The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 21 ans ou plus et doivent présenter une carte d’identité avec photo.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much needed getaway My fiancee and I just needed a day to decompress so we stayed at the Westin Oaks for a night. The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting. We had a small issue with the remote not working and front desk sent someone up right away. The bed was luxurious and so soft. It was exactly what we needed. We will definitely return. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel tired and needing cleaning! I am an Lifetime SPG Platinum. Room initially selected direclty next to elevator. requested change. New room provided was 1207. Room was not cleaned properly. Carpet on 12th floor between room and elevator needed vaccuming. This information was provided at checkout. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gross I should have read the reviews first.... The Westin Oaks is not the place to stay in Houston. We chose it for the location and because the hotel allows dogs. Here are all the negatives. 1. We reserved king executive suite. The only comfortable place to sit was on the bed. The sofa felt like a cheap dirty sofa. 2. We had no hot water for 2 days. It was luke-warm at best. 3. Hand-held shower head spewed water all over the bathroom. Which was dimly lite. 4. Wallpaper in the bathroom had been ripped in places. 5. Grout in bathroom was stained. 6. The only place for the dog to go to the bathroom was a tiny patch of grass. 7. There were no pooped bags, dog bowl etc. 8. The pool area was concrete and pool. The landscaping had been taken over by weeds. 9. The restaurant was over priced and we had to beg someone to wait on us. This was the first weekend my husband and I have had alone in 9 years. We wanted to stay in a comfortable, clean hotel. This was NOT a comfortable or clean hotel. Save your money and stay somewhere else. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed was very comfortable I slept very well and loved the bed. Downfall::: I booked my reservation for two nights only to find out that I had been entered for one night. I had to check out which posed a serious inconvenience therefore I will not return to this hotel in the future. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Furniture & A/C No siting area in Bath. No extra pillows, A/c iwas not adquate, either too cold or too warm,no matter what setting. A lot of noise from other rooms. Not what you would expect from rate charged. Will not stay in another Westin if this is what to expect. March 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly bad This hotel was run down, dirty and expensive. I first noticed how dirty the front entrance doors were. Dirty fingerprints, scuff marks and a a loose toilet in the bathroom.... more clues. Dog feces on the balcony, need I say more? March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient and nice We stayed here for my daughter's 18th birthday shopping trip. Couldn't have been better. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly, and the little restaurant next to the hotel was excellent! January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a massive overhaul Steer clear of this hotel. It needs a massive overhaul. I put towels over the top of my pillows because they were not suitable to sleep on with just a pillowcase. Carpet, etc. all needs to be changed. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL The location and the shopping was perfect...but the hotel was the best. My kids could not hardly get me out of the bed because it was so devine. I give it a 5 STAR RATING. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more attentive Much confusion about my reservation stay, kept locking me out of my room and overcharged for valet parking. Took over four phone calls and three desk visits to correct. July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My friend and I stayed overnight at Westin Oaks during a women's conference which thousands of women were visiting the Houston area. I prepaid my room for 2 double beds and upon check-in, I was told they had over sold the rooms and only had a king plus a roll away available. I was offered only a $30 discount. The room was clean; however, the noise level was unacceptable. At checkout the next morning, the hotel was understaffed and there were only 2 people working the valet station for a vast amount of women needing their vehicles to return to the conference. It was unacceptable and I requested a refund for valet services which was promptly given. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean my room On Saturday, we were out of the room from 11: 00 a. m. to 3:00 p. m. and the room was never clean. This is totally unacceptable September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay Gret if you are planning to shop, but no platinum upgrade, bar was closed at 10 PM. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Room Poor Service This was my daughters Birthday weekend and she wanted to shop at the galleria. So I rented 2 rooms at the Westin Galleria which is a great location. But once we arrived one room was not ready.. There was no time frame when it would be. Check in was at 3pm and the room was not ready until 5pm!, and that was after 4 calls to the front desk. This delayed my daughters B-day plans. We only got a 30 dollar meal credit for the room, which they never gave us. I was advised I would hear back from the manager and I did not get one phone call from the manager. Then when we finally got the other room and we had to leave for dinner it took valet an hour to get our car! Which I had to pay 27.00 for that. Received the final bill at check out and I was charged twice for valet and did not get the meal credit so still had to call back to the hotel to get that fixed!! I would have to say this was the worse experience ever!! The rooms looked nice and the location is great but the service is not what I expected. They did not even document that I was suppose to get the little 30.00 credit for the food so the next person did not know what was going on. I spent more time with the hotel service than with my daughter. This was only for 1 night! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel has everything to be one of the best Westins out there... It has a great location, building, funky elevator, but falls short in so many aspects that it is nothing more than disappointing. I have stayed at this Westin as least 5 times. Every time I have has some sort of issue. This last time, housekeeping actually forgot my room open after servicing and when I got back from work at 9pm the door was open!!! I tried to call service express and no one answer after 45 seconds - 1 minute and I hung up. I was going to follow up with management, but I just decided to check out early and moved over to another SPG property. My early check out was another surprise… I called the front desk and requested the checkout and that the folio be emailed to me… at 5pm I had not gotten the folio so I decided to call again from work and I was told I had not been check out. This is the reason I decided to write this review… This is somewhat ridiculous. Besides this issue this hotel had terrible water pressure and as a platinum member I was never upgraded until this last time. It happened just because I complained and I was given a corner room that is WORSE than the regular rooms… So, so, sad… Oh well. Good luck. The galleria location is an amazing feature however June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by large rooms very spacious rooms, nice view July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was terrible The room was ok! I thought that the bathroom could use some upgrading and I spent 2 Night without water and could not take a shower. With that said, I had to attend two business meetings without having been freshed up. When I checked in on Monday night, no one informed me that there would be an issue with the water starting at 1am, which means that I could not shower the next morning. I informed the staff of the issue that morning and the staff stated that letters were placed under each residences door-not true, I had nothing. I was also told that the issue would be fixed by mid-day. I returned from my meeting late that evening and headed to my room, water still was not working. I figured that it would be working in the morning (2nd day) as they stated it should have been corrected by Mid-day. I attempted to shower the next morning and no water Again! I called the service guy and he came to my room to verify that no water was indeed coming out. The sink was not working either. I got dressed and left. The fron desk staff acted very unconcerned and offered me 4,000 points per night and half staty off the first night.. REALLY!!! Thats all. Being a valued Platinum member, I thought they could have compensated me more. Two days no shower and unprepared for work!! January 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by suggest you think twice about staying here This hotel requires a significant amount of attention in order to get it up to the typical Westin standards. The hotel is a in a great location. We had a total of 5 male adults in our party and I had booked 2 rooms with the intention of hoping to get an upgrade to a suite using the combination of my Platinum status and my Suite nite award certificates. While the suite was not available given they only have a few that was not an issue. The issue I had was that I wanted a roll away bed for the thrid adult in one of the other rooms. They could not accomodate us saying it was fire haszard although the room was probably about 500 square feet. Then when they said we could move to another which had a King bed and a pull out sofa, and they would bring us a rollaway bed, one was conveniently not available (they were all out). When we opened the pull out sofa there were crumbs all over the sheets. So then we had to call for a set of sheets and pillows and blankets because there were none in the room. The room had a fridge but the cord did not reach the outlet, so we moved it, but the fridge was not working. The shower head was basically falling out of the wall. there are many other hotels in the area so i recommend looking elseware until they can get their act together. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Booked a corner room, enjoyed the nice view around. I really love the feature that this hotel is right above the mall, shopping was just a breeze. No worry about holding so much shopping bag you need to carry, just go back to your room, relax and enjoy shopping again! Did not use much service during my stay, everything is good. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was outstanding in their customer service Customer service says a lot about the establishment. Westin Oaks Houston showed outstanding customer service. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the most part, great hotel This was the second time staying here in 2 months. The hotel has been remodeled and is awesome, especially the elevators! The valet and parking attendants are excellent ! They are very welcoming , professional, and friendly beyond what a guest would expect. One attendant offered to take and dispose of the trash in the car! Awesome! But... The bartenders need more training with customer service! No personality and rude! Bad experience.. Advised the front desk manager of the incident. He apologized and offered a food credit but was unable to use it as we left the next morning! I will definitely return to the hotel but will be hesitant to visit the bar! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by concierge Great work by the concierge in the lobby. I forgot my business cards, except 1, and he made a bunch of complementary photo copies before an event I needed to attend. A lifesaver. I also loved the connection to the shopping mall and indoor ice rink. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing Cold Room - Comedy of errors I stayed at the Westin Galleria during an unseasonably cold week in October. I could not get the air conditioning to turn off or the heat to turn on and a front desk person told me there was nothing they could do because they depend on the Mall next door to control whether the hotel is in the heat or AC mode. During my stay the power went out and no emergency lights came on. I managed to reach the front desk on my cell phone and was told they could not make an announcement to the hotel guests because the generator and fire alarm system did not work. I emailed the hotel afterwards and never received a response. There are many great Starwoods in Dallas, this run down hotel with a deteriorating lobby and aging hallways is not one of them. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Member disappointed Using the SPG online booking tool, I reserved a Parlor suite with my suite night rewards. At arrival, to my surprise, I was told that I did not have the expected suite and I would receive an "Executive suite" . The room has a standing shower without the shower curtain extender, so you feel as if your going to touch the walls if you turn any direction in the shower. The room looked over the Houston Galleria Mall from the 15th floor. The view was terrible! All I could see were the air vents on the roof of the Galleria. To say the least, the great experience I anticipated and expected for New Years Eve/ New Years Day was ruined. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Oaks is no hoax. Me and my wife enjoyed a three nights stay in June '14.One of our main reason for choosing here ,instead of the many competitors in the vicinity was because of the location in the mall. We were one hundred percent, totally satisfied. We were able to shop, dine and relax all in one place. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness/Comfort I was very disappointed with the Westin hotel this time around. I have stayed here numerous times on both business/pleasure and the staff has always attended to our needs. First, I requested my room be cleaned twice at 1pm and 3 and no one came to clean the room. I personally spoke to the front desk clerk (Mia/Maia) who wasn't very friendly. I called again at 8pm and asked for clean towels at least since my room wasn't cleaned and finally one lady came by. Second, we couldn't sleep due to a loud noise coming from some (machinery) on Saturday night. I expressed my concerns to a Lady up front who I thought was your am shift manager but she didn't have an answer for me. December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 12 year anniversary Tried to check into hotel at 4p. Room not cleaned yet. I got room for 12 year anniversary and purchased romance package with champagne and strawberries. Room wasn't ready so romance package was not either which could have been placed in room upon arrival if they had room ready which again they didn't. Decided to come back to hotel after a concert, left luggage with hotel and they said they would take it to our room when room was ready. Got back to hotel later in evening. No romance package or luggage in room. Walked into cold empty room. What I thought would be a well planned surprise for my wife was ruined by carelessness of evening staff. Very disappointed with hotel. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over the years. We used to get Starwoods upgrades to extremely nice rooms as gold members. We are still gold members and haven't had a upgrade in years. I don't like the fact of having to pay for a nicer room, but at least I know what I'm getting. The rooms are extremely hot, despite what the air is set on. I only mention this as it seems to be a trend. My husband ordered champagne and strawberries to be in the room at 7 PM, but they did not arrive until after 8. I will stay at this hotel again, the location is wonderful. Just no longer what I'm used to. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Expectations I've heard so much about the Westin. How luxurious the rooms are and so on. My expectations were high. Perhaps too high. The staff were nice and helpful, and the room was larger than normal and nice. That's the problem. The room was only nice. I was so disappointed in the bathroom. It was just normal: small with a regular tub/shower and in need of some cleaning around the baseboards (like most hotel rooms). Also, our neighbors had a dog that barked a lot. The best thing about the hotel was the location, with entrances to the mall. That alone warrants my recommendation. Otherwise, it's just a nice place to stay. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Irresponsible Staff I am a frequent visitor of the Westin Oaks Hotel and I have never experienced something so irresponsible and/ or rude in my stays there. I booked a room for one night, that was to include all charges and / or incidentals. My cousin, who was staying with me for the night presented her card to be charged for valet only. Upon checkout, she was charged for the entire room and two valets and internet. Once the charge was noticed, we contacted the hotel, who then put us thru to Peggy. She was very nice, and understanding, but did not remove the entire charge from the incorrect card to be placed on my card. I called back to the hotel, and left a message for Peggy, but my call was returned by Haddie. Haddie was very rude, and not very welcoming or apologetic for the mistakes the hotel had made. She made it very clear to me that all she wanted was a credit card number for the charges. Once I read my number to her, she felt like her work was done, and proceeded to hang up. Again, no apologies, no understanding..I would not had know how much my card was being charged had I not asked. It came as a real shock for me, becuase I love staying at the Westin Oaks, and have never had any issues what so ever. Also, once recieving my statement today, I did not accumulate any starpoints for me stay. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>