ウェスティン・リゾート&スパ,カンクン

  • メキシコ
  • 77500
  • キンタナロー,
  • カンクン
  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Ocean View, but price is Ocean View My reservation is "Ocean View Room". But I hardly see the ocean from my room. Only I can see the palm trees. If you want to see the sun come up from your room, this is not the hotel, especially half of the rooms at 2 floor of Royal Beach Club are called as "Ocean View" but "Nothing View". Also I booked "All Inclusive" plan. If you can eat 5 times a day, and 20 cans of beer a day, then it will work for you. Otherwise, I recommend not to book with "All Inclusive" plan. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A tranquil piece of Cancun Far removed from the usual hustle and bustle of downtown Cancun is this "secluded" retreat. The definition of relaxation is having Bernardo bring you chips and salsa while you bask in the sun. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Trip Experience For my spring break this year I stayed at this Westin resort and was pleasantly surprised as it went above and beyond my expectations in every category. The hotel is modern, clean, and contains everything needed for a fantastic getaway. The staff was excellent, they attended to any question or need with a smile, and were very helpful suggesting attractions on and off the resort. The restaurants were very reasonably priced with a wide variety of choices to select from. My favorite spots were the Sea and Stone dinner by the water, where you can cook your own food at the table over a hot slate, and El Palmar, the buffet-styled restaurant that also looks out to the beach area. El Palmar was a more casual location but we kept going back because of our waiter we met the first night, Alejandro (Alex). He was very pleasant, spoke to us about our stay throughout the meal, and was very knowledgable about helping us decide what to try for dinner as well as suggesting fun activities to do through the hotel afterward. His excellent service, attentiveness, and friendly personality helped to make our visit memorable. The only negative I could say is that the internet connection could be a bit tricky, but it did not impact my trip in the least. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others, and hope to return soon. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed this property! great quiet location! We stayed ten nights over the holidays! Family with two kids 8&9 My mother in law joined us for two nights. Stayed in the Royal beach part of the property. Beds were very good! This is a big thing since I have been all over Mexico and its often like sleeping on a rock! This alone is A+ Our maid was also outstanding! She couldn't have been nicer and did an amazing job! Wish I remembered her name! She really was sweet and consistent and did a much better job than most maids at other resorts I have been to! As far as service express via telephone, anytime we called they responded! Usually full properties let it ring and ring like the one in Aruba! My mother in law had a problem with her room and the manager really looked after us! Thanks so much! Handled so well !!!!! The buffet breakfast at the two locations was excellent! I think at full occupancy during the holidays you need a few more waiters ! Same with the evenings! I have stayed in other resorts over Christmas and New Years eve, but this Westin did not feel crowded at all even though all 400 rooms were full! You can always find chairs at the pool or the beach! Excellent again! I went to Aruba (Westin) and would never go there during this busy time ever again! So this property is excellent even when it is totally full! I loved the layout of the hotel on the beach and pools which is so close to the rooms. Never felt crowded at this part of the beach! Nice white sand! I though the staff like Laura and Jorge were super and the GM was outstanding! Can't say enough how much they made these ten days so wonderful for us! Thank you so much! It was also our 10th and they sent us a nice surprise! Thanks again so much for being so kind! I will be back over the next few years for sure! Tim January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has some serious management issues Attended a wedding there with a group of 150 people. Although we made are booking 6 months in advance: Many of were told that our confirmation and rates were not valid. I wasnt provided a room until 6 hours after check in. They had us going from one bldg to the other. When we were given a key. The room was occupied by another guest. And they were extremely upset. The hotel never made any attempt ot take ownership of the problem and or apologize to the guest. In fact the check in Clerk avoided us and would not speak to us. The ,Manger never attempted to get involved in this issue or the other issues of the 140 guest. They worst hotel stay I can remember in years. In praise I can say the employee are friendly and quite charming. But they have no direction or training in Star wood Standards. tj January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor attention in the check in I had to wait 40 minutes stand up in the check-in counter to get my rooms. Thats why I would not recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cancun gem This Westin is located on a beautiful beach that goes for miles. The service is outstanding and the staff goes out of it's way to meet your needs. Worth it to upgrade to the Royal Beach Club for the large balcony, breakfast and evening apps and cocktails. The massage by Batman and Robin is the best I have ever had. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition is Outstanding The Royal Beach Club is a wonderful asset in this property. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have experienced and the evening snacks and complimentary drinks were also a perfect way to relax after a day at the beach. Our room was on the lagoon side with beautiful views. The Spa and exercise facilities are also quite good. Thanks to the staff for a splendid stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay! When visiting Cancun, I would not stay anywhere else. Everything was perfect and we were constantly "wowed". We can highly recommend paying a bit more to upgrade to the Royal Beach Club. You have a choice of Lagoon or Ocean View and the price includes a wonderful breakfast table and evening appetizers with wine, beer or cocktails. Our view was so stunning that we did not want to leave the room. It was like having our own private beach. The staff was amazing. We miss our waiter who took such good care of us every morning and who could light up the room with his smile. All areas of the resort exceeded our expections. The Spa is a must with many unique treatment options and if you are looking for a transformational experience, try the Mayan Temaszal. It is really worth it. Thank you to the entire staff of the resort. . We will definitely return. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good resort with great dining options The resort is not right in the heart of the hotel zone, it's in a quiet area with proximity to airport. The facility is very neat and the staffs were nice with warm welcomes. What I liked the most about this resort was the dining - many choices and Sea & Stones is absolutely my favorite! Your order is cooked on a hot stone, and they will bring you a block of stone to keep the food sizzling and warm. It was an interesting experience. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation and Exceptional Service We stayed here for a week after three nights at another hotel where I had a business meeting. We could not have been happier. The room was spacious and clean. The pool and beach at the Club were perfect -- it was very quiet. What made the week exceptional was the attitude and helpfulness of the staff. Food was excellent. We liked the property so much we didn't leave it once! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, lovely service This is a wonderful hotel, right on the beach. The front desk graciously upgraded us to a room with its own private veranda opening up onto one of the pools, with a view of the ocean. Fantastic 15 foot ceilings with nice decor. I can't wait to go back again! The Service was superb! I miss the margaritas already! December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Loved the pool although the music could have been a little louder and the wait service more attentive. Overall it was a great experience with excellent choices in food and the most comfortable bed ever. We went for my bachelorette party (10 of us) and it was a blast. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by return to paradise This is an updated review based on my recent (3/27-4/3/2014) stay. I am a Starwood Gold member and usually stay at Westin properties, so my standards are elevated. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and will continue to do so whenever possible because the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa is truly a paradise escape in both location and in service. The location is outside of the more hectic "hotel zone" so its a peaceful environment; the decor emphasis is on simplicity (spare clean design of white plaster walls, cool Mexican tile floors) with the comfort & luxury of signature Westin bedding & linens; the beach at this Westin site is gorgeous (clean white sand, not rocky, with many beach lounges and several palapas; brilliant clear blue water/no kelp) with easy access for safe swimming; and there two large clean swimming pools (oceanfront and lagoon side; both with many very comfortable lounges)as well as smaller pools. The spa is beautiful and restful: clean, spacious locker area & resting room; clean & effective sauna and steam rooms; multiple private showers Westin white tea amenities; treatment rooms are absolutely quiet and with the most comfortable and high quality treatment tables and linens. Across time, I have had multiple massages and body treatments at the spa and every single massage therapist has been highly skilled to outstanding... which brings me to customer service! My experiences with the full range of staff at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa have been consistently exceptional: from my interactions with housekeeping staff (muchas gracias, Ysabel) to bartenders (especially Jorge and Jesus) to the wait staff for poolside food service and room service, to the beach towel staff, to my interactions with hotel management (Haydee S): every single staff person has been very friendly, gracious, and truly seem committed to insuring the enjoyment and comfort of hotel guests. Bottomline, location + excellent customer service = bliss at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa. I can't wait to go back! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great respect for its customers The employees of this hotel have a real concern for your comfort and want you to enjoy your stay. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Cheap Great pools, beach, great shower, great ocean views, service and location. The RBC is the best- beautiful room with the 'heavenly bed'- full breakfast and happy hour with appetizers that were enough for us for dinner. No need to go anywhere else. Friendly staff, attentive concierge. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views Can't get enough of the views from this hotel. So beautiful. We loved our stay here and will definitely return. Also, we really enjoyed the proximity to the coral reef just a few hundred yards to the south. One of the only places you can snorkel in Cancun itself. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Splendid staff on this property. I would specially want to thank all the guys at the Royal Beach club for everything during our stay(special thanks to Bernardo). Otherwise property is bit far from everything and little dated but still comfy. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin 2013 Royal Beach Club Stay We are return customers and have come to really enjoy our stay with Westin. We enjoy the privacy of the Royal Beach Club most of all. Every employee shows great pride in what they do and their friendliness is what brings up back. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality hotel with some improvement to be made Room was fantastic- spacious, comfortable and clean. Great outdoor space - pool, bar and access to gorgeous beach. Customer service was good, except when we checked in and the room wasn't ready. The front desk representative left us standing there, uninformed for a while until we asked what the problem was. The room wasn't ready, come back in an hour, but the room still wan't ready. (A lot worse than it sounds if you've flown from Australia!) Food and drink was average- way overpriced and not good quality. It is also worth noting that the hotel is located at the far (southern?) end of the Cancun hotel zone - a 25 minute bus ride to the main tourist area of the strip (clubs, restaurants etc). June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Get the details in writing. SPG online rates for room upgrades were not recognized at check-in, or when going back to the front desk to purchase them 2 additional times. They were 7 times more expensive than the online rate and when a manager was requested to talk with, was told they were not available. Some of the bartenders overcharge for drinks, short the change when you pay with cash and charge you for a double after they short-poor your drink. They'll give all kinds of excuses for you not to use a credit card. The onsite tour company will promise benefits in tour packages that do not exist, like the breakfast buffet. When this happened to us, the hotel staff blamed us for not getting it in writing from the tour company, and offered no help. The Westin "concierge" will bait you into a timeshare tour. Don't waste your time with them. Javier was our bartender at the swim-up pool and he did an outstanding job. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite escape for three consecutive years I have been to the Westin Cancun & Spa for the third consecutive year. I have been upgraded to a Royal Beach Club room (initially laguna view, then ocean view) and I have been able to enjoy the amenities offered in this part of the hotel. Breakfast was complimentary and offered a great choice of healthy products; in addition cocktails and finger food were also offered at the end of the afternoon. The hotel's location at the very beginning of the "Zona Hotelera" allow the guests to enjoy an oasis of tranquillity and relaxation, far from the busy and loud big hotels. The pool and the beach areas are great and you always find a chair and umbrella available. The food and drinks offered in those areas are delicious. The best of this hotel is the great service provided by its great employees that work with a sincere kindness. I have been so glad to see "Marco" again for breakfast. He recognized me because of my past stays and he welcomed me with his "Mi casa es su casa" attitude; it was a real pleasure to begin my day with his great smiling service. The only glitch I have experienced was at the check-in, when the employee recognized me as a Gold member instead of a Platinum. This was due to a computer error and it has brilliantly addressed by the local hotel management. I have also enjoyed a great massage in the Westin Spa. I would suggest to renovate the SPA as well as the Gym as the facility and the machines are aging and definitely need some maintenance. I have spent a wonderful time in this hotel and i will for sure come back, hopefully very soon. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Enoyed Our Stay The Westin was fabulous. The beds were comfortable and the staff was always there to assist. We had an ocean view room that made waking up each day in Cancun even more special. I will stay at this hotel again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the royal beach club option we stayed with the dr. sue morter group from 4/23-29th. i am so glad we signed up for the royal beach club option. loved the beachfront patio, appreciated the daily waters, the breakfast buffet was outstanding - the happy hour was also a great value and always yummy. kudos to the staff serving our group for the week. they were attentive, friendly, professional and always smiling!! give them a raise! also helpful with our departure day computer needs was jesus cruz. thank you May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Westin brand is great, the hotel is not! After reading many poor reviews I just could not imagine this hotel, a Westin for gosh sakes, being that bad of a place to stay. Well, I have to say most of the expressed views were dead on accurate. Appearance: as mentioned by others, the hotel is beat up and simply worn out. Staff blame most of the problems on spring breakers. For instance, our hallway carpets were stained with signs of long nights with too much to drink! The rooms are okay but are a corroded mess with metal showing signs of rust. Although most areas are painted over to cover it up, even the lamp shades had rust stains coming through the fabric due to rusted metal frames. NOTE: if you don't leave the A/C fan on low, nothing seems to dry out. The tile flooring had been painted over to hide grout problems, the tub drain was broken so a rubber stopper was being used, the hot water was either scalding or cold and the concrete walls were cracking. Staff: although these and other problems existed, I have to say, hotel staff was quite helpful and very friendly. Spa: The whirlpool was a mess (brown oily marks on the sides). I tried three showers before I found one that worked properly. Overall...we were not happy with our week long stay and hotel choice. I truly believe this Westin may loose its name if repairs and upgrades are not initiated soon. Although I love the Westin brand and will continue to be a SPG member, I believe it takes more than just one or two nice hotel features to attract customers and maintain their support through positive reviews. December 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not So Heavenly The longer you stay at this resort, the more of its short-comings start to become evident. In my opinion, this hotel could use some additional capital investment to improve the guest room product. Seeing a cracked sink basin and chipped bathtub finish suggests on-the-cheap prior improvements were made and the useful life of these prior quick fixes is now past due. While the staff was friendly, that alone does not compensate for their lack of providing attentive service in the dining, pool and beach areas. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just boring and outdated SPA oriented hotel ONLY. I would only stay if I find a good deal. This hotel is too far from all attractions. It's the airport hotel closest to the beach. If you want to go out at night, good luck finding transportation back to the hotel. The tourist buses don't run that far out at night and the taxis will try to rip you off. Also, the hotel is outdated. The food options are very limited and the drinks are all watered down, so stick to beer. On the tother had, the SPA is amazing. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I just returned from Cancun and Loved it! Even though I wasn’t there for holidays, the hotel is better than ever! I had a Room with a lagoon view and the ocean in the back, it was a great view! the beds were very comfortable. Service was amazing, anyone I call during my stay took care of my request with a smile. Restaurants and bar service was the same if not better. Housekeeping was also amazing. The room was always spotless. The pools were a great place to relax. Go for a walk on the beach it's beautiful. The location is great between the ocean and the lagoon closer to the airport and the public bus stops right in front of the hotel so it is easy to get anywhere. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Experience Across the board the service has improved. The property has been updated and the level of service has improved significantly in the Royal Club. As I have been coming to this property regularly for the past ten years plus, I was amazed at the level of attention to detail shown by the new General Manager who followed up before, during and after our visit. This is a great property and we have had amazing experiences from watching turtles lay eggs and hatching, as well as one of the longest stretches of beach that are almost exclusive to this property. Being on the far end of the strip, it enjoys far more privacy. Even in terms of pools, I can almost be certain that I will find some personal space. As for the rooms, I love the lagoon view as much as the ocean view... June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall recommend More variability than there should be. On the one hand, we had some lovely people attending to our needs. 90% of the time, nice smile, thoughtful and engaged service. Especially concerning food service. But the facilities need work, they are old and tired, and when we complained (blood stains on the walls, gross, they did not respond and follow through appropriately). Good basic facilities, just not well maintained. December 27, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>