The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing On check in,I was not given the junior suite I had booked. Not all the guess had checked in, so my question is why did I have to wait until next morning to have a new room? I have stayed at westin Ottawa several times in the past but now it seem that the client service is not as good as it was. The service at restaurant in paticular is poor. Lastly, there is very limited clothes closet space in the junior suite; not acceptable. Lots of dust under the bed. All in all, not a great experience. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to local attractions All major attraction within a 30 min walk June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room not clean There room is not clean. There is obvious dust on the window frame and on the tv stand. The coffee is not replenished. The escalators are not working June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great from the first impression to the end. The Westin Ottawa is one of my favourite Canadian Hotels. I use it often when on business and always hope that the conference I am attending gets a worthwhile rate with the Westin. The location is great for me and the workout room has all the weights and cardio I use at my hometown gym. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional location and great service The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to respond to any concerns or requests. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Class My wife and I stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Anything that we needed was close by and the hotel staff are very well trained to handle any and all guest requirements with courtesy and pleasant attitude. From wake up calls and directions to nearby facilities, they were very good at their work. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Special Services The RCMP Veterans' Association held their annual general meeting at the Ottawa Westin immediately after the recent tragic events in Moncton, NB. On check-in, the staff member extended an obviously sincere expression of condolences and every RCMP veteran received a personal message signed by the Manager of Operations which was greatly appreciated and beyond our expectations. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a big disappointment on this visit During our recent stay, June 2014, i had been assured according to my Starwood member requests that such items as foam pillows would be in the room and not feathers. This was not only not done but the front desk SPG counter person said that there was nothing on the account stating such a request which is totally not true! In fact, Andrew, the Concierge had emailed me and I had returned his email with my requests upon which he also assured me of the foam pillow request. I even took the time to go and meet Andrew the next morning with the issue and also to introduce myself. Other things - i asked for 2 keys, got to the room only 1 key in the packet which meant going down and obtaining another. Secondly, the pillows supposedly to replace the feathers arrived at 10pm to our room but were down feather pillows not foam so the whole request was messed up-not what i think of the Westin Ottawa where we have stayed many times. Also, last night Friday, June 13/2014 we were absolutely overcome with the sounds of a very LOUD band playing music somewhere beneath our 19th floor-it was obnoxious to say the least starting early afternoon till around 10-11pm-the whole room shook with whatever bass sounds etc-it sounded like they were directly beneath our floor - even the windows shook! very very annoying. If there was a party or something below our floor that should have been advised and we would have relocated. Other small but annoying things: a toilet that flushes as if it were niagara falls! truly the person decorating your rooms would/should have noticed something that incredibly LOUD! If i had a small baby with us the sound would have indeed awakened the child- it did me! Also, re bathroom decor - LOVE the walk in shower but it is obvious no one who decorated the room or ever sat on the toilet realized you had to be contortionist to reach the flipping bathroom toilet tissue which is waaaaaaaaaaaaay back behind the 'sitter' to their left and almost impossible to reach - now picture that in your mind's eye!! Totally inconvenient - someone needs to think about things before done...oh my it is pretty but does it function>????? duhhhh.... After many stays at WEstin Ottawa we will not likely stay at this location again. Another thing, every visit to this location, always seems to have an issue with the escalators up down or whatever. Again the one unit from 2nd to 3rd floor was out of commission. Not happy.... June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Hotel in a super location. Fine people, and a fine experience I found it a surprise that the Weston does not have a lounge for a casual beverage of choice. Also, although the breakfast was excellent there was no middle ground. Either you had nothing or you went to the restaurant for a shockingly expensive breakfast. We found that unusual, but perhaps for Ottawa it's the norm. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin It was a very comfortable three night stay at the Westin. We had a noise problem one night and the staff were exceptional in resolving it. The staff were most personable and very helpful in some many different ways. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable The occasion was the RCMP Veterans, Association's Annual Convention and my wife enjoyed the stay very much. Thanks for your hospitality. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe King Room With Problems-2116 The closet was half-size and far too small.for our coats--we kept them on the sofa. The thermostat was broken, so the room was either too hot or too cold as our choice was to either turn it on or off. This was reported after the first of a 3 night stay., after which the default was changed from too cold to too hot. There were many TV channels, but neither BNN nor CNBC were present. The room, itself, was bright and comfortable. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and features Definitely met our needs. Would have appreciated wifi as an spg member June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but..... Charging for Wifi is outrageous. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by end of May in Ottawa Love this hotel - if just for the view! - can't beat it - enjoy just bringing dinner in and sitting at the giant windows watching the beautiful city. About a system that is seldom discussed - the HVAC in the room is very responsive. Heat and cooling are immediate and quite - I don't know how they do that in such a big hotel but it is wonderful that everything works so well. Clearly the renovations over the past 2 years have been worthwhile. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Convenient, Central Ideally located adjacent to the scenic Rideau Canal (perfect for joggers and walkers), this hotel is also convenient to both the government district and the hopping Byward Market. Our junior suite was comfortable, endowed with a double sink large bathroom with excellent lighting, and a blessed second door that insulated the bedroom from hallway noise. As prior reviewers have noted, the hotel has been caught up in a supplier’s labor dispute that coincides with an attempt to update the elevators, but the problems were not nearly as severe as some have related. Without doubt it will be better when the company finishes their work, but during our long weekend the elevators were no worse than in some other hotels that simply have a permanently under-engineered system. The Shore Club restaurant is a refined warm place that met our high expectations for food and service; it also has a sophisticated bar. Platinum guests will appreciate an amenity breakfast that is among the most complete offered at Starwood properties. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and very friendly staff Well to say the least this hotel was just excellent in all areas: outside staff, front desk and friendly maids. Everyone went out of their way to assist. Why the four stars on the room? Just minor issues. The toilet handle when used caused the inside mechanism to sometime not work and when it did, the mechanism hit the top of the tank causing great noise. On two occasions I had to remove the top and manually push the relief valve. No big deal actually. I did mention this on my departure and I am sure this will be looked after immediately. The second issue, and for which I forgot to mention to the front desk on departure, was that the shower did not drain very well and at times seem to back feed into the shower. Just needs purging I imagine. The other issue on the room, a deluxe room overlooking the Rideau and Parliament buildings (excellent view), that it is advertised as a Deluxe room with bath. There was, to my wife's dismay, no bath, just a shower. When I inquired, I was advised that King rooms have only showers whereas double beds have the shower and tub. Since it was a short stay and that I would not have the king and feared we would loose such a grand view, we stayed put. Other than that, it is an excellent room. KUDO TO MANAGEMENT: I personally would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your kind condolence letter regarding our loss of the RCMP members in Moncton. Your kind words and individual letters to all our AGM members was greatly appreciated and discussed in several sessions as a class act. Thank you Ross. Please pass onto your staff our thanks for their assistance during our stay. Bob June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wifi in 2014??? Not even a vending machine?? It is a hard pill to swallow to not have free wifi in 2014. Also, got in super late from a different time zone and could not find a simple vending machine anywhere to get a snack. Had to order a meal off of the all night menu. Disappointing and frustrating. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive and you must pay for everything My favourite hotels in Ottawa were overbooked, so I decided to book at the Westin. Years ago, I had switched from the Westin to other chains. Although the hotel was a nice place to stay, there were fees for everything (internet, etc.). My biggest shock was when I was charged $2.00 plus tax for every call I made using a toll-free number to access my calling card (in one case, due to the during of the call, I was charged 7.44 plus tax). If I had gone to a pay phone, it would have cost me nothing (I wouldn't have even had to pay the $0.25 for using a pay-phone, as I was going through 1-800 numbers). Why use the phone at the hotel. Better yet, why stay at the hotel, when you are paying for something that you don't have to pay for anywhere else. I spoke to the Manager and she told me that there was a sign next to the phone. Does that mean the telling a guest they must pay justifies charging the guest for something which anywhere else would be free? The total cost for me to use the phone (which I used to access my toll-free long distance calling card) for one night was $25.00 plus taxes. How totally disappointing. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is excellent in every way: location, amenities, comfort, service; my only wish was the room had a bathtub. The spray from the shower head was the best ever! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confort and accessible Always a pleasure to stay at the Westin Ottawa, everything is close by. Room is clean and very comfortable. Thank you! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great meeting and event facilities I was very happy with my stay. I always have a hard time sleeping in hotels and I still slept well. Bed was comfortable but pillows was a bit big for my neck giving me slight stiffness. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Hotel was nice and roomy. Great view and location. Was a bit noisy because we were located near elevators. Otherwise had a wonderful time in Ottawa June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My one night stay met all of y expectations. Everything was flawless even though the hôtel had 100% booked capacity. I must attribute 5 stars to the staff who even though under difficult circumstances of the full capacity, were friendly, courteous and very professional. I would like to suggest that all Westin hotels change there policy to free Wi-Fi. It is after all 2014, I find it unacceptable to have to pay for wi-fi. Keep up the good work!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more elevators I realize the hotel was full this weekend and many people had families staying with them so it was much more crowded than business travel. However, your elevators were extremely overworked. I was on one of the middle floors and I there was one time where I had to wait for 8 full elevators to pass me by. RIDICULOUS! Install at least 2 more elevators. I don't think it's the new elevator system, it's the fact that you just don't have enough elevators. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I always stay the Westin because the facilities and room of the top quality and the staff is polite and helpful. It is also in perhaps the best location in Ottawa for doing business and easy walk to centre city clients and in the evening a close by Market are for numerous and good restauratns. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual problems this stay Check-in staff was courteous, said I was "guest of the day" recipient of slightly upgraded room. Unfortunately, was right next to elevator, too tired to switch rooms. Washroom glassware and toilet lid had some discolored liquid on them. First entering the room found a message/photo not meant for me. Staff left a very kind and courteous message to discuss, but my meetings kept me too busy. Pool/hot tub open 6:30am-10pm, So I can't go before breakfast or after dinner when in town for meetings - not useful. Why the big desk under the TV, but no drawers or plugs? Will stay at Westins again, hoping this was a one-off case. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better elevators Hotel is otherwise very nice. It surprises me that the elevators were so slow. There were signs indicating that the Westin was making them more efficient--clearly that meant that in order to save the hotel costs, they would run fewer elevators during peak periods. Constant lengthy waits for an elevator--arrive early, or ask for a lower floor! Other hotels of similar size make use of something called "express elevators"--the Westin should try it. Also, television signal problems plagued the hotel during my stay. If its raining outside--and it was--there's not much else to do. Service from employees was excellent. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Performance Inconsistent Hotel staff performance very inconsistent. For example, on the good side, the staff at the front of the hotel had a towel and water bottle ready when I returned from running. I appreciated that. However, I arrived at the hotel around 11 pm and there was no one behind the desk to check me in. I had to wait about 12 minutes before anyone showed up to staff the check-in desk. There was no one at the concierge counter either to help find someone who could get me a room number and key. The wait to check out was long as well. There was only one person behind the desk during check-out at a time of day when I would have expected multiple staff to be available to move things along. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay The staff, front desk, door attendants, room attendant were all amazing. Room attendant even left me a thank you note for leaving a tip after my first night. That was a first for me! Room was renovated and everything was great. Attended meetings with food. Staff was great, good to see management checking on meetings and food service at meeting. May 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>