The Westin Chosun Seoul

  • 106 Sogong-ro, Jung-gu
  • Seúl,
  • 100-070
  • República de Corea
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 14 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 13 años y menores podrán dormir de cortesía en las camas disponibles en la habitación acompañados de un adulto registrado. Se pueden aplicar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-around experience I stayed in this hotel for three weeks. I have no serious complaints and really only high praise. If the rooms seem small to some, it was plenty adequate for my needs. The outlets featured both 110 and 220, the room temperature was very comfortable with me adjusting it for just one night, and the staff and services were WONDERFUL. Every question or request I had was met with a smile and an answer. Example: I desperately needed to have a form scanned for email. The business center was not open. I asked what could be done, and they opened the business center over an hour early just to accommodate my need for a one-page scan! I could not imagine that happening in an American hotel. The executive lounge was very nice. I had many breakfasts and dinner-snacks (that could easily turn into dinner) up there, along with the open bar. It was a wonderful amenity, and the staff was always helpful and courteous. Aside from those amenities, the hotel restaurants are pricey, yes, but the underground plaza food court and other areas are very close if you're budget-minded. It has one of the nicest fitness rooms I have seen. Plenty of weights and aerobic opportunities. Readers, I spent a LOT of time in my room, emailing, researching, working, Skyping, and I have nothing but nice things to say about the cleanliness, the helpfulness of the staff, the aid that was offered, and my overall experience. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay Good location, helpful and courteous staff June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for business The hotel is ideally located for my business purposes and the facilities are good. Staff are very friendly and hepful. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient with great service. I had been to the hotel last year and had not been very happy about the cleanliness of the room. This time it seems like the hotel has improved on that. The hotel still feels dated but it is clean and the public spaces feel luxurious. The was very attentive and made sure that I was happy with my room. The location is downtown and convenient to shopping and attractions, although we were here for business, it was nice to be able to go out and enjoy the city in the evening. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location was central to work and shopping. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Korean selection on room service menu There are mostly beef selection for Korean late night selections. I was hoping to have Samgyetang or chicken porridge as one of the late night selections. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Sure Why There Are Bad Reviews Great hotel - location, staff etc. The rooms are in a hotel 100 years old but are very nice. Needs a few new carpets as there is some wear and tear but nothing horrible. Besides the rooms the restaurants are great if not a bit pricey but it is a hotel in Seoul! Staff is unmatched of any hotel I have been to on any continent. Nothing is perfect and you can find problems in every hotel. Relative to other hotels the value here is excellent. Smiles abound. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Locations Hotel is located close to business district and close to shopping location and subway stations. Would be more ideal if staff can provide good advise on direction. Have asked on separate occasion on different shopping areas, but was told subway is very far, to take cab instead. End up paying lot more by cab whereas subway is only 4 stations from hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel may not be participated with SPG. The location is very good. The restaurants are the most famous and delicious one of Korea. The service is not so bad. However they did not respect the T&C of SPG.The westin chosun seoul is very limited property of SPG. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up to international Westin standards Westin Chosun Seoul is conveniently located close to the Myeong-dong shopping district. Below the street where the hotel is situated lies the underground shopping center. If you’re doing the Nanta performance at the Myeongdong Theater, this is again the hotel to book into. The lobby doesn’t have your usual large cluster of tables and chairs to meet and greet and have coffee with clients. There are only a few sofa arrangements off to the side, more for people waiting for hotel guests to get down. The fitness center is so impressive, with extremely high-tech equipment that would put local gyms to shame. You need your room key to operate the elevator - merely tap your room key to the elevator panel and your floor button automatically lights up. You again tap the key on the door panel for the door to unlock. And when you have the complimentary buffet breakfast, they take your key, tap it, and the room number quickly flashes for the restaurant receptionist. High tech indeed. The rooms are decorated in “tasteful modern”. The work desk is fully functional with lots of power outlets �� a nice touch. The TV is huge with lots of English channels. I also appreciated the coffee maker. There are several pillows of various sizes. The window wall is nearly floor to ceiling, with both draw curtains as well as roller blinds. Lights are controlled from both the panel near the door as well as the phone. The wardrobe cabinets are tastefully done, with the usual safe, umbrella, iron, etc. The toilet & bath is done in modern granite, chrome, and glass, with great looking toiletries and high-tech weighing scale. Minus point though for the foggy mirror, which you’d assume would already be the non-fog type. My wife loved the smart toilet, though to flush it, you had to bend down and as you do there is the possibility of striking your head against the glass shelves. The buffet breakfast place is inviting, with tables discreetly set apart. Food choices weren’t too abundant but all the things you’d expect are covered – egg, congee, noodles, cereals, salads, breads, juices, Asian. Newspapers were readily available. The wait staff are quite attentive – dishes disappear as soon as you finish. One complaint – I’m not sure if it’s a Korean thing or just the Westin Chosun but the tables don’t have ready sugars, creamer, salt-pepper, and jams. You have to keep asking the waiters for them and it’s not as if there’s a waiter each time you turn around. The bell staff are similarly very efficient. And I was surprised when I tried to give a tip – the bell person said with a smile ‘tipping is not acceptable in Korean culture. ’ And he said it in impeccable English. Impressive. In fact, everyone in the hotel smiled. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Friendly Staff This was my 2nd trip to Seoul and was a stopover holiday for my wife and myself (returning from Guam on route to Malaysia). As a SPG member, I have stayed in a number of Starwood hotels around the world and have not been disappointed with the hotels so far. My preferred hotel in Seoul was Westin Chosun primarily due to its excellent location. We wanted a hotel that was near to the tourist attractions, metro station, shopping complexes, restaurants and safe, and Westin fulfilled all these requirements. Our 5 nights stay at Westin was memorable. The room on the SPG floor was just the right size for the two of us, the bed and pillows were nice and we had good sleep throughout our stay. We arrived from Guam at about 9.30 am and was hoping for an early check-in. The front counter staff who specks good english was very helpful and we were pleasantly surprised that we could check in at about 11.30am. Westin's location was superb and we were really happy that we could easily walk to the N Seoul Tower, Buchon Hanok Village, Insadong, etc. The metro station (City Hall) was located just beside the hotel and my wife was really happy that she could reach Hongyik and Ewa Womens University in a few minutes. We had some of our dinners at the restaurants around the hotel, particularly the Korean Restaurant (Arirang) opposite the hotel. We were hoping that we could catch the cherry blossom but unfortunately we could not see any flowers on this trip. Hence, we will have to visit Seoul again and my preferred hotel is still Westin Chosun! April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly above average business class hotel - good location I have stayed numerous times at this hotel. As a plat I have always been upgraded to the executive level rooms, never a suite or junior suite. The rooms are clean but getting a little dated, and a little on the small side. The executive lounge is very good, the fitness and sauna excellent as well. The last few stays there have always been some minor issues (ie. no water in the room, no replacement of water at turndown service), sometimes you get some fruit waiting in the room, sometimes not. Despite some issues, overall a good business class hotel, with a good location and formal service. Note that the heavenly bed is not the same as a north american heavenly bed -- the mattresses are very firm. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Korea 3 day business trip I couldnt fault these guys. They were first class. First trip to Korea and it was a delight. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply excellent!!! Probably the best Westin I have stayed in and can not wait to go back. Excellent service, hotel is in excellent condition, most importantly fantastic housekeeping and great club lounge, Easily accessible by subway and anything you need is just around the corner. Honestly I am not sure if I received any Platinum benefits but even without them the hotel rocks :) June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has greatest food selection My grandson wants to come back for the great food. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, club lounge My husband and I spent 5 nights here on vacation in November. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty! The front desk staff was proficient in English and helped us hail taxis, get directions, and made recommendations. They also offer pretty good foreign exchange rates at the front desk. The club lounge was exceptional -- probably the best I have encountered during extensive travel in the US and abroad. The food quality and variety was excellent and facilities were beautiful. Our room was also wonderful! Very comfortable, with a view of the City Hall Plaza. They have heated floors and typical Westin amenities. Overall, a wonderful experience! I look forward to our next trip to Seoul and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Service When i first checked in, I was in the elevator with the lady from the Guest Service. She greeted me by asking my name, when i told her my name she said "OH that's you, we have a few parcels for you i'll bring them right away." A week after, we met again in the lobby, she could still recall my name, I'm very impressed!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD! NOT BAD!!!, BUT STAFF WAS NOT PROFESSIONAL... AND SO NOISY~ June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good I would like to categorize this hotel as an average hotel for that price. This means this hotel can give you more than it does. Giving a personal touch to its customers will boost this hotel from a good hotel to a great hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just nonsmoking business hotel why all room no smoking.. bad for smoker. smoker absolutely not go this hotel. Just Just Just business hotel. lover and family not go this hotel. business man ok... breakfast buffet is bad. expensive but very few menu... anyway near myeongdong good location for only traveller... May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Package stay As far as the service and facilities at the hotel, I definitely recommend it, however, the gifts belong to the package, I would not. The quality of the Heavely blanket failed to meet my expectation, far less than the same level of goose blanket sold at a department store. If a blanket is an aim of my stay, I would have been better to choose to buy at a market, not from the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hermes Bath Products!!! The Westin Chosun is truly a top notch hotel. Everyone is so professional to a fault and it was just a pleasant experience. Rooms are very high tech too and they have an iphone for you to use in room. Kodus to the staffs in the club lounge as well. Very Friendly. Hotel is located in the prime high end shopping area in Seoul as well. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full of character and excellent location Proximity to myeong dong and the duty free department stores will be attractive to shoppers. It is also a situated directly above the subway station, and a short walk away from the underground river. Great views from the club lounge, and also terrific fruit selection (kiwis and grapes). Nice gym facility. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, wonderful staff We have stayed at the Westin Chosun, Seoul for the past week. We have had the most wonderful stay. Every single member of staff we have met has been a shining example of excellent customer service. The door staff , the front of house staff, the housekeeping staff and the Westin Executive lounge staff in particular have all gone the extra mile. Add to this the location of the hotel and we have had the perfect week. We leave tomorrow and although we are used to Weston hotel service, this one can't be beaten. Our thanks to everyone at the Wesin Chosun. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, outstanding service My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Chosun while in Seoul for leisure. The location is unbeatable for seeing the sights, shopping and eating. The hotel itself is a first class facility and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. What sets this hotel apart, however, is the service one receives from start to finish. The managers have done a fantastic job, as the service attitude is par excellence - bellhops, doormen, front desk, concierge, etc. We were constantly surprised by the efforts the team went to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. In particular, we had an issue with one of our purchases from a department store, and Ms Ria Yoo, a member of the concierge service went out of her way to help us sort this out. This was despite us having already flown home, and even though it wasn't directly related to the hotel. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We will be back. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an amazing staff I travel often for business. While Seoul is far from where I live, the team in the Executive Lounge go out of the way to make me feel at home. Much thanks to Arthur and Shirley for their attentive service. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel TV-screen could not be switched off ! Getting to be over-priced May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Excellent service and the executive lounge was great to have coffee and a light snack without having to go to a restaurant December 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is good but could be better The overall room comfort is good; however, the air conditioner automatically turned off when I woke up in the morning. And my allergy started to affect me. But overall, it is good. Appreciate the staff at the front counter there, they have been really professional and helpful! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel combines divers goodies This hotel can respond efficiently to variant sets of client demands . During my stay two conferences were held, number of events were running without adversely impacting hotel keenness and ability to serve clients like myself who were there just for leisure . Hotel proximity and centrality to the biggest shopping area, to the tourist main attractions , and to a large number of restaurants has made it very convenient for my purpose. Last but not least the real asset in this hotel is the staff in every service you ask for . I do recommend this hotel . April 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>