The Westin Prince, Toronto

  • 900 York Mills Road
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M3B 3H2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick, but pleasant, stay Had to make an emergency trip to Toronto and for travelling convenience, stayed at the Westin Prince for the first time. Everything was great with the room and common areas. It was a long day for us, but staff were friendly and helped us out quickly and efficently when needed. We had a great dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Food was very well prepared and good value for cost. Food services staff were very friendly as well. The only negative was paying for parking at a suburban hotel, where more than 50% of the lot was empty. The cost was't over the top for parking ($11 - self park), but disappointed a fee was charged. I would absolutely stay here again if I was in the area. March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible welcome I am an SPG Platinum member and I travel for business to Toronto very often for business. I decided to try your hotel again after staying there 2 summers ago. Last Monday , on my way to Toronto, I got tot he airport and realized I forgot my wallet. I had $240 cash with me , so I realized I couldn't get a rental car but would have to taxi my way around til I got my wallet. So I called my assistant and asked her to courier my wallet to Toronto at the ad agency where my meeting was, so I'd have it next morning (Tuesday). I thought that being an SPG Platinum member with my Credit card number on file, there shouldn't be any issue checking in to the hotel. I was very wrong. Upon check in, I explained the situation to the agent, showed her my passport and explained my wallet would be arriving on Tuesday morning, and since I was staying for 2 nights, I would present my credit card when I got back to the hotel on Tuesday night. The agent refused to check me in without a card. So then I asked for the Front desk manager. She told me I would need to pay for the full amount of the room in cash . I only had $170 left after cab fare, and the room was $189 plus taxes. She said the hotel policy is for the room to be prepaid with a credit card, or cash and that this was policy . I asked what options I had and she said there were no other options. After persistence on my end, she then asked if they could email my wife and have her transfer money to the hotel. When I offered her my wifes address (hotmail), she then said that only business emails would work. This sounded very odd to me. After more pleading from me, they agreed to take $120 fromme, leaving me money for food and cab fare to the subway the next day. This whole process took 15 minutes. Needless to say, it was very upsetting and not necessary whatsoever. I felt terrible, like some kind of criminal and I couldn't believe how they could treat a loyal guest so rudely. Both the manager and the agent were very cold and uncaring, showing no compassion whatsoever, and only interested in getting my money,no matter how much I reminded them they had my Mastercard number on file, that I'd have my wallet next day ( I even offered to show them the email confirming my wallet being couriered, but they declined) My hotel room is my home away from home when I travel, and when I check in to a hotel its nice to be welcomed warmly. This is by far the worst front desk experience I have ever had, and in my opinion , its a clear example of employees not being empowered to do the right thing. I highly doubt I would ever stay at this property ever again but I hope you are able to rectify this so if anyone else has this issue they don't have to suffer the treatment that I received. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Turelly think for their guests, upgrade my room when they could July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin takes care of its customers I found your staff to be most accomodating and helpful during my recent stay. I had some personal issues on arrival that would not let me check in, but Jennifer helped me find a remedy and put my mind at ease. The rooms are very nice and also clean and comfortable. The greenery around your facility makes it more inviting than the hotels in downtown Toronto. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely 5 night stay We enjoyed the stay very much. Clean hotel and rooms, friendly staff, air-conditioning in public areas just right, pool area clean. Would definitely stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No power plugs Hello, Although I really like the SPG brand. I am forever amazed at how little power plugs you have in your rooms. The plugs in the lights never work, and the others are always blocked by TV units or beds. My room was 404 and I had to pull the king sized bed out, unplug the lights and plug in my charger for my iPad and iPhone. Rather inconvenient don't you think? Not to mention there is nowhere to plug in the iron!!! With today's electronic world of business travellers carrying iPhones, iPads and laptops I would expect hotels to follow suit. Maybe a power bar in each room? Thanks Jeff February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience! My wife and I stayed at the Westin Prince at the end of June 2014. We were immediately impressed when the hotel gave us a free upgrade to a bigger room even though we were not SPG members. This was very classy. Our request for a nice view was also taken care of as we could see the skyline well. The hotel borders acres of parklands so it is nice to see so many trees in an 'urban' area. There are several restaurants right across the street or around the corner. Parking was reasonable. The breakfast buffet at the main restaurant in the hotel (1 of 3) was impressive and pretty healthy. My only criticisms are that either one of our walls (or the ceiling) was a little thin in terms of noise, but the occupants on one side had a baby and we could hardly hear them. We were on one of the top floors and there was some kind of noise from the wind on the building. Also, there is a cost ($10) for internet (24h). However, we would come back again. Very close access to 401 expressway as well as a local hospital and several restaurants. Even has a hot tube, and also a Starbucks is within 2 blocks. Within 10 minutes of Toronto Centre for the Arts & other attractions on Yonge Street. Very good experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here frequently on business I stay here often when I'm in Toronto on business. The hotel, facilities, rooms and staff are all quite good. The little touches are appreciated. A couple of minor details: The pillows provided are generally feather pillows. As someone with severe allergies, I normally request synthetic foam pillows, which your housekeeping staff is happy to provide, but they are almost invariably old and lumpy and uncomfortable. Also, there aren't readily accessible electrical outlets to plug in devices like phones and laptops to charge. There's one at the desk, but the others are all hidden behind heavy furniture. Aside from that, a good place to stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The conference facilities and service are superb! Friendly service, nice facilities, and a good selection of menu choices. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room had musty smell There was no shampoo in the bathroom June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel very comfortable rooms. Lovely public areas. great meeting room facilities. Pretty grounds, including pool, tennis court, shuffleboard. Kid friendly. close to the 401, for easy access to anything you might want to do in Toronto. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. The staff is extremely professional. The food is excellent, great presentation. The bar is extremely well located in the main entrance. The rooms are very well appointed and the cleanliness is amazing. The only issue is a shower cap should be available in washrooms. The location of this property is excellent, whether travelling north or south. Nice quiet property, with great walking paths and all amenities. Would highly recommend this property for business or relaxation. Great pool & Exercise room..all you could ask for & more.. I know this property very well for 25 years, had many many meetings and events here. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Should include internet in suite. I was very suprised that the Westin still charges for WiFi use in the suite. I have travelled a lot the past 3 years in Europe, Canada and the US and have found that it is now standard to be offered complimentary in all hotels from modest to five star . For the amount of time I needed it, it did not make sense to pay the fees being charged but at the same time it was very inconvenient to always have to go downstairs. This will definately influence my decision to stay here again. June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mistakes made What looks to be a beautiful property, just did not live up to our needs. It was our 20th anniversary and sadly our room did not work out. Everything was fine until the first of two nights. The room temp said it was going down to 60, but it was very warm and we could not sleep. I informed the staff and had a card in the room that said they fixed the problem. The 2nd night was worse. Very warm and had a very hard time sleeping. After the first day our room was never cleaned. I asked a maid in the hall and she said that her shift was over. We went out to dinner and when we got back the room was half cleaned. No towels. I called for towels and they never arrived. I called the next morning and it took 30+ minutes. For a hotel of this caliber, these mistakes and problems should not occur. Pretty sure our 40th will not be there. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I am always very happy with the room and service. It's the little things that I appreciate. The coffee is replaced each day. Even the desk pen was replaced after I took it with me on the first day. Very clean hotel and the staf is exremely freindy and helpful. The only small complaint is the temperature of the rooms. There is a draft and I had to keep the heat turned up to 80. Other than that I have no complaints. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Suburban Option First, don't let the name fool you. This hotel is not close to the center of Toronto. Took me 25 mins to drive to the AGO with no traffic on a quiet Saturday morning. That said, it's in suburbia and there are probably ten family-friend, inexpensive restaurants to which you can walk. Parking was plentiful and check-in was great and friendly. Room was standard Westin fare although the bathroom a bit worn and the shower stall far too small for the hardware of the heavenly bath. Towels could use replacing. As a plat was upgraded to a corner room with a very shallow balcony but nice views of the city in the distance. Only significant complaint was being woken up by housekeeping at 9:30am on a Saturday on the day of check out. Not happy! Don't they coordinate with the front desk to learn when a room has been vacated?? Solid location and got a good, last minute weekend price. I'd return. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Prince I always enjoy staying here and this saturday was a bonus as I was the starwood guest of the day. Which in itself is lovely but it was especially nice as I had driven through a blizzard from WIndsor to take my 87 year mom to dinner and a movie. What was normally a three hour drive took five and I was seriously questioning my judgement. So, to be treated with an upgrade was wonderful. Just a great oasis as always February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Country Club in the City From the moment I drove in the lane, I knew I would enjoy my stay, The building and grounds are well maintained and my room was sooo comfy .... but I had to go to my conference! Great facilities - awesome food!!! Just want to know how you managed to have the 3 deer wander through the garden as a welcome distraction during the boring part of my course! September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable temperature This hotel was uncomfortable in all the common areas. The temperature was stifling. The bar, the restaurant, the meeting rooms where all very hot. The bar was so hot I was sweating. So I just left. The picture quality on the TV is a joke, it was like they where using rabbit ears for the signal. Most unpleasant stay due to lack of air conditioning. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility requires improvement The Lift has been down for at least two days, made us waiting at least 5 mins more to get into the lift. And , the toilet there noise insulation is bad, i.e. hear very clear when the next room when they turn on their Showers/// June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent This is our 10th stay at the Prince and Lidja normally takes care of us. Clara more than filled her shoes and the entire front desk staff was beyond excellent. Leroy, Ernie and Steve were their congenial best. Only the menu and food at the coffee shop still needs improvement. We will certainly stay with you on our next trip to Toronto.. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful stay The hotel was old and dated. The rooms were disgusting. Old carpet & furniture. Chipped and wornout furntiture and caprets in rooms. Room smelled old. Bathroom needs total renovation. Ventilation systems was noisy and inconsistent. We feel itchy after stay. Attended a banquest and brunch at hotel. Awful too. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for weekend stay Nice amenities. Good location if driving except there is a separate charge for self parking a vehicle. It is nice to have access to the tennis court. Fitness desk staff was helpful. It would be nice if there were a sign up sheet for tennis courts. Bathroom seemed small; showerheads seemed lower than normal. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Linda Front Desk people are angels. Milia was our contact person and she was terrific. I will say that I was surprised at how much in excess of the room rate you "hold" on check in. I hope no one is close to their credit limit when that happens. Good thing I used a card with plenty of credit limit! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was pleasant We were satisfied during our short stay at Westin Prince Toronto, as the environment within and without the hotel was beautiful and very nicely maintained, the room was clean and pleasant, and the personnel at the front desk and for the service was kind and very helpful. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No stone left unturned The Prince met and exceeded my expectations. I felt well taken care of the whole time and while nothing arose that needed tending if it did, i knew who to ask and feel it would have been done. Staff were approachable whilst not being overbearing. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay was just SUPER! The whole week that I stayed at the Hotel was just SUPER, the whole staff made sure my stay was great and they aswered all my needs! For the last 25 years each time I go, I feel just like home! Thank you! December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy guest I was so disapponted with our return to the Prince Hotel. We were given room 508, a very dark room with little natural light. I noticed dishes in the corridor on Saturday am. They were still there on Sunday. Our room was never made up, we asked gor mire coffee creams and they were literally tossed in our room. I could tell you more. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere Great location, front desk people were exceptional for meeting our needs. Nice Bar, great atmosphere and real nice staff at the bar. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will live here next time Friendly staff, clean room, buffet breakfast with quality and many varieties, beautiful views, good location to anywhere. September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>