The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancún,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • México
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has some serious management issues Attended a wedding there with a group of 150 people. Although we made are booking 6 months in advance: Many of were told that our confirmation and rates were not valid. I wasnt provided a room until 6 hours after check in. They had us going from one bldg to the other. When we were given a key. The room was occupied by another guest. And they were extremely upset. The hotel never made any attempt ot take ownership of the problem and or apologize to the guest. In fact the check in Clerk avoided us and would not speak to us. The ,Manger never attempted to get involved in this issue or the other issues of the 140 guest. They worst hotel stay I can remember in years. In praise I can say the employee are friendly and quite charming. But they have no direction or training in Star wood Standards. tj January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cancun gem This Westin is located on a beautiful beach that goes for miles. The service is outstanding and the staff goes out of it's way to meet your needs. Worth it to upgrade to the Royal Beach Club for the large balcony, breakfast and evening apps and cocktails. The massage by Batman and Robin is the best I have ever had. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay! When visiting Cancun, I would not stay anywhere else. Everything was perfect and we were constantly "wowed". We can highly recommend paying a bit more to upgrade to the Royal Beach Club. You have a choice of Lagoon or Ocean View and the price includes a wonderful breakfast table and evening appetizers with wine, beer or cocktails. Our view was so stunning that we did not want to leave the room. It was like having our own private beach. The staff was amazing. We miss our waiter who took such good care of us every morning and who could light up the room with his smile. All areas of the resort exceeded our expections. The Spa is a must with many unique treatment options and if you are looking for a transformational experience, try the Mayan Temaszal. It is really worth it. Thank you to the entire staff of the resort. . We will definitely return. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good resort with great dining options The resort is not right in the heart of the hotel zone, it's in a quiet area with proximity to airport. The facility is very neat and the staffs were nice with warm welcomes. What I liked the most about this resort was the dining - many choices and Sea & Stones is absolutely my favorite! Your order is cooked on a hot stone, and they will bring you a block of stone to keep the food sizzling and warm. It was an interesting experience. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition is Outstanding The Royal Beach Club is a wonderful asset in this property. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have experienced and the evening snacks and complimentary drinks were also a perfect way to relax after a day at the beach. Our room was on the lagoon side with beautiful views. The Spa and exercise facilities are also quite good. Thanks to the staff for a splendid stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation and Exceptional Service We stayed here for a week after three nights at another hotel where I had a business meeting. We could not have been happier. The room was spacious and clean. The pool and beach at the Club were perfect -- it was very quiet. What made the week exceptional was the attitude and helpfulness of the staff. Food was excellent. We liked the property so much we didn't leave it once! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experence What a delight to stay at the Westin Resort and Spa Resort is kept exceptionally clean! Food was excellent in all dining options! Staff was wonderful to interact with, pleasant willing to go above and beyond with any and all requests. The Westin is located in a quiet area of the hotel zone, and was very relaxing, but within easy access to all shopping, by bus or taxi.I would highly recommend the hotel,and will be returning for another visit July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, lovely service This is a wonderful hotel, right on the beach. The front desk graciously upgraded us to a room with its own private veranda opening up onto one of the pools, with a view of the ocean. Fantastic 15 foot ceilings with nice decor. I can't wait to go back again! The Service was superb! I miss the margaritas already! December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Cheap Great pools, beach, great shower, great ocean views, service and location. The RBC is the best- beautiful room with the 'heavenly bed'- full breakfast and happy hour with appetizers that were enough for us for dinner. No need to go anywhere else. Friendly staff, attentive concierge. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Royal Beach Club at the Westin Resort and Spa Cancun is exceptional. The Royal Beach Club of the Westin Resort and Spa Cancun is a very cozy atmosphere. Great for relaxation. The ocean view is phenomenal. The RBC also provides the lagoon view opposite the guestrooms. The daily breakfast in the RBC restaurant is a wonderful start to the day, and the servers are very gracious and attentive, especially Marco. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views Can't get enough of the views from this hotel. So beautiful. We loved our stay here and will definitely return. Also, we really enjoyed the proximity to the coral reef just a few hundred yards to the south. One of the only places you can snorkel in Cancun itself. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Splendid staff on this property. I would specially want to thank all the guys at the Royal Beach club for everything during our stay(special thanks to Bernardo). Otherwise property is bit far from everything and little dated but still comfy. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful sea view My room had a beautiful sea view. I can not fail to recognize the friendliness of the staff. I wish that in future the bar may be open until later. I think it would be important to a restaurant with a Mexican Thematic letter not only in food but also in the atmosphere and music. I hope you do not stop being friendly people. you are good people. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin 2013 Royal Beach Club Stay We are return customers and have come to really enjoy our stay with Westin. We enjoy the privacy of the Royal Beach Club most of all. Every employee shows great pride in what they do and their friendliness is what brings up back. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great respect for its customers The employees of this hotel have a real concern for your comfort and want you to enjoy your stay. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additions Hotel should provide shuttle to and from airport. Hotel should also provide some night time entertainment and an all exclusive plan. otherwise service was good. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by return to paradise This is an updated review based on my recent (3/27-4/3/2014) stay. I am a Starwood Gold member and usually stay at Westin properties, so my standards are elevated. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and will continue to do so whenever possible because the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa is truly a paradise escape in both location and in service. The location is outside of the more hectic "hotel zone" so its a peaceful environment; the decor emphasis is on simplicity (spare clean design of white plaster walls, cool Mexican tile floors) with the comfort & luxury of signature Westin bedding & linens; the beach at this Westin site is gorgeous (clean white sand, not rocky, with many beach lounges and several palapas; brilliant clear blue water/no kelp) with easy access for safe swimming; and there two large clean swimming pools (oceanfront and lagoon side; both with many very comfortable lounges)as well as smaller pools. The spa is beautiful and restful: clean, spacious locker area & resting room; clean & effective sauna and steam rooms; multiple private showers Westin white tea amenities; treatment rooms are absolutely quiet and with the most comfortable and high quality treatment tables and linens. Across time, I have had multiple massages and body treatments at the spa and every single massage therapist has been highly skilled to outstanding... which brings me to customer service! My experiences with the full range of staff at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa have been consistently exceptional: from my interactions with housekeeping staff (muchas gracias, Ysabel) to bartenders (especially Jorge and Jesus) to the wait staff for poolside food service and room service, to the beach towel staff, to my interactions with hotel management (Haydee S): every single staff person has been very friendly, gracious, and truly seem committed to insuring the enjoyment and comfort of hotel guests. Bottomline, location + excellent customer service = bliss at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa. I can't wait to go back! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite escape for three consecutive years I have been to the Westin Cancun & Spa for the third consecutive year. I have been upgraded to a Royal Beach Club room (initially laguna view, then ocean view) and I have been able to enjoy the amenities offered in this part of the hotel. Breakfast was complimentary and offered a great choice of healthy products; in addition cocktails and finger food were also offered at the end of the afternoon. The hotel's location at the very beginning of the "Zona Hotelera" allow the guests to enjoy an oasis of tranquillity and relaxation, far from the busy and loud big hotels. The pool and the beach areas are great and you always find a chair and umbrella available. The food and drinks offered in those areas are delicious. The best of this hotel is the great service provided by its great employees that work with a sincere kindness. I have been so glad to see "Marco" again for breakfast. He recognized me because of my past stays and he welcomed me with his "Mi casa es su casa" attitude; it was a real pleasure to begin my day with his great smiling service. The only glitch I have experienced was at the check-in, when the employee recognized me as a Gold member instead of a Platinum. This was due to a computer error and it has brilliantly addressed by the local hotel management. I have also enjoyed a great massage in the Westin Spa. I would suggest to renovate the SPA as well as the Gym as the facility and the machines are aging and definitely need some maintenance. I have spent a wonderful time in this hotel and i will for sure come back, hopefully very soon. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mr great food, great service, clean rooms, very pleasant people. only concern was the air conditioner in the room was a bit loud and a small location in the main lobby with an unusual odor and water dropping from the ceiling. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property with a gorgeous beach I've stayed at this Westin property many times and I've always enjoyed my times here. The comfort of the rooms is very good (and the beds are oh so 'heavenly'!), the quality of the food and drinks in the restaurants and bars is good, and the staff was always responsive and personable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fith time's a charm! Thank you again for another wonderful time at the Westin in Cancun,. You are our second family. See you next year! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Westin brand is great, the hotel is not! After reading many poor reviews I just could not imagine this hotel, a Westin for gosh sakes, being that bad of a place to stay. Well, I have to say most of the expressed views were dead on accurate. Appearance: as mentioned by others, the hotel is beat up and simply worn out. Staff blame most of the problems on spring breakers. For instance, our hallway carpets were stained with signs of long nights with too much to drink! The rooms are okay but are a corroded mess with metal showing signs of rust. Although most areas are painted over to cover it up, even the lamp shades had rust stains coming through the fabric due to rusted metal frames. NOTE: if you don't leave the A/C fan on low, nothing seems to dry out. The tile flooring had been painted over to hide grout problems, the tub drain was broken so a rubber stopper was being used, the hot water was either scalding or cold and the concrete walls were cracking. Staff: although these and other problems existed, I have to say, hotel staff was quite helpful and very friendly. Spa: The whirlpool was a mess (brown oily marks on the sides). I tried three showers before I found one that worked properly. Overall...we were not happy with our week long stay and hotel choice. I truly believe this Westin may loose its name if repairs and upgrades are not initiated soon. Although I love the Westin brand and will continue to be a SPG member, I believe it takes more than just one or two nice hotel features to attract customers and maintain their support through positive reviews. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the royal beach club option we stayed with the dr. sue morter group from 4/23-29th. i am so glad we signed up for the royal beach club option. loved the beachfront patio, appreciated the daily waters, the breakfast buffet was outstanding - the happy hour was also a great value and always yummy. kudos to the staff serving our group for the week. they were attentive, friendly, professional and always smiling!! give them a raise! also helpful with our departure day computer needs was jesus cruz. thank you May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for families I was arriving in Cancun a day earlier than my parents, whom I was vacationing with. I decided to book a night at the Westin through my SPG Premium Platinum service. I was able to book the room with points and all with the help of the online concierge. . Upon arrival, I was disappointed to learn my room was not ready even though I arrived well after check-in time. Without complaint, I went to the pool-area to have a late lunch while I waited. Service was fast and courteous at the pool-side restaurant. When I returned to reception 1 hour later, the room was then ready. I was pleased with the room location as it was on the ground-floor with a beautiful patio area that lead directly to the beach/pools. Sadly, after a couple hours all the families returned to their rooms and it was noisy. I had an adjoining room which made it more noticeable. I called reception and asked if I could move and they made arrangements without any issue and I was moved within 10 minutes. In the end, I was away from noise and had a wonderful night's sleep. I was very grateful for this quick service. I did not have the time to try any of the other restaurants on the grounds but heard from other guests that they have good choices if you decide to stay on the property. Notes: I recommend that if you are not traveling with a family (children) and don't necessarily want to be disturbed by other families vacationing, be sure to request a room away from families. Be sure to specify and confirm which Westin you want to book because I was confused and thought I was booking at the newer hotel located more central to the shopping and restaurants Thank you Westin. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not So Heavenly The longer you stay at this resort, the more of its short-comings start to become evident. In my opinion, this hotel could use some additional capital investment to improve the guest room product. Seeing a cracked sink basin and chipped bathtub finish suggests on-the-cheap prior improvements were made and the useful life of these prior quick fixes is now past due. While the staff was friendly, that alone does not compensate for their lack of providing attentive service in the dining, pool and beach areas. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just boring and outdated SPA oriented hotel ONLY. I would only stay if I find a good deal. This hotel is too far from all attractions. It's the airport hotel closest to the beach. If you want to go out at night, good luck finding transportation back to the hotel. The tourist buses don't run that far out at night and the taxis will try to rip you off. Also, the hotel is outdated. The food options are very limited and the drinks are all watered down, so stick to beer. On the tother had, the SPA is amazing. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family getaway place. We just recently returned from the resort and have nothing to say but words of praise. From the moment we walked in the main lobby we were pleased with the staff responsiveness and service we received during our stay at the Westin. Thank you all at the resort for making our vacation phenomenal and stress free. We are definitely planning to come back and enjoy another family vacation at the Westin. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great scenery and pools The outdoor environment is top notch. I loved the pools and beach access. The rooms were not the greatest, but it was fine. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall recommend More variability than there should be. On the one hand, we had some lovely people attending to our needs. 90% of the time, nice smile, thoughtful and engaged service. Especially concerning food service. But the facilities need work, they are old and tired, and when we complained (blood stains on the walls, gross, they did not respond and follow through appropriately). Good basic facilities, just not well maintained. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay The hotel grounds are huge and located very close to the airport (at the end of the strip). Contrary to another review written by someone else, there is a bus stop located right in the front of the hotel which was super convenient. The bus ride was less than $1 USD and was a pleasant ride to along the strip to all of the shopping areas. The beds were very comfortable and the beach is beautiful. Upon arriving we were given a room that was not so clean. We were placed into another room with a better view and high ceilings. We stayed in the Royal Beach Club and the rooms was spacious. The balcony was spacious and private which we loved. Housekeeping did a excellent job cleaning the room. I felt like it was cleaner after our 1st night than it was when we first arrived. There was a free happy hour between 5-7pm which offered light snacks as well. Breakfast was also free each morning. We thought it was a great value for a quick getaway. August 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>