The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

La edad mínima para registrarse en el hotel es de 21 años y se debe preentar una identificación válida emitida por el gobierno y con fotografía.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic hotel with excellant service Recently spent four nights at this beautiful hotel with friends and can say that their professional, friendly staff met all of our needs from check in throughout our stay. Our spacious room was clean, beds very comfortable and housekeeping staff very prompt when in need of their service. We enjoyed each breakfast with a wide variety of food and beautiful presentation. Restaurant service couldn't have been better. Valet staff very helpful with transfer of luggage and also with informing us of points of interest and use of bus system. I would highly recommend Columbus Westin and hopefully will be able to return for another visit. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff was friendly I really enjoyed the staff. They were excellent. Especially in the Valet parking. They were the ones we dealt with the most :) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great classic hotel in downtown Columbus This property is located in a classic building in downtown Columbus. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms are spacious. Being a historic property, the rooms are not uniform, but that added to the character and experience. The rooms were renovated and updated, and I liked the hotel very much. The breakfast buffet was not great. Some of the good was cold and not replenished. We ordered off the menu after the first day, and that food was good. I would definitely staff at this property again if I was in Columbus. October 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated! It is true the building is historically beautiful, but the pros stop there. Our room wasn't all that clean. It was $20 to valet park or self park, which they fail to inform you beforehand. The room was tiny with extremely large furniture that was stained. The furniture was way too bulky for the miniature size of the double-bed room. Furthermore, the wireless internet connection was $10. One would think in 2012 a hotel like the Westin would offer free wireless, but no. I would rather pay ten more dollars for the room and get free wireless. I am highly disappointed as even mediocre hotels offer free wifi nowadays. To sum it all up, this hotel is way overrated. They want $30 on top of the room fee for parking and wifi. Your money would be better spent elsewhere. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Staff friendly. Room clean. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was unacceptable! Unfortunately, I got one of the rooms I had read about in prior reviews! What a major disappointment! While this is a grand hotel, they clearly don't warn you about what kind of room they are going to give you. I travel for business and I have never gotten a room without a desk. I was forced to work on my bed the entire night. When room service came I had to put the tray on my bed and pull a chair to the bed to eat. For $145 a night, I would expect a desk! I will not return! January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Birthday I had to travel out of town to Columbus for my birthday and after delays at the airport, it didn't seem like it was going to much of a celebration UNTIL I arrived at Westin in Columbus. The young lady at the desk sent up a glass of wine and a piece of chocolate cake with a birthday note. WOW! You left an impression. Thanks Westin Columbus. :) July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A busy hotel, but rooms comfy and quiet Hotel was in great location and in walking distance of many attractions, including family wedding venue. Even during busy weekend, rooms on same floor as hotel wedding reception were comfy and quiet. Staff was very responsive to provide missing bathroom hairdryer. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5��by Little things add up Nice Hotel in a great location, but small food and service issues added up over the stay. -Filet at the bar was cold by the time it was served ( I chalked it up to bar food.) - Was not offered coffee at the banquet lunch, but when we finally were able to get some, it too was cold. - Our conference was at the hotel and ended at 5:00PM. I returned to my room to find that housekeepjng had just arrived. I requested clean towels and sent them on their way. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Home Love this Hotel. Have stayed many times since 2000, The staff is friendly and the rooms are perfect. Especially like Thurber Bar. and all of the finishes in this Hotel, It's like a step back in time with all of the modern amenities. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Front Desk Associate We just wanted to thank the Front Desk associate who checked my wife and I in. She was wonderful. So personable, friendly and attentive to details, which means such a great deal after being on the road. We loved the room she chose for us.She is a great asset to your hotel - please give her a raise and pass on our gratitude for a great Starwood stay (especially fitting on the stay in which I achieved Platinum for another year)! January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficulty getting staff to answer the phone Ultimately called from an outside line to get an answer. Long time to get my car out of valet. Called ahead but valet had not been relayed the message. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT a "heavenly experience". I stayed in room 681. The room was very small and cramped feeling. The front desk staff weren't very friendly. I asked to add a night to my stay. The gentleman added a night, but didn't bother to tell me the rate would increase by doing so. In the room, the furnace was VERY loud and sounded broken. The towels and robe felt like sandpaper. We ordered dinner from the hotel restaurant--a medium steak and a cheeseburger + fries with two sodas. We only received one drink, and the steak was just as done as the burger. I called the front desk, and the young lady assured me a new steak and another beverage would be brought up. However, the second was no better than the first, and still no drink. At check out, my bill reflected an inflated rate for both nights, which a gentleman [unhappily] adjusted the first night's rate. As a former Starwood employee, I was, at best, unimpressed by the hotel, and will not be back. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is truly customer focused Staff is professional, very welcoming with great interpersonal skills. Each and every one of them. There is a reason why I come back, the facility is lovely, and the staff is superb. The dining is just good, not excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs improvement I was very disappointed with my recent stay at the Westin in Columbus Ohio. I usually love staying at Westin properties too. Upon arrival the staff's effect was flat at best. The fact I am an SGP was not even mentioned. Once we got to our room we realized we were given a full bed, when I had reserved a queen. I went back to the desk where I was treated as I had been the one who made the mistake. Once we reached our VERY small room, we realize our fridge was locked, and there was no guest book (something that would explain hotel ammenities, etc). We called the front desk for our car approximately 20 mins before we were leaving, we headed downstairs, and had to wait another 20 mins. We were the ONLY people waiting. We were late for our dinner reservations and had to be seated elsewhere. Overall it was a poor performance. I will not be staying at your Columbus location again. They could learn a few things from your Indy and Cincy locations. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for a makeover Classic, elegant lobby. This is a historic property, but that doesn't mean the rooms and hallways don't need a major update. This is not a typical up to date Westin. It needs needs a major refresh. The rooms were old and small and look like they hadn't been updated in 10 years. The carpet in the hallways was old and worn and dirty. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I have stayed at this hotel in the past, had a bad experience, but decided to try again. This was not much better. Last time I had to leave due to mold. This time the rooms have been renovated, but remain miniscule with very lumpy, uncomfortable beds, which are not conducive to sleep. I give up; I won't stay here again July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Service My family was in Columbus for the Ohio State-Michigan game and ran into an issue that almost kept one of us from going to the game. The Concierge (Brittany) was so incredibly helpful and assisted us with our problem so that we could all go to the game. She went above and beyond and we really appreciated her help. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old but great! Not knowing what to expect, I was a bit confused when arriving (We all have our horror GPS stories). Upon checking in and entering the room, my fears/confusion were assuaged. This hotel was wonderful and employed several excellent members that took courteous to a new level. Two thumbs way up! July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FAR BELOW -----------WESTIN STANDARD $22 for parking, no self allowed. Nice Lobby and Nice Staff Too bad....no hot food at night Rooms old and outdated #468 View of alley Mold on bathroom ceiling Dirty grout on tiles No plugs near bed for cell phone desk plugs are old... dont work refrig does not get cold.....Internet $10 night July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small rooms, needs updating Rooms are very small, bathroom vanity not big enough to put anything on, no other counter space in bathroom. We had meetings there, no hand soap in the restrooms, lack of TP in the restrooms, front desk was notified by several individuals, nothing changed. Way overpriced for what you get. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needs attention Hotel was nice. Room was welcoming and comfortable. However, the bathroom needed to be updated to match the level of the room. For example, the bathtub had black "discolorings" all over it. Was it mold? It also had significant chips. I understand that replacing tubs can be a significant expense. But, it was worth the metnion. In a somewhat related note, there was no shampoo. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel puts the guests first I was very impressed with the customer service at this hotel from the second I walked in the door. The front desk attendant made us feel like valued guests and quickly took care of any issues we had immediately. I would stay there any time I go through the Columbus area. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Colombus I check in at 3:00pm and could not get a double on any of the four rooms I had booked I explained that the average individual did not consider a King Bed a double. I had children(preteen and teen) with parents. The hotel did not even attempt to accomdate my room issues. Do not bring your family here. I have already started to spread the word to friends and coworker - Do not stay at Westin. The valet service you offered was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Women of Faith We picked this Hotel for our Women of Faith trip. We were suppose to have a rollaway bed, we didn't get one. Staff at the front desk were rude. Staff in the restaurant weren't nice. The room and the hotel were very clean. I will not be staying at this hotel again. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location Was in town for our anniversary to see Wicked. The Westin was within walking distance of the Ohio Theatre. When we arrived, we received an unexpected room upgrade because it was our anniversary. Fabulous room!! Great place to stay in Columbus. June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small Room, unorganized staff, relies on being historic instead of providing good service I stayed at the Westin only because of a wedding I was attending. There was a sign when we arrived with the wrong time posted for the rehearsal. Which wouldn't have been a big deal, but no one knew that the actual time was two hours later than posted, and since I arrived at the time the rehearsal was posted to start, I was concerned. Staff never called when they said they would call the room when they verified time. No one who worked there seemed to know what was going on. Drinks at the bar were $10, they were good, but overpriced. They forced you to valet park your car for $22 a night, and we saw a manager actually have to scold the valets for the rude way they were treating guests cars. We asked housekeeping to clean our room at 4pm, because we would be at the wedding, we had to call again at 6, our room got cleaned by 7pm, but they forgot towels. No complimentary breakfast, no free internet. They tell you up and down when you get there how 'upscale' they are, but it's only an old beautiful building, with small rooms, poor service, and NO luxuries. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Old World Hotel This hotel reminds of the beautiful hotels in Europe. Nicely restored, grand lobby. Rooms vary from very small to quite large. Front desk always very accomodating with upgrade for gold status. We stay here whenever in town. January 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No great shakes Rooms are very small. Bring a power strip - my room had only one unused power plug. $10 for 24 hours of wireless internet access seems over the top in this day and age. Breakfast buffet and valet parking are way overpriced. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was my worst SPG experience Really disappointed in this hotel. How do you forget to stock towels in a room? Broken heater was left unfixed and they didn't offer to move rooms for me. Breakfast food was mediocre at best. January 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>