The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience My compliments to the staff who were exceptionally welcoming and attentive. I loved my room which had a window seat for reading and watching a storm roll in. I interacted with many of the staff and I can say that every single one of them were great. I highly recommend the Westin Galleria! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice storm Comfortable and clean and smelled good March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by doubble charged for my stay # 715 i checked in your hotel on the 11 th nov , on arrival i was asked my credit card details .. i told her that i will be paying my cash not card . the receptionist said it our policy to take cc details to which i agreed . on the 14 th nov when i was checking out i paid by cash too. i would request if i am paid my money back . November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE My Husband and I came here to visit for our anniversary and stayed at the Westin Galleria Dallas and absolutely LOVED IT HERE!! The Hotel smelled so good and the staff were very nice. The concierge was very friendly and so helpful. My husband and I loved the Hotel amenities especially the in room Spa service and Mall!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Clean, well maintained, courteous and attentive staff. It is located in the galleria so is convenient ot shopping if that is what you are looking for. Is located right off a major road so is a little noisy if you have a room in front. There are some pretty good restaurants within a 10 minute drive. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Internet The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are good, however, the internet connection was terrible. I could not access my email after about 8pm each day and even before that it would run extremely slowly. This is a nice hotel if you are on vacation but not terrible if staying for work and need internet access. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A shopper dream The lobby was beautiful and we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. The room was nice and clean. Bed was a little firm, but not hard. The only problem we encounter was we were not sure where we were supposed to park. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! During check-in, I requested a quiet room. My room was perfect - it was located on the back side of the hotel, away from the elevators. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff management issues I showed up to check-in to my room at 3:45 and the hotel did not have a room ready. I was told that they might have one by 5 that evening. I informed the staff that I had a party to attend at 6, and we needed to get dressed for the party. I was then told we could change clothes in the lobby! Not sure where I was going to take a shower? At 4:45 I approached the front desk and they had just found us a room. I believe the check in time is several hours before 4:45! Is this the type of service that the Westin wants to deliver to it's guests? Overbooked? Understaffed? Really, there could be no good reason for not having a room available when it was promised in my reservations. One more thing, I was not the only person waiting for a room! I am sure you will be hearing from others about this same issue. One more thing, nothing was offered to offset the inconvenience that we experienced. I asked for some compensation during my checkout, and the staff did not charge me for the valet parking. It would of meant more if the Westin would of taken the lead and offered something in advance instead of having your guest have to ask. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my stay... I was there for a business conference and I thought the facilities were very nice. My only complaint was that the temperature was freezing in the conference rooms. I am not sure if that was the hotel's doing or the people running the conference. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious and Comfortable Rooms Beautiful Hotel with many amenities. I was on a business trip so I was not able to use many of them. Great restaurants on site and open late. Special Service... I dropped nail polish in my purse before arrival and they sent up nail polish remover pads when I checked in. The service desk also showed me 25+ more items I could request to be sent up free of charge. They saved me from having to locate a CVS at midnight. Scary thing happened though while I was checking my email around lunchtime one day in my room… I heard a knock on the door but could not get to the door fast enough as a maintenance man keyed himself into the room. I tried to understand what he was doing there but he could only talk in broken English. He had a cloth and a drano bottle. Being a single woman in the room, I was very scarred and shut the door on him. I called security and they came immediately to my room and explained the situation. I think the security guard handled the situation well, but disappointed in Westin for letting work orders continue from a previous guest and placing a new guest in the room. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Eve - Westin Galleria Booked a room here for New Year's Eve. We had booked dinner reservations at the Oceanaire downstairs a week before our arrival and I personally confirmed the reservation the Monday before as well as 24 hours prior to our arrival. Lets just say the Oceanaire still ended up botching the reservation. This forced us to seek the help of Susan, the concierge in the lobby. She was extremely helpful... made a great restaurant recommendation and then got us new reservations at the last minute on New Years Eve! The hotel itself was great, the staff was great, and the room was clean and quiet despite the entire Penn State marching band also staying at the hotel for a bowl game the following week. My only complaint is that the temperature inside our room felt like we were on the 'surface of the sun'. We had the air conditioner on max the entire time but the temp in the room never dropped below 75 according to the temperature readout on the display. It made for an extremely uncomfortable and near sleepless night. Other than the temperature issue affecting the comfort of the room itself, the staff, cleanliness, and hotel itself was great. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Westin ! Great staff, Great rooms. Comfortable, Clean, Close to so much, easy access. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Issues - No Platinum Recognition First time at this hotel. This property does have self parking and valet parking. However, it seems that the hotel almost forces you to valet park @ $27/night. No directions to the selk-parking area. When we finally found the selk-parking area, there was no or very little signage pointing you to the hotel. No security cameras, kinda un-safe. Even though there were several suite upgrades available, none were made available; based on research, this seems very common at this hotel. Room had odor as if the carpet had been cleaend but not properly dried. New guy at the front desk was great; person who was training him was kinda rude and never smiled. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property Excellent accommiodations & shopping September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by American Girl Package Challenges I was thrilled to have the opportunity to book an American Girl package at the Westin. I had no trouble making my reservation via phone for two adults and two children. I was informed that there would be an additional charge for the extra child's American Girl doll bed which was fine. However, when we arrived, there was only one bed. For two 5 year olds who have spent 6+ hours in a car to get there, it was difficult to understand why they did not each have a bed. I called the front desk and was assured another bed would be brought up. 4 hours and 3 phone calls later, we finally got the bed, long after the girls should have been in bed. Discouraging. Then, at around 2 am there was loud knocking on our door. Two uniformed men stated that they were security and ordered us to open the door. We were all asleep at the time so we did not immediately respond, they kept knocking and calling out. Finally we opened the door and they indicated that they were investigating a noise complaint and fire alarm. There was no sounds we could hear on the entire floor and since we had all been sound asleep we could not understand why they insisted that we open the door when no sound was heard in the doorway. Again, this was a challenge with having two 5 year olds who had already been up past their bedtime. I have stayed at Westin hotels many times and have never encountered problems, but this was a rough stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend I booked the Westin Galleria Hotel in Dallas for my wife, 2 sister-in-laws, and monther-in-law in celebration of my mother-in-law's 70th birthday. The girls had a great time! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations We used this hotel for our society conference. It far exceeded my expectations. I really have not a single complaint! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is clean I can honestly say that my room was clean and that the staff was helpful with my short stay. I will also say that the room I was in seemed to be "no frills" and warranted no spectacular reviews. My daughter and I both found our beds to be too firm with comparisons to other rate equivalent hotels. Being tall, I liked the high over- sized shower head and bathroom mirror that did not fog. It was August when we visited and the room never seemed to reflect the temperature that was displayed. I would recommend that hotel management invests in style updates and higher end beds. I would pay higher room prices for these improvements. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TAHFM Conference Nice hotel and guest rooms are of the quality and comfort expected in a Westin. Attended business conference and the rooms were uncomfortably cold. This was commented on by most in the conference. Even after many requests this was never resolved. Distracted from the meeting quality. Hard to believe that a facility that has conference facilities has no method of helping with UPS/FedEx shipping of booth and materials. I had to hang out at the hotel an additional 3 hours to ensure that UPS picked up my shipment. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average; Needs Updating Stayed here in January for the weekend. Former local resident back for a visit. Common areas of the hotel are very nice, and seem quite updated. Check-in was lengthy due to two other guests in front that seemed to have problems with their room or bill. The rooms are sub-par and the hallways a bit dark. Not a standard Westin Hotel. No SPG Platinum upgrade. Our room was like an older Sheraton Hotel. The breakfast buffet is better than nothing, and the kids thought it was cool. Valet guys were always nice. I'm back in Dallas next weekend and will jump over to the Westin Galleria, even though the cost is a lot more. If they ever renovate the rooms here, I would try again. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Hotel Should Be... Exceptional Westin Hotel with a great location and an upscale mall attached to the property. The hotel facility is nice, the employees are excellent. Friendly, professional, efficient and very well-trained. Room service was quick and excellent. The 2nd Floor restaurant is great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The staff assigned to the Executive Club are superb. I look forward to my return to see all of them! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing I have started staying at least monthly at this property for business since September 2011. I was very pleased the first time, both by the clean, modern and spacious rooms and also by the exceptional staff. It's the small things that make a property truly exceptional, from the front door staff handing me a bottle of ice cold water while I waited on a hot day, to being greeted by name at check in, to having The Second Floor staff remember my regular order. I always use SPG properties where possible but this is easily the finest one I have stayed at, particularly with the many dining options within walking distance. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I would recommend this hotel and probably will stay at this location again but twice I have stayed at 2 different Westin Hotels in the Dallas area and was told by the booking people that my room was going to be something that it wasn't. example: my last stay I was asked if I wanted the window seating or a balcony and I chose the balcony (which cost more) and did not receive this and was given the window seating room. I did not complain or request the room I was told for one it was midnight when I arrived and second the group I was with did not complain, so neither did I and it was my daughters 18th b-day gift. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sanctuary of tranquility Westin Galleria Dallas consistently delivers a quiet respite of solitude and relaxation in a very busy, robust city. The rooms and suites are vibrant and engaging, yet not overwhelming for the senses. All of the staff members are very friendly and responsive, staying one step ahead of my requests and needs. I never have any problems that go unaddressed. Whenever I visit, the staff sends me treats and goodies to make me feel special. It really is my home away from home! Of course, the connection to the Galleria affords a plethora of food and shopping options should you choose to venture out of your room. There really is no comparable experience in Dallas or even all of Texas. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation We live close to Dallas but we love to go to the Westin Galleria for a weekend ever so often. This time my overall rating was average to good. It would have been excellent except that the mattress needed to be changed. We particularly like staying at Westin hotels for their Heavenly beds but our mattress was not up to par. I did not receive the award points for opting out of housekeeping upon departure. And there was construction going on out front which made getting in and out a little tricky. I would have been more understanding about the construction if on the day of departure they had a plan for the guests to get to their car in the garage without having to walk out of their way in the cold and rain. Nobody seemed to know how to get us to the garage. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sam great this hotel has great rooms April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with a great shopping mall This is an excellent hotel with a wonderful shopping mall attached and great places to eat. The "green" option that our conference chose was different, which meant no room cleaning, bed made, or towel changes during my stay was different, I was there for 5 nights so that was a little difficult, but the staff replenished anything I wanted if asked. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but needs some work The hotel and furnishings are great. However, have a few complaints about my last stay: 1) The Wi-fi in this hotel is almost useless. I've stayed here multiple times and regardless of the room, it is slower than dial-up. 2) I tried to use the ethernet cable to continue doing work in my room, but the cable exited the desk from behind the television and was maybe 3 feet long. I had to have my laptop in a really awkward position in order to use it at the desk. 3) When checking out at the front desk on a Thursday morning (what I imagine to be a busy time with business professionals), there was a single person behind the desk and easily 5 people in line. I had to wait about 10 mins. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected disappointment I have stayed at this property several times. LOVE IT! Even brought my daughter here for a daddy/daughter weekend because it's so awesome! However, for some reason this visit just missed the mark. The small things that make Westin i such a great experience were just off. For some reason I wasn't placed on a preferred guest floor...a small thing, but something you just come to expect. I also requested the 250 points as my Gold amenity. It wasn't until I logged into my Starwood account a few days later that i realized I wasn't creditied the points, but something I don't think I ever received. This is still a great place and I will be back, but it just missed the mark for this visit. April 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>