The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property Great recognition as a Platinum member. Was upgraded to a junior suite on the 22nd floor. Very large suite with a huge bathroom. Staff was very professional and friendly. I ate a late dinner in the restaurant. I sat in the lounge and ordered off the bar menu. everything was very good. Hotel is attached to a large shopping mall, so everything you may need is right there. There are also many bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Only drawback I could find was that the pool closes at 10pm. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I was very impressed with the customer service. Your staff treated us like family. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently impressed I have been a Starwood member since 1999-currently Lifetime Platinum with over 700 stays--dozens and dozens of which have been at this location.It is one of Westins' most consistent properties in my opinion. I have to my recollection never had an issue-a delayed room or a malfunction -I have been lucky on malfunctions because they can occur. This is a superbe property with a 1st class dining room and lounge at The shore Club. I am always pleased when I find you have room for me-- a chronic late booker. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by August Stays for business I would just like to commend you on the extreme professionalism of your Front Desk Staff, especially Kayla and Genevieve. Prior to this stay, I created a new SPG membership to make my reservations and capture my points against, not realizing that my original Gold status was still available, albeit hidden for lack of use. First Kayla took the time to find the original SPG member number, and then proceeded to find me reservations for dates that were previously unavailable. The first action helping me regain status and the second helping me be closer to my team at the site for critical project work. Then at a later date, Genevieve took the time and care to move the reservations that I had made with the new SPG number I had created to the Original number that Kayla had helped me reactivate. The reservations changed to my original SPG number covered the rest of 2014. The cheerful, can-do attitudes of these two women definitely enhance the overall experience at the Westin Ottawa, and I would be heartily recommend the Westin to other associates who might be travelling to Ottawa on business or pleasure. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Property in Ottawa Very frequent Platinum guest at the Westin Ottawa. Definitely the best Starwood property in the area. Recently renovated rooms and frequent upgrades as Platinum to one of their amazing xx01 Junior Suites. Staff are very professional and I've never had a problem with room cleanliness. Location cant be beat. Right on top of the Rideau Centre and stumbling distance from the Market. You should expect to pay a good amount for a night at the Westin, but it's well worth it. March 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Perfect located but out-dated hotel The hotel is perfect located for a short stay in Ottowa. The hotel inside is out-dated except for the lobby. Parking is easy and service is ok. The interior of the rooms and restaurant is outdated and need to be renovated and modernized. During our stay the elevators were modernized so half capacity was available. This is now mentioned on the site but no during our reservation. Inconvenient and the elevators for staff made available during peak periods were not clean. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff I just returned from a 5 night stay. Upon arriving I was upgraded to a deluxe room on the 20th floor overlooking the parliament buildings, war monument and right below Rideau canal - beautiful view. The hotel is only a few quick blocks from Byward Market and a number of delightful restaurants - easy walking for most everyone. The staff were always friendly and upon returning from a run we were met with a towel and bottle of water by concierge staff on 2 occasions, and the other times a towel and water was waiting and available at the concierge desk - this is a very nice touch. Being connected to the Conference Centre is very convenient - allows for more sleep before having to rush off for sessions!! Overall, a very good experience at a nice hotel that is very well situated for anyone (business or pleasure) attending Ottawa. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Heaven..Almost Perfect Great location, room and staff who were very welcoming. Views from very well-equipped room were spectacular, bed linens sooo soft. Special request waiting in room on arrival. Only unresolved issue after two successive calls to TechServices was a recurring problem with WiFi: connect was very slow, then stopped. Tech was able to resolve problem, only to have it recurr. May have been a bandwidth issue since I was able to connect using my Rogers MiFi hotspot. March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement on utilities Three issues encountered in my room: (1) The phone besides the bed did not work. You can imagine the inconvenience. (2) The A/C conditioner did not work well. I set to 25C, and the room was cold. They may need to check the filter which was dirty and block the wind (3) The starbucks coffees were expired (8 days past expiration/best by date) December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Ottawa We have been frequent guests of the Westin for over 24 years. There have been many changes that have taken place. Now in 2012 we find that the service is impeccable, from Valet staff, Front desk, Service Express, Concierge desk to GM. We are always upgraded as Platinum guests. If there should be any small problem it is taken care of promptly. We have recommended this hotel to many people and will continue to do so. It is "The Place" to stay in Ottawa. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel property is the best great hotel great location great people August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing holiday stay My fiance and I go to Ottawa often and in the past we've stay in the Westin Ottawa which we see as one of the higher end hotels in the city. This past experience (a couple of days ago for 2 nights) was less than memorable due to the fact a children hockey team was staying and they were very loud; we had a corner room which is not cheap and we were constantly bothered by both children and adults been very noisy in the room next door and the halls. We felt the staff at the hotel did very little to make sure guests not part of this hockey team felt confortable or offered any measures, suggestions to prevent this. Also in terms of facilities we found the elevators outdated, slow and very un-reliable making things even worst at peak times. Overall we were dissapointed to have choosen this hotel to have some quiet time after a hectic holiday visit with family. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay stay I had booked this room as part of a birthday present for my boyfriend and we weren't thrilled with the stay. The room was nice and big but the shower was not cleaned when we got there. There was some sort of brown stuff in the corner that looked like puke which I had to wash myself. The bed was comfy, however, we did not get a good night sleep because we were woken up at 2:30 am from people yelling in the hallways. I called the front desk and they said they would take care of but the people only quieted down an hour later making me believe the staff didn't really do anything. Then at 8:30am we were woken up by the alarm of another room! I do understand how the walls could be so thin so another rooms alarm can wake us up. If that wasn't bad enough the alarm went off for ten minutes. The room was nice and the staff were kind but I do not feel that my stay was worth what I had to pay. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has Great location & friendly staff. Hotel connects to Rideau Shopping Mall & so convenient. Also closeby to major tourist attractions. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Ottawa Cupboard and drawer space severely limited for an individual staying more than one night, and not sufficient for a couple ever !! Escalator non-function for so long is unacceptable !!! August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating experience The hotel itself was very nice, and the rooms were excellent. However, the elevator renovation project could not have been more inconvenient for guests. It would take 5-10 minutes to get to my destination. More frustrating was the internet connectivity, which required re-signing in each time you checked email. These are not acceptable issues for business travelers today. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times and each time was a great experience. The hotel itself is very nice and clean and the beds are quite comfortable. The staff is friendly and helped us out with anything we needed. Another plus is its location is great and it connects to the Rideau Center so you don't always have to go by the outside. Cant wait to go back! January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for Average Hotel A little disappointed - nothing wowed me. For how much you pay, the quality doesn't equate to that much better than just an average hotel. Felt like I was being nickle & dimed for everything. Ridiculous that you have to pay $15 a day for internet connection. Good, central location though. But beware...you'll have to wait a very, very long time for elevators! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location, Quality hotel Walking distance to Byward Market and Parliament. Facilities were excellent. Linens were high quality as usual. Very friendly and attentive staff. Rooms were well maintained. Hotel was quiet even though it was full of teenage soccer players. Only negatives - towels could have been higher quality and self parking with no in/out privileges can get expensive. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a big disappointment on this visit During our recent stay, June 2014, i had been assured according to my Starwood member requests that such items as foam pillows would be in the room and not feathers. This was not only not done but the front desk SPG counter person said that there was nothing on the account stating such a request which is totally not true! In fact, Andrew, the Concierge had emailed me and I had returned his email with my requests upon which he also assured me of the foam pillow request. I even took the time to go and meet Andrew the next morning with the issue and also to introduce myself. Other things - i asked for 2 keys, got to the room only 1 key in the packet which meant going down and obtaining another. Secondly, the pillows supposedly to replace the feathers arrived at 10pm to our room but were down feather pillows not foam so the whole request was messed up-not what i think of the Westin Ottawa where we have stayed many times. Also, last night Friday, June 13/2014 we were absolutely overcome with the sounds of a very LOUD band playing music somewhere beneath our 19th floor-it was obnoxious to say the least starting early afternoon till around 10-11pm-the whole room shook with whatever bass sounds etc-it sounded like they were directly beneath our floor - even the windows shook! very very annoying. If there was a party or something below our floor that should have been advised and we would have relocated. Other small but annoying things: a toilet that flushes as if it were niagara falls! truly the person decorating your rooms would/should have noticed something that incredibly LOUD! If i had a small baby with us the sound would have indeed awakened the child- it did me! Also, re bathroom decor - LOVE the walk in shower but it is obvious no one who decorated the room or ever sat on the toilet realized you had to be contortionist to reach the flipping bathroom toilet tissue which is waaaaaaaaaaaaay back behind the 'sitter' to their left and almost impossible to reach - now picture that in your mind's eye!! Totally inconvenient - someone needs to think about things before done...oh my it is pretty but does it function>????? duhhhh.... After many stays at WEstin Ottawa we will not likely stay at this location again. Another thing, every visit to this location, always seems to have an issue with the escalators up down or whatever. Again the one unit from 2nd to 3rd floor was out of commission. Not happy.... June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location I stayed for two nights at the Westin. Perfect location for attractions and near by shopping including the market. The property continues to work on elevators but this was only a Saturday inconvenience. The staff was very helpful and the property is extremely clean. Breakfast was a real value and appreciated Platinum amenity. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your elevators!!!!! I am somewhat shocked to see that a fine hotel such as the Westin Ottawa has such dreadful elevator service. This has been the case for some time now. You really need to fix this. On another front, I was also surprised to see a $13 Wifi charge on my bill. When you pay $270 a night for a room, you expect this service to be free. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor value Elevators being upgraded so they're a mess - expect to wait. TV takes an age to change channels. Parking is awkward and expensive. Plumbing is noisy. I'm unlikely to stay here again - there's better choices in Ottawa. And Westins rarely have enough people checking guests in so expect a wait for this too. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor elevator response times/filthy garage I spend at least an hour (at 5 to 10 minutes with each use) waiting for elevators over the course of a week stay. At least two of the four elevators were out of service for renovation. Also, heavy construction was underway in the garage, leaving my car coated with a thick layer of white concrete dust. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great consistently good experience Very good level of friendliness and respomse to any requests at this hotel. This is possibly the best Westin hotels i stay at. Quality of food from room service is good and the breakfast buffet is excllent for both food quality, location and service. Good job Ottawa Westin! February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overzealous cleaning staff The room was fine but the housekeeper woke us up on our last day at 8am to see when we were leaving. Window cleaners also appeared in our window on the 13th floor at 8an but woke us with the sound of their suction cups being applied to the window. I'm just glad I wasn't naked when they appeared. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas at the Westin My family and I just stayed at the Westin for a couple of days over Christmas. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful to accomodate us. We will definitely stay there on our next visit. As for a room facing the Parliament buildings - the view is awesome! December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parlor The room was booked through Westin with a credit card for guarantee late arrival. After arriving after midnight, the evening manager told me there were no rooms available for the evening. They finally managed to find a parlor which had a roll away bed and a powder room. When I was out of the room for the morning, the staff was in the parlor setting up the bar for an evening venue. They did provide a complimentary breakfast and the room charge was adjusted at check out. Also do not call Westin’s 1-800 number for assistance if room charges were adjusted at the hotel because they said the hotel has handled the situation and will not start a file on the reservation. There was a follow up phone call by a manager but when I returned the call the following day the hotel told me the manager was no longer working for them. This may be isolated incident but there was another guest before me who was in the same predicament. I am ONLY recommending this hotel if the conference you are attending is located within the Westin and you are traveling solo. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is slipping in its recognition of its members The Platinum amenities where not offered. We talked to just about everyone and they couldn't manage to fix it. This is a great hotel, nice rooms, great location, good facilities. They just need to remember to deliver on what they promise. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Our stay was excellent as always. Staff was personable and professional. August 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>