The Westin Crown Center, Kansas City

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 666 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is ideally located for many tourists attractions Our stay at the Westin was incredible! Very comfortable room and beds. Our room had a view of downtown K.C. that at night was lit up and very enjoyable to view. The indoor waterfall and fauna made for an ideal picture for me and my companion. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accessibility This past 8 years has been wonderful for my staff and students involved with SKillsUSA. I sad to see us go. THank you and your staff for all the extra courtesies provided over the years. God Bless America, God Bless you all. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel & location, but service has dropped. I have chaired the DeMolay Committee for 15 years, including 4 stays for our convention at this hotel. All was fairly good this year except the Grand Banquet. Not only was the food tasteless, the wait staff was too small as I had to asked to have out table serviced on 2 occasions. While standing thank goodness, my entrée was served with grease dripping off the plate onto the cushion of my chair. Waitress said plate must have grease on the bottom side; no effort to clean the cushion so I did it. One of our ladies had the grease from her entree plate spilled on her evening gown. Later, I discovered several streaks of coffee stains down the back of my white dinner jacket. In all our stays there, I have never seen such poor service and unsatisfactory food being served. Many of our attendees echoed my comments. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Overall Excellent service and friendly staff. Dustin at the Front Desk provided the best service during our stay. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient. Some improvement in the friendliness and helpfulness of the Club Lounge staff would make our stay even more enjoyable. Wonderful view of the Union Station at night from our Platinum-upgraded suite. The remodeling of the lobby area is almost done. Look forward to seeing it soon. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service Surely this is one of the older Westin hotels, but it has been maintained fairly well. The elevators are original, so they can have slower service at busy times (check in/morning), but it wasn't frustratingly long. Parking is a pretty good deal ($16/night) and the club lounge is comfortable and provides a nice spread in the evening and morning. The night I was there, four types of salads were served, as well as the typical cheese/fruit trays. In the AM they had real oatmeal and very good breakfast sandwiches (egg, cheese, bacon) as well as pastries and cereals. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel and the pleasant staff, and will surely stay here on my return to KC. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient Heavenly Beds, clean quiet and comfortable rooms, great sleeping environment, mini private balcony, fast elevators, friendly and polite staff, CrownCenter mall access from the hotel, luxurious decors (indoor waterfall), and waterfall shower heads in the bathrooms, nice towels, convenient full length mirrors in room, magnifier mirror in bathroom, celing to floor windows, quiet a/c -heaters, quiet rooms, great views, silent in room refrigerator, a complimentary bottled water and newspapers, onsite HERTZ car rental. Great central location, wi-fi access, great valet and bellhop service. All the amenities I desire for a top notch hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Management We arrived on 06/25/14 with our confirmation for a Garden Suite and were told the attached bedroom to the suite had been given to another person. The staff advised the manager was at lunch and offered to allow us to go ahead and rent the suite portion of the room and stay on the "pull out sofa". The other option was to be moved to a regular size room on the club floor with club access. I explained we were there for our anniversary which is why we had booked the suite, we were only checking in at 5:00 p.m. and a pull out sofa was not acceptable. Also, the benefits of the club were not going to assist us as we had reservations at a nearby restaurant. We were told the hotel apologized and were placed in the regular room on the club floor and told the room would be "comped". The next morning I went to check out and requested a copy of the bill due to the confusion and was presented a copy of a bill showing we had stayed in the Garden Suite and were being billed over $450.00! I had my hard envelope showing we were in 1741 and explained to the morning staff what had happened and she said "the manager has stepped away." She then changed the bill to the regular cost of the club floor room to over $200.00. I was not seeking a free room; however, I should not have been told the room would be comped and then the not have the room even changed in the computer from the original price and listing of the suite, let alone charged for the room I never wanted in the first place. I have to wonder how this would have been handled had a manager been present to speak with either time. The evening of check in a bottle of Champagne and a snack box was delivered, which was appreciated. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center is a great hotel that is centrally located for both business travelers and tourists. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always friendly and very responsive to all needs. The heavenly bed is the most comfortable bed to sleep in and the hotel lobby is a great place to relax and enjoy a drink. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heavy Boards! Booked this hotel with expectations of it being "The Westin" which I have always been amazed by. The Heavenly Beds we started calling Heavy Boards as I am pretty sure sleeping on a rock would have been more comfortable. Fighting the sheets all night since the flat sheet used instead of a fitted sheet wouldn't even cover the mattress. And then the 15thousand layers of extra stuff smothered you and wouldn't stay in place. The pillows were crispy and crackled in our ears all night and the cases didn't even cover the pillow completely. Now we move onto the bathroom where immediately could tell it was in need of an overhaul, but the mold under the edge of the tub in clear view as you sat on the toilet was inexcusable! After looking through every drawer to find a hotel brochure we were surprised to find a refrigerator and microwave! Too bad it was after we threw our leftovers away assuming we didn't have one. Something the greedy bell hop could have informed us about for the huge tip we felt compelled to donate to him. And then the food is last...good taste but seriously? $15 for a simple hamburger or quesadilla? And since it was Mother's Day the morning of our departure...a nice buffet was set up for the slight charge of $35 BUCKS A PERSON! Who does that? Needless to say we will never return to this place! May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by June conference Overall, a very nice experience June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Beware of random charges on your hotel bill The Westin Kansas City allows random people who eat/drink at the Brasserie restaurant to put their tab on your room bill. Don't ask the front desk for help as they are clueless. I recommend you go to the Brasserie yourself and hope a helpful manager can help you sort things out or else good luck with your dispute. It seems that at this Westin the front desk staff training leaves a lot to be desired. There is nothing more annoying than trying to settle a hotel bill during your vacation because of the mistakes of incompetent non resourceful staff. July 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruined Valentines GetAway!! 1. They booked 600 kids with band instruments on Valentines weekend and did not put bellhops on elevators to control kids play. (took over 20 minutes to get off room floor. 2. No wash clothes provided 3. Called front desk for help. They would transfer call and noone would pick up for help with problems 4. Ordered wrong size coffee filters for coffee makers. When notified they did not correct the problem. 5. Towels had holes in them. Do I need to continue. You get the point. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better off at an economy hotel When I arrived in my room I was greated with items left behind from previous guest which I found at different times. Everytime I called the front desk about the issues it seemed like I was a burden to them. They finally offered a free breakfast, which I passed on. Go somewhere else for a fraction of the price and get a free breakfast, free interenet and free work out room privleges. April 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise, Noise, NOise I was looking forward to "unwinding", "relaxing" and "resting" with the Westin Heavenly Bed. Well, this hotel had the bed but the lack of soundproofing in the room was so bad, you simply couldn't enjoy the bed. Between the window noise and hall noise, there was never a possibility of the promised good night sleep. March 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay For a hotel as expensive as the Westin our stay was a huge disappointment. We had loud guests keep us from getting any sleep on BOTH of the nights we stayed there. We will never again stay at this hotel...my email complaint went unanswered by the hotel.... May 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Westin quaility their known for The lobby was nice and typical for a Westin property. We were given a corner room with a nice layout and a great view of the downtown area. The room it self was extremely unacceptable. The walls were 1980's paneling painted baby blue, major stains on the carpet, furniture was very old and very used, hair on the bathroom ceiling, black tape holding the glass on the exterior sliding glass door, rotted holes around the base boards, bathrobe was stained and everything had the look of a cheap motel. Not even close to the Westin standards, I love the Westin and am dissapointaed with their name on this property. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were pleasantly surprised. I and my wife were exceptionally pleased with the freshness, beauty, and services of the hotel. It was a pleasure to be at the facility. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Support Shuttle Driver - Harry is very personable and goes out of his way to ensure all guests receive the transportation they need when they need it. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfortunate experience although the hotel is beautiful and in a location close to some shopping and activities in KC, The service was left much to be desired. The person who waited on us at the front desk did not greet us, when there was an issue with the reservation (this was a trip thru my employer)there was no apology and no offer to fix it. It was embarrassing and frustrating. Parking also is limited if you do not valet, which the valet didn't explain or we would have done valet. when I spoke with a manager on the way out the next day, his solution was to offer to pay for our (not included)breakfast (honestly at $200+ a night shouldn't you at least get a danish?) I will not recommend them, it seems the Staff has Checked out! October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great place to stay! Overall a great place to stay. Was disappointed that at check in the message of a preference in the location that I gave on booking didn't get put in the computer so hotel wasn't aware of it. Also on the internet for our garden suite was advertised bath robes with the room. Had to ask for them and then it took two requests before they were delivered to our room and felt they should have been in the room at check in. The robes were also well worn and rough fabric. However, in saying the above would recommend this hotel to others. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Meeting Facilities This hotel did a great job of making sure that our needs were met during this meeting. The meeting rooms were a good size the food served was of good quality and the staff were all very friendly. They have one server who has been there for decades and was as hard of a worker as the younger staff. Kudos to the Westin for their diversity. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What great people!! Went to Rockfest, at Liberty Memorial on Saturday. It proceeded to rain and the place turned into straight mud. When the crowds left and we were all heading back to the hotel the staff was waiting for us with a water hose and bags for our shoes. I was very impressed. What a great place!! Everyone was super nice. They went way at of their way to help everyone. Great pool!! You feel like you are in heaven when you sleep on their beds. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not good for business travelers. We had quit staying at this hotel after several stays when we realized the Westin Crown Center loves to book high school groups -- too much partying in the halls into the wee hours. We had no choice on this trip because we were part of a wedding. All these years later -- two groups of high school students. The band students behaved responsibly; the girls' dance teams did not. And management spread too thin to deal with the noise complaints. To add insult to injury, our room was never cleaned, even after repeated calls. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Visit I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. The Staff was very responsive and courteous - willing to do whatever to satisfy your needs. The location is very convenient to shopping and local attractions. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Crown Center - Showing It's Age My wife and I were looking forward to a great stay at what should have been a premier hotel, what we experienced was no better than an off the track motel. Our room, which was supposed to be an upgrade, was less than stellar; the rug turned our socks black after walking across the room. The nooks and crannies of the room were collection points for dirt and crud. The room had a balcony, but the sliding door had been secured to open no more than two inches and the window ajacent to the door was sealed with black tape. Air-conditioning was inadequate. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect all around Had a great trip. All of the staff was extremely kind and helpful - especially Ryan at the concierge desk. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff & facilities for their guest. Our over all experience at your location in Kansas City was overwhelming for the 2 of us,as this was the 1st time that we had stayed at a Westin hotel anywhere.The stay were great.The faclities that you offer were great also. The only negative thing that we have to say is that the hotel was hard to find & that on monday morning the restaurant was understaffed & that we could not get a breakfast there without waiting for 45 minutes or more ,so we just went around the corner & had a coffee & bagel at the place over there. Thanks for everything. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Day Weekend Since our family was involved with both Celebration at the Station AND Memorial Day at the Liberty Memorial, I thought that the Weston would be the greatest added experience. For the time spent in our room, ( not the hotel's fault ) but I had checked to see if we could get some sort of a discount and I was told no. Being from a Military Family, I guess I expected a little bit more from the Weston. But I have had good experiences with them, just not staying there as a guest. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Secretary Everything was fantastic! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff From the moment they opened the cab door to let us out, the staff was wonderful. The front desk agent that checked us in was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and just plain fabulous. She helped us out on various ocasions to find different places to go and how to get there. The older gentleman that took our bags up to the room was so sweet and he gave us a mini-tutorial about the city as we looked out the window. Sweet as he could be! Restaurant staff, Front Desk, Bell, Concierge...all were fabulous. The location is also great as it close to so many things. Our room was clean and the bed was oh so comfortable. I would totally recommend a stay at this property!!! April 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>