The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfortable Everything was very nice and clean as well as comfortable with all the amenities that you need in your room. Staff was pleasant at check in. Overall hotel was very nicely decorated and clean. All the staff we encountered at the door or the concierge station were very helpful and pleasant. Convenient to restaurants and getting out and about. Definitely would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wifi. Poor buffet breakfast Nowadays most hotel inlclude wifi access with all room tariffs, but theWestin. For foreing visitor without data services on their cell it is very important to have Internet acess. Rooms were pricy enough for not inluding wifi access. The buffet breakfast was way below expectations for a Westin hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Room was quiet, spacious, and modern. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for business travel I think this is one of the nicer Westin hotels, esp. for business travel. The rooms and staff are very nice, a cut above other Westin's. Everything always seems very clean and well maintained. The staff is fast and professional. The only wish would be for a better onsite restaurant and/or room service menu for dinner. Other than for breakfast, the onsite cafe is often closed and mediocre when open. November 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Lighting in bathroom very poor. No pool was a disappointment. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin has my support Westin has been nothing but amazing. This was my third visit to a Westin and I'm always impressed at the "customer first" attitude and going above and beyond during the entire stay. I was randomly selected to be upgraded to an executive suite which was amazing but wish I could have enjoyed it more, I was only in for one night. But I'll be back October 1st =) Thank you again for everything. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk staff could use some retraining. Prior to my stay I called the hotel direclty to inquire if complimentary upgrade was available. They review my spg status and said I would be upgraded to club level. When I arrived I was told by the lady it was not a club level room however when I showed the reserevation on my iphone (it had been updated to say "club level") she reluctantly honored the upgrade stating well this wont happen again again because we only do this for Platinum not Gold. Checkin process took over 10 minutes as well., I was simply asking them to honor what was promised. Secondly. during our store I order pizza for delivery when it arrived the front desk called my room and said for the them to allow the driver to my room they would charge my room $5,00 for that service!!! Really??? What a ripoff. You should be ashamed,.The property was nice however I will likely stay somewhere else on my next Chicago trip so I wont be hassled. June 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hote has terrible service I waw disappointed to be placed in a room with a broken toilet that took 5 hours to fix. The front desk was not responsive to my comp August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting When checking in at 4 I had to wait an hour for the room that I paid 214 dollar for because it was not ready because housekeeping was backed up. I would not recommend this hotel. I did not get anything complementary in my husband ordered a late night snack he got a 5 inch personal pizza for $34. No do not stay at this hotel July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short But Sweet We came to Chicago for the opera at the Lyric. We chose the Westin for location and the Westin reputation. We received an upgrade at check-in and Victoria of the concierge staff was extremely helpful finding us the ideal dinner experience for the evening. It was a short but very enjoyable stay, we will be back! February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations We really like the location of this hotel. The staff is the friendliest I've experienced in quite a while. Room was large and extremely comfortable. Hotel is on the river and close to many great restaurants. The only down side was the valet service upon departure. To be fair though, there were numerous others trying to leave at the same time. There is a number on the valet ticket to call in advance of picking up your vehicle. I called and got to the valet station about ten minutes later. My ticket had not been pulled and I had to wait 1/2 hour for my car to arrive. Very disappointing way to end such a nice stay. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We spent 4 nights here and found the hotel to be very quiet. Outside noise from sirens on Saturday night were a problem but that is expected in the City. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Could not have asked for a better stay. This hotel is very convienent to all transportation. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel met all our needs. Check in was fast and we were even given an upgrade to a room with a view of the city. Staff was very friendly and we were given great advice on what sights to see and accurate directions. Location of hotel made it easy to walk to restaurants, shops and Riverwalk. June 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was Great Hotel Stay was not. Hotel Cleanlisness was not good. The staff had to move me to 3 rooms. I did not complain but the 3rd still had hair on the convers. I had a rough time sleeping because of noisy heater and lack of overall feeling comfort. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A cut above the rest I stay at many Starwood properties and this one always stands out. The location is great, the people are accommodating, the rooms are always perfect. . .Only if my parking in downtown Chicago were cheaper! All in all a great experience...as always. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in a Great City We didnt spend much time in the hotel as we did lots of sightseeing but when we were there it was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very accomodating. Great location in a great city ! May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The hotel offers a key spot if you are looking for the ability to walk to many of the city's areas and sights. Very easy to get around from here. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy business Hotel... ...but its little worse for wear. The staff were very attentive and friendly which made my stay very comfortable. I personally would have preferred if the rooms were a little more modernized, with my outlets for charging my electronics. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I loved the large guestroom. Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom! I will definitely stay at this hotel again! March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service Poor service; poor response December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is easy to get to and is in a great place in the city This weekend is a Christmas gift from our children every year. We enjoy staying at your hotel. I know what room we are supposed to get and they did not give us the room that my children paid for. I had to go to front desk and show them what was paid for (which I am sure they had right in front of them but didn't acknowledge it). She said there was no corner room available. After showing her the room confirmation all of a sudden one came available. Didn't much care for that. But I will still come back every year. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend stay Our visit, from start to finish, was great. The staff was very friendly and everyone was able to answer our questions. I had informed the staff in advance that my wife and I would be staying there for our anniversary and they were kind enough to upgrade our room to a slightly bigger River view room. My overall rating would have been 5 but for two things: (1) The water pressure in our shower was subpar; and (2) The in-room wifi (~$15) was difficult to connect to with our iPad and iPhones, and when we did connect to it, the signal was weak and slow. We will definitely stay there again, but will probably stay away from paying for the in-room internet. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Stay at Westin Hotel Dear sir, I would like to tell you about my recent stay at the Westin hotel in Chicago on river north. I can just simply describe it as awful!!! After being an SPG member for a year and accumulated over 60 K in points I decided to take a trip to Chicago for a summer vacation. I booked my hotel though the SPG site...it was categorized as a category 5...I wanted to let you know that it's not. My check in was fine even got an early check in but because I had missed my plane my partner checked in on my behalf( I had added his name to the reservation) Upping check supposedly he was upgraded as I was a gold member but if this was an upgrade I am not sure what I would have gotten at category 5 hotel with 12,000 SPG points a night. When I arrived at the hotel, and saw the room I was not impressed. I had asked for a king size bed and I got a double, upon taking a shower I discovered the drain was blocked, a stench of mildew eroded from the room. I went down to the lobby and spoke to the manager, later I found out it was the assistant manager. I explained to him the issue and after much debate he decided to move me room and upgrade me to a club room. The club room was the same size room, the same two beds, except he had given us some food from the club rooms--I didn’t need to be bought with some food--I wanted a room that met my need ( a shower stall without a bathtub). Instead here is what I got: * a running toilet all night * 2 AM drunk people knocking on my door * bathtub clogged with hair room #1 * a fridge you can't even use * a charge for something I didn’t use * double charge for wine I already paid with my credit card *I had to remind them twice during my stay that I had made a green choice--to get my points but also housekeeping showed up twice as well. *the free food we got at the club room -- I got grinds in my coffee - the toaster kept setting the smoke alarm every morning --the only thing about this thing was the servers made it bearable- At the end of the day, I used 48,000 points to book this god awful room and trust me when I say I feel taken advantage of --if that's the service you get when you book with points --I will not be wanting to stay at any westin at all. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Stayed here for a wedding which took place on the lower level. Everything was beautiful. The room was very comfortable. The only suggestion I have for the hotel is the bathroom was not bright enough. Otherwise, very clean and had everything needed for a great stay.. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location. Outdated Property. Great proximity to Chicago's best shops, Loop, and restaurants. Hard to beat. The hotel itself is very dated. Outdated decor, tired looking rooms and lobby. There are very few plugs in the room for your iPhone, not very business friendly hotel. The lack of modernity makes this hotel unnattractive and tired. Also, the elevators do not work well, very shaky. And the valet parking is $69/night. Ouch! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaking ceiling in bathroom The bathroom ceiling was leaking water and bubbles formed on the ceiling room. I reported it to maintenance and nothing was done. I again reported upon check-out. A pool would have enhanced my stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade I came in late to Chicago because of a delayed flight and had a busy next two days at a major conference that I was presenting at. Initially offered a double accessible room, I was a bit disappointed, but I believe then the front desk agent recognized my gold status and bumped me up to a club floor room with a king bed. Club floor rooms have Imacs and free wireless which was very beneficial for the extra work I had to do on my presentation the night before. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this facility and I have always felt very comfortable and well treated there. December 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Rooms were not ready for check in...there was obviously a lack of preparedness for large volume. Guests do not expect to wait hours, especially after 3 pm to get into their rooms. Plus the front desk staff did not try to make any suggestions...such as you requested 2 queen beds but we have a king room available. Nor could they answer questions such as could you find me a room at another hotel because I am tired of waiting. Also, the lobby sushi bar staff was unfriendly and we received sub-standard fish...not good when eating sushi. In addition wait staff in the conference area were not knowledgeable about food allergy food alternatives and did not make any effort to find something to else to offer leaving guests with very limited food selection. I travel quite a bit and honestly do not really complain, believe it or not, however this time I felt it was something that I needed to do. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up in the air Spent Labor Day weekend at this hotel on the river. Check-in was fast & Starwood recognition was immediate with an upgrade to the hotel's Club Level. My only complaint was the room (1814) had a very weak blower when the a.c was on. The room was VERY warm to us. The staff did bring up a fan, which we kept in the room for our entire stay. Also, please fix the creepy plumbing access hatch under the sink in the bathroom. It stays open all the time. Other than that, I MAY stay at this hotel again since the staff is top notch - but the hotel is showing it's age. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for our Chicago birthday weekend! My daughter (just turned 8) and I headed to Chicago for a girls' weekend .... that of course included American Girl, Marshall Fields'/Macy's windows, "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer" musical, and all the good food Chicago offers. Turns out, we hit the jackpot with the Westin River North! Lovely, helpful staff took care of us from the moment we arrived until we departed. Sushi in the Lobby with a Passion Fruit Creme Brulee surprise really started our weekend out wonderfully. Our room was comfortable ... and quite possibly my daughter's favorite part of the weekend. She didn't want to shop anymore ... she wanted to go back to the hotel and order Room Service and watch a movie! We will definitely be back! Thank you ALL for your wonderful hospitality! December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>