The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I was staying overnight in Kansas for a business trip. My stay at the Westin was very nice. I had a corner king room. The room was ok, it seemed a bit dirty. Housekeeping needs to spend a little more time on dusting and making sure the WHITE comforters are cleaned. All of the staff was very nice. The club lounge was a bit odd. It looked as if they had converted a guest room in to make shift club lounge. Hopefully this is not a permanent solution. The food they offered was just ok, the evening hors d’oeuvre was much better than the breakfast. Good location close to the plaza for great eating and shopping. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was very good The room was large and laid out well. Everything was clean and comfortable. The only issue was the air conditioning. I like the room cold when I sleep and the air conditioning appeared not be working because of the time of year. I was able to open the sliding glass door about 6 inches (all that you were allowed to do) but the noise was an issue then. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over all is nice but breakfast Front desk staff is very friendly. Our room was very clean and have a great view. Love the idea of the free shuttle to power and light district and pick up. Only the restaurant /bar, prices are high, however, its not a big deal but behind the bar, the are holes in the floor and layers dust on celling. At breakfast buffet, we had to wait 20 minutes for eggs and hash browns which are the main things in the buffet. November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty We stayed here as we were guests at a wedding and this was the hotel that the happy couple chose for the guests. We checked in & put our clothes away. The room seemed nice, but then I went to use the restroom. There was feces on the toilet seat. It was disgusting. I had to go use the restroom in the lobby and wait for our bathroom to be cleaned despite the fact that we had just checked in. When my husband unfolded his towels the next morning after taking a shower, one had a hole in it and the other had a large black stain on it. My brother is having his guests stay at this hotel for his wedding in January. I can only hope that the rooms are cleaner than when I stayed there on November 1st. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel near shopping Service at bar atrocious. Slow and inattentive. Coffee service in morning--not only not free but VERY slow. Ten minutes go get a cup of coffee!! Room fine; except it apparently means nothing to reserve a King room--got doubles. Staff friendly and helpful. Valet slow but friendly. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay I was travelling on business and was very pleased with the quality of the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable, the staff members were very friendly, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The only hesitation I had at all was that my room was very stuffy and I had trouble sleeping because of it. There was an unusual "heat wave" in KC and I think the air conditioning may have already been turned off for the season. I asked at the front desk to have that checked. There was no note or indication that maintenance had been by, and the room never did get comfortably cool enough to sleep well. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy & Comfy Hotel This hotel was great for hosting our annual business conference. The conference rooms had adequate spacing, lighting, and technical features. The hotel rooms were awesome. I wish that I could sleep in a bed that comfortable at home! My room was well kept and very clean. I enjoyed my stay and will probably visit again for pleasure travel. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing atmosphere The hotel provided excellent service. The rooms were clean and comfortable. After spending all day in meetings, the rooms were a welcomed relaxing atmosphere to regroup and start again. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff at the hotel provided excellent service. I had a problem with the form of payment and the woman at the counter made sure that the issue was resolved by emailing the travel agency that I had planned with, and ensuring that they took care of their side of the problem. When I checked out, everything had been taken care of. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Visit The Westin met and exceeded expectations. The staff was friendly, responsive and quite helpful. They managed the Conference events well. It was a great stay. The Shuttle service to restaurants was incredible and the driver was terrific. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere Below is a repost of my tripadvisor review. Was told by management that I would received 2000 starypoints as an apology for my stay. Of course, I have not seen them in my account. Pillows are fiberfill--not so heavenly. Sheets stained. carpet, floors, walls are stained. AC/heat doesn't work even after calling for maintenance. Internet wireless and wired slow and unreliable. they charge for parking, internet, and use of the fitness center. they have a new "green" option they offer which is essentially no maid service at all. What a marketing joke. I understand not washing towells everyday but they intend to offer nothing. no garbage empty, no making bed, no vacuum, no restock of amenities, etc. and they call it the green option. I call it the no service and we still charge you option. Don't go here. Motel 6 has better service and may be cleaner. On the plus side the pool is awesome. Very large and heated. Hot tub that goes with is a little small and gross. A lot of standing water festering whatever bacteria and fungus was on the previous guests' feet. I won't be staying there again and Westin name means nothing to me anymore. I guess my favorite was a 10 cent welcome bottle of water in the room they normally charge $1 for. It was empty drank by the previous guest who then put the often reused starwood welcome gift sign on. I called the front desk whose response was a laugh and "oh well. Do you want another bottle of water?" the fridge must be from when the hotel was built. barely works, discolored, and all marked up. Also gross. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Question on parking When we checked in we were told when we left the parking garage all we had to do was put our room number and name on the back of the parking stub. When we left the woman at the exit said we would be charged $15.00. What is right? October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cleanliness of bathroom I was surprised to see a ring in the toilet bowl. This was probably because the bowl is not brushed and cleaned daily. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We attended a military reunion at the Westin Knsas City at the Crown Center. It was actually the second reunion I have attended at your facility. All was handled very well. No complaints, not even any recommendations. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work The single Westin "Crown" Center property, is far from a "Crown." The hotel feels old and tired. If you are a "Platinum" member, you get access to OK rooms, no different than a regular customer. If you are "lucky" to be "upgraded" to the "club" floor, the club lounge is 2 converted rooms turned in to a sad lounge with some over cooked stale food, and some really bad staff. It's a sleeper. If you travel a lot and want accommodations make you feel special, go to another one of the boutique hotels in the city. Have been a Starwood owner and patron for years, but gotta say this place is below par for the system. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin KC Room was clean but door to balcony did not open. Nice and friendly check in. Coffee in room is nice. Lobby is nice. Bed sheets could be cleaner. Club room (corner suite) needs updating - esp bathroom. Not up to Westin standards. Club lounge not open on weekends. Staff at check did not advise of this. Restaurant food was good but waitress slow and forgot wine and spilled water. She had a bad night but tried to be friendly. Restaurant manager was very loud in carrying on personal telephone conversation from small side office with his family. Not appropriate language for the rest of us to hear. Also very rude to his waitress. Breakfast staff was good and food good. Had the eggs Benedict. Coffee from bar nice in a.m before conference. Good bus service to conference at Convention center. Decor in restaurant is very dated. Have to say that Sheraton looked more modern overall. This Westin felt like an airport Westin. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reunion Trip Came for 35th med school reunion. Had a great time. Front desk were helpful most of the time. The parking folks and the bell hops i remember from previous trips and stays there. They remebered me as well. amazing. The are the best!! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For pleasure - not for business I'd highly recommend this hotel for pleasure - if you are going to spend your days exploring Kansas City. The high cost of wifi and continual disconnect make it quite difficult to stay here for business and/or conferences unless you plan to spend your days at one of the area locations that offer free internet or don't mind the antiquated extra fees for tiered internet. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The greatest thing about my motel stay was the pleasant, considerate, and friendly individuals who checked me in and checked me out. All of the staff was very, very friendly and helpful. It made me like the motel from the first moment I was asked if I needed any help with my bags. Great staff!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with great Employees Had a fabulous time. LOVED the waterfall! Loved the privacy feature in the lobby. The bar was Excellent! Great that there was a refrigerator in the room. Really enjoyed my stay! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Weekend We had a great time staying with you while attending my niece's wedding at Our Lady of Sorrows Catholic Church (within walking distance) and reception at your hotel. The food and the banquet was excellent! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location You cannot find a much more perfect location for shopping, dining, and location for Kansas City Irish Fest. We were greeted, welcomed, and remembered from the moment we turned over our vehicle to the valet service. You are 15 minutes from Country Club Plaza, 30 minutes from Zona Roza, and just down the street from the Power and Light District. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping Our stay was very good, but we didn't participate in the "green" program & still didn't receive housekeeping services. The hotel, however, was very good about replacing towels & soap when requested. We also found our room to be very noisy as we could easily hear the music from the festival. We took it well & enjoyed a free concert from the comfort of our room. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect true Westin brand service here. This Westin does not treat it's guests like you expect from the Westin brand. I pulled up to the front door and had to look for a valet. The was no bellman to help me with bags. I requested a certain floor because my family was staying on the same floor. I was told by front desk they would call me when my room was available. No problem. Went back to the front desk 4 hours later to find out they didn't know I was waiting for a room on the floor and it would be 20min and they would call me when it's ready. Ok starting to get upset. One hour later went back No call front desk gave me keys to my room. Awesome. Get to the room. Keys don't work. Just always a disappointment with the Westin crown center. They never have their stuff together. It's like they woke up and said hey let's go work at a hotel today. They just don't get customer service. If you stay here don't expect Westin service. Got the receipt and they charged my room and someone else's room on my bill. Just keep leaving lasting impressions. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit! I wish you had queen size beds, and there is plenty of room for them. I had a great visit and the staff was wonderful. Luke took care of all my questions. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I liked the way I was greeted by the staff. They made me feel welcome and they were very accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Attitudes in the Hotel Restaurant Our stay would have been great had we not ate in the hotel restaurant. Pepe was our server and was very rude to us. We were in town for a convention. I refused to pay the 25% tip he added to our bill for a party of 3 after his rude service. The restaurant manager had a poor attitude when I brought this to her attention. Food was ok but his and her attitude was terrible. I will stay at the Westin next year, but I will not dine at the Hotel. There are plenty of great options in the Crown Center. I'm sure we will eat there instead. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk nightmare I was quoted one price over the phone and then when I checked out, my total was $40.00 higher and the front desk did not want to help me. Also, when I booked my hotel, I reserved 2 rooms so we could be next to each other and when we checked in, the other party was already there and on a different floor. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great experience When we checked in just prior to 3pm we were told there wasn't a king bed available although I had reserved a king bed. She did find us a room with a king bed when I complained. When we got to the room we had time before our event to relax. The TV didn't work, wouldn't come one. When I tried to call the desk, the phone also did not work. I'm assuming they came sometime while we were at our reception and fixed the tv as it was on when we came in early Sunday morning. The pillows are horrible and the comforter is so heavy you can't move if it's over you. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by MrsKH I was not satified. For this being the Westin I was expecting better quality. Rooms was not fully clean (hair in the tub), funny odors thoughout the hotel and/rooms, and have several stains in the carpet thoughout the hotel from floor levels to the rooms. August 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:25:28.567-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_788, tr_788
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>