The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 875 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I had a terrible experience when I stayed at the Westin Harbor Castle last weekend (August 2, 2014). 1. I checked in and they only had one of my rooms available when I specifically asked for two bedrooms next to each and attached. 2. They told me that my other room was going to be available in an hour and they would call my cell phone when it was. - I never received a call and when my friend went to the desk for the second time, they gave her the same room key to the current hotel room we already had. So I had to go back down and wait in a line AGAIN and it still wasn't available. Finally, an hour later, I went down again and they gave me two room keys to a hotel room that was not attached or beside the current one I was in but it was on the same floor. So, I go upstairs to access my other room and the key cards don't work! I tried about 30 times because I did not want to get back on the elevator AGAIN. I go back downstairs and tell the lady behind the counter and she gives me attitude and says her computer is showing that they are supposed to work. Clearly, that does not help me because I tried 30 times and it wasn't working. 4. I was not impressed with the rooms, it was clean but there was no iPOD dock or a mini fridge. All and all, it was not a good experience and I spent a majority of my night waiting in line for a room that was supposed to be available at check in. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fantastic location, sub-par execution First of all, the hotel lost my reservation. I received an email confirmation, but upon arriving at the hotel, no trace of my reservation could be located by the staff. The person helping us agreed to create a new reservation at the rate in the printout that fortunately I had brought. However, he made a ‘mistake’ that came to light only at checkout. The room we were given matched our reservation (junior suite, view of the harbor), but is in shabby condition. The paint and woodwork are chipped, the walls are marked and scratched, there is mildew on the hinges, there is mold in the shower and the tub is poorly caulked, and the room was missing important info (such as the booklet of hotel amenities, which I had to ask to be replaced). This was no different from the rest of the hotel, alas, which did not match the Westin reputation. The tiles in the elevators are cracked, the hallways are marked and scratched and their woodwork chipped. While I appreciate that a hotel room in a major city is never cheap, the price did not approach the quality I expected in the flagship brand of Starwood properties. There was no minibar, something I would expect at any first class hotel. The only offering was an empty refrigerator that was specifically marked as useful only for cooling beverages and not for preserving perishables. I did not understand the point - what fraction of guests could possibly stay long enough for foodstuffs to spoil? I asked before arriving about the business center, as I knew I needed to print many pages. I received the following email reply: “You can do printing here in Fedex office. We have self serve systems here which are accessible 24 hours, you can access internet and print.” Not mentioned in the least was the exorbitant rates that are charged for both use of the computers and printing (40 cents per page!). I was certainly taken aback by the price, but having no ready alternative for this essential need, went ahead. Long after I had actually used the facility, once I received the booklet of hotel amenities, I read that computer and printing are available in the business center “for a nominal charge” - not fitting my definition of nominal, anyway. After printing my nearly 100 pages, I also discovered that there was an error in the setup of the computers and/or printer, as the margins and print size of all my pages were incorrect, leading to text being cut off at the left edge. This is despite the fact that I downloaded PDF files onto my Apple laptop and brought them to their Apple computer on a USB drive. Upon completing my session, I received an email with my total charges, to be billed to my room. However, the actual folio charge to me was $5 higher. At checkout, I discovered that I was charged for four days of valet parking despite the fact that my original reservation explicitly stated that internet and valet parking were included in our rate. The staffer assisting me did go back into the folio and eliminate those charges, but the fact that it was necessary that I police them from improperly overcharging me made me feel duped. Again, while I might expect this at an economy hotel, better treatment is expected at a leading hotel brand. There was another inconsistency in the folio, in that it stated I would earned 3120 Starpoints but, upon checking my SPG account, I see that I was awarded only 2616. The hotel has an excellent location, but that is the only virtue I can discern. I was not treated well at all and will not be back at this property, ever; I will also view Starwood with much more skepticism in the future. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel-Staff Not as accommodating as they could be Great, convenient location. Nice, clean rooms. Wish they would have done more to accommodate my request for a King size bed. They claimed there were none left but a colleague checked in minutes after me and was given a King sized room without even requesting it July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Great hotel with an excellent location on the waterfront - superb views of the lake. Good sized room with a great shower. Ordered room service one evening and it was prompt and well prepared. Convenient access to the conference facility. I flew in on Porter Air at the downtown airport and the transfer could not have been easier. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thé hôtel needs to be improved! I reserved this hotel specifically for the waterfront. Was expecting a terasse outside the hotel facing the waterfront( just like in the picture of your publicity) asked the concierge and hotel reservation staff , won't sure what I was talking about! Finally found the terasse ( by myself) facing waterfront , all the furniture was pilled one on top of the other ! If we were in winter I would of understood that the terasse is closed but we are in July and it was a very nice perfect day to sit outside and unwind! Next time won't reserve there! And the hotel needs remodelling! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired looking 1970s style hotel, with few amenities and cut off from downtown This hotel is a bad introduction to Toronto, a fabulous city with lots of great hotels in comparison. Masses of out of control children flocking the bar - anathema to a business traveler. 1.5 restaurants only (casual dinners had to take place in the bar with food brought in from who knows where) as the Mizzen was closed. No conference wireless. Constant resigning into Internet. Uncomfortable beds, couches/chairs (in lobby/bar), the room "fridge" story of being essentially a cooler was a joke. We will stay elsewhere next time. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved the hotel - it was very comfortable and clean. We found out as we were going to leave that we could leave our car there until 4:00 so we didn't have to try and find downtown parking while we went to Ripley's and other nearby attractions. That was a bonus feature we weren't aware! The only slight fault we found was that the pool area is unstaffed - not concerned about a lifeguard but it would have been good to have a staff member there to try and curb all the running and diving behaviour of a number of children that was against posted rules. We understand that is the job of parents but these days parents need to be reminded of the rules more than kids do! Our son found it hard to enjoy the pool having to look over his shoulder to avoid children literally running from the hot tub area and leaping as far and as high as they could into the deep end. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude Delivery I have Stayed at the westin harbour castle 5 times. I always enjoy it and am always happy. Very nice room and staff. That is until my last stay. It was a long weekend and because of traffic and weather I was running late. So I understand that at my arrival I was told there were no double rooms and was offered a cot. Fine by me, no problem at all. The problem occured upon delivery. I was in the room when there was a knock the door was opened when I said , "Hello there, your just in time we were about to head to the pool". The man looked at us as if he was angry and just walked in. No hello, no Hi, not even a smile. It was actually very uncomfortable. He dropped the bed down, unclipped the clips that hold it in place and walked straight up to me with his hand out. It totally threw me off gaurd and made me feel awful as I just gave the bellman my change for helping me with my bags. I told him I'm sorry I had nothing on me and said, " thank you very much". He responded with ", Yea thank you very much", walking away speaking under his breath. I felt very guilty and felt very uneasy and embarrassed. For the rest of the night I felt holrrible though this man had not even said hello to me August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility Great facility - very clean and conveniently located. We already have a return trip planned! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF The staff is very warm and friendly. They made my stay very comfortable and accommodating. We enjoyed the fitness center. It was clean and accessible with a trainer readily available to answer any questions or concerns. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and info services From check in to check, services were always available and it was quiet in the room Swimming pool availability was good for the kids and we could walk to Rogers Center, CN tower etc. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! We always enjoy our stays here, but this stay was particularly nice because of the beautiful corner room that we were assigned. This hotel really knows how to treat SPG Gold members well and have won my loyalty by doing so. The location of the hotel by the lakefront is such a treat in the summertime ! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best lake view room Our lake view room at the Westin was beautiful. Boats, planes and an all around magnificent room made for good entertainment for the whole family. (Yet, pretty soundproof!) We enjoyed our stay and would return. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Everything was great! Only issue was noise but I understand Caribana was going on.?would have been nice to sleep better. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Booked this hotel for its convenient location to attractions in Toronto city centre. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and my birthday the day of the visit. Eugene at the front desk made it an ultra special visit. When he learned about why we were there he assigned us a wonderful room overlooking the water and offered a bottle of wine to celebrate our special occasion. Customer service excellence!!!! Also the concierge was very helpful in assisting me to purchase concert tickets and advising us on getting to the venue. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but.... Pros: Great view of the Toronto islands and 1 - 2 minute walking distance to the ferries. Main attractions are within 10-15 minute walking distance. Cons: Rooms are a bit small and could use updating. Was not impressed with room for spending $250+/night. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. I was very surprised at how this hotel has declined since I was last there. My wife and I had dinner at the roof top restaurant which was suppose to be fine Italian dinning. The food was anything but fine and the restaurant is in terrible shape. As we ate peeling paint fell from the ceiling. While the staff was excellent the hotel was not. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Close to ACC, great view from room, comfortable bed,pillows great, nice large bathroom, very clean and quiet July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Floor The staff was pleasant and helpful but I felt that the hotel was shabby, I was on the SPG preferred floor which in my opinion was filthy. Stained carpets, chipped paint everywhere. My room was nice but the bathroom was looking worn and tired. Again chipped paint and dirty wastebaskets with something that had dripped all down the side of it was in my bathroom. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most pleasant hotel with truly five-star service Just spent a wonderful weekend in Toronto to celebrate a special occasion and The Westin Harbour Castle met all of our expectations and beyond. Convenient and nice location minutes away from the Billy Bishop airport, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms overlooking the lake, nicely-designed (airy yet intimate) lobby and common areas and an altogether pleasant and welcoming ambiance, especially thanks to the professional, courteous and friendly staff. It so happens this was Honda Indy weekend and the hotel was booked solid, yet we didn't feel the shuffle and were tremendously well looked-after. Although TO offers many options for accommodation, we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad hotel just one major issue for me The hotel its self was really nice and comfortable what my major issue was that we were swimming in the pool one morning and there was a movie on the poolside tv that was very inappropriate for children i was swimming with my 7 year old around 8am and felt that this was very inappropriate for a family setting i reported this to front desk staff who advised me that the manager had been informed i was very dissapointed that manager had not even offered a quick call to appologise after what children had seen on tv. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin in Toronoto, Canada July 2014 I enjoyed my view of the Bay as I relaxed on the sofa in the room. Instant hot water and cool room temperates were wonderfully easy features to operate.It was the small things that increasesd my feelings of comfort and security. The "green room" concept was great!! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check your checkout time Overall I was pleased with the hotel. However, the main reason I stayed at the westin was the extended weekend checkout at 3pm. I had to fight for this checkout time. The person at the front desk advised me that it is based on hotel availability. I had planned my day for a 3pm checkout. This was upsetting and ruined my whole experience and stay at the hotel. I will think twice before returning. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westin properties I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. As a platinum guest, I was upgrades to their junior suite. The room was excellent - it was shaped like a quarter circle with windows around its circumference that were facing the water (sorry for being too technical :)) The view was awesome! The hotel features an excellent pool and gym. Be sure to take advantage of this during your stay. They ironed my suit in less than 45 minutes at no cost (tip well though!) The concierge was nice enough to print me a couple of pages (vs. asking to me go to the business center) Location is 20 minutes from the airport - there is a express shuttle that takes you to the airport for ~$27CAD one-way. Leaves from the hotel. Buffet breakfast looked good. I however ordered from the menu. Overall, great property - you don't need anything more than this Westin for your next trip to Toronto! November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good I stayed here for one week for a business conference. The hotel is well maintained and in a great location. Housekeeping needs improvement. The room was not dusted once and you could visibly see the film of dust on furniture in room. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service that continues to surprise I love staying at this property. its my favourite Toronto accomodation. The team is geared to service excellence and as a platinum member they both respect and reward customer loyalty. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Toronto Our room had a great view overlooking the lake and was very comfortable and clean. All the staff, especially our room maid! were kind and helpful. The concierge service was a real plus as we were able to book all our tours in advance - including our trip up the CN Tower .This did not cost extra and saved us a wait as we were able to bypass the long queue. Lovely restaurant overlooking lake for a special occassion, July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful, the staff are pleasant and helpful although the waitstaff at bar in main lobby were very slow and valet parking scratched my vehicle when then brought it out of parking and drove over the curb. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good central hotel to explore Toronto Good hotel with good facilities and very helpful staff July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so comfotable nothing bad to say about this hotel July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>