The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Rooms were not ready for check in...there was obviously a lack of preparedness for large volume. Guests do not expect to wait hours, especially after 3 pm to get into their rooms. Plus the front desk staff did not try to make any suggestions...such as you requested 2 queen beds but we have a king room available. Nor could they answer questions such as could you find me a room at another hotel because I am tired of waiting. Also, the lobby sushi bar staff was unfriendly and we received sub-standard fish...not good when eating sushi. In addition wait staff in the conference area were not knowledgeable about food allergy food alternatives and did not make any effort to find something to else to offer leaving guests with very limited food selection. I travel quite a bit and honestly do not really complain, believe it or not, however this time I felt it was something that I needed to do. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Chicago We choose Westin River North as we were going to a dinner party near by. It is a great location, as shopping and the train are near by. We forgot our coats and it was a little cool so we had to go shopping. The room was very spacious and clean. We were on the 20th floor, club level. We had our own Ipad on the desk and free wifi. Breakfast was just what we needed, cereal, fruit,pastries and bagels or toast. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. If we go to Chicago again, I will be going back to the Westin River North. Great Place. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. I am very shocked at the treatment I received while here. I asked to have my Platinum Room upgrade and I was at first told that I did not have a platinum level. I was then told that they had no other upgrades available although I could go online and book one. The service I received was horrible and I would probably not return based on this experience and would inform friends that frequently travel to the area to stay clear. Nobody seemed to listen or care to what I had to say. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location. Outdated Property. Great proximity to Chicago's best shops, Loop, and restaurants. Hard to beat. The hotel itself is very dated. Outdated decor, tired looking rooms and lobby. There are very few plugs in the room for your iPhone, not very business friendly hotel. The lack of modernity makes this hotel unnattractive and tired. Also, the elevators do not work well, very shaky. And the valet parking is $69/night. Ouch! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The only thing that met my expectations was the comfort of the bed. I was in Chicago for a business conference. I had a very hard time getting the files I needed because your hotel wifi was not secure- I am not allowed to use unprotected internet connections for anything work related. How a supposedly high-quality hotel in 2014 cannot meet this basic requirement of guests is beyond my comprehension. Absolutely unacceptable. Furthermore, the shower ran out of hot water in barely a minute. It was a very uncomfortable experience and not how I would have liked to start each day. Again, simply unacceptable. I would not recommend this hotel for any reason. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting bathroom I'm a platinum member. They put me in an adjoining room even though my profile is clear that I never want that. The room the moved me to had a DISGUSTING bathroom. There was hair on the sink and in the tub. Then the shower didn't work (most of the water shot into the tub, not the shower head) and the drain didn't drain, causing me to have to stand in 3 inches of gross water. This is a ridiculously poor example of the Westin brand. The hotel is worn out and needs a comprehensive refurbishment. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and very pleasant hotel Helpful, pleasant staff, Westin quality bed and furnishings, VERY good location! Only two small negatives. (1) curtains were a low cost installation on a single track with no overlap; when drawn they stood 6 inches apart instead of joining. Just as well I always travel with two clothes pegs for this purpose. But this should be better in a Westin. (2) only four elevators in a big property. Substantial waits when busy. Nothing you can do about that after the building is built though. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place, Horrible Service After I stayed there for one night while taking my wife on a surprise "overnight date" from Columbus ohio. Things started great and the service there was unbelievable. The clerk got us in early and into a great room. The stay was wonderful. Then I got home and got my bill and had charges on it from the "honor bar". My wife and I were only in the room to sleep and didn't even eat in the room let alone eat from the honor bar. On top of this she is pregnant so there was no "bar" action of any type. I called the billing department 3 times over the last week and a half and left voice mails. The recording says they will return it within 24hour. Needless to say, I am still waiting. I have also emailed 3 different people at the hotel to atleast get an explanation. No response. The service after the stay is ruining my experience. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Central Location River North is great location for exploring Chicago on foot. Just blocks west of Michigan Ave and easy location to walk north or south of the River. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay Our visit, from start to finish, was great. The staff was very friendly and everyone was able to answer our questions. I had informed the staff in advance that my wife and I would be staying there for our anniversary and they were kind enough to upgrade our room to a slightly bigger River view room. My overall rating would have been 5 but for two things: (1) The water pressure in our shower was subpar; and (2) The in-room wifi (~$15) was difficult to connect to with our iPad and iPhones, and when we did connect to it, the signal was weak and slow. We will definitely stay there again, but will probably stay away from paying for the in-room internet. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor valet service On my last stay at this property (7/18/14-7/19/14) the valet attendant brought my car up, then stood and watched as I loaded my luggage in the trunk. He stuck his hand out waiting for his tip, made no offer or gesture to help with our bags. I said something to him about it, and he basically said it wasn't his job. I stay at this property often, and am generally happy with my visits. Please address this with valet, very disappointing. Thank you. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aug2014 Lolapooloza Nice hotel in excellent location and friendly staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was at the hotel for a week of business training. The hotel room, conference facilities and the food were all excellent. I'd like to come back and stay here with my family. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for business travel I think this is one of the nicer Westin hotels, esp. for business travel. The rooms and staff are very nice, a cut above other Westin's. Everything always seems very clean and well maintained. The staff is fast and professional. The only wish would be for a better onsite restaurant and/or room service menu for dinner. Other than for breakfast, the onsite cafe is often closed and mediocre when open. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin has my support Westin has been nothing but amazing. This was my third visit to a Westin and I'm always impressed at the "customer first" attitude and going above and beyond during the entire stay. I was randomly selected to be upgraded to an executive suite which was amazing but wish I could have enjoyed it more, I was only in for one night. But I'll be back October 1st =) Thank you again for everything. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk staff could use some retraining. Prior to my stay I called the hotel direclty to inquire if complimentary upgrade was available. They review my spg status and said I would be upgraded to club level. When I arrived I was told by the lady it was not a club level room however when I showed the reserevation on my iphone (it had been updated to say "club level") she reluctantly honored the upgrade stating well this wont happen again again because we only do this for Platinum not Gold. Checkin process took over 10 minutes as well., I was simply asking them to honor what was promised. Secondly. during our store I order pizza for delivery when it arrived the front desk called my room and said for the them to allow the driver to my room they would charge my room $5,00 for that service!!! Really??? What a ripoff. You should be ashamed,.The property was nice however I will likely stay somewhere else on my next Chicago trip so I wont be hassled. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location, comfortable rooms Received a nice upgrade without asking August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This Westin was walking distance to great restaurants, parks, and shops. The staff was great and the room was as it should be. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting When checking in at 4 I had to wait an hour for the room that I paid 214 dollar for because it was not ready because housekeeping was backed up. I would not recommend this hotel. I did not get anything complementary in my husband ordered a late night snack he got a 5 inch personal pizza for $34. No do not stay at this hotel July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Bliss! This was my first time in Chicago and at the Westin. It was everything I needed and more. With the small exception of my bathroom having this faint urine smell that I couldn't get rid of and the water pressure in the shower not being great, the overall quality of the location was exceptional... July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short But Sweet We came to Chicago for the opera at the Lyric. We chose the Westin for location and the Westin reputation. We received an upgrade at check-in and Victoria of the concierge staff was extremely helpful finding us the ideal dinner experience for the evening. It was a short but very enjoyable stay, we will be back! February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations We really like the location of this hotel. The staff is the friendliest I've experienced in quite a while. Room was large and extremely comfortable. Hotel is on the river and close to many great restaurants. The only down side was the valet service upon departure. To be fair though, there were numerous others trying to leave at the same time. There is a number on the valet ticket to call in advance of picking up your vehicle. I called and got to the valet station about ten minutes later. My ticket had not been pulled and I had to wait 1/2 hour for my car to arrive. Very disappointing way to end such a nice stay. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We spent 4 nights here and found the hotel to be very quiet. Outside noise from sirens on Saturday night were a problem but that is expected in the City. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Could not have asked for a better stay. This hotel is very convienent to all transportation. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel met all our needs. Check in was fast and we were even given an upgrade to a room with a view of the city. Staff was very friendly and we were given great advice on what sights to see and accurate directions. Location of hotel made it easy to walk to restaurants, shops and Riverwalk. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was Great Hotel Stay was not. Hotel Cleanlisness was not good. The staff had to move me to 3 rooms. I did not complain but the 3rd still had hair on the convers. I had a rough time sleeping because of noisy heater and lack of overall feeling comfort. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A cut above the rest I stay at many Starwood properties and this one always stands out. The location is great, the people are accommodating, the rooms are always perfect. . .Only if my parking in downtown Chicago were cheaper! All in all a great experience...as always. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in a Great City We didnt spend much time in the hotel as we did lots of sightseeing but when we were there it was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very accomodating. Great location in a great city ! May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I loved the large guestroom. Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom! I will definitely stay at this hotel again! March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Not only are the beds heavenly, but the complete experience. The orchids in the lobby give an elegant and refined atmosphere. The outdoor lounge was so comfortable and inviting with the unseasonably cool July evenings. Our maid was unusually attentive , and even made up the chaise lounge with sheets and comforter for our daughter who opted for the chaise instead of a rollout bed. Very comfortable and perfect for the three of us. Our weekend was everything we expected from Westin, and we were not disappointed. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Poor service; poor response December 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>