Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was probably excellent at one time First, the staff was excellent. This looks like this was a great hotel in its day but now showing its age. Switch boxes projecting out of walls, paint job in bathroom was obviously not masked. Shower door didn't close. Floor tile grout in bathroom has been painted and now peeling off. Many obvious second rate repairs. One staff member says resort is about to be closed and reconfigured to time shares. February 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaves much to be desired Friendly staff, but never offered information upon registration. Found out through other guests there was another restaurant off main site. Reservations process was difficult with poor communication from point of contact with as much as a week in between responding to emails. My flight was cancelled due to snow and hotel refused reimbursement for first night even when advised as soon as airline announced cancellation. February 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Getaway We snuck away from reality for a couple nights and this hotel exceeded our expectations! The entire staff was very cordial and helpful. They made every effort to ensure we were taken care of. We stayed in the Royal Beach Club section and the property and the room was well maintained. The only minor issue we had was that our mini-fridge did not work and it took a day and a half for someone to come check it out and replace it. Not a big issue for us, but someone else may have needed it sooner. We would definitely stay there again, but have a couple of suggestions for improvements: - provide all day beverage/food service at the RBC pool/beach so you don't have to walk to the other side of the property for a drink or sandwich - heat the Jacuzzi - provide more TV channels in English with movie options Thanks for a great stay! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection I had a room on the 5th floor and it was spectacular. Excellent view of the beach and sea; very, very clean room (no bugs of any kind whatsoever); fast room service, LOVED the healthy spa food choices and juices; friendly lobby receptionists, maids , bartenders and waiters. It was peaceful and quiet-and that exactly what I wanted. I walked on the beautiful beach everyday and swam in the sea. It was blissful. Best hotel I've stayed at in Cancun and I've been here 10+ times. I'll be back. Thanks for a great stay! February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel expectations Upon arrival I had to fight for my well earned platinum benefits which they reluctantly honored with an non-renovated, extra loud , lagoon view room. I then on next day get a letter thanking me for staying with a nice amenity and welcoming to the club lounge which I had to argue to get the first day??? January 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Cancun I just returned from 3 nights stay. In the past Platinum members were given Royal Beach lounge access. This is no longer the case. Breakfast and cocktail hour 5-7 is now served in buffet restaurant. Cocktail hour is in a segregated area just for this service. Much less personal and the evening service seems of a lower quality then in the past. I like some aspects of this hotel, but the platinum members seem to be getting less then before January 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs work I've been a Starwoods member for over 3 years now, and I was expecting my stay the Westin to be a great one in Cancun. Those were expectations that were not met. I went with the all-inclusive package to make things easier for myself and fiance. We ordered room service twice and the food was cold and rubbery, when even calling back to let them know we did not receive another order. Went to one of the restaurants and the food that my fiance order was a fish entree and it was extremely overcooked and they didn't even offer to replace. Even upon contacting the facility to help with the stay nothing was done. We were offered 2000 points for our "issues" which is honestly I slap in the face for what we spent. I honestly would not recommend this hotel to anyone and haven't since my stay there. I stayed at a another property my next visit a month later and it was a completely different expereience. I was sadly disappointed in the Westin name. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful Christmas vacation. This was a one week Christmas vacation for my family (my wife and I, my daughter and son-in-law, and two grandchildren). I had booked two rooms using points. We were provided with two ocean front, balcony rooms on the 6th floor. Great rooms with marvelous views. It is so nice to hear the ocean waves at night. As a Platinum member, I was given access to breakfast and evening cocktails for my wife and I, but not for my daughter's family in the second room. This is not in keeping with past practice at this hotel and other Starwood properties. However, with the help from Fridel I was able to arrange a payment scheme for the whole family to enjoy the breakfast and evening cocktails. Unlike previous stays, the breakfast and evening function was held in Las Palmas rather than the Royal Beach Club. This was a positive move, providing more space. On entering our rooms there were two nice surprises. First was the lovely fruit basket provide by Laura, the Guest Service Manager. Second was the creative elephant made from face towels. This is a "signature" item from the housekeeping staff. Housekeeping throughout our stay was outstanding. Every day the rooms were spotlessly clean with a full supply of towels and toiletries. We all appreciated the care and attention we received from Lara, Fridel and Nicolas (Hotel Manager) who checked almost daily on how we were doing and whether there was anything they could do for us. We had dinner every night in Las Palmas. The food for dinner and breakfast was much appreciated by the whole family and service was just great. Thank you, in particular, to Rene, Daniel and Pedro. The people in Las Palmas work very hard, are very professional and, most important, go about their duties in a friendly and caring manner. My daughter and granddaughter used the services of the Spa and were very satisfied. As usual, the whole family loved the beach and pools. We all appreciated the late check-out on December 27th given the pressure on rooms. This was a memorable Christmas and we are grateful to the "team" at the Westin. There was no other place that my family would rather be at for the holiday season. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Quiet, secluded, nice private beach; very relaxing December 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seen Better Days The Westin Cancun Spa and Resort is a pretty dated property which has definitely seen better days. My wife and I stayed for 6 nights the week of x-mas, and as very frequent travellers (and SPG elites), we were disappointed with this hotel. There's nothing particularly wrong with the facility, but it just seems run-down and in need of an overhaul. The rooms are VERY noisy at night due to the ocean winds (this may be seasonal, and may not be a problem on the leeward side of the hotel facing the lagoon), the overall condition of the rooms is a bit shabby (think dripping faucets, beat up woodwork), and the furnishings are sparse. On the positive side, the pool and beach amenities are outstanding, and you probably won't be spending that much time in your room anyway, but still ... At premium prices you'll probably expect more, as we did. We had several problems during our stay as well, ranging from an absolutely abysmal dining experience at the Sea and Stones restaurant, to being denied use of the spa showers after checking out and spending the day at the beach waiting for our flight, when we were assured earlier by the front desk staff that we could shower at the spa. That particular issue was resolved hurriedly, but caused us to nearly miss our ride to the airport while it was sorted out between the staff. There seemed also be be confusion over the SPG Platinum happy hour, which we were told was in the main restaurant, Las Palmas. Leaving aside the lack of a proper dedicated club lounge, the staff at the restaurant had no idea why we were there asking for a "free" glass of wine. Again the issue was eventually sorted out, but not without some phone calls and confusion. On subsequent nights we just paid for our happy hour drinks at the lobby bar, which was considerably more comfortable and worth the cost vs. sitting in the crowded restaurant having a drink. I've inferred from reviews on some other travel websites that the property is in the middle of a renovation, with the more expensive Beach Club wing having already been upgraded. If the main wing is modernized and upgraded as well, I would consider staying again, but otherwise I would look elsewhere. The hotel zone is full of other properties which surely offer better value. One other thing to note - this hotel is the last hotel at the far south end of the hotel zone, so if you're hoping or planning to spend any time further north in the hotel zone or downtown (which I recommend!), know that it's at least an hour on the bus, potentially much more with traffic. On the other hand if you're just planning to stay at the resort and may be take some day trips south towards the sights, you'll be fine here. December 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated hotel All staff members were helpful but problem is facility. I think this is one of the oldest property in Cancun . I trust the brand but dont think so it is worth it to stay if you are looking for somethin nicer. Dont be fool with pictures Rooms like you are in hospital notning lkke resort feeling. December 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complain Windows in rooms need to be changed because the wind enters and its ver noisy and windy inside the room November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service of any Westin I have stayed at. Of the many Westin's we have been to, the service here is the best. All staff are friendly and helpful to a fault. The experience in the spa was excellent with a wide variety of services offered. The food is very good and we found little reason to go elsewhere other than to have a little more variety. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relaxation This is our favorite quick getaway spot. The resort has the ocean on one side and lagoon on the other. One of only two resorts in Cancun with this expansive property. The Westin never feels crowded and we are always able to relax and recharge with the emerald water as our background. Love this place!! :-) October 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach getaway at Westin Cancun The hotel was very welcoming and assisting in our stay. The room was nicely appointed and the Heavenly bed was just that, HEAVENLY. My visit to the spa was also heavenly. I was pampered and treated like royalty and would definitely recommend taking advantage of the wonderful staff and treatments. I was booked as all-inclusive and the food and drink was tasty, prepared wonderfully and presented with pride by staff. October 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotelis aging The hotel is showing its age and needs a good face lift. Balconies only on top floor is ridiculous for a resort hotel on the beach. Being a SPG member meant nothing to front desk staff and asked for more room money if you wanted a change in room. This was not my expereience the first time I stayed her but it will proberly be my last D. Cardinal October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to stay in Cancun The best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice beach and Great customer service The beach looks exactly like the picture; nice sand and calm coral blue water. We did not receive our luggage the evening we arrived, the concierge was graceful to stay over the phone a while until he was able to locate them. Helpful and nice staff. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super place for a relaxing getaway First time in Cancun, we found a great place for us to feel just perfect. The friendlyness of all stuff and special thanks to Alejandra and Laura who helped to exeed our expectations. The beach is beautiful, the location perfect and even in walking distance you are able to find great spots for snorkeling. The Royal Beach Club not only offers breakfast in a more quiet atmosphere every morning but also appetizers and cocktails from 5 to 7pm for Spg platimum members. Very friendly personal at the club was helping us to feel like at home. For sure we will come back very soon and hope to find this place as fantastic as before. Thank you very much for everything and for helping to save turtles during our stay. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin in Cancun Hotel & Staff The staff from the front desk Alfonso was outstanding friendly, caring and polite. Minor issue with fridge was quickly resolved by Guest Services Managers Laura and Anjelina. Outstanding job by both to follow up daily with us. Had good beach service by Jasmine. Julio the life gaurd was amazing in paying attention to the guest safety. Very alert and if I had young kids I would feel very safe with him watching. He and hotel helped save baby sea turtles and realeased at night with guests. They did this for free and made my wife and son very happy as they got to do an amazing event nightly. Nature loving hotel and they should be proud of that! I would suggest any new guests speak with these staff to find out neat places to go Alfonso especially, keep up the great work you guys provide to your guests and again thank you! August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Vacation This was a trip of a lifetime! My daughter and I could not have had a better girls trip! Fernando and Julio give the best massages in the world and Felix in the restaurant was so attentive! We will have memories to share for a longtime! Thanks to the entire staff!!!! August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a relaxing getaway . After traveling to Cancun quite a few times , I decided to try the Westin Cancun Resort and Spa, I was a little skeptical since I had been told it was an old property and I had read some not so good reviews about the place, but since I'm an SPG member and had already stayed at the other hotels, I went ahead and kept my reservation. I'm so glad I did it!!!! From the reception desk to the room attendant everybody was warm, friendly and most importantly genuine in thee approach to us ( did I mention I was traveling with a friend that had never visited Cancun before?) The beach was beautiful, the location perfect close to the airport but close to all the action in Cancun, everything was within a few minutes just by riding the local bus, a bus stop is located at a two minutes walk from the hotel. Our room was perfect, always clean and with all the toiletries and amenities that Westin offers replenished daily. The Royal Beach Club, a part of the hotel that offers breakfast every morning and appetizers and beverages in the afternoon had an amazing selection to choose from,including some local dishes to give their guests a sneak preview of the Mexican cuisine. All servers and personal from the hotel were ready to meet our expectations in a friendly and courteous manner! August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & People at Westin Great place to be with a Family on Vacation...A+++ August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like a valued guest Just returned from a mother daughter trip. Had an amazing time and was treated very well by the staff. Special kudos to Alejandra and Laura as well as Alfonso at the front desk. They went above and beyond to make my trip special and really showed us that Starwood values our business. Wonderful breakfast and cocktail hour in the Royal Beach Club; Marco made us feel welcomed and special every morning. Can't wait to return. August 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is clean, food is good, beaches are beautiful, but staff not too helpful Shower water temperature very unstable. Check out staff made several mistakes on the bill, and the bill was in Spanish, hard to understand. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very nice and the hotel very clean and comport and very safety we defenitely will coming again to this hotel and i just recomended to my friends to stay at westin when they visit mexico thanks you for you all July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the Resort!! The staff is very friendly, I love the location, my family and I had an unbelievable experience!! We loved Staying at the Westin Resort in Cancun!! We had such a great vacation thank to the friendly staff, excellent food and beverage!! The Resort has so many amenities!! We really enjoyed the stay at your hotel, it was a wonderful family vacation!! It would be great if there would be free wi-fi in the guest rooms as well. I will definitely recommend this resort!! July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience I stayed at this hotel for 1 week. I was amazed how friendly the staff is. I read the reviews about the friendliness and is completely true. Everyone was superb and very helpful. I will say all the restaurant personal was above and beyond. The food was delicious and all the restaurants and amenities were great. I will highly recommend highly. The location was quiet and relaxing just the way we wanted. Away from the hotelera zone. The beach was with seaweed but the hotel had not controled over that. Hovever I do recommend to have access to the business center to print boarding passes complimentary. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Cancum Beach Property We stayed here on a family trip to Cancum - close to airport, Cancun beach activities, SPG upgrades for lifetime platinum w/ambassador. I would recommend the hotel. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS HOTEL The location is great and away from the congested, tacky more touristy area at the point. The room was very clean and housekeeping staff made sure the room was spotless every day. I stayed at the Royal Beach Club (RBC). The breakfast buffet was great and had a large selection of food. The waiters, Marco and Bernardo, were wonderful. They were cheerful every morning. Both provided excellent service and were a pleasure to talk to. The beach is clean and the lounge chairs were comfortable. The bus stop is conveniently located near the main hotel entrance. I wouldn’t consider any other Cancun hotel. The RBC concierges, Alejandra and Jesus were also great. Always helpful and truly concerned that guests were well cared for. I enjoyed seeing them every day. The best part was the RBC lounge at happy hour. The hors d’oeuvres were heavy enough to suffice for a light meal. Pita and Isai are the greatest! I miss them more than I can say. Pita is a skilled bartender, and works quickly and efficiently. Isai waits all tables quickly and always has time for brief conversation. Both are very pleasant and always smiling. They make you feel happy because they always have a positive attitude. They work very well together. I can’t wait to stay at the RBC at the Westin Resort and Spa again! The Westin is fortunate to have wonderful employees like Pita, Isai, Alejandra, Jesus, Marco, and Bernardo. The staff are very hard working and genuinely concerned about guests. The staff definitely made my vacation special. July 12, 2015
  • 2016-10-23 T10:07:51.660-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_1092, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>