The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 968 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view Very nice double room with a fantastic view! Work out facility could be larger and not with glass frontage. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle The hotel is in a great location. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family get a way weekend Average room not what a a Platinum member should expect or receive. No Club floor? Platinum gift was $9 continental breakfast? Cheapest "gift" ever received! On top of that, only one restaurant and it was average at best. Bit disappointing. Best part was the enthusiasm of concierge! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very nice accommodations - but no hair dryer!! The Westin Seattle is in a great location - very urban, walkable, lots of great restaurants and bars close by. The rooms are nicely furnished - GREAT views - and none are far from the elevator, and the meeting space is adequate. My only issues are the super soft pillows with no support - a problem I encounter at every Westin I stay at - and the fact that my room was missing a hair dryer. When I called to get one I was told they were "out of hairdryers," which was surprising and irritating, especially since I was only asking for what should have been in my room to begin with! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Central The Westin Seattle is located in DT Seattle. Very central location close to shops and restaurants. Room was pretty good but walls were pretty thin. You could hear muffled conversations very easily. But overall, still a good place to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Stay This is my go-to hotel when I come to Seattle. The staff is always pleasant and the accomodations comfortable. The pool area could you a face lift but that's the only thing I can fault. I want to call out Jonathan at the front desk for a wonderful check in experience - Thank you! He made my birthday. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking confusion It was a very confusing location if you are approaching a hotel by car. Considering a heavy traffic in the area, I spent almost an hour driving around the hotel in order to get our rental car to a valet. I was also told at the reception that I supposed to receive an e-mail with the parking instructions but I have not received such information. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good service Everyone from the moment we checked in till we checked out was very courteous and helpful. Great place to stay for a visit to Seattle. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you for have me stay at Westin, it was a nice experience. All of the staff I met was professional and also the location of this hotel is strategis. The food is great too. Only one thing that I got the room with back view, so never see the window since then :). August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference issues The room for the conference and the set-up was quite good, and excellent in some respects. I was surprised, however, by the lack of lounge chairs in the proximity of the meeting rooms and on the mezzanine. Often, meeting attendees need to meet briefly or make a phone call and there were few or no places that provided some comfort for such occasions. Additionally, the elevators seemd to take an inordinate amount of time and it was difficult to read the numbers in the elevator that should have been lit. On my floor (35), when I'd call for an elevator, there was no sound and if I wasn't looking at the up or down lights, I'd miss the elevator completely. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by superb customer service; room not available until 9PM! Even though Check in is 3 PM our room was not available until 9 PM! This was quite an inconvenience! Staff was very apologetic although I did have to ask for some compensation (it wasn't offered, even by the manager). Except for that, very impressive customer service e.g. host at restaurant cleared our dirty dishes, concierge said he could check us out as lines at main desk were long. Restaurant staff very nice. Room was quiet, beds are "heavenly" (although rooms are pretty ordinary, understanding that it is an older building). Shouldn't have to pay for Wi-Fi. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to just about everything in Seattle Westin is centrally located in downtown Seattle. Lots of things to do around and within walking distance from the hotel. Liked the proximity to the monorail going to the Space Needle as well as Pike Market. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement Our room was average but high priced. Major complaints are that the number of outlets is limited for people with laptops, etc. that need to be charged/used; one outlet was broken. Curtain rod was broken. Beds were small for (2) adults and (1) teenager. We booked 2 queens but they gave us (2) doubles. Bathroom smelled like a dirty mop. Every time we had to clean up it was gross to be in there. The pluses are: location can't be beat for cruisers like us who were on their way to Alaskan cruise, ie airport, restaurants, sites,harbor, transportation. Hotel Lobby was clean and modern as well as the small coffee counter and cafe. If you like a "city" walking atmosphere, this is your hotel to stay. Very close to monorail and Lite rail which worked out excellently for us to ride straight to hotel. Beware of high priced under-insured "Uber" "taxis". One rude driver pirated our fare on side of hotel (not valet) and overcharged us for ride to ship. Yellow taxi drivers are safer and properly insured. I think they get away with it because of the luxury car ride enticement. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Personnel Our 10 day stay exceeded our expectations. The staff is one of the best that we have ever experienced. They are all very friendly, polite and want to make your stay a good one. All of the concierges are so helpful and we utilized most of them. Each day they provided us the route to take to visit many of the attractions - Tacoma, Museum of Flight, and Bellevue. You certainly don't need a car with these experts to help you get wherever you want to go. Special thanks to Mali Lustica and Ted Milanio for all their help. . July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we could stay longer... Our family of five only had a day and night to stay in Seattle and we chose the Westin Seattle. What a great choice! Because of our Platinum status we were upgraded to a beautiful suite and really felt taken care of. This hotel is very large, yet the staff made us feel special. The location is outstanding. It's only a few blocks to great shopping, a nice walk to the Pike Street Market and quick tram ride to the Space Needle. I highly recommend this property. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The building and the room was out of date, although there is nothing you can do about that. However, your staff is incredible. Responsive, smiling, always ready to help. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with one drawback. Overall, the Westin Seattle is my favorite hotel in Seattle, unfortunately only about 5 of the 60 nights that I stayed at Starwood hotels in Seattle this year were spent at the Westin. If I have friends visiting and I want them to wake up to the best views of Seattle, then the Westin is my go-to hotel, because it can't be beat in that category. The rooms are always clean, room service is delicious and super fast, and most everyone on staff there goes out of their way to ensure that you are happy. The one drawback for me is the lack of SPG Platinum recognition. I have been an SPG Platinum member for five years, so by this point, I am usually upgraded automatically at most Starwood hotels, but that has never been the case at this hotel. When I have requested upgrades, it has been about 50/50 whether or not I received one and even this, it was usually to a room similar to what I paid for with a preferred view, but never to a suite. Since another Starwood hotel in Seattle offers me suite upgrades 90% of the time that I stay there, I usually stay at that location instead, even that I prefer the location & ambiance of the Westin. Overall, I would say that the Westin is my favorite hotel in Seattle and I would recommend it to anyone who is visiting the city or is traveling alone, but if you are hoping for a Platinum upgrade, you should move on to the next place. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by not worth the price The staff was great and the location was good too. We were on the 19th floor facing the North in the North tower and could see some water but no Space Needle or Mtn. The bedrooms were updated well but the Elevators were old and missing a button or two and the bathrooms down stairs need to be updated like the restaurant. Unless you get a deal its not worth the price July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Customer Service Everyone, from the front desk manager (Jessica), to the bellman (Brooks) to the valets....were wonderful and accommodating. We were traveling with an elderly uncle and they made sure he was well assisted. The views from the room were outstanding and the location allowed for easy access to everything we wanted to do. The hotel is very large, but we felt like we received very personal service. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Except for Ted the concierge. He was unfailingly helpful, patient and knowledgeable. Not enough elevators resulting in long waits. Should not charge for use of computers. Room cleaning not complete ( do not look under a bed!!). Shower was both awkward and dangerous. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Bed was great, amenities great, food great, view great, service great. Downfalls; couch was for looks only, could not sit comfortable at all, ran out of TP twice July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by review your workout facilities are poor. cardio equipment is OK, but there's nothing else. weight room way too small. not good for business traveller. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no coffee in room could have had much better serice at a much cheeper hotel July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is the place to stay in Seattle. I wrote a review last year and just wanted to take a minute to say that the Westin has remained a great hotel. I stay at the hotel with a few co-workers at least 20-30 nights per year when we are in Seattle. The rooms continue to be clean, the beds are comfortable, the soundproofing is relatively good (especially if you are not in a connecting room) and the views are killer. On the negative side, the hotel has been really full lately. I’m booking a two week work trip to Seattle for September and for the first time in four years I won’t be at the Westin. Only other negatives which are fairly minor are the windows on the really high floors probably need some tightening or replacing. It can get quite loud up there when it’s windy out but the front desk is happy to give you some earplugs if you need them. Not a negative but as a platinum member I’ve only been upgraded once to a grand view room (which was amazing) but never a suite. I’m guessing that’s because the hotel is so busy though you really wouldn’t know since its staffed quite well. The concierge staff continues to be the best out of any hotel I travel to and I always look forward to seeing Louise, Judy and (sorry I forget the guy’s name) for some recommendations on the newest places in town. Either way, it’s a great hotel and I’m just sad I won’t be there for two weeks in September. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience The staff at the Seattle Westin were very welcoming and helpful as I arrived with my 5 month and 2 year old daughters on my own. The gentleman who checked us in was very thougthful and considerate which made our stay relaxing for me and amazing for my girls. My oldest daughter did not want to leave the next day so I promised her that we would come back to the Westin in Seatlle soon with Daddy so he could share with us another amazing experience. Now that we are home she keeps talking about her sleepover at the Westin especially when she plays with her Westin rubber ducky in the bathtub. Thanks for the great memories and we can not wait to make many more. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location The location is great for accessing all that Seattle has to offer. Close to light rail for train to either a Mariners or Seahawks game. Quick walk to Pike's Place Market. Only bad mark is the beds - they need comfort improvement for the price of the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Information About Hotel Services There was not much "hotel" related information in the room (map of the hotel and where services were located, no phone book, etc.) July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Westin is top notch Enjoyed our 1 night stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Seattle This is the worst Westin I have stayed at in a very long time. Of particular note was that the room service menu is abysmal - half the items were hamburgers, everything else was very heavy fare (steak, half a chicken, etc). I expect to be able to order a quick sandwich or chicken breast without much trouble at a Westin in a major city. Also, when trying to order, it took several tries to get someone to pick up the Service Express number. Recognition for SPG status was also poor. I usually get fantastic rooms when I stay with Starwood, I was very disappointed to be on the first floor above the conference space in a room directly outside the elevators. The next time my travel takes me to Seattle I will stay at the Sheraton or the W instead. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in a perfect location My family and I spent a wonderful week in Seattle. The Westin Seattle was ideally located to many sightseeing options. Located minutes from Pikes Place, Space Needle and numerous restaurants, our Westin experience was very rewarding. Will return to this location in the future. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>