The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I've stayed at this hotel over 250 nights and every one has met my expectations. I would recommend this hotel if staying the Waltham area. My only suggestion would be that when a guest elects to participate in the "make a green choice" program that at least coffee/water/soap are replenished daily. You can always ask the staff and they will always bring some up. It would just be nice for it to be replenished automatically. Thank you, Peter. March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Construction was immediately adjacent to my room and the noise and dust were awful. Sleep was not to be expected with the amount of noise and I could write on the table tops with the amount of dust there was. (Can't imagine how much dust I breathed.) The front desk staff seemed to not care when I made a complaint in person. I then followed up with another email complaint but have yet to get a response from management. I feel I was not valued as a customer. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rennovations affected stay We were told upon check in that there were renovations taking place and that in order to have hot water, we had to run it for15 minutes first.... we could have ran it all night and it wouldn't have gotten hot. The water was luke warm at best our entire stay. I'm not sure if the renovations were also responsible for the thin walls... but we heard everything... and I mean EVERYTHING in the next room. We were forced to turn the volume up on the TV which made for a long sleepless night and my son had auditions for college the next morning. I feel that things were not properly explained as far as the renovation was concerned. It was made to seem like it was simple and not a bother...which it obviously was. On a positive note, the bartender/waiter was incredibly friendly and outgoing. We enjoyed this service at dinner! February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Melin162 The food was expensive and the location of the hotel is difficult. One time when returning from Boston the taxi could not find the hotel and it was a mess. I think the hotel must help their guests with moving around. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best starwood property I've had several stays at this property since the beginning of the year, First the staff are very good and do their jobs very well, however I've been rather disappointed with the condition of the hote, even on the preferred guest floor. Cracks in the vanities, poor corking, cracks in the marble desks, corners in the bathrooms that did not get cleaning....... The refridgerators that was delivered to me both weeks were not working properly. All what I don't expect of a Westin property February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is at a great location This beautiful architectural hotel is situated on a hill where it overlooks a beautiful scene in a quite and friendly atmosphere. Myself and family stayed at this hotel for a weekend where we enjoyed comfort. Like the restful nights on the heavenly beds and the refreshing heavenly showers. From the time we approached the building we were welcomed by the friendly staff members who attended to all our needs from the time we checked in until the day we departed. The hotel is clean, spacious and comfortable. There were many beautiful weddings and other joyous occasions that weekend which also caught our attention and entertained family activity ideas at this hotel. We enjoyed the amenities and the food was delicious. We were quite satisfied with our stay at this hotel and would surely recommend others to stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Upon check in we were treated extremely well, and Belicia took great care to make sure we were comfortable. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and we will return! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was not advised that the hotel is undergoing a substantial lobby renovation. Would have been nice to know upon booking. The hotel could/should have made a gesture to make up for this which they didn't. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel for conference The hotel was good for the conference, but not to visit Boston, as it is difficult to get to Boston, and the staff do not help in finding tours June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we were told While booking this room through Westin reservations we were told the following by a reservation specialist: Walking distance to the green line T station, this is 6 mile car ride requiring highway driving. We were also told incorrect information regarding the hours of the T. Additionally we were told they had 2 queen bed rooms,1 king bed room, and double beds available. We requested the King bed, when getting into our room it was a double bed. The front desk was unable to change our room at that time due to hotel being fully booked. Additionally, the front desk told us that a double bed was booked by the central reservation office and they could not do anything further. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my needs, but not entirely what I expected. Let me first stay that all staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The hotel looks impressive from the outside and the common areas on the Lobby floor are nice. Where my expectations weren't met was the condition of the room and hallways once on the room floor. In the hallway there are stains and poor repairs on the wallpaper. In the room, the carpets are literally thread bare. On the roof in the shower area there had obviously been a leak from above which was also repaired very poorly. For what is portrayed as a nice hotel, the condition of the room floor and room surprised me. I saw responses to previous reviews with similar comments that the hotel would be renovated at some point, but that has not started to happen (from what I could tell) and there are no other indications that the hotel recognizes the issues reported on this concern. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotels Exceptional We recently had our couples marriage retreat, at the Westin Hotel in Waltham Mass this past weekend. The staff their was exceptional throughout the weekend. I cannot say enough. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable and the service if you needed it was right on top of things. They were at your door in 5 minutes. Everyone was pleasant and you feel at home. Highly recommend them to anyone! Terry February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Waltham - June 2014 The accommodations were very good, as usual. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet access was fast. And the SPG reception was very nice with good food and drinks. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like home The Westin Waltham is my hotel of choice in the Boston area. The primary reason is the competence and friendliness of the front desk statt, with whom guests have the most interaction in this and in every hotel. Nancy, Jade, McKenzie, Colin, Franzi, Liz, and Jessica are exceptional. I travel every week, and, of all the people with whom I engage every week, I always look forward to seeing them. June 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What is Happening Here??? I am in the middle of perhaps the worst stay I've ever had at a hotel. I was going to let my experiences thus far slide, but I just can't do it. My family has visited this area annually for the past several years to attend a well-known football clinic at one of the colleges. Our past visits have been great so I'm not sure why this one is so different. After24 hours of travel to a couple of different colleges, we came to check in before headed to our next location. I had my paperwork in hand and went to the check-in desk with my family. The woman at the desk could not find a reservation number on the papers nor could she find a reservation under our names. She thought that maybe I did not save my reservation and that was the problem. My response was, if you have rooms available, let's get checked in and I was looking for the rate on the paperwork provided. The young lady went to speak to the manager and came back to tell us that she would be checking us in, but in the future, I need to make sure that I save my reservation! REALLY? I am not accustomed to being chastised third party, by a front desk clerk, and the conversation did not sit well with me or my husband. We needed to be at a college by 4:00 pm so we quickly went to our room, changed and left. I tried to reach the manager via telephone en route to the college to no avail. We then came back to the restaurant, we waited ten minutes to be greeted/seated, curdled creamer arrived for my coffee, we had a long wait for dinner, and my husband's meal arriving iced cold. No apology, offered. And I've been up for hours because the bed is just not comfortable. I understand this hotel is in the middle of a renovation, but service should NEVER suffer. There are too many other hotels saturating this area to deal with this nonsense. And my concerns may seem minor, but when traveling for days, you want your hotel experience to be uneventful, check-in seamless. Service is a constant, not a surprise. We will not come back again, nor will we spend another dime here. Thursday (check-out) day cannot come quickly enough. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but falling apart Hotel lobby and pool is great. Rooms need repair (wall paper, peeled out, not enough outlets to connect devices, extra charge for internet, and bogus charges to snacks in the room). I think the hotel is falling apart. Management should be changed, the restaurant staff were extremely rude. Even if you use the hotel, avoid the restaurant by any means. I will not stay in this hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dig deep if you eat here The staff and the rooms are very good. However food prices at this facility are off the charts. My dinner consisted of a BLT ($18.00, piece of apple pie $10.00 and a ginger ale $4.00) With charges and tip, $41.91. Breakfast the next morning $29.61 (Bacon, home fries, scrabled eggs coffee and juice. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean comfortable and convenient The Westin is one of the best hotels in the Waltham area. It's clean, comfortable and service is excellent. We enjoyed the indoor pool and gym. However, we found the main restaurant to be costly, with slow service and stale tasteless food. Considering the relatively high cost of the room we resented the $15/night parking charge. Aside from that, we recommend the hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has some great features and some not so great features, The hotel was lovely. Staff helpful and personable. The hotel is in Waltham MA, not NYC or Boston. I think that having to pay $15 to park your car overnight is outrageous. Also, I understand the stocking of the refrigerator as a mini bar, but there was no room for my personal items to be placed in there. I could barely find room for medications. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating weekly experiences I stayed here every week for multiple weeks and constantly had issues. One week my room had not been cleaned, I was constantly given double beds despite requesting king beds, my request to the front desk was ignored, and they charged the incorrect credit card (as in, not the one they swiped when I arrived). Additionally, $15 for parking in a private lot in the suburbs is steep. For a platinum level guest who stayed here every week, I am finally sick of putting up with the constant stream of errors and will be switching to a different hotel in the area for the remainder of my client project . For the amount of money that was spent and the insane number of regular business travelers that stay here, I just can't put up with the mistakes any more (even though the staff made efforts to fix them, they keep happening week after week). There are plenty of other hotels in the area, and many are Starwood options. It's just not worth the fight anymore. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Stayed four nights for a meetings. Comfortable rooms, luxurious bedding, room was very quiet. Staff was top-notch, everyone was friendly and any requested services were provided immediately. Rooms do look a little dated, but understand a renovation has been started. Would recommend for a business hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Staff support was the best feature here, other than convenience in its location. I needed a razor because I forgot mine, they gave me one and shaving cream. I also forgot my tennis shoes to work out, they let me rent a brand new pair of New Balance shoes never worn before. Great hotel great staff! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Excellence I am a consultant and travel 100% so I stay in hotels every week. The staff at the Westin Waltham (Liz, Makenzie, Jade) is by far the best of any hotel I have stayed at. They are extremely courteous, friendly and thoughtful. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not stay anywhere else. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has freshly renovated facilities. I have come here for board meetings throughout the course of this year. I have also been here over the years for several events. The hotel has done an excellent job in renovating that it looks like a brand new building. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Clean, comfortable, very well maintained. Breakfast was excellent. Staff very courteous. No club room. I upgraded to a heavenly bath room but don’t know what I paid for because I had all the same toiletries and linen as my co-workers who paid for a regular room. Plus, the bathroom was in the living room so that was odd. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place is a dump.! For a Westin, I am really surprised. Spendy, plus they charge for internet (three price options, really???), and $15 per day for parking. Rooms are dated, swiss cheese for wall insulation, loud, HVAC system and dirty! Save yourself and your company some money and stay someplace else January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made the event successful! It was nice to see the staff every morning, afternoon and when we finished up at the end of every night. They made sure everything was running perfectly and if it was not it was immediately taken care of. First hotel to be there for us for the entire event. Thank You! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Discounted at Christmas We stayed here during Christmas for three nights for $99. per night. My siblings and I stay here every year while visiting our parents in a retirement center. Highly recommend it especially over the holidays when it is about half price. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms not great ok the only real problem was the sound of other guests in the adjacent rooms and in the corridors. There appears to be some sort of ventilation shaft or aircon system which links all the rooms as you could hear every word from the adjacent room very clearly. So I had to put up with their TV, baby screaming and general chit chat the whole time as they just have not sorted out the soundproofing. This also included almost every guest slamming doors, running along the corridors and chatting, the sound of which comes right into your room. It you are not that bothered by noise or have ear plugs with you then fine but this hotel feels like more of a 3-4 star hotel rather than a Westin hotel. I have stayed in many Westin’s around the world and have always found them to be amazing, this hotel not which is a shame. On the positive side the bar staff and evening dining was fantastic, food quality was first class and the bar staff were just right. I also have to compliment the front desk staff also. Really the only let down is the rooms which is quite a big issue. January 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, bad food, over priced Internet was worse than dial up. The food was very bad (overpriced burnt crab cakes) and the bar staff seemed more interested in talking to each other and clearing plates than actually serving customers. This hotel is a rip off. November 14, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>