Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1127 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waste of money I've always thought the Westin was a high-end luxury hotel that took care of its guests. Apparently that is not the case anymore. It is just another corporate hotel that doesn't train its employees right and treats all guests as faceless blobs with money. How my experience got started was when I was searching for hotels for New Year's Eve in Seattle. I start where I always do: on I noticed the Westin allowed for pets and it was highly rated. I thought what better way to celebrate New Year’s than with the highly regarded Westin. I decided since I had a pet and wanted a view of the Space Needle that I should call the hotel and make reservations directly rather than take a gamble on So I called the number that was provided online. The person I got on the other line was unbelievably dim but I kept my composure. I asked for a room for “New Year’s Eve” and informed him that we would be bringing a small dog with us. He went over the pet policy which is pretty much the same as anywhere else. And I asked for the room rates. He asked me if I wanted a water view or a city view. I replied with “I want a view of the Space Needle so whichever one is that” to which he replied “I think both” so I said “alright then City view I guess.” I then agreed that a pre-pay rate for a double queen was the best option in our price range which was $299. This was at least $30 above what was listing it at but I figured that if I booked directly I would get exactly what I wanted. I also specifically asked the reservationist to write in my reservation that I wanted a view of the Space Needle so we could observe the fireworks from the comfort of our very expensive room. I thought we were all set to go. Boy was I wrong. While we were in Vancouver, BC I received an email the day before my visit. I should mention that I did not have phone service in Canada unless I was in our hotel connected to their FREE WIFI. The email I received made me so unbelievably upset. It stated “Unfortunately, our views of Space Needle have been obstructed due to recent construction in the downtown area. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may cause but can assure you that you will receive the bed type originally selected along with a stunning view of Seattle…” Now, I had specified several times on the phone that I wanted a view of the Space Needle when I made my reservation. There was no possible way that construction started up in a matter of a day or two. Since I had a prepay rate I knew that there was no way that I would get a refund out of this AND since it was the day before New Year’s Eve there was no way I was going to get an affordable hotel room from a decent hotel. So I decided to take my chances when I got to the hotel. I thought for sure they would understand my frustration and would go above and beyond to make my stay as ideal as possible. Boy, was I wrong. I pulled into the hotel and immediately noticed that Self Parking was closed. Since I was in an unfamiliar city I decided it was best to valet with the hotel I was staying at. I went up to the lobby and was greeted with a check-in line of at least 50 people. Luckily an employee came by about 5 or 10 minutes in and handed out waters to anyone who wanted one. I thought “Okay at least they acknowledge that there in an inconveniently long line and are trying to make people happy.” And they did have all hands on deck for check in so the line went fairly quickly. I got up to the counter and handed the clerk my ID and credit card to check in. My dog was in my arms so she handed me a 3 PAGE PET AGREEMENT. Seriously?! Cut that down to one page like any other hotel. I told the clerk that I received the very disappointing email the night before. She exclaimed that Amazon had built a building that obstructed the view of the Space Needle. I said why wasn’t I told this when I made the reservation. She then asked me what number I had called. I said that I had called the number that was posted online. She then said that I should have called them directly because even though they have been telling “corporate” for over a year now that they no longer had a view. First, HOW THE HECK AM I SUPPOSED TO KNOW THAT I DIDN’T CALL THE HOTEL DIRECTLY??? It’s not like they identify themselves by the city they are currently in. And as I mentioned I called the number that was on the website. Second, how does corporate not make notes on this somewhere to train their reservationists on each of their hotel locations? This is kind of an important note for tourists visiting Seattle for the first time. Third, not an appropriate response from an employee of your company. They should not be passing blame onto the customer and onto some faceless employee of the same company they work for. Not great morale. The correct response should have been to apologize and to ask what type of view the guest would like since their first choice was no longer available and to say “Upon your next visit with us be sure to call us directly to get your best room/view. Here’s my/my manager’s card with a direct line. I exclaimed that I was paying over $300 per night for this room and just had to valet my car because their self-parking was apparently full. I asked if there was any way they could do something for us like comp our valet or something. She said that they valet is provided by a separate company and that wasn’t possible. I was floored (and honestly should have asked for a refund immediately). I can’t believe I just handed the keys to my (fairly) new car to a stranger in front of the hotel I was staying at that wasn’t affiliated with the hotel at all. I was also very upset that the hotel didn’t have enough self-parking to cover the guests paying OVER $300 per night at their hotel! To her defense the clerk did give us two $25 vouchers for the hotel restaurant to soften the blow. Before I could ask for a full refund my significant other stepped in and asked for recommendations on places where we COULD watch the fireworks on the Space Needle. The front clerk said that she had only been in the area a number of months. then the clerk next to us told us about a number of street corners where we could see the view. Basically telling us places where we could stand out in the cold surrounded by strangers, homeless, and muggers to see a landmark that they no longer provide a view of. What they should have said was let me get a concierge who knows the city better than I do and can recommend a safe, fun, warm environment to enjoy ringing in your New Year. We then proceeded to our room. My SO’s card did not work so we had to use mine the entire stay. The room was small which was a shock since the towers are so huge. There were no robes in the room which usually isn’t a deal breaker but we wanted to spend the night lounging around and drinking champagne. Though our windows were wide our entire view was of skyscrapers with a tiny sliver of water that could be seen. I suppose that was my fault since I did say city view to the imbecile who originally booked our reservation thinking that it would at least lead to a partial view of the Space Needle. After getting settled in we decided that we needed to find a good restaurant to make up for the poor hotel choice. My SO’s grabbed my laptop and found out quickly that it cost between $9-$30 for WIFI on a $300 hotel room. What am I paying for exactly? Needless to say we used our cell phones. The morning of New Year’s Day, we decided to use the vouchers for breakfast. When we got down there we were informed that it was buffet style only. The choices of foods were that of a Continental breakfast at Holiday Inn. There was a person making omelets of your choosing which made it slightly more appealing; like putting lipstick on a pig. The only drink choices that were offered to us was coffee (which I don’t drink) and pulpy OJ (which no one drinks by choice). When the check was brought to us it was $50.42. When I gave the waiter the vouchers he said that they would waive the .42 in taxes. How nice. I got .42 off of my $300 hotel room (.14% off). Obviously we left a $20 tip because it wasn’t the waiter’s fault that people were getting stiffed on breakfast that was no better than Denny’s. After breakfast, my SO went to the concierge to have them call our valeted car and to ask for help with our luggage while I headed upstairs and finished packing away everything. The bellhop came quickly and helped us with our luggage downstairs. We waited outside in the cold for about 15 minutes before my SO decided to go to the counter and ask how much longer the wait was going to be. He then found out that despite giving the concierge our valet ticket number, they had not called for it. So we got to stand outside in the cold for another 10 minutes waiting on our car. This was at about 9 AM so you can imagine how cold it was outside in the shadows of a skyscraper. Finally, we were off and done with the Westin for good. We did not get to see the fireworks live, didn’t get to even see the Space Needle at all. I got a follow-up email asking me to complete a short survey on my stay. When I clicked on the link I received a message “Service Unavailable”. Go figure. I waited a few minutes and retried and got the same results. Finally, after four attempts I finally got through to take the survey. But I can’t post this entire review because “Your answer is too long”. Yet you asked me to be as specific as possible. Clearly you don’t care about my feedback. Where does that leave me now? I will complete the survey with negative results and condensed responses, will rate the hotel on every website I can, and send an email to every Westin email I can get my hands on. Now let’s see if this review goes anywhere or falls on deaf ears. From now on we will try and stay at boutique hotels whenever we travel as we get WAY better service and accommodations for the money we spend. January 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Shopping We recently spent a weekend at The Westin Seattle to do some Christmas shopping and enjoy the holiday sights downtown and we had a wonderful time! Everybody from the gentleman that checked us in to the bellmen, valet attendants and concierges were all very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel can't be beat. Shopping, Restaurants, Pike Place Market and the Monorail to Seattle Center are all within walking distance. We spent evenings at the pool with my 5 year old nephew and he had a blast. The rooms are on the small side but we weren't there to sit in our room so it wasn't an issue for us. I had to call about a billing error after we checked out and they resolved it for me immediately. We had such a good stay that we've decided to make a holiday weekend here an annual tradition. I would recommend the hotel based on the location alone so I was really pleased we had such a good stay. December 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better for the Westin Our room wasn't completely clean. The sheets had blood stains and there was hair in the bathroom. A couple of the towels looked used. Got the feeling the room was not adequately cleaned. Asked for fresh sheets. Remained in room for an hour. Left before anyone arrived. Phones were also not programmed correctly. Direct dial buttons were not working. Paid extra for deluxe city view room and got a room facing the opposite hotel tower...not at all worth the extra cost for a "view". Room service menu was not very appealing. What we did order was Denny's quality - if that. Not at all what I expected from such a hotel. I have stayed in many upscale hotels in the last few years, and this one was a disappointment. December 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipped cosmetics We have been staying with the Westin for many years when we come into the city. This visit was less than par. The curtains were shredded, our elevator button never worked causing us to have to take the stair case to a different floor to use, and forget about the price of valet. We wanted to self park to save money but it was closed. I am extremely disappointed and would think again before booking at the Westin December 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with good feature but cleanliness is not good as expectations The location and breakfast service is pretty good. But the cleanliness is not good as expectations, especially the bed sheet, had obvious dark red stains. I highly doubt it has been cleaned well. Check-out service did by luggage concierge and did not care about the complaints. Overall, not recommended, and it is my worst experience through SPG hotels. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel in Seattle Good location just a few steps to Pike market, and staffs were friendly December 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a 2 stars with 4 star prices I was very underwhelmed with the hotel and disappointed with many areas. The bathroom in my room was dirty, the toilet was filthy and the tub had fecal matter floating in it when I filled it up for the first time. Also my curtains were ripped didn't feel very well maintained. The staff didn't go above and beyond in any matter average at best if even that. Lots of extra charges for use of things most hotels provide complimentary. Even a charge to use the fridge in my room. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Molly! Molly the concierge was AMAZING! Her bright smiley face was always there to greet us. She recommended great shopping and numerous amazing restaurants/bars. We had a fantastic time outside of our conference thank you solely to Molly at the concierge desk! December 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & Friendly Staff We stayed at 3 Starwood hotels on our vacation and this ones has been our favorite so far! I want to recognize Julisita at front desk who checked us in with so much positive attitude, or what we like to call it at home, so much"aloha" spirit! She was so helpful and accommodating with everything we needed! She even treated us "starhot" guests like VIP's, other hotels don't. 5 stars for Julisita! Also breakfast staff at Relish was wonderful! Great way to start our mornings!! November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely worth the buck I thought this hotel was perfect in terms of cleanliness and comfort. It was in walking distance to everywhere in Seattle so made my trip much easier. The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful...truly enjoyed my stay wish I didn't have to leave to sightsee and could've stayed in the lobby all day but this hotel definitely gets a thumbs up from me. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything is great! It would be better November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to visit Great hotel located near local attractions, great amenities, good food October 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Views! Great Location! The weekend stay experience with Mom at Westin was a good one, and I would stay there again! Anything negative I have to say is minor, and is all surpassed by Location, Views, and Customer Service. The room feels cramped with 2 double beds (despite the lack of a dresser and fridge). But the Puget Sound views make you forget about being a bit cramped. I turned the club chairs 180 degrees to face the view and sunk it all it. We were in South Tower 36th floor. Too bad that big Escala Condos came in to steal away part of the view a few years back, but maybe North Tower is not impacted by them? Great location to dining, Pike Place Market, mall, shopping at Ralph's - one should not have much time to lollygag in a DT Seattle hotel room anyway. The SPG-free Wi-Fi is slow, but I was totally given the option for faster Wi-Fi, or an adult beverage in the lobby lounge. I know I chose wisely. The bathrooms have been refreshed with nice tile / hard surfaces. I know, Grout Doctor could do a little magic, but he is too busy right now at the other hotels I've been to which are 911 worse. In general, the bathroom was a spacious joy with double shower heads. Parts of the sheers look like the cats swung and partied from them, and I bet Maintenance is working on that soon. Despite being across from the elevator door, it was a quiet stay! The beds are very comfortable, the flooring and wall hangings are nice, and the whole stay was a pleasure. TIP: Remember to put your coffee cup under the coffee maker. Don't forget, like I did on my last morning there. The feeling of shame, from wasting one precious Starbucks pod, will torment you. Check in (Elizabeth# was very efficient and accommodating. Later Housekeeping service #must have more Starbucks please# was very helpful too. No feedback for parking, as we did not drive over. Did not visit pool either, ran out of time. We did not dine on-site, but we did have a chance to meet Clarence in the lobby lounge. He was Mr. Customer Service to all the customers there Friday night. Elevators had no lines, no waiting, during our Thursday-Saturday stay #to see Patty Murray and President Obama on-site at Westin). Too bad about the prior icky reviews, we surely experienced none of that. As I said before, I would stay here again! October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful staff The location is spectacular. It is right on the next block of the train station (which reaches SEA-TAC airport). Also located next to the monorail station, which will take you to Space Needle and other attractions -- meaning that you do not need a car if you are staying at this hotel. It is walking distance to many shopping places (right next to Nordstrom and two blocks away from a large shopping mall, Macy's etc.). You can walk a few blocks to reach the pier which is famous for its Farmer's Market and the "First Starbucks Coffee Shop." Staff I interacted with were all spectacular. The front desk staff was very, very kind to me and my colleagues at the time of check-in. The conceirge staffs (two of them) worked hard to meet my needs when I was asking for a specific kind of ride to the airport. They finally found me a cheap(er) ride that met my needs and still was better than the ones I could find on the Internet. One thing I thought to be a short coming is that I could hear small buzzing noise from my room. I thought it might be a mosquito, but the tone of the buzzing noise was lower than mosquitoes. My guess is that this sound was coming from the ice maker or the elevators. If this is indeed the case, it is a structural issue that cannot be solved. If you are sensitive to noise, you can cite this issue and ask the front desk to assign you a room that is free from that issue, or you can simply use ear plugs. (I was staying at the 33rd floor of the North Tower, though this might be an issue at different levels as well) October 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Platinum gets little help Unexpectedly my plans changed and needed to stay in Seattle two extra days. I'm a SPG Platinum and asked if the hotel could accommodate. The answer was no, we are overbooked. With no offer to check other SPG hotels in town, we are sorry was all I got. I'm now at a non-SPG hotel and doubting my loyalty to the brand. September 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs attention to detail Front desk upon checking in - very friendly and helpful. Elevator to and from room - verrrry long waits and often full elevators. Conferences in hotel - made me feel like I was visiting someone else's party when I would come back at end of night. Little awkward. Housekeeping - didn't replenish coffee a couple times (this is very difficult when you find this out at 5am when you're getting ready for work and the coffee shop in the lobby will take you 15 minutes to get back and forth to an it's closed till 6am anyway). Room - very comfortable and spacious. Shower head - not a lot of pressure but I liked it. Gym - weight room is tiny tiny. No more than 3 ppl can work out at a time. Overall Scene - like staying in a nice, well appointed room in a mall. I was in town for a gig and the promoter must have a block at this hotel. If it were me, I'd be just as happy, maybe happier, in a less expensive, smaller option, or a boutique hotel at the same price but with interesting amenities. The amenities at the Westin Seattle were right down the middle - nothing special. Actually I have no idea how much the room charge was, so can't speak to that but ppl gave me "fancy" eyes and mutterings when I mentioned I was staying at the Westin. I didn't feel or experience anything fancy at all, nor any real attention to detail, so I think My overall experience was basically neutral. If the hotel gave me that ONE thing that made it special - a cool coffee maker in the room, a sick lobby, a cool office service, or anything that made it "pop", I would say it was a great hotel. Instead they have stabilized in complete neutrality. Fine for a business trip. September 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location.The views are awesome and the room size is quite large One of its disappointing features is no drawers in the room unless you count the tiny three drawer cabinet that is in the closet with a safe on top of it and the hair dryer on top of that. Three people and five nights is not a comfortable stay with no dresser. The city does have some problems with taxis one of which the drivers say they don't know where the location is even in the tourist areas. When I mentioned this to the front desk the response was that I should never take the taxis from the front of the hotel but rather from the lower level. A sign at the concierge saying that would have been helpful after getting burned more than once. How are guests to know that? September 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quick Overnight Stay I was in town for an 2 day stay in Seattle. I think the hotel is a bit outdated. No USB ports in the rooms, no media connections anywhere, or docking stations. The worst part was the check in and out process. Both of which I waited 20 mins for. Valet was a great staff and the location was great. August 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Points Redemption I booked a Junior Suite for me, two 12-year old girls and a friend as a surprise before a big concert. Our room was ready 1.5 hours late and then we were given two adjoining rooms. The MOD tried to tell me there was no difference in what we were given vs. what we booked....This is the 2nd time this has happened to me at this hotel in trying to use points for a weekend stay. Bathrooms smell of mold, hotel is very average, if that. Won't be staying or recommending this hotel again, points or paying. August 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Seattle I've stayed at this hotel three times this year. Three times I have been disappointed by the level of cleanliness in the bathroom, specifically the shower tile each time. I've shared my disgust each time and by the third time it appears to be the standard. I used my washcloth to clean some off so it is not hard to do. They give you one complimentary bottle of water for two people and it used to be two. Feels cheap especially for a gold level member room. The lines at the front desk are long no matter what time of day you go. I was there at midnight because they deactivated my room key ( from an earlier day phone call that assured me it was fixed and wasn't) and there were 10 people ahead of me. August 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting a little dated We stayed at this hotel on our way to Whistler and a night coming back before heading back home. Both times the check in lines were far too long due to lack of staff at the counter. The lobby needs a redo and could be updated. The first visit we ate breakfast at the restaurant. I would not recommend this. This too is outdated, the buffet was not impressive, no pancakes for the children, and the items off the menu came out cold. So in summary it was bad costly food. The next visit we went up the street to a nice place for breakfast. August 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and the concierge is fab, too! The Westin Seattle is incredibly well located: 1. 5 minute walk, about 5-6 blocks to the Public Market. 2. $6-$7 quick cab trip to Pier 69 for Clipper trips. 3. 1 block to the Westgate shopping. 4. 1 block to the monorail to reach Space Needle, Glass Museum, Center Seattle. The concierge we dealt with, Mali Lustica, is absolutely top-notch. She was easily the most personable and helpful person of the staff we interacted with. Housekeeping was very responsive, too. On the downside, the lobby furnishings are a bit worn. Probably an on-going problem for a property with as much meeting/convention/group business as this one has. The rooms have little drawer space and I had to move the sofa and end table to find a place to plug in and use the coffee maker and tray. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Concierge in Seattle Ask for Louise or Richard (Concierge Team). They provide "Perfect Service" and you will not be disappointed with their recommendations! July 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse ever other than GM feel sorry for me . staff was bothered by us. billing incorrect they fixed it three calls later. and act like they give us faver July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Masab El-Himri was our first contact with the hotel and he was wonderful !!!!! He genuinely cared about our comfort and made sure everything we needed was done. An amazing wonderful employee !!!!!! July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very conveniently located Nice play convenient to local attractions June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great I have now stayed at this hotel twice, the first time was great, this last time was just okay. My issues with this last stay was no acknowledgement nor welcome gift at check-in. Secondly, I had an issue in my room of the air conditioner and shower not working properly. I called service express and they said they would take care of it, it wasn't So when I returned to the hotel, I went down to the front desk to ask they be addressed. I suppose they were, as I had no feedback to indicate they were fixed and neither issue were improved. June 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel doesn't manage mini bar well after spending almost $1,000 at this hotel we were billed for the previous guest's consumption of a $6 can of Pringles! okay i get that its not a lot of money but its the principle and the fact that clearly the staff are not paying attention to detail, It makes you wonder where else they cut corners. very disappointing. Although hats off to the previous guest on a masterful caper. The Pringles looked in tact and i even considered opening the can myself. Well played! June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot tub or sauna We booked a premium room with a water view. When we checked in we were given a room with a city view. The staff was quick to correct this mistake. HOWEVER there was hair (not ours) stuck to the bathroom ceiling due to the excessive moisture which in turn was caused by the lack of a bathroom fan. The beds were very comfortable if you are sleeping alone and/or you are 5'2" and weigh 110#s. Two normal size adults do not fit in a double bed comfortably (we are 5'4" and 6'2" and healthy weight). When you bring the kids or even 1 other person it is impossible to get a good night sleep. Worse...there is no hot tub or sauna. For the prices this hotel charges you should get a double with queen beds and the pool should have at least a hot tub. Any motel with a number in their name will have a pool and hot tub. I guess the bathroom could technically be called a sauna since there was no fan. Very disappointed!!! June 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Reception While I have stayed at the Westin several times over the years, first impressions were the worst this time. We were checked in by a front desk agent. (He was a black gentleman with a high hair-do, wearing a union button.) He was haughty, never smiled, and gave me the impression that he was doing us a big favor by checking us in. The process took about ten minutes. His verbal exchanges were minimal, with no welcoming dialogue or gave any information about the hotel services or asked how was our trip. We had self parked in the Westin Tower for $30? but he wanted to charge a higher fee on our account, The SPG for preferred guests was hopeless this time. My account had been deactivated and I had to re-enroll on the day prior. I advised the front desk agent. Yet when we signed on for internet, the system indicated that we would be charged. This necessitated another trip to the front desk later and another ten minutes with another agent. Your rooms are very comfortable. The three things that reduced the rating for me this time were the front desk services, zero interaction from bellmen that do not acknowledge guests in the elevators, and situating a burger shop in place of a more contemporary fresh restaurant, In summary rooms accommodations: 4 stars, services 1-2 stars. June 14, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:07:46.503-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1127, tr_1127
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>