The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL The location and the shopping was perfect...but the hotel was the best. My kids could not hardly get me out of the bed because it was so devine. I give it a 5 STAR RATING. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more attentive Much confusion about my reservation stay, kept locking me out of my room and overcharged for valet parking. Took over four phone calls and three desk visits to correct. July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean my room On Saturday, we were out of the room from 11: 00 a. m. to 3:00 p. m. and the room was never clean. This is totally unacceptable September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay Gret if you are planning to shop, but no platinum upgrade, bar was closed at 10 PM. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Room Poor Service This was my daughters Birthday weekend and she wanted to shop at the galleria. So I rented 2 rooms at the Westin Galleria which is a great location. But once we arrived one room was not ready.. There was no time frame when it would be. Check in was at 3pm and the room was not ready until 5pm!, and that was after 4 calls to the front desk. This delayed my daughters B-day plans. We only got a 30 dollar meal credit for the room, which they never gave us. I was advised I would hear back from the manager and I did not get one phone call from the manager. Then when we finally got the other room and we had to leave for dinner it took valet an hour to get our car! Which I had to pay 27.00 for that. Received the final bill at check out and I was charged twice for valet and did not get the meal credit so still had to call back to the hotel to get that fixed!! I would have to say this was the worse experience ever!! The rooms looked nice and the location is great but the service is not what I expected. They did not even document that I was suppose to get the little 30.00 credit for the food so the next person did not know what was going on. I spent more time with the hotel service than with my daughter. This was only for 1 night! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel has everything to be one of the best Westins out there... It has a great location, building, funky elevator, but falls short in so many aspects that it is nothing more than disappointing. I have stayed at this Westin as least 5 times. Every time I have has some sort of issue. This last time, housekeeping actually forgot my room open after servicing and when I got back from work at 9pm the door was open!!! I tried to call service express and no one answer after 45 seconds - 1 minute and I hung up. I was going to follow up with management, but I just decided to check out early and moved over to another SPG property. My early check out was another surprise… I called the front desk and requested the checkout and that the folio be emailed to me… at 5pm I had not gotten the folio so I decided to call again from work and I was told I had not been check out. This is the reason I decided to write this review… This is somewhat ridiculous. Besides this issue this hotel had terrible water pressure and as a platinum member I was never upgraded until this last time. It happened just because I complained and I was given a corner room that is WORSE than the regular rooms… So, so, sad… Oh well. Good luck. The galleria location is an amazing feature however June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was terrible The room was ok! I thought that the bathroom could use some upgrading and I spent 2 Night without water and could not take a shower. With that said, I had to attend two business meetings without having been freshed up. When I checked in on Monday night, no one informed me that there would be an issue with the water starting at 1am, which means that I could not shower the next morning. I informed the staff of the issue that morning and the staff stated that letters were placed under each residences door-not true, I had nothing. I was also told that the issue would be fixed by mid-day. I returned from my meeting late that evening and headed to my room, water still was not working. I figured that it would be working in the morning (2nd day) as they stated it should have been corrected by Mid-day. I attempted to shower the next morning and no water Again! I called the service guy and he came to my room to verify that no water was indeed coming out. The sink was not working either. I got dressed and left. The fron desk staff acted very unconcerned and offered me 4,000 points per night and half staty off the first night.. REALLY!!! Thats all. Being a valued Platinum member, I thought they could have compensated me more. Two days no shower and unprepared for work!! January 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by suggest you think twice about staying here This hotel requires a significant amount of attention in order to get it up to the typical Westin standards. The hotel is a in a great location. We had a total of 5 male adults in our party and I had booked 2 rooms with the intention of hoping to get an upgrade to a suite using the combination of my Platinum status and my Suite nite award certificates. While the suite was not available given they only have a few that was not an issue. The issue I had was that I wanted a roll away bed for the thrid adult in one of the other rooms. They could not accomodate us saying it was fire haszard although the room was probably about 500 square feet. Then when they said we could move to another which had a King bed and a pull out sofa, and they would bring us a rollaway bed, one was conveniently not available (they were all out). When we opened the pull out sofa there were crumbs all over the sheets. So then we had to call for a set of sheets and pillows and blankets because there were none in the room. The room had a fridge but the cord did not reach the outlet, so we moved it, but the fridge was not working. The shower head was basically falling out of the wall. there are many other hotels in the area so i recommend looking elseware until they can get their act together. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the most part, great hotel This was the second time staying here in 2 months. The hotel has been remodeled and is awesome, especially the elevators! The valet and parking attendants are excellent ! They are very welcoming , professional, and friendly beyond what a guest would expect. One attendant offered to take and dispose of the trash in the car! Awesome! But... The bartenders need more training with customer service! No personality and rude! Bad experience.. Advised the front desk manager of the incident. He apologized and offered a food credit but was unable to use it as we left the next morning! I will definitely return to the hotel but will be hesitant to visit the bar! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow check in the hotel is ok, what you would expect for the price. Parking is a nightmare. The free parking is a garage that is almost always full. There is pay parking for $13 a day and expensive valet parking. Our check in was the worst I remember. The hotel was fully booked with a dance competition and other events. When I checked in there were all of 2 desk clerks working out of a possible 6 positions. And even with everyone having a reservation the process was slow. I asked where ice was on my floor (4) and was told that it was near the elevators... actually no ice on that floor March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Member disappointed Using the SPG online booking tool, I reserved a Parlor suite with my suite night rewards. At arrival, to my surprise, I was told that I did not have the expected suite and I would receive an "Executive suite" . The room has a standing shower without the shower curtain extender, so you feel as if your going to touch the walls if you turn any direction in the shower. The room looked over the Houston Galleria Mall from the 15th floor. The view was terrible! All I could see were the air vents on the roof of the Galleria. To say the least, the great experience I anticipated and expected for New Years Eve/ New Years Day was ruined. January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing Cold Room - Comedy of errors I stayed at the Westin Galleria during an unseasonably cold week in October. I could not get the air conditioning to turn off or the heat to turn on and a front desk person told me there was nothing they could do because they depend on the Mall next door to control whether the hotel is in the heat or AC mode. During my stay the power went out and no emergency lights came on. I managed to reach the front desk on my cell phone and was told they could not make an announcement to the hotel guests because the generator and fire alarm system did not work. I emailed the hotel afterwards and never received a response. There are many great Starwoods in Dallas, this run down hotel with a deteriorating lobby and aging hallways is not one of them. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness/Comfort I was very disappointed with the Westin hotel this time around. I have stayed here numerous times on both business/pleasure and the staff has always attended to our needs. First, I requested my room be cleaned twice at 1pm and 3 and no one came to clean the room. I personally spoke to the front desk clerk (Mia/Maia) who wasn't very friendly. I called again at 8pm and asked for clean towels at least since my room wasn't cleaned and finally one lady came by. Second, we couldn't sleep due to a loud noise coming from some (machinery) on Saturday night. I expressed my concerns to a Lady up front who I thought was your am shift manager but she didn't have an answer for me. December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing. Bad service although I am a SPG Platinum member April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 12 year anniversary Tried to check into hotel at 4p. Room not cleaned yet. I got room for 12 year anniversary and purchased romance package with champagne and strawberries. Room wasn't ready so romance package was not either which could have been placed in room upon arrival if they had room ready which again they didn't. Decided to come back to hotel after a concert, left luggage with hotel and they said they would take it to our room when room was ready. Got back to hotel later in evening. No romance package or luggage in room. Walked into cold empty room. What I thought would be a well planned surprise for my wife was ruined by carelessness of evening staff. Very disappointed with hotel. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over the years. We used to get Starwoods upgrades to extremely nice rooms as gold members. We are still gold members and haven't had a upgrade in years. I don't like the fact of having to pay for a nicer room, but at least I know what I'm getting. The rooms are extremely hot, despite what the air is set on. I only mention this as it seems to be a trend. My husband ordered champagne and strawberries to be in the room at 7 PM, but they did not arrive until after 8. I will stay at this hotel again, the location is wonderful. Just no longer what I'm used to. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Expectations I've heard so much about the Westin. How luxurious the rooms are and so on. My expectations were high. Perhaps too high. The staff were nice and helpful, and the room was larger than normal and nice. That's the problem. The room was only nice. I was so disappointed in the bathroom. It was just normal: small with a regular tub/shower and in need of some cleaning around the baseboards (like most hotel rooms). Also, our neighbors had a dog that barked a lot. The best thing about the hotel was the location, with entrances to the mall. That alone warrants my recommendation. Otherwise, it's just a nice place to stay. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falling short of competition in Galleria I stay in the Galleria area every week. Three things that I expect to have at the rate I pay that I get at other competing hotels that I don't get when I stay here are 1. A concierge lounge for platinum guests or at least a coffee station in the lobby. 2. Internet service that works. It is rarely able to even load a google page. Peak times make it difficult to get to any page. 3. A functioning fitness center. The workout facility is much too small for the size of hotel. Machines are usually taken and some are broken (errors in treadmills that don't recognize user on belt and touch screens that don't work). November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disaster The security access from the parking garage to the guest rooms needs to be implemented - it is NOT safe. The parking options for guests are not adequate. You have to invest at least 20 minutes to drive around the parking garage to "self park", and the valet service is poorly managed. The guys are nice enough, but they take too long - not staffed adequately. The gym is a pit. The room service dining was bad each time I ordered, and was priced out of control. Oh, and they lost my dry cleaning. I travel 4 nights a week, each week, and this hotel was by far the most disasterous experience I've ever encountered. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend destination I am always impressed with my stay at Westin Oaks Galleria, very convenient location, great staff, and wonderful restaurants close by. Could not ask for better. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointments Mini bar empty at arrival and never restocked, safe in closet not in working order (no lock on it), no attention as Starwood Preferred guest, lots of issues with lobby elevator upon arrival when trying to get up to room, correct room rate not noted in reservation and required an extra trip to the front desk (have to say, though, that the attendant at front desk was extremely helpful with rectifying rate but I would have preferred not have had to spend the time to do this), although I requested the "green" option in advance and hung the sign on the door no voucher card was slipped under the door overnight October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly Managed incompetent Staff Our first room the toilet did not flush the safe was broken as well as the TV. We had a 3 night stay and a different rate and reservation for each night for a reason unknown to us, therefore each day our key was deactivated and we had to get a new one every day. We ordered breakfast for 8 AM and it came at 6 AM ! We wanted to get a drink at the bar and it was closed at 10 PM on a Fri. night ! No mini bar, no shower cap or any amenities. We were there because it was where a Meeting was being held. We complained repeatedly and all they did was write off 2 breakfasts. Our whole stay should be written off! September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by need improvement two things happened during my stay: 1) laundry form filled out and clothed in the bag and left on bed. was not taken for laundry. 2) double charged breakfast in April 6-7 stay April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spg status hardly recognized We have recently purchased a vacation ownership with SPG. One of the reasons we went with SPG was because of our history of great experiences with this brand. This weekends hotel stay our expectations were not met as they have been in the past. I called the front desk manager and he was able to get to the bottom of the problem and offered me points which we gladly accepted. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful and professional We were booked at the other Westin Galleria and your associate at the front desk took care of everything to get the reservation transferred. Very convenient, parking attendants very helpful and professional also. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Did Not Meet My Needs On February 6, I spoke to a representative and requested early check-in for my stay, and was told that the hotel could accommodate my request and there will be rooms available. Once I arrive to the hotel this morning, the representative, who was not friendly nor was she smiling told me that I would not be able to have early check-in and there were no rooms available. She was not friendly in her approach. This was an inconvenience for me, as I specifically arrived early from out of town, because I was told that my early check-in request would be honored. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by After Thanksgiving relaxation We arrived on Black Friday and was not sure how our stay was going to be, but was pleased it turned out very well. We did the valet and it was worth every penny. The guys were very prompt and courteous. The kids loved the hotel since it was connected to the Galleria mall and when you walk into the mall it was right above the ice skating rink. From our corner balcony 2 queen room on the 20th floor, we could see that there was a walking/running track around the glass dome over the mall. Our room was large, quiet and comfortable. It was a perfect family relaxation after a busy Thanksgivings. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness center Although the rest of the hotel is very nice, the equipment in the fitness center is in need of improvement. There are 3 elliptical machines, however one of them was in use, so I discovered that the other two did not work at all. I then moved over to the treadmills- I did find one that worked, however the digital screen to adjust your workout info, tv channel/volume, etc did not work very well. And then towards the end of my workout, the speed on the treadmill would just randomly start decreasing. This is my first stay at the Oaks, usually I stay at the Galleria, and I've used the fitness center over there. It seems like the Oaks is where all the old machines go after they are removed from the Galleria. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators are horrible New fangled elevators where you press your floor before you get in the elevator are terrible. Had to wait for a long time regardless of the time of day or night and regardless how busy they were. The phone in the room didn't work. One of the lamps didn't work. Asked the front desk in person for more towels (couldn't call b/c phone not working) and the towels were never delivered. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with lovely interior and very attentive staff Very pleasant, spacious room with ultra comfortable bed and great shower. Hotel staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful, especially the concierge and parking assistants/bellmen. I appreciated the option of free self-parking. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>