The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient and nice We stayed here for my daughter's 18th birthday shopping trip. Couldn't have been better. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly, and the little restaurant next to the hotel was excellent! January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a massive overhaul Steer clear of this hotel. It needs a massive overhaul. I put towels over the top of my pillows because they were not suitable to sleep on with just a pillowcase. Carpet, etc. all needs to be changed. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL The location and the shopping was perfect...but the hotel was the best. My kids could not hardly get me out of the bed because it was so devine. I give it a 5 STAR RATING. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more attentive Much confusion about my reservation stay, kept locking me out of my room and overcharged for valet parking. Took over four phone calls and three desk visits to correct. July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean my room On Saturday, we were out of the room from 11: 00 a. m. to 3:00 p. m. and the room was never clean. This is totally unacceptable September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay Gret if you are planning to shop, but no platinum upgrade, bar was closed at 10 PM. March 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My friend and I stayed overnight at Westin Oaks during a women's conference which thousands of women were visiting the Houston area. I prepaid my room for 2 double beds and upon check-in, I was told they had over sold the rooms and only had a king plus a roll away available. I was offered only a $30 discount. The room was clean; however, the noise level was unacceptable. At checkout the next morning, the hotel was understaffed and there were only 2 people working the valet station for a vast amount of women needing their vehicles to return to the conference. It was unacceptable and I requested a refund for valet services which was promptly given. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Room Poor Service This was my daughters Birthday weekend and she wanted to shop at the galleria. So I rented 2 rooms at the Westin Galleria which is a great location. But once we arrived one room was not ready.. There was no time frame when it would be. Check in was at 3pm and the room was not ready until 5pm!, and that was after 4 calls to the front desk. This delayed my daughters B-day plans. We only got a 30 dollar meal credit for the room, which they never gave us. I was advised I would hear back from the manager and I did not get one phone call from the manager. Then when we finally got the other room and we had to leave for dinner it took valet an hour to get our car! Which I had to pay 27.00 for that. Received the final bill at check out and I was charged twice for valet and did not get the meal credit so still had to call back to the hotel to get that fixed!! I would have to say this was the worse experience ever!! The rooms looked nice and the location is great but the service is not what I expected. They did not even document that I was suppose to get the little 30.00 credit for the food so the next person did not know what was going on. I spent more time with the hotel service than with my daughter. This was only for 1 night! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the most part, great hotel This was the second time staying here in 2 months. The hotel has been remodeled and is awesome, especially the elevators! The valet and parking attendants are excellent ! They are very welcoming , professional, and friendly beyond what a guest would expect. One attendant offered to take and dispose of the trash in the car! Awesome! But... The bartenders need more training with customer service! No personality and rude! Bad experience.. Advised the front desk manager of the incident. He apologized and offered a food credit but was unable to use it as we left the next morning! I will definitely return to the hotel but will be hesitant to visit the bar! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Hotel was convenient for business August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Cannot say enough about how great my stay was. Will recommend this hotel repeatedly to my friends and family. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not that comfortable Back hurt from bed.. It has been a long time since a hotel bed bothered my back and TV channels came in and out August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness/Comfort I was very disappointed with the Westin hotel this time around. I have stayed here numerous times on both business/pleasure and the staff has always attended to our needs. First, I requested my room be cleaned twice at 1pm and 3 and no one came to clean the room. I personally spoke to the front desk clerk (Mia/Maia) who wasn't very friendly. I called again at 8pm and asked for clean towels at least since my room wasn't cleaned and finally one lady came by. Second, we couldn't sleep due to a loud noise coming from some (machinery) on Saturday night. I expressed my concerns to a Lady up front who I thought was your am shift manager but she didn't have an answer for me. December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 12 year anniversary Tried to check into hotel at 4p. Room not cleaned yet. I got room for 12 year anniversary and purchased romance package with champagne and strawberries. Room wasn't ready so romance package was not either which could have been placed in room upon arrival if they had room ready which again they didn't. Decided to come back to hotel after a concert, left luggage with hotel and they said they would take it to our room when room was ready. Got back to hotel later in evening. No romance package or luggage in room. Walked into cold empty room. What I thought would be a well planned surprise for my wife was ruined by carelessness of evening staff. Very disappointed with hotel. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OSHA Review Clean and comfortable. Very nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over the years. We used to get Starwoods upgrades to extremely nice rooms as gold members. We are still gold members and haven't had a upgrade in years. I don't like the fact of having to pay for a nicer room, but at least I know what I'm getting. The rooms are extremely hot, despite what the air is set on. I only mention this as it seems to be a trend. My husband ordered champagne and strawberries to be in the room at 7 PM, but they did not arrive until after 8. I will stay at this hotel again, the location is wonderful. Just no longer what I'm used to. July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing Cold Room - Comedy of errors I stayed at the Westin Galleria during an unseasonably cold week in October. I could not get the air conditioning to turn off or the heat to turn on and a front desk person told me there was nothing they could do because they depend on the Mall next door to control whether the hotel is in the heat or AC mode. During my stay the power went out and no emergency lights came on. I managed to reach the front desk on my cell phone and was told they could not make an announcement to the hotel guests because the generator and fire alarm system did not work. I emailed the hotel afterwards and never received a response. There are many great Starwoods in Dallas, this run down hotel with a deteriorating lobby and aging hallways is not one of them. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Expectations I've heard so much about the Westin. How luxurious the rooms are and so on. My expectations were high. Perhaps too high. The staff were nice and helpful, and the room was larger than normal and nice. That's the problem. The room was only nice. I was so disappointed in the bathroom. It was just normal: small with a regular tub/shower and in need of some cleaning around the baseboards (like most hotel rooms). Also, our neighbors had a dog that barked a lot. The best thing about the hotel was the location, with entrances to the mall. That alone warrants my recommendation. Otherwise, it's just a nice place to stay. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review The staff seems very disconnected: • Try to deliver stuff to the room that I did not order • Called pass midnight to check on items that were not my • Forgot my wakeup call • Forgot to cancel my last day at the hotel – I had to check twice to make sure that it was happening I stay at the Westin hotels all the time. This time, the overall experience with the staff was VERY bad. Regards, Walter Pesenti July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has best check inservice Hotel has the very best check in service that we've ever experienced August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disaster The security access from the parking garage to the guest rooms needs to be implemented - it is NOT safe. The parking options for guests are not adequate. You have to invest at least 20 minutes to drive around the parking garage to "self park", and the valet service is poorly managed. The guys are nice enough, but they take too long - not staffed adequately. The gym is a pit. The room service dining was bad each time I ordered, and was priced out of control. Oh, and they lost my dry cleaning. I travel 4 nights a week, each week, and this hotel was by far the most disasterous experience I've ever encountered. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falling short of competition in Galleria I stay in the Galleria area every week. Three things that I expect to have at the rate I pay that I get at other competing hotels that I don't get when I stay here are 1. A concierge lounge for platinum guests or at least a coffee station in the lobby. 2. Internet service that works. It is rarely able to even load a google page. Peak times make it difficult to get to any page. 3. A functioning fitness center. The workout facility is much too small for the size of hotel. Machines are usually taken and some are broken (errors in treadmills that don't recognize user on belt and touch screens that don't work). November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet and noise After asking on reception about internet access, only information I received was how to login but not a word about separate fee for connection. I decided to use standard connection for 10$. It was practically useless! For even basic web pages loading time was in a range of 15-30 seconds. After my complains to the stuff fee was waived but connection stayed unusable. I can not understand that you can charge $10 for a service which is completely bad and unsatisfactory for today's standards. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointments Mini bar empty at arrival and never restocked, safe in closet not in working order (no lock on it), no attention as Starwood Preferred guest, lots of issues with lobby elevator upon arrival when trying to get up to room, correct room rate not noted in reservation and required an extra trip to the front desk (have to say, though, that the attendant at front desk was extremely helpful with rectifying rate but I would have preferred not have had to spend the time to do this), although I requested the "green" option in advance and hung the sign on the door no voucher card was slipped under the door overnight October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly Managed incompetent Staff Our first room the toilet did not flush the safe was broken as well as the TV. We had a 3 night stay and a different rate and reservation for each night for a reason unknown to us, therefore each day our key was deactivated and we had to get a new one every day. We ordered breakfast for 8 AM and it came at 6 AM ! We wanted to get a drink at the bar and it was closed at 10 PM on a Fri. night ! No mini bar, no shower cap or any amenities. We were there because it was where a Meeting was being held. We complained repeatedly and all they did was write off 2 breakfasts. Our whole stay should be written off! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever Amongst all the Westins that I have stayed, this is the worst Westin ever and does not live up to the Westin name. My room was not properly cleaned. Check-in and Check-out was a mess as the reception keep getting my reservations wrong. Now that I have finally returned home, I checked my credit card statement and to my dismay, my credit card has been charged by Westin wrongly! My stay has been extremely disappointing. I sincerely hope that the management will take steps to improve the level of service provided to the guests. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entry from parking The only problem I had was with the 7 0r 8 steps I had to drag (lift) my luggage from the parking garage to the entrance of the hotel. A small ramp would have been helpful rather than all stairs. Pool water was a little cloudy - not crystal clear like I would swim in. Everything else was great. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort Enjoyed the stay-was surprised no microwave was available. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Galleria Houston Nice hotel with a great location to businesses, food and shopping. Limited on premise food, but attached to the Galleria with plenty of options. the rooms are nice with a comfy heavenly bed! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by After Thanksgiving relaxation We arrived on Black Friday and was not sure how our stay was going to be, but was pleased it turned out very well. We did the valet and it was worth every penny. The guys were very prompt and courteous. The kids loved the hotel since it was connected to the Galleria mall and when you walk into the mall it was right above the ice skating rink. From our corner balcony 2 queen room on the 20th floor, we could see that there was a walking/running track around the glass dome over the mall. Our room was large, quiet and comfortable. It was a perfect family relaxation after a busy Thanksgivings. November 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>