The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 932 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Night at the Westin... Downtown although a walk up to most major stores. Parking is a pain...charge is outrageous. And to boot wait a half hour to get your car back. Bar prices are too high - $10 for a beer? And the starbucks was inferior - pastries were dry and not very good. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by appreciated front desk interaction I would like to recognize Leila at the front desk during our check in, which followed a tiring 5 hour drive. She was efficient and accommodating in meeting our needs, despite us being anxious to get to our room. Attentive customized service, thx! December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay. Lake view was nice. Welcome gift was great. Front desk staff was wonderful. The points deducted: the star points, stay/night recognition were missing until calling them a week later. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good downtown hotel option The hotel is very conveniently located and there is only one other SPG property downtown that might be in a slightly better location. If I'm staying downtown, I want to be able to walk to anything, after all. I am happy to say that this hotel had plenty of attractions within walking distance, even located on the waterfront. We used valet and their service was quick and convenient. The lobby environment is top-notch. It is a very open concept with plenty of seating and bar and food options. I appreciate the small grab and go type food/coffee option as well. Great for those often times when you have only a few minutes to eat something. The elevators are quick and readily available. This is something that matters in large properties with many floors. We never had to wait for an elevator. Our room and bed were of the normal great Westin variety. Consistency wins here. As far as SPG recognition goes, we didn't see much of it. To start, we waited about ten minutes for someone to be available in the SPG check-in line. The issue wasn't volume of people checking in, the issue was that they only had one person working check-in. Upon checkin, it was implied in a light to moderate way that noon was very early to be checking in. It's was a Friday and your weekend travellers are going to want to do something with the day. You should be very used to this, as most other properties are. In addition, this was the time I requested on the reservation. I understand this is a request but please don't give me attitude about trying to have that request met. I did not get the impression in the slightest that this property was anything close to capacity. Yet, I was given a room on only the 12th floor with a half lake view. This is not the SPG recognition I had hoped for given that the property has more than double the floors than that with rooms that are looking directly out to the lake. The check-in agent didn't discuss or ask what our preference was. Just handed us our cards and sent us on our way. I have to be honest and say that I expect more friendliness and welcoming than what we had from this agent. After all, this is the first impression you're giving me. Other than my experience with check-in, all this review is trying to say is that this hotel is very nice and we hope to be back. :) October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience---weekend escape! We visited August 9th and with even an early arrival (1:00 p.m.) our room with a beautiful Lake View was ready and waiting! David at the front desk was incredible---so professional, made great recommendations for dining and assisted us multiple times! Love the special check in lines for Gold and Platinum SPG members. Loved seeing so many of the Detroit Tigers in the lobby/bar area--- Great eye candy! AND just cool to be where they were staying. Guests were for the most part respectful and allowed them to relax without hounding for autographs or pictures. Room was quiet, comfortable and fine for our weekend needs. Definitely a bit dated, but for the price point--perfect. Great location for lots of walking and Harbour activities. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great stay the hotel went above and beyond to help me make the night special for my fiance and I...only issuse was check in which took quite awhile but i think the clerk may have been new so i wont hold that againts them and also an issue with my key card not working but whatever it was ok. View from my terrace room was nice...I will say that the website does not do this hotel any justice. Its way nicer than the pics suggest they need to fix that.Its an amazing hotel and should be shown that way. Toula was beautiful also with great views and the manager im not sure his name was incredibly helpful. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fantastic location, sub-par execution First of all, the hotel lost my reservation. I received an email confirmation, but upon arriving at the hotel, no trace of my reservation could be located by the staff. The person helping us agreed to create a new reservation at the rate in the printout that fortunately I had brought. However, he made a ‘mistake’ that came to light only at checkout. The room we were given matched our reservation (junior suite, view of the harbor), but is in shabby condition. The paint and woodwork are chipped, the walls are marked and scratched, there is mildew on the hinges, there is mold in the shower and the tub is poorly caulked, and the room was missing important info (such as the booklet of hotel amenities, which I had to ask to be replaced). This was no different from the rest of the hotel, alas, which did not match the Westin reputation. The tiles in the elevators are cracked, the hallways are marked and scratched and their woodwork chipped. While I appreciate that a hotel room in a major city is never cheap, the price did not approach the quality I expected in the flagship brand of Starwood properties. There was no minibar, something I would expect at any first class hotel. The only offering was an empty refrigerator that was specifically marked as useful only for cooling beverages and not for preserving perishables. I did not understand the point - what fraction of guests could possibly stay long enough for foodstuffs to spoil? I asked before arriving about the business center, as I knew I needed to print many pages. I received the following email reply: “You can do printing here in Fedex office. We have self serve systems here which are accessible 24 hours, you can access internet and print.” Not mentioned in the least was the exorbitant rates that are charged for both use of the computers and printing (40 cents per page!). I was certainly taken aback by the price, but having no ready alternative for this essential need, went ahead. Long after I had actually used the facility, once I received the booklet of hotel amenities, I read that computer and printing are available in the business center “for a nominal charge” - not fitting my definition of nominal, anyway. After printing my nearly 100 pages, I also discovered that there was an error in the setup of the computers and/or printer, as the margins and print size of all my pages were incorrect, leading to text being cut off at the left edge. This is despite the fact that I downloaded PDF files onto my Apple laptop and brought them to their Apple computer on a USB drive. Upon completing my session, I received an email with my total charges, to be billed to my room. However, the actual folio charge to me was $5 higher. At checkout, I discovered that I was charged for four days of valet parking despite the fact that my original reservation explicitly stated that internet and valet parking were included in our rate. The staffer assisting me did go back into the folio and eliminate those charges, but the fact that it was necessary that I police them from improperly overcharging me made me feel duped. Again, while I might expect this at an economy hotel, better treatment is expected at a leading hotel brand. There was another inconsistency in the folio, in that it stated I would earned 3120 Starpoints but, upon checking my SPG account, I see that I was awarded only 2616. The hotel has an excellent location, but that is the only virtue I can discern. I was not treated well at all and will not be back at this property, ever; I will also view Starwood with much more skepticism in the future. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff ? This was the second time that my wife and I have stayed in the hotel. Nothing much has changed with the staff. On this occasion we were held up on check in due to the fact that we did not have a credit card or wished to pay a deposit. This is something that we had been assured in advance would not be a problem. Eventually this was sorted out and we were allocated a lovely room thanks to Emelia. In fact she also gave us complimentary breakfast for our 3 day stay. Also thank you to David who was helpful to us on another occasion. On the second day we had a telephone call asking for our card details as there was a charge on our account (breakfast). I explained that this was complimentary. OK that's fine the lady said to me. On the day we were checking out we received another call just as we were leaving the room. However we were laden with luggage so we just left it and proceeded to check out. I asked the gentleman on the Gold desk about the call but received no reply. You have a 5 dollar charge on your account how would you like to pay he said. I told him that I would not like to pay at all if he cannot explain what the charge is for. As it turned out it was the Mizzen gratuity. I asked why there was only a charge for 1 day and not the other 2 days that were complimentary. He did not know but continued to ask me how I would pay. I told him that I would be glad to pay 15 dollars for the gratuities if he could explain the difference for that 1 day. He said gruffly you don't want to pay I can delete it. No explanation no pay I said. My wife and I had a similar abrupt associate on our last visit when checking out who told us he was too busy to check if our Sheraton room was ready. We were staying at the Sheraton for the remainder of our vacation. He directed us to ask at the tour desk. He was too busy to phone. We were the only people at the desk. We have no problem with the younger associates. The problem seems to be with the more senior staff who seem to think they are there for their own benefit not the customers. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rested? I had a pleasant stay, as always at the Westin but for one horrible night. My young neighbors were quite noisy. In fact, most of the party animals that were there were not hotel guests.At least a dozen teenagers talking loudly, going in and out of the room kept me awake til 4:30am...I called security twice. The second time, the security guard had a hard time throwing these young folks out of the room... can't there be a better control of undesired visitors? Can't you send more than one guard when such a situation occurs? As a preferred guest, am I not entitled to a normal night of sleep especially before a long day of work? What can be done to prevent that this episode doesn't happen again? April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay!! I stayed at this hotel over New Years. It is not my first choice in Toronto due to its location. However, this year it did not disappoint. The beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel took my three reservations and put them together so I did not have to change rooms or keys. My suite upgrade was great. All of the staff were fantastic. My only complaint is that the air unit in the hotel is extremely loud. I could not turn down the fan volume and still get heat. I could hear the TV on volume 11 when the fan was off, but could not hear it at 33 when the fan was on. That is a little crazy. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond I don't write reviews often- something has to really spur comment. Staff at the Westin were tremendous. My kids (stayed one night with three aged 6-13) are convinced that the guy at the front desk must really like us. Chocolate covered pretzels were in the room after a long walk back from the theater and backpacks with goodies given when they went to say thank you. Baggage attendant gave us a great dinner recommendation when concierge was unavailable. Valet cashier helped with parking when we were going to harbourfront. Really nice genuine service that made our trip wonderful. Thank you! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was my second stay, the first being 4 years prior. Was very impressed with the check in and the fact that the lady on the front desk looked into my history and new I had stayed before and they had already linked my SPG details (these hadn't been included on the booked from our conference organiser). The rooms were great and the bed so comfortable - the only down side was the construction going on the roads outside during the day, but this is outside the hotels control and most guests woudn't have needed to have a nap during the day. We had an evening function at the hotel for our Fiji Tourism group and they handled everything perfectly. Would definitely recommend and we will be back again next year. April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not watch Hockey via TV for two days The cable was down for two of the three days i was there, and had to leave the hotel and go see the game somewhere else which was pretty annoying. When you're paying $200 a night to be staying for a conference, a little TV to unwind and de-stress seems to be a norm. I went down twice to be told that they are working on it. I couldn't even add my hdmi cable to the existing TV's to at least even stream off my iphone. BTW they charge 40$ for internet in your room for the two days. Rooms were of nice size and clean, but who would have thought having no TV could cause so much stress. So much for unwinding while away. I'm a strong believer of you get what you pay for and i feel cheated and it's already been a day. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service? One gathers that if one books through a third party that the Westin Harbour Castle 'dials down' the service provided as retribution for having forced them to take a reduced room rate,...a rate provided by them willingly; they don't have to offer rooms in that manner. On check in, guests are offered the option of 'Green Choice' for which one is offered a $5 voucher to be used for guest services for each night that one opts for the service. The inference is that towels and linens will only be changed 'on request'. What they don't tell you on check in, is that this election opts one out of any housekeeping service whatsoever; no fresh towels, no changed linen, no bed making, no coffee replacement, no vanity wiping, no toilet cleaning, no soap/shampoo/toilet roll replacement, no waste basket emptying,...basically no housekeeping service at all. One wonders if this saves Westin 5 dollars? Most hotels in North America now blare out advertising for 'free internet'. Not the WHC; if one wants free internet, one goes to the lobby and then goes through a bewildering barrage of prompts and box checking to wind up, hopefully, with free internet. All calculated to discourage the guest from selecting 'free' internet and ensuring extra revenue for WHC. Many business travellers, myself included, take full advantage of bellman baggage services and the resultant gratuity offering on the basis that the cost is recoverable in expense reporting. Vacation travellers, travelling on their own 'dime', like to have the option of wheeling the baggage trolley with their bags on their own and thus, save cash costs for more fun. At the WHC, the bell captain, [Samuel/Vernon], will not allow a guest to take a trolley from the lobby and the guest must request a trolley be brought to his room and then face the withering looks of a 'P-Oed' bellman with the accompanying intimidation. On reporting this to the desk, the guest is reminded that, "Sir, we do not force guests to offer gratuities to bellmen." But what WHC does do, is pay minimum wage to bellmen and subtly manoeuvre guests so that their wages are topped up in cash gratuities, a practice which weakens the income tax stream as cash 'grats' are not fully disclosed. Guests should have the option to choose baggage services and resultant gratuities or manage their luggage on their own with hotel provided luggage carts. The customer is ultimately 'the boss'. Of a minor nature is children running in the hotel corridors and loud, ongoing conversations in the corridors at 3:00 am un-supervised by hotel security. When I asked for a manager on the morning of check out to discuss these issues, I was given Mr. Bin Sadoon's business card, [Director of Front Office]; then was told he was not in and then was dealt with, after a lengthy wait, by a junior guest services supervisor, Geoffrey Brown, who was not appropriately dressed for front line interaction with guests. WHC management apparently does not work on Sundays. Overall, Westin Harbour Castle is not a 'customer focused' hotel but an opportunistic downtown Toronto hotel which maximizes all potential revenue streams. I will never stay at this hotel again! Why would I? March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was almost great My family stayed at the Harbour Castle Westin in Toronto after going to a Jays game. Everything was remarkable about the hotel, except for the room. By the time we had noticed what was wrong or lacking in the room, we had left for the Jays game and really only noticed after we had come back from the game. Unfortunately, the room had not been cleaned properly. They're were hairs all over the place, cheerios on the ground and the bathroom was dirty. Maybe we should have looked closer upon arrival when we spotted glasses on the floor outside our hotel room door. C'est la vie I guess. I expresses my disappointment at the Front Desk in the morning and they did give us an extra 1000 Star Points, but it won't make up for sleeping in a dirty room. Front desk was great as was the valet parking. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old as are the people First you get the sense of how old this place is when you enter the elevators. They are so dirty. Then you enter the room and you are greeted with that old room smell. We were there for a conference and I feel the hotel was not equipped to handle the crowd. On our second day we had to request when our room would be cleaned at 4:30 in the afternoon. No fault to the hotel there was a soft fire alarm at 12:30am Saturday night/Sunday morning so we exited the building. When all clear we could not take the elevators to our floor because they could not reset them. We climbed 19 floors at 1:00 am. When we left I was emailed 4 invoices for different amounts and I still have not got to the bottom of that or do I know how many times they took payment. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We approached this stay with some trepidation since our previous stay had been less than satisfactory. We need not have worried. Once we got over the initial surprise of being told that I had booked two rooms (I had not but we had been upgraded to a suite which had two room numbers), the stay was excellent. The preferred suite upgrade was outstanding. My wife loved the bed and said that this was the best sleep she had had in quite some time. We used few of the facilities but both evenings we had dinner in the lobby bar area. Great food and the service from Patrick was outstanding. There was a delay at check out (even in the Elite line) but the Concierge got me checked out and a printed receipt in a very short time. We look forward to our next stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a fantastic upgrade Pleasant mini-vacation to Toronto and as usual, stay at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel. This time I used my VIA Preference card to request an upgrade. Wow - a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the lake. Watched the boat traffic and really liked watching the plane activity at Toronto Island Airport.. Always like to spend the mornings with exercise and the afternoons with some sort of culture. Achieved both hiking around Toronto Island and taking in Tap Dogs at the Alexander Theatre - all within walking distance of the Westin. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room •bugs yes bugs alive and dead some actually stuck to the walls •used tooth picks on the floor •paint flaking off. •mold in the shower •ripped sheets •blood on the bed comforter • sticky furniture •dust on the trim ( a lot of dust) •the best part dehydrated chicken skin on the floor that my 2 year old picked up I can't even begin to tell you how angry I am. This is not at all what one expects form SPG. Any one of the above is enough to be disappointed, but combined is what I would expect from a $25.00 motel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return Loved the "Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto". It's truly a resort type destination. My room had a wondeful view of the harbor and Toronto islands. It was extremely clean as if I had cleaned it myself. It was also a very quiet room and I felt as if I was alone in the hotel until I went to the lobby. I heard no hallway noise or running water from the other rooms. Oh and I won't forget the room service and excellent dinners. It was top of the line. I am planning to return as soon as possible. PS - My dog loved it also. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! My favourite hotel! Had another wonderful stay at the Westin Harbour Castle! Stayed from Jul 20-22, 2014 and had a lovely room with a terrace. The bed is SO comfortable. I don't want to get out of it! Breakfast buffet is wonderful. I know all of the servers and the chefs - in particular Dan Bell and Narinder are amazing! I always get a tour of the kitchen and a chance to catch up with them. I look forward to the next stay and thank you for a wonderful time. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toronto Experience!! We stayed 2 nights last week and the hotel exceeds my expectations. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early since we were with kids and complimentary upgrade to Harbor view room, Wow! Kids loved the entire stay and Thank you so much making our stay a wonderful and amazing stay!!!! We will definitely come back again and stay here again. I wish I could remember the name of the person who we did the check in with because it all started with his warm welcome to Toronto!! Thank you again August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of upgrade offer I always stay at Westin Hotels when I travel, and my latest trip to Toronto was at the Westin Harbour Castle Toronto. I was offered an upgrade to a corner junior suite which gives an unobstructed view of Toronto harbour and island airport. I was not happy to find myself in the North Tower with an obstructed view of the lake. If I had known before hand that upgrades place you in this tower, I would never have applied. I have learned my lesson. Never upgrade online, always wait until you get to the hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service at its best. We had an exceptional stay at the hotel. The location is downtown with a superb view of the lake. We had a jr suite which is essentially a large room with wall to wall windows overlooking the lake. The view is spectacular! My only gripe is the bathroom is small for a jr. suite. The hotel is on the same level as all of the other SPG hotels that I've stayed in the past few years. The true standout is the staff! I am a frequent business traveler and have stayed in everything from the Ritz, 4 Seasons to all levels of Marriotts and SPG hotels. We were checked in by Gerardo at the gold counter. He was simply exceptional! I felt like I was checking in at the 4 Seasons. He ensured that we have everything we need and it arrived at our hotel room. They even sent us desserts as it was our birthdays! Quite impressive in therms of the follow ups and ensuring all of our requests were met. The niceness and sincerity of the Westin Harbour team especially Gerardo were refreshing for a jaded traveler. It is definitely one of the best SPG stay I had in a very long time. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little Oasis... With our house under construction, I decided LAST minute to book a night away for me and my husband - a little stay-cation because I actually live in Toronto. The Westin had a great rate so I booked it not knowing what to expect. All I asked of the staff was a quiet, cool room. When I arrived, I was immediately upgraded (without asking for it) to the 30th floor with a waterfront view. That night we slept like babies and kept saying what a GREAT way to spend a night. Thank you Westin Harbour Castle! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay We recently stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle as an add on from a business trip. Bin Sadoon and the staff at the Westin are top notch. They are extremely courteous and helpful. We received 2 rooms overlooking the harbour and our boys were just thrilled to see the airplanes coming in and landing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the hotel very accommodating. We booked at the last minute so we didn't know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised how everything worked out. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Toronto for a stay whether on business or on pleasure. It is close to almost all of the attractions in downtown Toronto, most of which are within walking distance from this hotel Stay at the Westin Harbour Castle, You will not be disappointed. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going down hill Staying at this hotel on at least a monthly basis for 15 years I've noticed that the cleanliness of the hotel has gone down hill. Outside my room was a room service plate cover and a plate on the floor which stayed there for 24 hours despite housekeeping passing it dozens of times. Around the corner were four wine glasses on the floor again for 24 hours not being picked up. The sauna was out for my entire stay with no sign indicating it was being repaired. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employees! The Harbour Castle is clean, well-located, and relaxing. But the best thing about the hotel is its employees! At check-in & check-out, everyone was pleasant. The housekeeper was very personable. The hardest working employee there must be the concierge at the time of my stay, Rochelle. She gave me and my brother the best ideas to enjoy the city to the fullest, and gave good directions! Plus, once we were back at the hotel after a long day out, she was still there working! Kudos to her! August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Nice Hotel, but Extremely Noisy The walls in this hotel are paper-thin. There was a convention of some sort going on during our stay, and the individuals present were rather rowdy. We moved rooms to try to get away from a particularly festive neighbor, but after being downgraded to the 9th floor, it was not much better. One can hear footsteps and elevator noise from the room with a closed door. Very unsatisfactory in this regard. However, the rooms were well-appointed and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, great location, poor dining I spent 5 nights at the Westin Harbour Castle near downtown Toronto, and couldn't get over how friendly and accomodating the staff members were. Everytime I had a question or inquiry, they were quick to answer in a polite manner. The bedroom I stayed in was on the 32 floor, and had an impressive view of the harbour, while being very clean and well organized. I truly wish I could continue raving about this place, however, the minute I sat down for a meal (other then breakfast) I was immediately dissapointed. I tried several different menu items, and every single one was well below the standards of what the Westin Harbour Castle should be capable of. By Wednesday afternoon I had had enough and deicided to eat anywhere but there. Overall, I must say I was my experience was mediocre. I truly did expect more... June 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>