The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 18 años y presentar una identificación vigente con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Overall an excellent experience. Hotel rooms are very sound proof and quiet. I was not overly pleased with housekeeping. It would be great if the bottom sheet fit properly on the bed. It would also be helpful to have more front desk help, the customer services is superb which means there is quite a wait for an available customer service representative. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Love the Westin. Best hotel in Calgary for amenities, cleanliness, comfort and helpful staff. For the price, you just can't get better value. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Clean and the Bed is so comfort August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There can be improvements The rooms are adequate. However I found the towels lacking. They are old and a bit smelly. Being Westin, I think the towels can be replaced by new ones. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable An excellent place to stay. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Maybe next time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staying Nice and clean. Very friendly staffs. Great F&B services. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has so many positives! From checking in to checking out we were treated with professionalism. Very clean with excellent attention to details. We stayed an extra night to extend our superb experience. Thank you, we will be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great intro to Canada Instant positive impression.This was backed up by excellent accommodation and service. Sorry to leave! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few drawbacks. My wife and I stayed at The Westin in downtown Calgary on Dec18/2011. From the time we pulled under the canopy on arrival to when the valet brought our car out for us the next morning, the service was absolutely excellent. The hotel itself is spotless and the room was very comfortable. Now for the one drawback: I wish I had the job of "Quality Control" for the housekeeping staff. There was "Disgusting" black mildew in the bottom corners of the shower and a lot all along the bottom of the sliding door track. About 10 minutes and some Lysol and a small brush would solve this problem. Quite a few hotels seem to have this same problem and it could be remedied with periodic inspections by a "Quality Control" person and proper training for and monitoring of the housekeeping staff. The only reason for this as far as I'm concerned is laziness. A few other minor things I would change are: The shower door only opens one way so you can't reach in and turn the water on to get it hot (which took about 10 minutes) without flooding the floor. The bathrobe rack on the wall was ready to fall off, and if these places want to go "Green" and have the guests re-use the towels, there should be towel racks on the wall where they can be hung up to dry. This to me is more important than "modern design". Other than that, like I said before, the valet,front desk, and porter staff were excellent and went out of their way to assist us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very surprised at the lack of street noise and we were only on the 5th floor. When we have to go to Calgary for downtown appointments, we will stay here again. Stayed December 2011, traveled on business December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room heating/ventilation and Breakfast I stayed at the Westin simply because of its convenient location and it is close to where I have my business meetings. I have stayed in regular and upgraded rooms over several years. I have three issues with the Westin: 1. It is hard to control the water temperature of the shower. 2. The heating vent is between to the glass window and the curtains. So, by closing the curtains, the hot air is trapped between the glass and the windows. 3. Breakfast at the Westin: Good food varieties, but, the bread is the old fashion white and brown. No decent bread that one can buy at a good bakery in Calgary. After paying over $30 for one’s breakfast, one would expect good healthy bread. Still, I do stay at the Westin! August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Friendly The staff is amazing and the F&B in the hotel was divine. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Rooms way too warm This really is a wonderful hotel. I have stayed here many times over the past few years. However, one recurring theme has been that in winter the rooms are incredibly warm and extremely difficult to get to a comfortable level. The individual air conditioning just pumps out more warm air. On the past two occasions I have turned the a/c off and opened the window and it has taken 24 hours to get to an acceptable level.Everything else (staff, breakfast etc) is great. Real shame about the high level of discomfort from the temperature (no, I am not suffering from the menopause!) February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Very convenient for business travellers August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Great stay. Would highly recommend. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Hmmm I had originally booked this as a romantic kick-off for my wifes 50th birthday and our anniversary. While booking I explictly asked for a king bed. When I checked in I received a very small room with two doubles beds, this is not romantic at all. We had to spend the night sleeping in seperate beds. I did ask at the front desk to change and the hotel was booked solid. I have to wonder who got our booked King Bed? The only offer of restitution was a free breakfast. Like I said this was to be a surprise for my wife the real surprise was to be sleeping in two beds. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCPA Conference in Calgary at the Westin We loved staying at the Westin. The staff were excellent at accomodating my lactose intollerant/milk allergic body. Essence provided a great spinach/salmon salad for lunch and the amazing buffet breakfast. The hotel was close to walking along the river and to many great restaurants. The manager's welcome in the liquid lounge was wonderful. The conference facilities were amazing. My experience with the valets, the conceirge and the front desk was extremely positive. Calgary itself was great and the walkways allowed us to walk in comfort - so many coffee shops! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Just when I thought things could not get better it did. I stayed at the hotel and rented a conference room.the service was outstanding from catering staff, to front desk staff and the housekeepers who cleaned the room July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay This Hotel has a great location for getting around town and wonderful staff. The Concierge Michael helped me on several occasions and was wonderful and knowledgeable. He is a 5 star employee! The food is mediocre in the only restaurant that was open for dinner but there are many wonderful restaurants in town. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service This was our first time at the Westin in Calgary and I was very impressed with the service we received from the minute we arrived and throughout our stay. The prompt service, attention to detail, and the anticipation of our needs were key factors in our decision to extend our stay. Add to that, a great downtown location ensures we'll be visiting again. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful welcoming staff. Facility is beautiful the restaurant food excellent! Right from the initial greetings of the valet, to reception, concierge, restaurant services, all were outstanding. The room was immaculate, staff knowledge in assistance with getting around Calgary awesome. Beautiful hotel and nicely laid out. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay at the Westin We have stayed at the Westin before and as always, its an excellent place to stay. Location is great, staff are very pleasant, a very clean hotel, and just a wonderful place to stay. The C-train is very convenient and close to the hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I would like to thank the staff for a very happy and special time honoring my wife and I 39 th anniversary. It was very nice touch to have the fruit tray and wine. Thanks for treating us on a personal level. That is rare in the corporate world these days. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by reunion Held a weekend family reunion here and the prices and facilities are superb. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nut allergies beware Overall, great hotel and location, I stay here regularly for business and brought my wife along this time. However, I ordered room service for the first time and had a problem with some substitutions we weren't made aware of (walnuts instead of pecans on the brownie# or not advertising some ingredients #we suspect it's almond flour instead of regular flour in the pizza# which resulted in my wife having a pretty bad allergic reaction to the pizza. Thankfully she had pills for it nearby but be very careful when you order because if you have nut allergies, you'll be in for a surprise. Also, didn't help that the ice machine on our floor was broken to help cool off the coffee she had to drink to help keep the symptoms from worsening #try it, totally works!). August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room temperature It is the second time I notice this in 2 different stays at your hotel , I was freezing all night in my room and the thermostats was not starting the heating from midnight to 7 am , at 7 it kicked in . I do not work 9 to 5 and getting in my room when it's cold is not pleasant . You probably have an automatic system. That turns heaters off . I did not enjoy that . That is why I rated room comfort so low . I was very please with the rest of the room and hotel as usual . Don't know if it only me but this is a second time same hotel . March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I should have been happy with this Ideal location close to Folk Fest This hotel is situated well but be sure to specify your basic needs. The room did not have a bath tub. The shower smelled strong of mould. I have a sensitivity to mould and do not expect this condition at a WESTIN HOTEL but mostly I was very disappointed with the lack of response by staff. I have stayed here in the past and loved it. This time I left a day early. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall - pretty good effort I have stayed in this hotel 3 times this year, each time for about a week. The service is generally good, the staff are good and respond quickly to deal with probelms. On my last stay - in the business tower the room was always dusty. There was always a layer of dust on the bed side tables. Plus the desk chair was in poor condition, and the fabric ripped out from under the seat but this was never fixed or replaced. - room 1357.. The fitness room is being re-modelled, but the upside is Westin arrange discount at Golds gym. December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Pool ! It was quiet, I had a great swim, and the gym facilities are really nice. overlooking the downtown. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The shower needs inprovement The shower in room 1420 is poorly designed. It is uncomfortable and difficult to use. Putting the 'rainfall shower head' barely more than a foot from the wall makes no sense. Neither does putting the safe six feet off the floor. . .my wife is 5'. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend getaway This was my second stay at the Westin. The rooms are clean and beds are great! Love having the Keg restaurant in the hotel, and Starbucks. Too bad that the Starbucks doesn't stay open longer in the evenings. Wish that the bar fridge that was in our room kept our bottle beverages colder. Otherwise, a great hotel to stay at July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>