The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

  • Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5
  • Лос-Кабос,
  • Южная Нижняя Калифорния
  • 23400
  • Мексика
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome vacation I took wife to this hotel for her Birthday day! Upon arrival the staff sang Happy Birthday and we had margaritas. Had a royal beach club room- did not get a suite upgrade but it didn't matter the room was great and had a great view. We woke up to whales literally in front of our balcony every morning and almost all day long- it was truly an awe inspiring experience. The staff were fantastic, the fitness was good and I could watch whales while I worked out .We will return to hotel again!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience along Corridor We had great experience at the Westin Resort. The staff was outstanding -- in particular the service provided by Daniel, Adrian, Eugenio and Anibal was impeccable. Beautiful beaches with spectacular views from our room. Walks along the beach were very seclusive and peaceful. Overall a rewarding anniversary. Equidistant from Cabo San Lucas and San Jose which allowed for a variety of enjoyable activities. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! We loved this property. From beginning to end, we had a great experience at this resort. From our first greeting from bellhop Alfonso, to the warm greetings and friendly dining services from our favorite waitstaff Karina and Anibal, the service was amazing. The rooms were very dean and comfortable and the views, beach and pools are all breath-taking. It is a bit pricey, but but we would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to go back. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in Mexico This was my 27th Starwood stay of the year and my 3rd Westin stay in Mexico and this hands down was the best. The hotel staff is beyond excellent from the valet, to the club lounge to the pool staff. Excellent rooms, very accommodating front desk staff and one of the best club lounges worldwide (made possible by the club lounge Staff alone). Every detail of the stay was perfect. From a welcome drink, to house keeping preparing a specially asked romantic setting this hotel was great. I had a few special requests and the hotel did a flawless job of making this a memorable experience. I enjoyed the location being off the beaten path and at times it felt like a private resort. The pools are great and the beach views are incredible. I will definitely be back. It is a steal at 10,000 points a night. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beach Attendants are great I stayed with my family in two rooms. The staff in at the beach is attentive and gracious; we tipped accordingly. However, management needs improvement. Every interaction with them left me with verbal promises but none that were fulfilled. The stay was on points, but that should not be a reason to not treat us like non-paying members. I have been a Platinum member for over 3 years - that's a lot of travel in SPG hotels. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front of House Staff Inconsistent Stayed here on two separate occasions within 10 days. Two nights on the first occasion followed then another night at the end of the next week. Checked in on arrival the first time and was greeted by friendly staff who called us by name and made us feel most welcome from the front desk staff to the bell staff all outstanding. Returning for a night at the hotel a week later. What a difference. Front desk staff never used our name. There were questions regarding the amenities offered as part of SPG (we are platinum members) . Responses from staff were curt and almost a take it or leave it attitude I found hard to believe. Then we were left to find our way to our room on our own and had to find our own bell man to bring our bags up. This sloppy service is not something we've experienced at any Weston or SPG property in te past. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest. Relaxation. Beautiful. Attentive Staff. Two years in a row we gave been guests at the Westin Cabo and the food, service and beautiful property keeps exceeding our expectations. Special personal thanks and appreciation to Jorge, at the Spa and then Ivan G. and Edgar who served us at the pool and always had great conversations and laughs with us. The whole staff made us feel like "rock stars". Gracias to all! January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was not Westin Quality I have never reviewed a hotel nor felt more compelled to do so. The service at this establishment was absolutely deplorable. The property itself was lovely - the rooms are very nice, very clean; the pool/beach area is wondeful both of which would garner my recommendations for future stays. The service, however, will likely keep me from staying here in the future. The working staff was super friendly but often lacked attention and follow through (beyond the language barriers you would expect). The management, however, was extremely unhelpful and often simply non-responsive (ignoring calls, responding several days later, etc.). I do not feel the service of this hotel is worthy of the Westin brand. Don't bother relying on Gold/Platinum service enhancements as the management / SPG desk seemingly care less about how frequently you stay with Starwood elsewhere. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars I came for a solo vacation on award points. My experience was exceptional and I was treated like a king for no apparent reason. The architecture is jaw-dropping, the room was spectacular, the service was very 5 star, and the staff was top notch. Special thanks to Omar and Elena in reception, Karina in the RBC Lounge, and Ener at La Cascada. I can't wait to return. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing Issues The overall stay at the Westin was mediocre. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful and the overall accommodations are similar to most large all-inclusive hotels. We booked our trip through a third party and upon arrival, learned we were not "all inclusive", though we paid for the service. Thinking it was our booking agency's fault, we purchased the all-inclusive the very next morning as there were 4 of us and in no way did we want to worry about costs on vacation. Since our return home, we have been charged more than the amount on our invoice received during check out and have since been ADDITIONALLY charged an EXCESSIVE amount! I called in this morning for assistance to receive NO explanation or help. Needless to say, we are furious and concerned. I have closed my account for fear of more charges. I have also emailed the accountant and am hoping she can provide answers. Please be sure to check your statements to assure your charges refect your hotel invoice as ours does not! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. A resort unmatched in architecture and views of the sea--absolutely stunning. The Royal Beach Club an excellent feature--highly recomment as breakfast is included and drinks and snacks in the evening. Spa services superior, lovely facility and excellent experience there. Don't miss. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Hotel has a great location. Exillerating to hear the ocean waves pound the surf while trying to sleep. Front desk and bellmen were extermely helpful. Food & beverage was adequate. Enjoyed El Curello but did not like Arricefes. It was overpriced for the food quality and service. December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 6 Night stay could have been great. Just returned from a 6 night stay at this Westin. As I wasn't 100% satisfied with my stay and felt that just a few key things could have made it spectacular, I'll focus on those areas of improvement. We were in 1706. 1. Sound isolation: On the 5th day of our stay, the room to our left was occupied by a large family, including two adults, at least one senior citizen, at least two small children and one newborn. Through the shared doorway between our two rooms, we could hear literally everything. Footsteps, conversation, banging, clapping, laughing, yelling and of course the baby crying. The last two nights were miserable to sleep. The kids running and yelling up and down the front hallway was also easily audible through the large gaps in the front door. Some better sound insulation between rooms and the outside is needed. 2. Screen door: The biggest shame to me during our stay was the fact that we literally were sleeping next to the ocean, but could only hear muffled waves through the balcony door which we had to keep closed due to fear of mosquitoes. It seemed to me that having a screen door there would have allowed us to hear the waves and enjoy the ocean breeze. Fortunately the nights cooled down to about 65 degrees during our stay, so we could sleep without the A/C running. But in the hotter months, you'd obviously have to have the A/C going and the noise of the fans would drown out any remaining ocean sounds, and it'd be much like sleeping in a Westin in any other location, not one on a beautiful beach. 3. Prices for Food/Services: I know this is not a minor topic but I have to believe that many other travelers like my wife and I sought out alternatives to food and spa services provided at the Westin. Most of the food we had was superb and there were some definite highlights there, and while we didn't utilize any of the spa services I'm sure they would have been high quality as well. Regardless of how good it was though, its hard for me to justify paying the Westin's rates when similar levels of quality could be found with a trip into either city. Some re-thinking of the food and spa prices might keep more folks in the resort. Highlights: 1. Breakfast Buffet: Good selection and decently prepared foods. It was somewhat tucked away behind a column, but the buffet includes a Bloody Mary Station. No vegetable garden to toss in but it had the basics. 2. "Home-made" Coffee at dinner: probably one of the highest points of my stay was the Westin's "home-made" coffee. Simple to make but it is delicious stuff. Had 4-5 cups in each sitting, every time it was available. 3. Photography services: After having some sample photos taken on the beach by Leidy (sp?) the resident photographer, we signed up for a sunrise photo session on our last full day there and it was worth it. Bruno in the photo studio processed about 80 photos, and while we were set on purchasing just 10 really good ones, we ended up purchasing 15 because so many turned out so well. The packages here were reasonably priced, we felt. 4. Staff: Most were very attentive, and a few were genuinely warm and very friendly. The front desk resolved two noise complaints I phoned in very quickly and efficiently, kudos to their responsiveness. 5. The Beach: It was indeed swimmable during our stay, I was told by the lifeguard on duty that the water during that time was about as calm as it gets. The sand goes from rocky and coarse to somewhat fine and then back to rocky again, it is strange. The area where the beach chairs are set up is fine sand, but walking up and down the span of the beach can get a little rough on the feet if you spend time in the coarser areas, especially closer to the large rock formations. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, exceptional staff We loved our week here! RBC was 100% worth it - great food, beer and wine with a view from 5-7 every day and breakfast was also a great value. Our balcony view was gorgeous, the room was comfortable, clean and spacious, and I miss falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves. The pools are lovely - we appreciated the "adult only option" and never had an issue finding a great pair of lounges in the desired amount of shade. The pool bar has a great selection to enjoy a drink in the pool and pool service for food is extremely convenient - it's easy to spend 8 hours out there! It is farther from Cabo San Lucas than other resorts, but it's not far - we rented a car so never dealt with taxis. We were able to self-park every day but one and even then the valet charge was minimal. Initially when we arrived, we thought we had to valet - they actually told us about the self-park option and then proceeded to park our car in the self-park area for us. The staff really make this an exceptional place to stay. Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and professional. Can't say enough good things about the individuals who work here! It's very close to San Jose del Cabo which was a great place to grab a meal and shop - we liked it better than Cabo San Lucas anyway. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! I had the most amazing 7 days that I have had in a LONG time. This place is absolutely gorgeous...I did not want to leave the stunning beach and resort. Hands down without question I will be back...again and again! The staff were nothing short of amazing. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Resort-Service WAYY below average The resort is absolutely beautiful, plenty of restaurants and activities in and around so you dont have to go far. Upgrade to the beach club for a fee was worth it. short ride to downtown and not too far from airport. Rooms are good size, just make sure you dont leave valuables ANYWHERE in plain sight. BUT, this place gets a -10 for service. From the pool bar to La Cantina "sports bar" to La Playa all had horrific service. forget the language barrier how about 20 min to get drinks when the restaurant is 1/4 full or 45 min wait for a burger and salad when there are 3 tables. My phone happen to disappear and nobody had knowledge of it when i returned 10 mins later....a real HONEYMOON crusher.. March 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Consistently poor service at every turn, set your expectations to mediocre at best Disappointing overall stay. The venue was beautiful, weather, and golf was spectacular. Regrettably the hotel fell short of even my modest expectations. Here is what to watch out for... 1. The checkin experience is terrible 2. A definitive language barrier as few speak English, it made getting what you want problematic and time consuming. 3. The spa experience isn't worth it. 4. The staff overall attitude is indifferent and many don't even greet when attending to you 5. The pool staff was understaffed, ion several occasions it took more then hour to get a simp,t club sandwich or taco. We here told the kitchen help was behind because they recently had a number of recent staff members quit. 6. Leadership at this hotel is absent and not empowered. 7. Finally when leaving the hotel I had to call the bell man 3 times to final acknowledge they where going to come pick up our bags. In summary, this hotel has a staff that is ill trained, understaffed, and pay Lon attention to the the little things that could make your stay enjoyable. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Locale This is our new go-to place instead of Vegas. Well laid out, so relaxing, everyone was friendly. We went for my 40th birthday weekend and to just unwind. Success. The Front Desk, Bell Desk, Housekeeping, Bar (especially the swim-up bar!), and restaurant staffs were all excellent. The buffets were incredible, and once the wedding receptions gave up the main restaurant, we had the best steak ever (and we've been to Argentina!). We only witnessed the weddings from a distance, but they looked to be very well planned and executed - just be prepared for the occasional fireworks! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most beautiful Westin hotel of all! My wife, son and daughter visited the Westin Cabo for March break this year... and of all the Westin's I have stayed at over the years around the world, the Westin Los Cabos is the most beautiful of all! The hotel location, design, rooms, amenities, ocean views, staff, security, beach, restaurants and bars... all excellent. I'll be back soon! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Welcoming We have been to this hotel for meetings 4 or 5 times over 10 years. It has become increasingly superb over time and is the only location where by now there was absolutely no complaint about anything whatsoever in a group of over 100 registrants. The staff is very well trained and always pleasant and caring. The hotel itself is visually stunning. The food is excellent--even for meeting events, which is very rare. The excellent management oversight and training and cooperative attitude of the staff distinguishes this hotel. Hello to our travel friends at the Royal Beach Club Karin and Francisco (Panchito), and to Jasinto in the meeting wait staff and to the housekeeping supervisor whose name we failed to get at the SPG reception who was so pleasant and considerate and later checked on our housekeeping service. Thank you all for being so kind. When one is staying in a resort for over a week it makes a big difference to be recognized and welcomed every day. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Resort As a Lifetime Platinum SPG member, your entire staff was the most customer orientated I have experienced in my 11 years of being a member. I would like to recognize several people (I cannot remember any names but one) that stood out were, Omar (front desk), the person welcoming guest remembered our names every time we crossed paths and the entire RBC staff. You have a great team! Congrats! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice. Staff Amazing. Pretty nice place. Great views. Amazing staff at buffet and pools. Bell staff really cool. Rooms okay but not cleaned well. Constantly mistakenly charged for minibar. Kids Club a joke though staff very nice. Beach too rough for swimming but great for walking. Rent a car online before trip because you'll want to try elsewhere and cabs add up and freedom is great. If not for SPG there are far superior places. But this is still fairly nice. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! We just spend 6 days at The Westin and it was absolutely wonderful! If you are going soon, make sure you ask for Edgar at breakfast and find him at the pool! He is the best server they have! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most beautiful hotel w/the best staff! I had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Los Cabos for a brief weekend getaway this past August. My stay was nothing less that incredible!!!! From the time we exited the shuttle from the airport until the time we left. We were greeted w/the most professional staff that offered my friend and I the most delicious margaritas. We were treated like celebrities. The entire trip felt like a dream. The architecture and the hotel design is magnificent! The rooms are amazing and the everyone on sight is friendly and spectacular. There is a car rental and activities desk on site. No need to overpay at home before you travel. We saved $20 by getting our glass bottom boat tour at the activities desk. There are 7 pools all different tempatures. The buffet breakfast was delicious (especially the beans). There is no place I would ever stay at in Cabo! The Westin Los Cabos is officially my new 2nd home! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this property is exceptional ! At every turn, the staff at this facility were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. This made our week an amazing experience. It is a gorgeous, picturesque spot with lovely rooms with ocean views. The restaurants were all delicious, again with terrific employees. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING One of the most beautiful resorts!! The grounds were amazing, rooms beautiful and overall just a perfect vacation. It was quite a distance from the airport and quite a ways from 'anything to do'. We rented a car but found out later that we could have used the local bus to get around. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service We spent a week at this very nice resort. Atmosphere, design and service beyond expectations. A special thanks to the staff in restaurants Cascade and La Playa for the great attitude and the way they took care of us: Irma, Oscar, Antonio, Humberto,Jamie, Franscesco, Fernando, Samuel October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Booked a room at the Westin resort & spar Los Cabos for my son and they want to charge him for internet service. As a Platinum member this should be free. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't say enough about staff , and hotel We started our vacation at the Weston to celebrate our 20th anniversary and were treated exceptional by all staff , the bell service , Front desk all great , we were very happy to get a room upgrade to start our special celebration , the presidential suite was Amazing. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but expected more for the price Okay but expected more for the price. I'm not saying ill never go back but not my 1st choice I expected more for the price I was paying out of a Westin I did get upgraded but the hotel was not the atmosphere I expected for the price. July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>