The Westin Chosun Seoul

  • 106 Sogong-ro, Jung-gu
  • Séoul,
  • 100-070
  • Corée (du Sud)
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 14 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour est gratuit pour les enfants jusqu'à 13 ans s'ils partagent la chambre d'un adulte réglant son séjour et dorment dans un lit déjà présent dans la chambre. La mise à disposition de lits d’appoint, lits d’appoint pour enfants et lits bébé peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite good. The location is absolutely great - centre of Seoul. All staff were kind and friendly. The one thing I could not understand is breakfast and lounge service. Quality of food and service was nice but in terms of variety of food, it should be improved comparing with other hotel having similar rate. I have seen a guest who had complaints regaring this issue during my stay. I know that it was peak season but it cannot be the reason to minimise the range of service. Except that, I had great time with this hotel and I would like to visit again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has best service The hotel has the best location and that is very important in Seoul - best service. If one comes to Seoul for the first time, he needs to be taken care of. The hotel staff strives to ensure the guests have everything they need, answer all the questions, remember about all the enquires. Everybody speaks English perfectly. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features for vacations We visited this hotel because of my wife's pregnancy. After remodeling, this hotel is the better place. First of all, restaturant's food was very good and staff was very kind. Elevator is very comfortable because we just touched our room key and automatically moved into our floor. Additionally swimming pool is good. They operated the seperated line for only swimming and I can fully enjoy this without kids/beginners. Executive lounge is perfect for afternoon tea & happy hours. Nice food & tea, kind staffs and nice beverages. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located First, the Pros - staff was excellent in general, everyone has a good command of english, and very helpful. Location cannot be beat, able to walk to Myeongdong for shopping in less than 10 mins and near to other cultural attractions as well. Room was small and as I was travelling with an infant, a crib was provided ( but no infant amenities ). A bonus was that I was there on 5th May Children's Day in Korea and Gymboree was hang an OPEN house there, so my son had a great time there. SPG recognition for GOLD met the minimal expectation, I chose amenity for bonus points. No upgrade given ( and I was not really expecting much ) but they gave us a high floor - 17th. Got 3 mandarin oranges for fruits in room. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service - returned my lost item after one year I spend a lot of time in SPG hotels for my business travels. In the first six months of this year I have stayed 62 nights in SPG hotels around the world. Westin Chosun really impressed me today after I checked in and I was happily surprised to get a knock on the door and a hotel staff returned a lost item (a belt) which I left by accident in June last year when I stayed at the hotel. The hotel is not the newest SPG hotel in Seoul but I will definitely make this my peferred SPG hotel in the future based on today's experience. Thank you July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has its own SPG Ambassador Staffs My home away from home in Seoul, Korea, has been this properties for years by now. Although this visit was quite sometime since my last visit to Seoul, everyone at the hotel made me feel as if I hadn't been gone any seconds ....... A moment I came out from the gate, I was greeted by a chauffeur at the Gimpo airport, and 45 smooth-ride minutes later, I was greeted by a SPG Ambassador staff with her beautiful smile. She took me to my room straight up, and checked me in at my own room .......... While you stay there, you could waste no time ..... so enjoy people, culture and everything else ........ If you are in Seoul, Korea, for any reasons, and wish to maximize the experiences, Westin in the place to stay !!! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steady performance Chosun Hotel has the tranquil while still relaxed atmosphere that I need to while traveling on business. It would be nice to have a bar on location as well but the executive lounge takes care of this for those who have the access. Fitness facilities are almost prefect, just the pool gets easily crowded. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay Thank you very much for your wonderful services during my stay with my mother there. We really enjoyed staying at your hotel for six nights. We appreciated the clean and cozy room, the food at the executive lounge and the friendly hospitality by your staff. I'll never forget your kind offer for my mother's birthday! We look forward to staying at your hotel again. Thank you so much for all your kindness and hospitality extended to us. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly Staff very friendly and welcoming. No problem with dealing with tough requests. Enjoyed the stay and the location was very good. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, wonderful staff We have stayed at the Westin Chosun, Seoul for the past week. We have had the most wonderful stay. Every single member of staff we have met has been a shining example of excellent customer service. The door staff , the front of house staff, the housekeeping staff and the Westin Executive lounge staff in particular have all gone the extra mile. Add to this the location of the hotel and we have had the perfect week. We leave tomorrow and although we are used to Weston hotel service, this one can't be beaten. Our thanks to everyone at the Wesin Chosun. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel combines divers goodies This hotel can respond efficiently to variant sets of client demands . During my stay two conferences were held, number of events were running without adversely impacting hotel keenness and ability to serve clients like myself who were there just for leisure . Hotel proximity and centrality to the biggest shopping area, to the tourist main attractions , and to a large number of restaurants has made it very convenient for my purpose. Last but not least the real asset in this hotel is the staff in every service you ask for . I do recommend this hotel . April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bedsheets There are stains on my bedsheet every night despite I request to change bedsheets everyday. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service has gone down This is my second stay and unfortunately I must say that I felt the service quality had dropped significantly. To be told that a suit pressing will take two hours, then to charge 100% surplus and then deliver them late is not satisfactory. There was also a dead bug in my bath on arrival which should have been spotted by Housekeeping. My bag was literally dragged in to the lobby by the bellman, but why would they scrape it along the floor when you have luggage carts just inside. I checked out whilst the agent was on the phone. not good last impression. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is located in a prime location I had to make a connection flight in Incheon to Shanghai for a meeting next week, and I thought to myself, why not have a stopover so I can explore this beautiful and captivating city of Seoul for a few days. Thus, I have decided to stay at the Westin Chosun for four nights, and it has been an excellent experience. The moment that I arrived at the hotel lobby, I was promptly checked in by Lily Lee who kindly offered me a corner room on the 11th floor. I have reserved a standard bedroom, but the size was adequate for tourists or businessmen alike. The room was clean and has a comfortable king bed, a small sofa and a Samsung TV with lots of American as well as European TV channels. All in all, the service was excellent, especially the high level of English spoken by the staff, and the local sightseeing tours that the Concierge department has recommended me was exceptional. In addition, right after I have checked out on September 13th, a staff from guest services kindly offered to take my luggage and ask me to wait in the sitting area for an airport shuttle. However, the staff failed to notify me on time before the shuttle has departed. Consequently, just when I was about to take a taxi instead, a staff named Nam-wook was very professional and asked one of his colleagues to immediately contact the shuttle bus and ask it to turn back. Nam-wook then carried my luggage and waited with me before the bus came back on the side of the hotel and loaded my luggage onto the airport shuttle. The level of service that I have received from this hotel was beyond my expectation, I highly appreciate it. Stayed between 9th of September to 13th of September. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of Seoul If one were to place an X in the center of Seoul, it may very well sit on this hotel. Walking distance to most of the notable shopping districts and historical sites within Seoul. A short subway ride to just about everything else. Superior service and amenities. Only downside is the price of the food. Outrageously high by any measure, ridiculous when considering the inexpensive options that is Seoul. Good news, there are plenty of fine dining options a short walk away. Would look here first in any return trip to Seoul. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a much needed vacation I just returned from a 3 day stay. The staff at this hotel are all incredible. Very friendly, professional and fluent in English. Every hotel in the world could learn a lesson from the staff here. The rooms are great, club room has great food and again - the service is phenomenal. The spa is awesome - two hot tubs and one cold tub - all big enough to hold many people though I was the only one there most of the time. One thing to be aware of: the laundry fees are a little on the high side. Ok.. a lot on the high side. $20 for jeans, $16 for a t-shirt, $6 for socks and $8 for underwear. Don't stay here on the tail end of a vacation when you are running out of clean clothes! One serious complaint: The massage services at the spa is a little weird. There is a room, where a guy wearing shorts and nothing else was waiting for me. Weird. I think that he should at least have a shirt on as well. I thought he was another customer. And he constantly burped while he was giving me a massage. A little gross. Having said that, he was very good at working out some tight muscles. Overall, an awesome 3-day stay and I can't wait to go back soon. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property! I stayed 1 night. I booked the summer package including museum invitations, free 2 cocktails and etc,. But the staff gave me just room key without other package things at check-in. So I was disappointed at first. but room was very nice and the food at the lounge was delicious and the staffs at the lounge were friendly and kind. Overall, I was happy to stay at Westin Chosun. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Despite being the oldest Hotel in Korea, the hotel is well maintained and well kept. The facilities were first class and the hospitality was beyond doubt the best I have encountered with. Its a place where you can conduct your business meetings and at the same time bring your family to shop around since its just walking distance to myea-dong. Highly Recommended. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by oh, Dissappointments Meanwhile, I visited westin chosun several times. I was satisfied with the room conditions, esp. comfort bed and cleaness of room and bathroom. But I was dissappointed this time, due to uncomfortable bed(too much hard!!!) and dirty bathroom. I was supprised in the bluish water stain onthe back of the faucet. This points are to be improved. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chronic mishandling of reservations While the hotel is centrally located and generally clean, the Westin Chosun reservation and front desk staff are completely incompetent in handling guest reservations. This is not the first time they have mislaid my reservation (not something one wants to hear after getting off a long international flight), but they have no idea as to reassure or assuage customers. Instead, they have raw trainees handling these situations. There is a reason why many foreign companies do not use this hotel and now I understand why. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch service and modern luxury I had a fantastic stay - the staff was very friendly and ensured everything was perfect. In terms of facilities - the accommodations were comfortable and beautifully designed. For active individuals - the gym / locker facilities were more spacious than the average hotel and provided more than enough space to work out and clean up. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient with great service. I had been to the hotel last year and had not been very happy about the cleanliness of the room. This time it seems like the hotel has improved on that. The hotel still feels dated but it is clean and the public spaces feel luxurious. The was very attentive and made sure that I was happy with my room. The location is downtown and convenient to shopping and attractions, although we were here for business, it was nice to be able to go out and enjoy the city in the evening. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoy the breakfast Room and facilities are great, well equipped gym and central location for historical sites and for those who like shopping. If you like Sushi don’t go to the Sushi restaurant, it’s a Korean take on the theme you will better quality food from a local street vendor. Breakfast buffet is recommend. Overall a top hotel to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience I am very pleased with the hotel facilities and services. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for vegetarians Unfortunately, the hotel does not cater for vergetarians. We stayed on the executive floor and I was really surprised to learn, that nothing was offered for vegetarians. Actually this is a general problems with Starwood hotels. In some hotels they immediately will offer a simple vegetarian meal on the executive floor, in some hotels it is quite a hassle and I only get some green leaves to eat, nothing warm. The staff was very friendly, however, and attentive. The hotel in an excellent downtown location, the room a little small, but nice. The only thing I hope the Starwood group of hotels can change, is to cater for vegetarians too. As a Platinum member that should be possible. Further, the executive floor was overbooked. Twice, we did not get any seats and went to the groundfloor for breakfast October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great enough for family staying I had stayed with my family for the short summer vacation. Level of staff education was very good in each division. Inside room including quality of bed was good enough. Breakfast also nice. So, overall my family will come again when we will come to enjoy Seoul. Lastly setting of date (in/out) of this survey is something wrong with year. (not 2015 but 2014 we are now...) July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best. The hotel staff is excellently trained in local knowledge and customer service--the best I have experienced. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Center Star My wife and son stayed a week at Westin Chosun this past week, before the monsoon arrived. Because they were in a central location, they pretty much walked to everything, except the DMZ. They said the Weston Chosun was great and not much different than the top hotels we stay at in the states. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Concierge Concierge is superbly helpful. Give great recommendations and useful tips. Only downside of the hotel is they charge extra on per night per room basis for connecting rooms which discourage family to stay... August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind and considerate staff Arrived at 8am and the hotel managed to prepare a room for my early check-in (as requested) immediately. Staff was attentive and was always on a lookout to ensure that I was informed when my bus to the airport arrived. Location of the hotel was very central and very convenient to the major shops and transport hub. The hotel also has an excellent gym, pool and sauna. The rooms are comfy but slightly dated.Some slight improvement in this area would make this hotel a 6 star destination. December 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>