The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 21 ans ou plus et doivent présenter une carte d’identité avec photo.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotels Exceptional We recently had our couples marriage retreat, at the Westin Hotel in Waltham Mass this past weekend. The staff their was exceptional throughout the weekend. I cannot say enough. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable and the service if you needed it was right on top of things. They were at your door in 5 minutes. Everyone was pleasant and you feel at home. Highly recommend them to anyone! Terry February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is like home The Westin Waltham is my hotel of choice in the Boston area. The primary reason is the competence and friendliness of the front desk statt, with whom guests have the most interaction in this and in every hotel. Nancy, Jade, McKenzie, Colin, Franzi, Liz, and Jessica are exceptional. I travel every week, and, of all the people with whom I engage every week, I always look forward to seeing them. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean comfortable and convenient The Westin is one of the best hotels in the Waltham area. It's clean, comfortable and service is excellent. We enjoyed the indoor pool and gym. However, we found the main restaurant to be costly, with slow service and stale tasteless food. Considering the relatively high cost of the room we resented the $15/night parking charge. Aside from that, we recommend the hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but falling apart Hotel lobby and pool is great. Rooms need repair (wall paper, peeled out, not enough outlets to connect devices, extra charge for internet, and bogus charges to snacks in the room). I think the hotel is falling apart. Management should be changed, the restaurant staff were extremely rude. Even if you use the hotel, avoid the restaurant by any means. I will not stay in this hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating weekly experiences I stayed here every week for multiple weeks and constantly had issues. One week my room had not been cleaned, I was constantly given double beds despite requesting king beds, my request to the front desk was ignored, and they charged the incorrect credit card (as in, not the one they swiped when I arrived). Additionally, $15 for parking in a private lot in the suburbs is steep. For a platinum level guest who stayed here every week, I am finally sick of putting up with the constant stream of errors and will be switching to a different hotel in the area for the remainder of my client project . For the amount of money that was spent and the insane number of regular business travelers that stay here, I just can't put up with the mistakes any more (even though the staff made efforts to fix them, they keep happening week after week). There are plenty of other hotels in the area, and many are Starwood options. It's just not worth the fight anymore. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was clean. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and housekeeping. It was very inconsistent. I did not opt. for the get to green program as that would have resulted in never getting my coffee stocked and a basic cleaning. When I checked in there was a fingernail clipping on the floor. One day housekeeping had come and you could clearly see they did not wipe down surfaces and did not clear out the garbage or sweep the bathroom. It was hit and miss whether they would properly stock the coffee pot and bathroom amenities. Even after speaking to management I continued to experience the inconsistencies. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Stayed four nights for a meetings. Comfortable rooms, luxurious bedding, room was very quiet. Staff was top-notch, everyone was friendly and any requested services were provided immediately. Rooms do look a little dated, but understand a renovation has been started. Would recommend for a business hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid during construction Construction on 3rd floor awakened early in morning. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Staff support was the best feature here, other than convenience in its location. I needed a razor because I forgot mine, they gave me one and shaving cream. I also forgot my tennis shoes to work out, they let me rent a brand new pair of New Balance shoes never worn before. Great hotel great staff! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Excellence I am a consultant and travel 100% so I stay in hotels every week. The staff at the Westin Waltham (Liz, Makenzie, Jade) is by far the best of any hotel I have stayed at. They are extremely courteous, friendly and thoughtful. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not stay anywhere else. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place is a dump.! For a Westin, I am really surprised. Spendy, plus they charge for internet (three price options, really???), and $15 per day for parking. Rooms are dated, swiss cheese for wall insulation, loud, HVAC system and dirty! Save yourself and your company some money and stay someplace else January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff made the event successful! It was nice to see the staff every morning, afternoon and when we finished up at the end of every night. They made sure everything was running perfectly and if it was not it was immediately taken care of. First hotel to be there for us for the entire event. Thank You! July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Return Trip was Lacking.... Where do I begin? I actually wrote a stellar review of this property back in August and just visited again over the weekend expecting the same service and experience. This is my 4th year as an SPG gold member and there just certain standards within the Starwoods brand that i have grown accustomed to, the first being superb customer service. Don't get me wrong, friendliness was not the issue, but efficiency was. I received an e-mail prior to my stay from an "ambassador" of some kind and I responded telling her I would be staying in a junior suite with my four year old nephew for his first hotel experience and to go swimming in the indoor pool. I informed her we would be arrived for an early check-in. We get to the hotel and the room isn't ready. They say they will call housekeeping and try to get me a room sooner than later, but they swiped my credit card and saw my photo i.d. to get things moving. So I am in the lobby for 35 minutes trying to keep a four year old occupied and visit the desk again. She tells me it will be just a few minutes and they will come and get me when the room is ready. 25 more minutes and I go to the desk again and it's a new person. I give her my last name and she says my room is ready...and asks for my credit card and photo i.d. Of course, I told her the original person I was dealing with already did that, but she said she needed it again. So i leave the desk to retrieve my purse and 3 people jump in line ahead of me in the process. So I am back to waiting and finally get to my room. Word to the wise, they are renovating and while I was told that the renovating would stop at 5pm, it didn't stop until 6pm. My nephew and I went to the pool and lo and behold, the 15 person hot tub was gone. Yes,the renovation included getting rid of the hot tub...So we swam and decided to head upstairs and order lunch. I won't even talk about the fact that 2 small personal pizza's, a ceasar salad, and 3 sprites were a total of $95.00....but I was trying to put my nephew down for a nap and it was impossible with all of the noise. One would think that by alerting them to the fact that I would have a young child with me prior to my arrival, they would have placed me in a different room. The day I check out, I get a folio e-mail for $250.00 which is fine. then I get an additional folio charge for $167.00 well after I checked out. I call the hotel, and they tell me its an additional hold on my account because I used my debit card and the money would be refunded to me within a week. I don't mind that, but at least put that in the description of the charges on the folio so I don't have to call the hotel like a lunatic thinking I was charged for something else! Overall, this trip lacked the relaxation, personalized service, and attention to detail that the Westin has been known for. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too cold in the winter It was 16 degrees outside when I stayed at the Westin Waltham, and the temperature in the lobby and dining room were unbearable. Each of the main entrance doors have about an inch clearance above the floor, allowing freezing air into the space. Aside from the weather, the rooms and staff were OK, but several little things added up to a less than optimal experience: no bathrobe in the room, waiting on the service line for 3 minutes for someone to pick up, no newspapers in the morning. But the worst, by far, was eating dinner and breakfast with outdoor coats and scarves, and still being cold. Hopefully the experience is better in warmer months. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Discounted at Christmas We stayed here during Christmas for three nights for $99. per night. My siblings and I stay here every year while visiting our parents in a retirement center. Highly recommend it especially over the holidays when it is about half price. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms not great ok the only real problem was the sound of other guests in the adjacent rooms and in the corridors. There appears to be some sort of ventilation shaft or aircon system which links all the rooms as you could hear every word from the adjacent room very clearly. So I had to put up with their TV, baby screaming and general chit chat the whole time as they just have not sorted out the soundproofing. This also included almost every guest slamming doors, running along the corridors and chatting, the sound of which comes right into your room. It you are not that bothered by noise or have ear plugs with you then fine but this hotel feels like more of a 3-4 star hotel rather than a Westin hotel. I have stayed in many Westin’s around the world and have always found them to be amazing, this hotel not which is a shame. On the positive side the bar staff and evening dining was fantastic, food quality was first class and the bar staff were just right. I also have to compliment the front desk staff also. Really the only let down is the rooms which is quite a big issue. January 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, bad food, over priced Internet was worse than dial up. The food was very bad (overpriced burnt crab cakes) and the bar staff seemed more interested in talking to each other and clearing plates than actually serving customers. This hotel is a rip off. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a pleasure I have spent quite a bit of time at this property and I have been very pleased with the level of service provided. Makenzie Liz Brandon Collin The valet crew To name a few have been great. Keep it up guys, great job! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Comfortable and clean rooms that provide a great night's sleep. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Every person is always smiling and asking if they can assist. Every request is handled quickly and efficiently. They mean to please. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waltham Westin I love the rennovations you have made! ...the hotel looks great and the room was so nice and new, clean feeling ! one suggestion, i would have replaced the hair dryers...the bathroom sems so updated and modern and the hair dryers are the old ones, and not that great to begin with . But small thing in the big scheme April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STAFF EVER Such great help! Jeff, Kathy, Paul Svetlana, Jonathan, the man and woman working in the coffee shop, all girls at front desk, dnt know all their name, food and service manager (woman) and SURI is the sweetest. The maid, doesn't speak english, short, very pretty, beautiful smile. they all helpe me this weekend and are so kind and thoughtful and friendly, I am usually alone so it is nice for them to be so kind to me. Also Q, and I forget his name, he works days tall gentleman parks the cars, the tech support, working sat, so helpful and friendly, and another man who parks the cars as well, he was working Sunday I believe. I am bad with names I am sorry, basically all staff fri feb 15th at 11 til monday am WERE GREAT to me. My foot wldn't stop bleeding and they were great. And Jeff thanks for finding my belongings, I was in a rush to pick up my daughter. I would live at your hotel if I could,no lie, the Waltham staff deserves 10 stars in my book. Thank you always but especially this weekend. And Im sorry Im so picky about my food:( SORRY Paul, my bad I shld have said NOT TOASTED!) I hope when I move I can still afford to visit and having such relaxing stays. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF I was staying at the hotel for a job interview and Nancy and Ivonne went above and beyond to help me. Kudos to all. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel very clean the hotel very clean not many stores around, though for shopping . No walking for exercise outside November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs massive refurb We stayed at this hotel in July and it was wonderful. The room, the service could not be better. The room was vibrant, fresh and we could not wait to stay here again. So when we had to come to the Boston area again, we immediately booked at the Westin Waltham-Boston. Thus time was a 360 difference in accommodations. The service from some of the front desk people and all the valets was top notched, but now for the room. The first room we were given was dowdy, thread worn and smelled highly of cleaning supplies, but not in a clean, but an industrial way. We were given another room that was just as dowdy, thread worn with mold in the bathroom and paint peeling on the bathroom door. The bed linens were different on each bed and one beds mattress sagged in the middle to the point of being bowed. The flat screen and the remote struggled to work and there was no coffee, towels, soap or shampoo until we went chasing staff for it. Dirty dishes were in our hallway all afternoon until we informed the front desk staff. We were consistently told by hotel staff that a total refurbishment of the hotel is planned, I wish they told us of the situation when making our reservation, but we stayed here in July and two months should not have made a difference? September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maria Fantastic,fabulous,great location February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great SPG Experience...... For a nice tranquil stay outside of downtown Boston's hustle and bustle, you can not find a better hotel than this Westin. It is close to a great selection of cuisines on Moody St (downtown Waltham) - Microbrewery to Mexican to Mediterranean to BBQ to etc. Just ask the super friendly and knowledgeable checkin staff for the the hotel's list of recommendations to try and explore. Business traveled to this hotel for quite a few years running now and it remained my primary hotel choice in the area. For a road warrior, I look for a nice workout facility and great restaurants near the hotel after a long day at work. I get both at this Westin property. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit stuffy though not deserving I have stayed at the Westin in Waltham a few times now and while I am a loyal SPG Platinum Member and a frequent Westin guest, this hotel simply lacks the warth I receive from other Westins and I am sorry to say, it is mostly related to the front desk staff you are "cold" make you feel less than welcome. The rooms are clean, but getting older. TV's need to updatd and so the cable. Takes several seconds for the channel to change and the chanels do not match the labels. It seems the hotel is resting on the brand name and not backing it up with service. Food was great as usual. Front staff need to be better trained on what is offered at the restaurant. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better... I chose the Westin for my hotel block as I was getting married in Waltham. After the reception, we went back to the hotel bar, where a clearly intoxicated patron used a racial slur when referring to my friend and went on to insult my best man's father. The hotel did not handle the situation adequately, and although the staff tried to be attentive, the only reason the situation didn't escalate was because cooler heads prevailed... not to mention my party included a few local bouncers and gym rats. Everyone has a bout with poor judgement, but although I can't blame the hotel for its clientele, I can certainly expect a professional and prompt reaction. May 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing facility My gf and I stayed here overnight following a wedding reception nearby. Upon check-in....I noticed while unpacking that the bed spread was covered with hair....very unpleasant. Closet doors did not work properly and the wifi was so slow it was useless. The layout of the hotel was very odd as well and our room was very far removed from the elevators. The garage was also very tight...difficult to maneuver a full sized car in there. Overall very disappointed with this facility. April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>