The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service. The rooms are a great size, the beds are plush, so comfortable and clean. Customer service was excellent. Great stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel for all it's amenities The staff was helpful at check in and made accommodations for an adjoining room the next night. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by doubble charged for my stay # 715 i checked in your hotel on the 11 th nov , on arrival i was asked my credit card details .. i told her that i will be paying my cash not card . the receptionist said it our policy to take cc details to which i agreed . on the 14 th nov when i was checking out i paid by cash too. i would request if i am paid my money back . November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE My Husband and I came here to visit for our anniversary and stayed at the Westin Galleria Dallas and absolutely LOVED IT HERE!! The Hotel smelled so good and the staff were very nice. The concierge was very friendly and so helpful. My husband and I loved the Hotel amenities especially the in room Spa service and Mall!! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Internet The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are good, however, the internet connection was terrible. I could not access my email after about 8pm each day and even before that it would run extremely slowly. This is a nice hotel if you are on vacation but not terrible if staying for work and need internet access. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY I was here for a one day conference and was treated WONDERFUL by every staff member I encountered. The room was amazingly clean and comfortable! If I didn't have to attend the conference I would have stayed in bed all day. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jackson's trip not overly dog friendly, had my dachshund with me, front desk not so nice, but valet guys were awesome and took care of both of us. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my stay... I was there for a business conference and I thought the facilities were very nice. My only complaint was that the temperature was freezing in the conference rooms. I am not sure if that was the hotel's doing or the people running the conference. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Hotel is excellent Hotel is excellent Hotel is excellent Hotel is excellent July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious and Comfortable Rooms Beautiful Hotel with many amenities. I was on a business trip so I was not able to use many of them. Great restaurants on site and open late. Special Service... I dropped nail polish in my purse before arrival and they sent up nail polish remover pads when I checked in. The service desk also showed me 25+ more items I could request to be sent up free of charge. They saved me from having to locate a CVS at midnight. Scary thing happened though while I was checking my email around lunchtime one day in my room… I heard a knock on the door but could not get to the door fast enough as a maintenance man keyed himself into the room. I tried to understand what he was doing there but he could only talk in broken English. He had a cloth and a drano bottle. Being a single woman in the room, I was very scarred and shut the door on him. I called security and they came immediately to my room and explained the situation. I think the security guard handled the situation well, but disappointed in Westin for letting work orders continue from a previous guest and placing a new guest in the room. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Linens The fitted sheet was rough. March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff management issues I showed up to check-in to my room at 3:45 and the hotel did not have a room ready. I was told that they might have one by 5 that evening. I informed the staff that I had a party to attend at 6, and we needed to get dressed for the party. I was then told we could change clothes in the lobby! Not sure where I was going to take a shower? At 4:45 I approached the front desk and they had just found us a room. I believe the check in time is several hours before 4:45! Is this the type of service that the Westin wants to deliver to it's guests? Overbooked? Understaffed? Really, there could be no good reason for not having a room available when it was promised in my reservations. One more thing, I was not the only person waiting for a room! I am sure you will be hearing from others about this same issue. One more thing, nothing was offered to offset the inconvenience that we experienced. I asked for some compensation during my checkout, and the staff did not charge me for the valet parking. It would of meant more if the Westin would of taken the lead and offered something in advance instead of having your guest have to ask. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice storm Comfortable and clean and smelled good March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! During check-in, I requested a quiet room. My room was perfect - it was located on the back side of the hotel, away from the elevators. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location The Westin Galleria, Dallas is a wonderful hotel. We use it several times a year as a place to stay and shop. However, the quality of the stores in the mall has been going down. Several of our favorite places ae no longer there. This should be a concern for you. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Eve - Westin Galleria Booked a room here for New Year's Eve. We had booked dinner reservations at the Oceanaire downstairs a week before our arrival and I personally confirmed the reservation the Monday before as well as 24 hours prior to our arrival. Lets just say the Oceanaire still ended up botching the reservation. This forced us to seek the help of Susan, the concierge in the lobby. She was extremely helpful... made a great restaurant recommendation and then got us new reservations at the last minute on New Years Eve! The hotel itself was great, the staff was great, and the room was clean and quiet despite the entire Penn State marching band also staying at the hotel for a bowl game the following week. My only complaint is that the temperature inside our room felt like we were on the 'surface of the sun'. We had the air conditioner on max the entire time but the temp in the room never dropped below 75 according to the temperature readout on the display. It made for an extremely uncomfortable and near sleepless night. Other than the temperature issue affecting the comfort of the room itself, the staff, cleanliness, and hotel itself was great. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff that goes the extra mile When I arrived, they had a room for my reservation , but since it wasn't what they considered a "great view" they also gave me VIP Lounge access - which I took advantage of to get coffee and a quick bite before leaving in the morning for work. This gave me a few more minutes to get ready in the room since didn't need to stop and get something. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay, sleep, and service the checkin and check out processes were without issue. the service (special room accommodations were also seamless and without issue). sleep was smooth and the stay too. the almost ridiculously low rate was good too. A+++++++ July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Westin ! Great staff, Great rooms. Comfortable, Clean, Close to so much, easy access. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Issues - No Platinum Recognition First time at this hotel. This property does have self parking and valet parking. However, it seems that the hotel almost forces you to valet park @ $27/night. No directions to the selk-parking area. When we finally found the selk-parking area, there was no or very little signage pointing you to the hotel. No security cameras, kinda un-safe. Even though there were several suite upgrades available, none were made available; based on research, this seems very common at this hotel. Room had odor as if the carpet had been cleaend but not properly dried. New guy at the front desk was great; person who was training him was kinda rude and never smiled. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property Excellent accommiodations & shopping September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rethink the Green Option I always choose the green option at a hotel and did so this time. Little did I know that it meant no bathroom cleaning, disposal of dirty towels (we women do wear makeup), emptying of trash, or making of the bed. I'm fine with reusing clean towels and not having fresh sheets for a few nights, but when I called the desk to ask why my room hadn't been made up, I was told that it would not be done because I had selected the green option. Had anyone told me in advance that it meant no service whatsoever, I would have declined, The $5 "voucher" (useless) didn't begin to make up for the lack of service. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by American Girl Package Challenges I was thrilled to have the opportunity to book an American Girl package at the Westin. I had no trouble making my reservation via phone for two adults and two children. I was informed that there would be an additional charge for the extra child's American Girl doll bed which was fine. However, when we arrived, there was only one bed. For two 5 year olds who have spent 6+ hours in a car to get there, it was difficult to understand why they did not each have a bed. I called the front desk and was assured another bed would be brought up. 4 hours and 3 phone calls later, we finally got the bed, long after the girls should have been in bed. Discouraging. Then, at around 2 am there was loud knocking on our door. Two uniformed men stated that they were security and ordered us to open the door. We were all asleep at the time so we did not immediately respond, they kept knocking and calling out. Finally we opened the door and they indicated that they were investigating a noise complaint and fire alarm. There was no sounds we could hear on the entire floor and since we had all been sound asleep we could not understand why they insisted that we open the door when no sound was heard in the doorway. Again, this was a challenge with having two 5 year olds who had already been up past their bedtime. I have stayed at Westin hotels many times and have never encountered problems, but this was a rough stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement Needed Every time that I have stayed at this hotel, I have the same problem. I take medication that requires refrigeration, and while I am told every time that this is specified on my profile correctly, I have to call 4-5 times before every planned stay to actually get a tiny refrigerator in my room. The typical scenario is that I call the first time well in advance of the planned stay and am assured that one will be there in the room or I am told to call back on the day of arrival. I explain again that the reason that I am calling well in advance is so that a refrigerator can be reserved and be in the room upon arrival, and that the day of travel is understandably very busy and I am again calling well in advance to avoid yet one more thing to have to do on the day of travel. Being a corporate client who provides much business to your hotel, I would have hoped that this small yet important detail could be worked out without literally spending over 1.5 hrs over 4-5 calls for each stay to get this right. To further exacerbate the situation, the person on the phone often cannot find the reservation or doesn't want to take the time to look it up by name and says they cannot find it without the reservation number. If I again ask and voice surprise that I have to stop, find a file, and then tell them a reservation number when I could be btw flights etc., then they always end up finding the reservation, but I am so tired of this game. I call back a 2nd time to verify abt the refrig, and it is like I had never called at all and the same antics start all over again. This same frustration happens until I repeatedly have to then insist that the person with whom I am speaking actually contact the front desk and contact Facilities and confirm getting a refrig into my room. Upon arrival, what usually happens is that I am again told that they will do their best to accommodate my request which further irritates me as then I have to go to Oceanaire and get ice to keep my medication cold until hopefully the refrig will arrive as I don't want to risk that the ice machine on the floor will have ice. The best person with whom I had spoken so far was Angela last Monday. She could find the reservation without my having to drop everything and find the number. She took ownership and she called the front desk and when she came back to me, she told me the name of the person at the front desk who was assuring me that there would be a refrigerator in my room. However, upon arrival on Monday, when I got to the front desk to check in, I was only told that the system shows that there "should be" a refrigerator in the room. Luckily, there was, but this was my best experience after 5 calls and previous stays. For the caliber of hotel and for consistent corporate clients like my employer, this should be an easy item to manage. I should be getting a confirmation from the hotel in advance with certainty that the refrig will be in the room without question given how far in advance I book. The other item that is not consistent is that there is continual confusion at the front desk abt the timing of the shuttle to my local work place. My recommendation is that guest requirements or preferences on file actually be read in advance of their stay and accommodated or else why bother having them on file? My corporate colleague traveling with me had specified foam pillows due to her allergy to down. When we both checked in on Monday, she asked and was told that they would be in her room by the time we returned from dinner but they were not there! Regarding the shape of the soap and the wire soap holder in the shower, the soap constantly falls out btw the wire slots in the shower soap holder so who designed this as they never used this as a guest? I have to put a towel or something in the bottom to prevent the soap for continually to fall which poses a safety risk of having to keep bending down in a wet shower to get the soap and I am in good shape. If you are taking me seriously and really wanted this feedback, then pls do reply with a personalized response. I also have 2 more stays already reserved over the next few months. It would be great if I did not have to make 4-5 calls per trip abt a refrig and instead your hotel confirmed to me in writing that the refrig will be there, what the shuttle times are at which bldgs. of my employer leaving from your bldg. on which days, and if something could be done abt the shower soap holder or change the shape of the soap so that it doesn't fall through the wire holder. I look forward to a customized and personalized reply given the amt of time that I took to write this detailed feedback, and that I am a corporate client with additional planned stays. I think accommodation with concierge access would be warranted for corporate clients from a long standing corp client like my employer. I travel to Dallas frequently and decided to give the Galleria another try since last yr, but nothing changed for the better on what is a simple item, refrig, but critical for me to have. With the exception of Angela with whom I spoke on Monday before boarding my flight, all of the others did not take responsibility even though I stressed the need for a small refrig for medication. I look forward to your reply. Thanks July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Nice Hotel This was my first time in this hotel in maybe 5 years or so. It's a great facility and the staff were very helpful. I'll stay here again. The Second Floor restaurant was great. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Room Overall the hotel is nice but the room was very tired and in need of updating. The bathroom tile looked old and the grout was discolored...possible mildew. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Company Conference for 60 The staff was very responsive to requests and ready with quality settings for every meal. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The three days were a pleasurable experience for everyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected Better I stayed at this hotel for new years weekend and i was very displeased. house keeping did not turn down the room as we asked we had to call 3 times and when we came back it still was not done.After the 4th call it was finally done. The food was expensive but not tasty at all. It may have been an off day because usually the Westin is a great place to stay, I was very disappointed and I am very hestintant about booking with the Westin again. I am heading to Vegas in Aug and i would usually consider the Westin as an option but i am not so sure this time because i don't trust that i will have a pleasurable experience.My plan was to stay a couple of extra days that my job did not cover but i checked out of the Westin and booked another hotel for my additional 2 nights. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and staff attitude The bedsheet are not change throughout my entire 7 days stay. This tells you how much they value customer. When the complimentary hotel shuttle failed to pick me up at the designated location, the concierge denied that it was not their fault. They made me seated out in the open for more than 1 hour. In the end, I decided to take a taxi back to the hotel. Total disrespect for a guest like me. Over the phone, they addressed me ma'am when they clearly know my gender. I have to correct them. Very unsatisfactory. Found pieces of broken glasses in the ballroom. It showed they dont vacuum the carpet. My training required participants to be on the floor. Very dangerous. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Service-Terms of submission is a joke. Room Service took an hour to cook eggs, and all of the items that we asked for weren't with our order. Instead of waiting longer, we took the order as is. Also, the movie we purchased froze every 30 seconds or so. Front desk was kind enough to remove that from the charge. Although, automatically adding a gratuity to room service defeats the purpose of what gratuity is meant for. If the service is bad, it should reflect in the tip. The room was comfortable, but I would recommend supplying two robes in the room instead of just one. June 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>