The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood in Chicago!! The hotel and staff are amazing May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in the heart of Chicago Lisa is an exceptional concierge who is resourceful, listens, and does everything she can to accomodate a guest. And Jonathan as a manager is excellent. Even during a busy convention weekend he's able to focus on a guest's needs and ensure everything is taken care of. The hotel is very well maintained with warm employees. When walking to a room I think it's nice when house keeping actually looks up and says good morning! I just wish there was a pool at this hotel, but other than that it's a superb facility which would satisfy a discerning traveler! June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ASCO 2014 Good facilities for stay, meetings and on-site working June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Chicago We choose Westin River North as we were going to a dinner party near by. It is a great location, as shopping and the train are near by. We forgot our coats and it was a little cool so we had to go shopping. The room was very spacious and clean. We were on the 20th floor, club level. We had our own Ipad on the desk and free wifi. Breakfast was just what we needed, cereal, fruit,pastries and bagels or toast. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. If we go to Chicago again, I will be going back to the Westin River North. Great Place. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. I am very shocked at the treatment I received while here. I asked to have my Platinum Room upgrade and I was at first told that I did not have a platinum level. I was then told that they had no other upgrades available although I could go online and book one. The service I received was horrible and I would probably not return based on this experience and would inform friends that frequently travel to the area to stay clear. Nobody seemed to listen or care to what I had to say. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting bathroom I'm a platinum member. They put me in an adjoining room even though my profile is clear that I never want that. The room the moved me to had a DISGUSTING bathroom. There was hair on the sink and in the tub. Then the shower didn't work (most of the water shot into the tub, not the shower head) and the drain didn't drain, causing me to have to stand in 3 inches of gross water. This is a ridiculously poor example of the Westin brand. The hotel is worn out and needs a comprehensive refurbishment. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and very pleasant hotel Helpful, pleasant staff, Westin quality bed and furnishings, VERY good location! Only two small negatives. (1) curtains were a low cost installation on a single track with no overlap; when drawn they stood 6 inches apart instead of joining. Just as well I always travel with two clothes pegs for this purpose. But this should be better in a Westin. (2) only four elevators in a big property. Substantial waits when busy. Nothing you can do about that after the building is built though. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place, Horrible Service After I stayed there for one night while taking my wife on a surprise "overnight date" from Columbus ohio. Things started great and the service there was unbelievable. The clerk got us in early and into a great room. The stay was wonderful. Then I got home and got my bill and had charges on it from the "honor bar". My wife and I were only in the room to sleep and didn't even eat in the room let alone eat from the honor bar. On top of this she is pregnant so there was no "bar" action of any type. I called the billing department 3 times over the last week and a half and left voice mails. The recording says they will return it within 24hour. Needless to say, I am still waiting. I have also emailed 3 different people at the hotel to atleast get an explanation. No response. The service after the stay is ruining my experience. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met our every request From the early check in with Sarah to the late check out over Memorial Day weekend, the hotel met our every request. The Club room was filled with goodies both at breakfast and Happy Hour. The drinks at the bar were generous and mixed to perfection. The bar staff changed the TV to the sport we desired and there was no pressure to drink more than we desired. The room was comfortable and the WiFi worked. What more could we have asked for? May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for business travel I think this is one of the nicer Westin hotels, esp. for business travel. The rooms and staff are very nice, a cut above other Westin's. Everything always seems very clean and well maintained. The staff is fast and professional. The only wish would be for a better onsite restaurant and/or room service menu for dinner. Other than for breakfast, the onsite cafe is often closed and mediocre when open. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin has my support Westin has been nothing but amazing. This was my third visit to a Westin and I'm always impressed at the "customer first" attitude and going above and beyond during the entire stay. I was randomly selected to be upgraded to an executive suite which was amazing but wish I could have enjoyed it more, I was only in for one night. But I'll be back October 1st =) Thank you again for everything. June 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was Great Hotel Stay was not. Hotel Cleanlisness was not good. The staff had to move me to 3 rooms. I did not complain but the 3rd still had hair on the convers. I had a rough time sleeping because of noisy heater and lack of overall feeling comfort. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk staff could use some retraining. Prior to my stay I called the hotel direclty to inquire if complimentary upgrade was available. They review my spg status and said I would be upgraded to club level. When I arrived I was told by the lady it was not a club level room however when I showed the reserevation on my iphone (it had been updated to say "club level") she reluctantly honored the upgrade stating well this wont happen again again because we only do this for Platinum not Gold. Checkin process took over 10 minutes as well., I was simply asking them to honor what was promised. Secondly. during our store I order pizza for delivery when it arrived the front desk called my room and said for the them to allow the driver to my room they would charge my room $5,00 for that service!!! Really??? What a ripoff. You should be ashamed,.The property was nice however I will likely stay somewhere else on my next Chicago trip so I wont be hassled. June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting When checking in at 4 I had to wait an hour for the room that I paid 214 dollar for because it was not ready because housekeeping was backed up. I would not recommend this hotel. I did not get anything complementary in my husband ordered a late night snack he got a 5 inch personal pizza for $34. No do not stay at this hotel July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short But Sweet We came to Chicago for the opera at the Lyric. We chose the Westin for location and the Westin reputation. We received an upgrade at check-in and Victoria of the concierge staff was extremely helpful finding us the ideal dinner experience for the evening. It was a short but very enjoyable stay, we will be back! February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations We really like the location of this hotel. The staff is the friendliest I've experienced in quite a while. Room was large and extremely comfortable. Hotel is on the river and close to many great restaurants. The only down side was the valet service upon departure. To be fair though, there were numerous others trying to leave at the same time. There is a number on the valet ticket to call in advance of picking up your vehicle. I called and got to the valet station about ten minutes later. My ticket had not been pulled and I had to wait 1/2 hour for my car to arrive. Very disappointing way to end such a nice stay. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We spent 4 nights here and found the hotel to be very quiet. Outside noise from sirens on Saturday night were a problem but that is expected in the City. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Could not have asked for a better stay. This hotel is very convienent to all transportation. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel met all our needs. Check in was fast and we were even given an upgrade to a room with a view of the city. Staff was very friendly and we were given great advice on what sights to see and accurate directions. Location of hotel made it easy to walk to restaurants, shops and Riverwalk. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A cut above the rest I stay at many Starwood properties and this one always stands out. The location is great, the people are accommodating, the rooms are always perfect. . .Only if my parking in downtown Chicago were cheaper! All in all a great experience...as always. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in a Great City We didnt spend much time in the hotel as we did lots of sightseeing but when we were there it was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very accomodating. Great location in a great city ! May 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Poor service; poor response December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I loved the large guestroom. Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom! I will definitely stay at this hotel again! March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pros and cons great location, conceirge was excellent. i called them before arrival. staff called me from home. gave me suggestions. then gave me their cell phone. pretty incredible. rooms were fantastic. And received an upgraded room with a smile. however, their breakfast buffet is embarrassing for the price. think on Saturday it was $18. asked waiter about pancakes/french toast. just told it is not part of buffet, if you want that addtl cost. Sunday buffet goes up to $22 and it really isn't much better. wireless internet connection was poor. amazing to me when I mentioned this during checkout i just got a head nod. no offer to refund the $9.95 per day fee. grown to expect more out of an SPG hotel. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Stay at Westin Hotel Dear sir, I would like to tell you about my recent stay at the Westin hotel in Chicago on river north. I can just simply describe it as awful!!! After being an SPG member for a year and accumulated over 60 K in points I decided to take a trip to Chicago for a summer vacation. I booked my hotel though the SPG site...it was categorized as a category 5...I wanted to let you know that it's not. My check in was fine even got an early check in but because I had missed my plane my partner checked in on my behalf( I had added his name to the reservation) Upping check supposedly he was upgraded as I was a gold member but if this was an upgrade I am not sure what I would have gotten at category 5 hotel with 12,000 SPG points a night. When I arrived at the hotel, and saw the room I was not impressed. I had asked for a king size bed and I got a double, upon taking a shower I discovered the drain was blocked, a stench of mildew eroded from the room. I went down to the lobby and spoke to the manager, later I found out it was the assistant manager. I explained to him the issue and after much debate he decided to move me room and upgrade me to a club room. The club room was the same size room, the same two beds, except he had given us some food from the club rooms--I didn’t need to be bought with some food--I wanted a room that met my need ( a shower stall without a bathtub). Instead here is what I got: * a running toilet all night * 2 AM drunk people knocking on my door * bathtub clogged with hair room #1 * a fridge you can't even use * a charge for something I didn’t use * double charge for wine I already paid with my credit card *I had to remind them twice during my stay that I had made a green choice--to get my points but also housekeeping showed up twice as well. *the free food we got at the club room -- I got grinds in my coffee - the toaster kept setting the smoke alarm every morning --the only thing about this thing was the servers made it bearable- At the end of the day, I used 48,000 points to book this god awful room and trust me when I say I feel taken advantage of --if that's the service you get when you book with points --I will not be wanting to stay at any westin at all. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed opportunities I have respect for the Westin brand and have higher expectations for the hotel line than most others. I was disappointed to experience SEVERAL problems in my two-night stay. The cable signal on my TV continually came and went which required a maintenance visit; both outlets at the desk were very loose and I had to bend my plug prongs to ensure the cords did not fall out; and the fan I requested had obvious mechanical problems, resulting in a sustained noise level too loud to justify turning it on. In isolation, none of these issues are a large matter. But when all of them are experienced together, I couldn't help but re-evaluate my opinion of the Westin brand. I stayed here for business, as the hotel was hosting a conference i was attending. It is unlikely I will stay at this location again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade I came in late to Chicago because of a delayed flight and had a busy next two days at a major conference that I was presenting at. Initially offered a double accessible room, I was a bit disappointed, but I believe then the front desk agent recognized my gold status and bumped me up to a club floor room with a king bed. Club floor rooms have Imacs and free wireless which was very beneficial for the extra work I had to do on my presentation the night before. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this facility and I have always felt very comfortable and well treated there. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin River North Great location. Great staff. Front desk could be too busy at critical times as well as valet but overall the experience was very positive May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up in the air Spent Labor Day weekend at this hotel on the river. Check-in was fast & Starwood recognition was immediate with an upgrade to the hotel's Club Level. My only complaint was the room (1814) had a very weak blower when the a.c was on. The room was VERY warm to us. The staff did bring up a fan, which we kept in the room for our entire stay. Also, please fix the creepy plumbing access hatch under the sink in the bathroom. It stays open all the time. Other than that, I MAY stay at this hotel again since the staff is top notch - but the hotel is showing it's age. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for our Chicago birthday weekend! My daughter (just turned 8) and I headed to Chicago for a girls' weekend .... that of course included American Girl, Marshall Fields'/Macy's windows, "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer" musical, and all the good food Chicago offers. Turns out, we hit the jackpot with the Westin River North! Lovely, helpful staff took care of us from the moment we arrived until we departed. Sushi in the Lobby with a Passion Fruit Creme Brulee surprise really started our weekend out wonderfully. Our room was comfortable ... and quite possibly my daughter's favorite part of the weekend. She didn't want to shop anymore ... she wanted to go back to the hotel and order Room Service and watch a movie! We will definitely be back! Thank you ALL for your wonderful hospitality! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The staff is so friendly and professional. The room was clean and the bed delightful. May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>