The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff excells From the bellman to the desk clerk to the bartenders all the staff we met exceed and excelled in meeting our needs. Friendly and comfortalbe in their duties you can tell they enjoy working at the Westin July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chicago Westin Michigan I had a 3:00 check in on 7/25 at Westin on Michigan, in Chicago. I was in room 1002 . At 4:30 they still could not tell me when room would be ready. I finally got in at 4:50. Disappointing after a day out in the city. I then had a room with a number of children running and crying all night. I checked out before 9:00 was promised 1,000 points but only received 500. I like the SPG brand and stay when I can. I also have a SPG credit card. Since the stay was so poor I would really like to get my points back I used for the stay. It was not the experience I am use to. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no sleep assigned a room with the freight elevator directly across the hall. the noise from the activity of the elevator made it impossible to sleep during 1st nights stay. had to battle for 4 hours with staff to get them motivated to relocate us for the 2nd nights stay. Frankly, how anyone can think it is OK to put occupants in a room like that is not acceptable. Someone should've offered to refund the 1st nights stay, the lack of sleep.made it hard to get through the next next day and pretty much ruined the trip to Chicago. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapponted in our stay We chose the Westin Mich. Ave. because of the location and that was the best part of the hotel . Our rooms were directly across from the elevators. We could hear people getting on and off the elevator all night and morning! The tv did not work in one of our rooms and they were unable to fix it the first night and were unable to relocate us so we had no TV the first night of our stay! So much for getting away and relaxing! The rooms are very small and the decor is old and tired looking. The beds however were comfortable. The bathroom is extremely small. The toilet had a disgusting stain in it and the wallpaper was stained. The shower was small and not comfortable. Definitely did not meet the standards of other Westin hotels I have stayed at. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing Upon check-in the agent did not explain the initial amount that would be charged to our credit card includes an additional "security deposit." Our folio statement that we got via email showed a charge greater than we expected. The Westin wanted us to call weekdays between 9a-5p to discuss this, which we are not able to do. I was able to get the on-duty manager to explain our statement to us on Sunday night. It was a bit of a hassle but could have been avoided with a thorough explanation upon check-in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Manager I cannot thank the manage that I spoke to enough. She was very kind, patient, and truly accomdating. I appreciate so much what Westin did for me and making a trip to the city the best it could be. Cant wait to return. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but.... I really like this hotel but in the three times I've stayed there not once has my room been ready and available at check-in time. Fortunately I love to shop and eat because the magnificent mile has TONS of great shopping and there are great restaurants on nearby Rush Street. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Beds are as advertised.... pillows even better! Towels need to take a cue from bedding.... for price of hotel they could have been better. Didn't bring a shower cap... had to wait 45 min for one from housekeeping... and by then...I had to forego shower for washcloth bath. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carpet shampoo is dreadful The hotel is actually very nice. However, my experience was impacted by the awful strong carpet shampoo that the hotel uses. It is an intense sweet smell that caused me to have a headache and feel very congested. Several people who were at the same meeting in the hotel voiced the same complaint. Although the location is great, I probably would not return. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful booking here Parking is $57/day:1600/month! Got a room for my wife and I room was set up for one!one robe,one glass in bathroom,2 towels???Furniture in room again set up for one!I suppose you can use the bed but we don't like to.If you order room sevice do they give you another chair?The minibar ??? one bottle of GreyGoose and one Jack Daniels??? Wifi?? Why do we have to pay so much?you can get FREE wifi at ARBY's but not when I am paying $350 a night??? I guess I expected BETTER! October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I was in Chicago the weekend of July 25-27. The hotel as others have noted had issues meeting the 3pm check in time. The Thursday night before they were booked solid and the Beyonce concert was happening. When we arrived they did not have our room ready with a Michigan Ave view but could offer us the lower deluxe room not on a preferred floor at that time. I did not feel like messing around with waiting for the better room since the occupants from Thursday had not left yet so they could not give me an anticipated time but that it would be well after the 3pm check in time. Beds are fabulous as always but the room as other have noted is dated. Pillows needed to be replaced since they were well worn. the bedding was fine. Bathroom had a large counter which is great and the nice big rain shower heads. We were not in the room much so we were fine in the regular room. We did ask for a fridge so we could have cold drinks in our room in the morning knowing there was not a lounge. The lobby was always crowded when we were there with lots of people coming and going. Since their is no concierge lounge, i wish the coffee place stayed open longer in the afternoon. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furniture Furniture in the executive suite needs updating--sofa cushions were stained. Cocktail table had multiple areas that were gouged July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service from staff was excellent all service personnell were polite and helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Windy City Customer Service Gem Awesome location and staff who are second to none at excellent treatment of guests. From the housekeeping staff to the concierge (Rhoda, who is a joy!), everyone in the building strives to make your stay enjoyable. Wine and a personal card in our room congratulated us on our anniversary and return to Chicago. To be fair it wasn't all "sunshine and roses", check in lines can be long and our friends' room was not ready until after 4 which led to a complaint. This was addressed by complimentary breakfasts which were greatly appreciated but subsequently showed up on the room bill in error. All was eventually rectified by an extremely attentive and apologetic front desk attendant. Again, despite any issues, excellent customer service overcame the problems. Beds are very comfortable but room decor could use an update and sprucing up. Location is second to none and the staff are the cornerstone of this gem! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like home Great staff,food and attentidiness! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Luxury Starwood Choices in Downtown Chicago! As a platinum Starwood Members, we just completed our third stay at the Westin Michigan Avenue Hotel. As a Starwood Member, you have several hotel choices when staying in downtown Chicago : Westin River North, Sheraton, W City Center, W Lakeshore, Four Points, and Termont. We have stayed in all of these SPG properties except the Termont (which is a newly acquired Starwood property). Overall, the Westin Michigan Avenue is a solid average hotel. It is your second best choice when staying at a Starwood property. Your best choice is the Westin River North. Here's some back-up information on our decision. - Location- This hotel has the best location of any Starwood property in downtown. It is just steps from some of the best shopping in Chicago. Some of the higher rooms even have a lake view. Update Grades- As SPG Platinum Members, we have been upgraded during all of our stays. We were accommodated with wine, fresh fruit, and other amenities. This hotel treats their Starwood members very well. Clean and Well Maintained- Even though this property is older, it is clean and fresh. Rooms are updated and maid service is excellent. Rooms- We were given a suite with an adjoining bedroom during our recent stay. Large flat screen TV's and signature Westin bed were great. Starbuck's coffee and quick one cup coffee makers were handy. Refurbished gym was nice as it provided more options for tread mills, elliptical, and bikes plus free weights Hotel windows were older, leaked air and need replacement. Shower plumbing was noisy and water pressure was poor. We noticed their signature double headed shower heads no longer exist. Customer Service- Concierge was either not available or just not there. General phone service took several minutes to pick up. Bellmen seemed non attentive and not engaging with the guests. Please note it was Thanksgiving week which may have contributed to the less than noteworthy service. In summary, Chicago has some of the best hotels in the world. Unfortunately, if you're a loyal Starwood member, you have no luxury choices. No St Regis or Luxury Collection hotels exist. It time for Starwood to provide their members these options. We would like to suggest the conversion of the Westin Michigan Avenue as the first luxury SPG Hotel in the Downtown Chicago area. This hotel has the location and building to be a wonderful luxury hotel, however, in it's current state, it is just another average hotel. November 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in Customer Service Stayed many times here, mostly due to great location. But service is extremely inconsistent. As a Platinum guest, it's wonderful when we get upgraded to bigger suite. But have often had service problems, especially with missed wake-up calls (a cardinal sin!) and dealing with poorly trained guest services. Also, lobby was so amazingly crowded and handled as if in a train station. Not enough personnel to deal with times when hotel is so booked. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Restaurant The one unexpected thing about staying at the hotel is the fact that there's a The Grill restaurant that serves as the 'room service' for the hotel. The Chicken Pot Pie and the homemade Mac & Cheese are to die for. Next time I am in Chicago, and stay at this Westin, that's what I am having for dinner, again! November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by City of Chicago Experience I pick the Michigan Avenue Westin any time I need to stay downtown because there are no surprises. It is truly a 5 Star in my mind and the convenience of location is excellent within walking distance of excellent shopping and Rush Street for dining and drinks. I've never had a bad experience there and even though the prices might be higher than comparable facilities I keep coming back for the convenience and service. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and comfortable stay Traveled here for a half marathon event and was very pleased with the staff and the room. Check-in was quick and simple and everyone was very courteous. The only complaint that I have is that the bath in the room did not drain so while taking a shower the tub half fills with water. Was not expecting this at a Westin hotel. Since I was only staying the one night this time, it was not a big deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible check-in experience We stayed with the hotel early Oct. Hotel room and facilities were all average Westin. Nothing standed out. Not impressed by the lobby. Flower arrangement was absolutely terrible.Check-in was painful experience. It took us at least 30 minutes. The line got longer and longer but they never added additional staff at front desk. Location is the biggest selling point of the hotel and it is indeed GREAT! It's on the north end of Magnificent Mile. Just next to the legendary Hancock and numerous shopping malls and boutiques. Only two blocks away from MCA. Ask for a room facing the street. You will enjoy the amzing street view from the room. But other than location, everything is just average. January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kicked out of the W for this After the staff was able to provide me with keys that worked for the room assigned me. Things seemed to improve. Nice room, I just wish the would have asked me if I wanted a Murphy Bed July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Staff not friendly Cleanliness an issue July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel classy hotel with great location service, large rooms, incredible views, great staff, easy access to all Chicago venues. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience!! Clean, well located, heart of the city! Quiet and very comfortable accommodations. Would stay again! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in downtown Chicago. This hotel gave me a very quiet room which was comfortably luxurious. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rock&Roll disappointment I stayed here last year and many choices for this year's (today) Rock & Roll Marathon weekend. I was very disappointed. When I checked in I was informed that last year's breakfast was not being done, main reason I was staying. As a running a bagel and banana from Starbucks really doesn't make it Room was changed as I had requested to a king bed however it was located next to elevator which proved to ruin a good night sleep do to other patrons. I have stayed at other hotels for runs and always the runners where placed together in a quite location I had left my luggage with the bell man since room wasn't ready which was fine but when he called after we checked in and called our room to ask if he should bring them up I was surprised he just did not bring them The room had a slight musty ordor and dated but by then I just wanted to forget it I will say that the VIP after the race was very nice and well staffed I have stayed at Westin in Maui for the Marathon and it was wonderful but I must I must say that bearing any unforeseen reason this will the last time I stay Herbert July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heat in Room did not work and Parking is TOO HIGH I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was not what I expected. First the heater in the room did not work. It blew out cool air when I had it on 88 degrees. So I went to bed really cold. I felt that the rooms were not updated for being a Westin. I did not have much of an option for food. I am a platinum member with SPG and I was given a pastry and reg coffee for a breakfast option. My overall stay was average. Nothing to really get excited for. Parking was another issue. They give you a card to text your name, room number,and ticket number to so your car would be ready when you get down stairs.I did that everyday and when I got down there my car was not there. They spent a minimum of 10 minutes to get my car. I complained to the girl that was working and she said that she would look into that. Then the day after I leave the hotel I get a call from the parking at hotel saying they are getting my car now....WHAT!! I also got a text saying they were getting my car and Im thinking to myself.....Im not even in the same state any longer. I told the lady that they either needed to get rid of the card staying to text or fix the problem and ALL SHE HAD TO SAY WAS: WE WILL CONSIDER THAT!!! Parking was the biggest issue I had at this hotel and I was still stuck paying $67.00 PER NIGHT. Not very happy about that. I don't know if I would stay here the next time. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by friendly and accomodating staff..but hotel has shortcomings the hotel is located in a great spot. the staff from the doormen to the desk and maids are friendly and accommodating. however, after traveling 5 hours and wanting to freshen up and get ready for a 7PM reservation we could not get into our room. Similar stories for the rest of the people staying with our group. We all made it to our destinations but not without stress and for some being late.There must have been a breakdown in communication because we were all part of a wedding group, but were scattered all over the hotel. Our room received clean towels, baskets emptied, but no new glasses. There should be a fan I the bathroom for moisture and odors. The brunch in the Grill was only ok. Again, I can't say enough about your staff, but the accomodations were lacking! Dorothy Arendt July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Honestly, I chose this hotel due to fact that our family needs/prefers the comfortable bed experience. But, as always, starwood hotels always 'over deliver' in making your experience special. A HUGE thank you to the very sweet young lady who checked my daugher and me in - Carli. It was SO nice of her to have a little snack delivered to us. All staff treated us like family. Kudos again to Starwood hotels for 'doing it right'. December 5, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>