convenience and service. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and comfortable stay Traveled here for a half marathon event and was very pleased with the staff and the room. Check-in was quick and simple and everyone was very courteous. The only complaint that I have is that the bath in the room did not drain so while taking a shower the tub half fills with water. Was not expecting this at a Westin hotel. Since I was only staying the one night this time, it was not a big deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kicked out of the W for this After the staff was able to provide me with keys that worked for the room assigned me. Things seemed to improve. Nice room, I just wish the would have asked me if I wanted a Murphy Bed July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff does not care I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last several years, but this stay is my last. I have been a gold member, but that was not recognized. I asked several months ago, and again in the last week, for a room on a SPG Preferred Floor, but was told that they do not have any. This is a lie -- it seemed that every other floor in the elevator was marked "Preferred Floor". I did not receive my complimentary Gold welcome gift upon arrival, either, and the concierge, when asked to recommend a nice place for breakfast, suggested the hotel's own coffee bar (with juice from a cooler) or a fast food place around the corner. Not helpful. I remember when the staff at this hotel used to care. Not anymore. Do not stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Staff not friendly Cleanliness an issue July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>