The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Map

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 707 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I would like to thank you for making our stay at the Westin a most enjoyable one. Our daughters were a part of the Magnificent Mile parade, and the view from our room was perfect for us. Also, our little Maltese, Lily, was well-received, too. She gives her stay to all other pups a five paw review! Again, thanks for your hospitality! Judy and Steve November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nov 2-5 2014 Michigan Ave Westin Great as always. I've been retruning to the Westin Michigan Avenue for many years to attend th ePACK Expo event. Particularly impressed with quiet room on 14th floor and the help of all staff I dealt with November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! Whenever I travel to Chicago, I always try to stay at a hotel that is close to phenomenal restaurants, unique stores, and exciting nightlife. The Westin Michigan Avenue perfectly fits the bill! Arriving at the Westin, I was welcomed by a valet attendant in the valet parking lot (located about 500 feet from the main entrance of the hotel). The valet stated that parking is $67 per night (typical charge for downtown Chicago hotels) with unlimited in and out privileges. The valet instructed me to conveniently text the valet ticket number whenever I need my car and they will retrieve my vehicle for me. The valet asked if I required luggage assistance, but I declined because I was travelling light. Upon entering the lobby, I noticed a small gift shop and a Starbucks kiosk to my immediate right. The lobby was nicely appointed with contemporary minimalist style furnishings and had the air infused with the Westin's signature white tea scent, which I find very pleasant. I was warmly greeted by Westin front desk associate Shaun. He acknowledged my Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) Platinum status and asked what amenity I would like for my SPG Platinum status gift. Shaun stated that the hotel will be undergoing a refresh in 2015, and he inquired if I would like to enjoy their "model" room for my stay. Shaun explained that their model room (#2641) is a mock-up of how all of the rooms will look after their refresh is completed in 2015. I took Shaun up on his generous offer, and let me tell you, the "model" room was spectacular! Entering the room, I noticed that it was well-lit and appointed in modern decor. And yes, the Westin's infamous "Heavenly Bed" remains! If you've never had the opportunity to sleep in a Westin "Heavenly Bed", you are in for a treat and a great night's sleep. The room also had two complimentary bottles of water and complimentary Starbucks coffee. The view from the room #2641 is outstanding! The constant flow of the traffic on Lakeshore Drive was juxtaposed with the calmness of the beach and Lake Michigan. The bathroom was spacious, well-lit, and was appointed with Westin's white tea soaps and toiletries. I did not have a chance to enjoy the Westin's restaurant, but a couple in the elevator were raving about the delicious dinner they had just enjoyed there. That will be on my "to-do" list next time. Checking-out of the hotel was a breeze. I was concerned that there would be a long wait for my car due to the number of people departing the hotel, but the valet attendants really know their job and kept the vehicles moving. Overall, the Westin Michigan Avenue has outstanding, professional employees who made sure that my stay exceeded my expectations! You can tell that the employees love their jobs. They all deserve kudos and a well-done pat on the back! I am looking forward to returning to the Westin Michigan Avenue this December. November 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but the room left something to be desired The over all hotel was nice and the room was confortable. For the price I paid, I expected more. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! Thank you, WMA, for a great stay. Maureen at the desk was extremely accommodating and truly represented the Westin brand. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed As an SPG Gold Elite member, I expected a better room than the room we were given. We were given an adjoining room that had absolutely no privacy. We could hear everything that was being said and all the goings on in the next room. Needless to say it was impossible to get a good nights rest. You'd think the hotel would assign these rooms to families only, not singles or couples traveling without children. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Plat Love No love aside from the basic platinum amenities. No upgrades and in fact was basically a downgrade. This property had many, many preferred guest floors (8-12) yet I was not on one of them and put in a basic room in need of a remodel on a floor in need of the same. Upon arrival there was not an attendant to valet with or direct me. Second day I was there I waited 20+ minutes for my car from Valet, after 15 mins I asked where it was and the attendant advised me they did not have my car in queue and the ticket number I called them with prior could not be found. No lounge and the continental here was at their coffee kiosk, very basic and limited. Hope you don't want a cocktail after midnight, bar closes early and is not actually owned by the hotel... October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff I had a very positive experience with the staff. The concierge (I am sorry I do not remember her name!) was very helpful recommending lounges - my friends and I went to three of the six she suggested and they were all great! (Thank you!) I went shopping at Macy's but did not have time to take my bags all the way up to the room, the front desk quickly took care of handling the bags for me. (Thank you!) The next morning I had to leave at 5am, the front door attendant quickly got me a cab and even escorted me out with an umbrella for me so I would not get wet. (Thank you!) I am sorry I do not remember any names - but great staff all around :) October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay again I stayed while attending a conference in the hotel in late September. The public areas were quite nice, though nothing special but the bedrooms were poor. I was upgraded to the top floor as a high level SPG member to what was supposedly one of the best rooms in the hotel and it was quite poor. Small, really drab decor, it looked like it had last been refurbished in the 1970s. The door of my room had clearly been forced - I could see the extremely bad paint job where it had been patched up at the bolt. But worst of all was the concierge desk hours - it closed at 6 (or maybe 6.30) the night I was there. That's not much help for someone looking for a restaurant recommendation for dinner! Overall my experience was poor and I would not stay again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a lovely room The room was quite lovely, spacious, clean and very well-laid out. I enjoyed coming "home" each day. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Although the location was perfect for our weekend, the room was average at best! The cleanliness of the room needed some improvement. The bed was hard and the pillows were soft. The room was pretty small as well. I realize you can't please everyone. On check out day, I waited 15 minutes for an elevator that wasn't packed. There were a couple of teams staying at the hotel as well, so I believe the staff was catering to their needs. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was staying downtown for a family wedding. My sister, cousin, and I shared a room. I just felt that the quality of room was lacking for the expensive price tag. Our shower clogged after only one person using it. There was a jack in the wall that is hanging off the wall. I just expected more from a hotel in downtown Chicago that costs me and arm and a leg. However, the maintenance man came fairly quick to fix the clog in the shower. The house keeping lady was also very nice and attentive to our needs. Even though we were getting ready for the wedding she came to room to ask if we needed any fresh towels and or anything else. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Westin This Westin managed to meet all our expectations despite the fact that it is probably due for a cosmetic upgrade. The bathroom lighting is a little dim and the window shade was balky but the staff were terrific and the shade fixed within 5 minutes of our call. Room size was great and the bed very comfortable. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with a but….. Our overall stay at the Westin Michigan Avenue was good. The biggest disappointment is the in room daily WI-FI charge of $12.95. This is the 21st century, we live in such a digital world, you can get WI-FI anywhere. Why do you need to charge for this service? You should make it complimentary! September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location...very professional and knowledgeable staff. Always a comfortable stay. Great location. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location Proximity to everything is the best Hotel Location in the City. The corner suites have a spectacular view up Michigan Avenue. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exceptional experience From the friendly front desk (Ashley) to special amenities delivered to our room (Edyta), everything about our stay was perfect, even the weather. Our room was at the top with a beautiful view of Lake Michigan. It was quiet (yes on Michigan Ave.) and the Cheesecake Factory and Water Tower Place are right across the street. The workout room was just what we needed after deep dish pizza at Gino's East. Thank you Westin! September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 offered complimentary wifi, still charged my card. I booked two double beds, but for unknown reasons, they had one king bed in their system. Took a long while for them to fix the issue upon checkin. Was offered free wifi and ensured it will be taken out from my bill. When checking out, the clerk refused to honor what I was offered. Emailed customer service and after two weeks, no one bothered to reply. Other than this issue, this hotel has poor sound insulation, you can hear your neighbor loud and clear. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Group Stay The hotel was fantastic for the group we had coming in town! I'm from Chicago and still opted to stay in the hotel because the rooms were great! Plenty of space and friendly staff! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We had a great stay for a family wedding. Front desk staff very helpful and even upgraded my family to a bigger room at no extra charge. Very nice!!! All staff were extremely helpful, especially since we left a very crucial piece of luggage in our car and they retrieved it very quickly so we were not late for the rehearsal at the church. Called for a few extra things and everything was delivered very quickly. Great Service. The only thing I would like to see different is queen beds rather than double beds. Doubles are REALLY small! But other than that, everything was great! September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good for spg platinum Platinum aminity is limited, no lounge, breakfast limited to cheap starbucks that you will eat in your room or on cheap metal table near exit. I want to mention that Yvonne at front desk was very helpful. Elevators are old and shake a lot - not a good feeling. Room service is uneven. In my opinion, not up to what you expect from westin (I travel worldwide, this hotel is below average) September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location Very comfortable rooms and service from staff was excellent. It was a shame that sleep was disturbed in the middle of the nights there by the loud banging of bedroom doors (difficult not to do). Soft closures are needed! August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent room service I ordered breakfast to my room twice and both times, the quality of service and the quality of the food were excellent. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This was a great location and facility for a large family to gather for a wedding. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvement of billing process When I received a copy of my prepaid bill it reflected a charge for the Valet that I did not use! It was corrected at the front desk when I checked out. Also, I just noticed that they listed my company as The Magnificent Mile Inc - I was working for them on Sat but should not have been referenced as my company - as I prepaid with our business Credit Card (Woods Event Management, Inc.) August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from all Hosted a two-day business meeting at the Westin. Couldn't have asked for a more attentive and friendly staff in every aspect -- from Emmanuel who helped rearrange the meeting room at the last minute and did so with a smile; to Kevin who helped with the AV and Brett in the FedEx office, as well as Leah in sales and Leonard -- who always checks us in with a smile. We return to the Westin year after year and are never disappointed. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location We were walking distance from several great restaurants and from the shopping district where we spent most of our time. Although it was located in a very busy section of the city, the rooms were quiet and extremely comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel fabulous location When it comes to Comfort, convenience to Magnificent Mile & cleanliness it's at the top ! The most friendly, courteous staff. Plan on staying there every time I return. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GandCinChicago Facilities and staff are excellent. Location is perfect. Easy to walk to all locations for restaurants on Rush St, historic sites, lake shore drive and shopping. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and location This hotel is in a great location on Michigan Ave, close to shopping, restaurants and clubs, quite a few w/in walking distance. It's also located across the street from the city tour bus stops. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, from front desk to valet to housekeeping and the 3 members of the concierge staff that we consulted were super knowledgeable and helpful. The lobby is spacious with lots of seating. The onsite restaurant, The Grill, has fabulous food. (I had a delicious salmon burger there) We arrived well before check in time, after a sleepless night on AmTrak, and were able to get a room within an hour or so. The room itself was not what I expected - minimalist i guess you could say - few decorative items, no mini bar, but then I've never stayed at a Westin Hotel before. The lake view from our room was just amazing though. The room was clean, and we had to call and request robes from housekeeping. The phone was difficult to use. There was no cord so I could only use it via speaker. The drapes in the room were off track and the drapery rod had become unattached, and one of plates surrounding an electric plug was badly cracked/broken. Nothing that inconvenienced us in any way, just not what you would expect to find in a four star hotel. However, before I had a chance to report these issues, they were repaired! They are either mind readers, or perhaps they heard us discussing it on a phone line that had not been disconnected?? Mattresses and bedding were nice. My friend found them to be a little soft, but that's always a matter of preference. Toilet, sink and shower were in good working order. TV channel selection was minimal, but we were there to explore, so that wasn't a problem. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, because of the location, and a very friendly and helpful staff. August 19, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T20:20:00.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_707, tr_707
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>