The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid during construction Construction on 3rd floor awakened early in morning. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs massive refurb We stayed at this hotel in July and it was wonderful. The room, the service could not be better. The room was vibrant, fresh and we could not wait to stay here again. So when we had to come to the Boston area again, we immediately booked at the Westin Waltham-Boston. Thus time was a 360 difference in accommodations. The service from some of the front desk people and all the valets was top notched, but now for the room. The first room we were given was dowdy, thread worn and smelled highly of cleaning supplies, but not in a clean, but an industrial way. We were given another room that was just as dowdy, thread worn with mold in the bathroom and paint peeling on the bathroom door. The bed linens were different on each bed and one beds mattress sagged in the middle to the point of being bowed. The flat screen and the remote struggled to work and there was no coffee, towels, soap or shampoo until we went chasing staff for it. Dirty dishes were in our hallway all afternoon until we informed the front desk staff. We were consistently told by hotel staff that a total refurbishment of the hotel is planned, I wish they told us of the situation when making our reservation, but we stayed here in July and two months should not have made a difference? September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maria Fantastic,fabulous,great location February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great SPG Experience...... For a nice tranquil stay outside of downtown Boston's hustle and bustle, you can not find a better hotel than this Westin. It is close to a great selection of cuisines on Moody St (downtown Waltham) - Microbrewery to Mexican to Mediterranean to BBQ to etc. Just ask the super friendly and knowledgeable checkin staff for the the hotel's list of recommendations to try and explore. Business traveled to this hotel for quite a few years running now and it remained my primary hotel choice in the area. For a road warrior, I look for a nice workout facility and great restaurants near the hotel after a long day at work. I get both at this Westin property. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Longest Renovation in Hotel History I stayed in this Westin in January in a pre-renovated room; a few of my primary criteria are the facilities: gym, restaurant, and of course the room. In January, the gym was moved to a banquet room while renovations were underway. The staff there told me the renovations would be completed by April or May latest. Lo and behold, I come back in late June/early July thinking the renovations would be finished but in fact, the lobby entrance had been moved and this time the restaurant was in a banquet hall. I mean come on, enough is enough. Won't stay here again until I get reassurances the renovations are finished AND there is some communication proving it. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit stuffy though not deserving I have stayed at the Westin in Waltham a few times now and while I am a loyal SPG Platinum Member and a frequent Westin guest, this hotel simply lacks the warth I receive from other Westins and I am sorry to say, it is mostly related to the front desk staff you are "cold" make you feel less than welcome. The rooms are clean, but getting older. TV's need to updatd and so the cable. Takes several seconds for the channel to change and the chanels do not match the labels. It seems the hotel is resting on the brand name and not backing it up with service. Food was great as usual. Front staff need to be better trained on what is offered at the restaurant. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better... I chose the Westin for my hotel block as I was getting married in Waltham. After the reception, we went back to the hotel bar, where a clearly intoxicated patron used a racial slur when referring to my friend and went on to insult my best man's father. The hotel did not handle the situation adequately, and although the staff tried to be attentive, the only reason the situation didn't escalate was because cooler heads prevailed... not to mention my party included a few local bouncers and gym rats. Everyone has a bout with poor judgement, but although I can't blame the hotel for its clientele, I can certainly expect a professional and prompt reaction. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast was great all week due to Ali! Special orders or requests didn't trip Ali up at all. He's a true gift to the hotel. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Return Trip was Lacking.... Where do I begin? I actually wrote a stellar review of this property back in August and just visited again over the weekend expecting the same service and experience. This is my 4th year as an SPG gold member and there just certain standards within the Starwoods brand that i have grown accustomed to, the first being superb customer service. Don't get me wrong, friendliness was not the issue, but efficiency was. I received an e-mail prior to my stay from an "ambassador" of some kind and I responded telling her I would be staying in a junior suite with my four year old nephew for his first hotel experience and to go swimming in the indoor pool. I informed her we would be arrived for an early check-in. We get to the hotel and the room isn't ready. They say they will call housekeeping and try to get me a room sooner than later, but they swiped my credit card and saw my photo i.d. to get things moving. So I am in the lobby for 35 minutes trying to keep a four year old occupied and visit the desk again. She tells me it will be just a few minutes and they will come and get me when the room is ready. 25 more minutes and I go to the desk again and it's a new person. I give her my last name and she says my room is ready...and asks for my credit card and photo i.d. Of course, I told her the original person I was dealing with already did that, but she said she needed it again. So i leave the desk to retrieve my purse and 3 people jump in line ahead of me in the process. So I am back to waiting and finally get to my room. Word to the wise, they are renovating and while I was told that the renovating would stop at 5pm, it didn't stop until 6pm. My nephew and I went to the pool and lo and behold, the 15 person hot tub was gone. Yes,the renovation included getting rid of the hot tub...So we swam and decided to head upstairs and order lunch. I won't even talk about the fact that 2 small personal pizza's, a ceasar salad, and 3 sprites were a total of $95.00....but I was trying to put my nephew down for a nap and it was impossible with all of the noise. One would think that by alerting them to the fact that I would have a young child with me prior to my arrival, they would have placed me in a different room. The day I check out, I get a folio e-mail for $250.00 which is fine. then I get an additional folio charge for $167.00 well after I checked out. I call the hotel, and they tell me its an additional hold on my account because I used my debit card and the money would be refunded to me within a week. I don't mind that, but at least put that in the description of the charges on the folio so I don't have to call the hotel like a lunatic thinking I was charged for something else! Overall, this trip lacked the relaxation, personalized service, and attention to detail that the Westin has been known for. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and good facilities Very conveniently located off 128 and close to the pike, rt 3, and really not that far from 93 as well. Rooms are in need of some updating and you rarely ever get an spg upgrade due to the fact that they are almost always sold out. Lobby bar is a corporate hang out and although the food here has been pretty bad on a couple of occassions, it's nice to not have to leave once in a while. Staff is great throughout the property and the full service starbucks, not the limited version, is a nice treat. All in all, if you are doing business in this corridor this is the place to stay. Also, great place to hold meetings or a convention. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Visit I loved the hotel. The staff was very responsive. The facilities were great. It was close to Boston. The price was great and easy to Boston was great. I would definitely recommend a stay here. The rooms were clean and well appointed. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than what you would expect from a Westin My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Waltham before and had a below average experience. We come to the Boston area frequently and reluctantly chose to give it another chance. For the price of a Westin I would say the rooms are average or below average at best. The bathroom in our room had a huge crack in the sink, it wasnt leaking but isnt how I am used to a Westin presenting itself. Another thing that I find insulting as a customer is that this hotel is actually in Waltham not Boston and they have a dedicated parking garage that they charge $15 a night to self park. Parking in Waltham is not a premium and this seems to me an unecessary and exorbitant charge. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suggestions for Quiet Halls I'm not sure you want me to write a review. I did not sleep the night of May 31st (my husband did as he is hearing impaired). All night there were people talking loudly in the hall ways - we were on the 4th floor. Doors shut loudly, some running and yelling in hall way. I believe there may have been a wedding and the after parties were in different rooms. You might want to consider putting a sign as you get off the elevators on each floor - something that says speak softly between the hours of 11:00 pm and 6:00 am as voices carry and we want our guests to be able to sleep. OR consider putting people who are attending the same event on the same floor. Thank you. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service. I had to be in Waltham for business 18-19 Apr 2013. This was of course when there was a lot going on in Boston - the Marathon had occured that Monday, with the bomber keeping everyone on their toes. When Waltham and Watertown were the first to be under a Shelter-In-Place order early in the morning that Friday, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable, and help us in any possible way. I frequently come to Boston for work, but the service this week made it so much easier for me to deal with what was going on, and the staff should be commended for making a very difficult situation more comfortable... May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff; lousy room Lovely staff. Room in need of significant attention. The mirror was cracked in the bathroom. The caulking and grouting of tile on sink was chipped. The window seal was broken so cold air was seeping into the room even though heat was on. Room overlooked eye-sore back of hotel, with an exceptional view of the mechanical components of heating. Frayed towels. This was supposed to be a "preferred" room. I shudder to think what a regular room would look like. Especially considering the fact that so many reservations were cancelled due to Marathon incident, this should not have been the room you assigned to guests unless at 100% capacity. Excellent staff, especially bellhops! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent management I have been at the hotel several times during my stay in Boston and I would not satay anywhere else. The location, the inviting and beautiful spacious naturally well lit lobby and dining area are most inviting. At my last check out I had left my wallet at in the room. Called back after I arrived in NY. The front desk and the room service management were most courteous in responding and locating my wallet. Saved me obviously a potentially stressful situation. I am highly appreciative. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room and facilities were nice and despite construction. Customer service and staff training needs improvement. Had troubles checking in - checked myself and my roommate (arriving separately) into 2 different rooms and had to deal with that, and then room didn't cleaned until cleaning person was going into room at 5pm - discussed need to use room from 5-6pm and asked if she could clean after 6pm and was told no. No-one at front desk answered so had to go back downstairs to get assistance, and then had to wait some time for that to get resolved. Internet was included in room rate, but got billed anyway and had to resolve that as well. Still concerned to see if final bill is correct or not! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No love for Platinum here The Westin Waltham is a nice hotel. It is the quality you would expect from the Westin brand. However, there staff does not seem to have the same level of "welcome" for their Platinum members like most other Starwoods properties do. I have been a Gold/Platinum Starwoods member for the past 5 years. My last stay was at this Westin hotel in Waltham. It was also my first stay at ANY Starwoods property where I was not welcomed as a Gold/Platinum member! Not once did the front desk acknowledge my member level. Not as a welcome, not as an upgrade, not in my room selection, not at anytime! I couldn't believe it! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was clean. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and housekeeping. It was very inconsistent. I did not opt. for the get to green program as that would have resulted in never getting my coffee stocked and a basic cleaning. When I checked in there was a fingernail clipping on the floor. One day housekeeping had come and you could clearly see they did not wipe down surfaces and did not clear out the garbage or sweep the bathroom. It was hit and miss whether they would properly stock the coffee pot and bathroom amenities. Even after speaking to management I continued to experience the inconsistencies. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges for Everything We went to Waltham for a family Christening. I was the only one to stay at the Westin. They charged for parking. Only hotel in area not to have a breakfast buffet. Only has one restaurant that charges through the roof for very little food. Hotel is under construction when I walked into my room it smelt like a gas leak. They moved my room but sent no one up to check out the smell. Which alarmed me. We stayed at the Westin because the room price was better than the others but after all the additional charges they tacked on we ended up paying 50% more than if we went anywhere else. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe better after construction Lots of construction inside and outside. The hallways to the swimming pool had mold where the baseboards go and the pool had an 'off' odour so we would not let the kids go swimming. The rooms were small but nice, and watch out for the snack trays as they automatically charge you if a snack is lifted by accident and put back. There is also a large snack bar under the cabinet where a fridge should go. No fridge or microwave provided without additional charges. WiFi was also an extra $9.99 a day which these days is normally included. The lobby only had a complimentary juice and snack on Saturday night and not during the week. For a hotel under construction they did not give anything extra as compensation. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Still trying to get a copy of my portfolio emailed to me so I can submit my expense report. Team not helpful and keep getting transferred around. No recognition of my status at check-in and food in hotel is fast food level quality. The valet driver almost ran me over twice coming into the parking garage trying to quickly back-in to a spot without looking for oncoming cars. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by *****STAFF****** The staff is the frosting on the cake at this great hotel. So accomodating and friendly. They make me feel at home and always meet my needs and go above and beyond. Paul, Jeff, Serina, Svetlana, Nancy, Kathy, At and Q. And countless friendly faces who I see regularly but do not know their names, my apologies. I appreciate you all very much. Of course the beds our exactly that, heavenly. I am a simple eater, so the food is a challenge for me and them. I always have to change the bread or something but they jump through hoops for me and I greatly appreciate it, for my daughter as well. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small concerns I have stayed at this Westin several times and am usually delighted by all aspects: cleanliness, sound control and facilities. This trip was marred slightly by the fact the minibar snacks were almost empty at check-in. A call to Service Express prompted a sincere apology, but no restock as requested that day. Also noted a small (ahem) intimacy wrapper under the bedside table. Not really something I want to see left by a previous guest. Still, stay was enjoyable and air quality was exceptional; my hoarse voice from hay fever went away entirely in time for the wedding I was attending! June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin/Starwood Expectations Overall I would say the hotel is very average; however, there were a couple things that disappointed me and lowered my opinion. First, when we checked in I was surprised to be told that it would be $15/night to park our car in the garage - with no valet or security. We were told we'd need to use our room key to get in and out, but there was no gate or reason to use the key. And second, when we checked out, the woman behind the desk barely even looked at us and it seemed we were more of an inconvenience to her for being there. I expected a higher quality of customer service. There are other overnight accommodations in the area, and if I even need to stay overnight in Waltham again I will look at other options first. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs more attention Appreciate the assistance with check in but after that things were off. Alarm clock went off at 5:30am on our first night/morning Wake up call on our second morning did not come (we were headed to a wedding) Staff at the desk were very apologetic, we appreciated Liz's offer to add some SPG points to my account. She offered to schedule our next wake up call for the morning, as we had to fly out of Logan at 8 am. Very thoughtful. Again, Wakeup call never happened. We were up and out on time from our phone alarm but otherwise would have missed our flight. Again, staff at the desk was sympathetic. Please ensure staff is more careful with phone and clock settings. I would have expected a better job at the Westin. Thanks. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel does not have great features Very comfortable room except no working fan in the bathroom. Disappointed there was no free internet connection and that water was 5.00 dollars a bottle. Seems a little steep. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel for location I chose this hotel because I was attending a large group event at the hotel. The location is more suitable to business travelers because it is not that close to Boston. However, the room was excellent--very comfortable beds, spacious, nice bathroom and bath products, hairdryer, etc. Since we were busy with the event, we did not get a chance to try out the pool. We had a room near the end of the corridor so it was quiet. The hotel was undergoing a renovation but it did not really interfere with our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The shame of giving this hotel a second chance... For the second time within a month the Westin Waltham has totally disappointed my clients and I. The lack of common courtesy and customer service upon check-in was unforgiveable. A guest should NEVER be made to feel cheated and dismissed by hotel staff regardless of the type of day one has had On-The-Job. In addition, the property manager promised to contact me concerning a prior stay in July... Still waiting for Kathleen to make contact. I am loyal to SPG, but not sure about re-visiting this particular Westin in the future. Very disappointed, August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service. I have stayed at this hotel several times and only stay there when the other hotels in the area are booked. The service is mediocre and so is the food at the restaurant. The staff is inexperienced. During y most recent stay, there were problems with the cable TV system that were never corrected. For three days the ABC network and the ESPN channels were non operative. The initial staff reaction was to say that "the ESPN channel has decided to black out the World Cup". When I asked to speak to the manager I was told that it was a "glitch in the cable system and that they were working on it". It was never fixed. When it asked about local restaurants the desk clerk handed me a list. When I asked which ones were goods had said that she did no know any of them. June 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>