The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun

  • Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20
  • Cancún,
  • Quintana Roo
  • 77500
  • México
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation We stayed at this hotel for a 4-night getaway. Our vacation here was perfect. We had a top-floor room with a balcony and ocean view. It had a surprising cathedral ceiling! The room was very comfortable. Housekeeping was exceptional. Staff went out of their way to say holà and make us feel welcome. The resort was pretty quiet when we were there so we had no problem getting dinner reservations or finding a nice beach chair. The setup of the resort with bars and pools right on the beach is perfect. The food at Arrecifes is excellent, I recommend eating outside on the balcony if possible. I was a bit disappointed with Sea and Stones however, it was windy which made grilling the food difficult. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, they had a wide variety of delicious food and very attentive service. Some might find the design of the hotel a bit old (monumental concrete painted in colours) but in my book this vacation was practically perfect. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back soon. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food,Good Place This resort is an excellent place to go for relaxation and if you want serenity this is the place. Good food , friendly staff and good place to stay. Close to all amenities. Would definitely go back. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A tranquil piece of Cancun Far removed from the usual hustle and bustle of downtown Cancun is this "secluded" retreat. The definition of relaxation is having Bernardo bring you chips and salsa while you bask in the sun. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Their staff make this property so enjoyable!!! I can only say good things about the service from their staff, everyone there is super friendly and willing to assist on any way, my family and I got touched for the welcoming from their head bell man Mr. Enedino who is in my opinion the first impression of the hotel as soon as you walk in the hotel. He is absolutely exceptional! Not to mention everyone else at the front desk, and the pool, Angel was great! I will definitely will recommend to my friends and family. The only inconvenient will be the rooms, I think they should have having windows that you can open or patios in all floors. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Trip Experience For my spring break this year I stayed at this Westin resort and was pleasantly surprised as it went above and beyond my expectations in every category. The hotel is modern, clean, and contains everything needed for a fantastic getaway. The staff was excellent, they attended to any question or need with a smile, and were very helpful suggesting attractions on and off the resort. The restaurants were very reasonably priced with a wide variety of choices to select from. My favorite spots were the Sea and Stone dinner by the water, where you can cook your own food at the table over a hot slate, and El Palmar, the buffet-styled restaurant that also looks out to the beach area. El Palmar was a more casual location but we kept going back because of our waiter we met the first night, Alejandro (Alex). He was very pleasant, spoke to us about our stay throughout the meal, and was very knowledgable about helping us decide what to try for dinner as well as suggesting fun activities to do through the hotel afterward. His excellent service, attentiveness, and friendly personality helped to make our visit memorable. The only negative I could say is that the internet connection could be a bit tricky, but it did not impact my trip in the least. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others, and hope to return soon. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They make you feel special I arrived to the Hotel as the last stop of my Honeymoon. I redeemed the two nights with my SPG points. When we were checking in I asked whether breakfast was included in our reservation, the clerk said that no, but I should wait a moment for the Guest Service Manager. She was aware that it was our honeymoon and she included access to the Royal Beach club with morning breakfast and evening snacks, access to the spa and they gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate. No only that, she wrote a personalized letter, thanking us and gave as a small candle souvenir as a present. Me and my wife are very very happy and pleased with the attitude and highly recommend the hotel. The whole staff, specially the Guest Service Manager, make you feel welcomed and special. I will most certainly return! September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed this property! great quiet location! We stayed ten nights over the holidays! Family with two kids 8&9 My mother in law joined us for two nights. Stayed in the Royal beach part of the property. Beds were very good! This is a big thing since I have been all over Mexico and its often like sleeping on a rock! This alone is A+ Our maid was also outstanding! She couldn't have been nicer and did an amazing job! Wish I remembered her name! She really was sweet and consistent and did a much better job than most maids at other resorts I have been to! As far as service express via telephone, anytime we called they responded! Usually full properties let it ring and ring like the one in Aruba! My mother in law had a problem with her room and the manager really looked after us! Thanks so much! Handled so well !!!!! The buffet breakfast at the two locations was excellent! I think at full occupancy during the holidays you need a few more waiters ! Same with the evenings! I have stayed in other resorts over Christmas and New Years eve, but this Westin did not feel crowded at all even though all 400 rooms were full! You can always find chairs at the pool or the beach! Excellent again! I went to Aruba (Westin) and would never go there during this busy time ever again! So this property is excellent even when it is totally full! I loved the layout of the hotel on the beach and pools which is so close to the rooms. Never felt crowded at this part of the beach! Nice white sand! I though the staff like Laura and Jorge were super and the GM was outstanding! Can't say enough how much they made these ten days so wonderful for us! Thank you so much! It was also our 10th and they sent us a nice surprise! Thanks again so much for being so kind! I will be back over the next few years for sure! Tim January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come here for relaxation and pampering! The people are AWESOME! My husband and I chose this hotel because of the reviews reflecting how lovely the people are and for the recognition of SPG status. From the time I made the reservation--and shortly thereafter received a welcoming email with transportation and contact information if there was anything else I needed prior to going--all the way through our arrival, our 7 day/night stay, and until we drove away for the airport the entire staff of the hotel made us feel welcome, appreciated, and as if we were family! We definitely made the right choice going to the Westin Spa & Resort, Cancun. My husband said it is the most relaxed he has seen me in many years, which is quite a compliment for this hotel because we have taken other vacations at higher-category hotels in the last several years. Some of the specific people who made our experience so wonderful: Nicholas Cejas, Hotel Manager - We recognized him on our first day as someone who had provided us an excellent experience at the St. Regis, Punta Mita, a year ago, and he remembered us when we went up to him. Nicholas truly cares about all of his guests and goes out of his way to be sure you have everything you need. He is bringing the same "guests are Queens and Kings" atmosphere that St. Regis staff are taught to the Westin, Cancun staff!! Laura Peregrina, Guest Services Coordinator - She was absolutely wonderful as we worked with her prior to our arrival to have some of our requests accommodated, and personally welcomed us when we checked in and took us to our room to assure everything was as desired. Many times during our stay she checked in with us, as she did with as many of the guests as she could, to make sure we had everything we could possibly need! Marco, David, and Bernado, Breakfast Staff - These gentlemen were some of the best we have witnessed at assuring you had all the food and drink you wanted, and that any plate/cup you were finished with was quickly removed from your table, and they did this while always smiling and talking with the guests as if they were your brothers. They are truly remarkable!! Mariel and Manuel, Afternoon/Evening Royal Beach Club Staff - These two individuals not only work together as well as a "finely-tuned-machine", but together could take care of many, many people both inside the Club Lounge and outside at the Pool/Beach as if they were a team of 10 people! Yet, they were not "machines" at all...they are the most friendly, warm, compassionate, and genuine people we have ever met! Manuel can make any type of drink you could imagine and often times anticipates what you might want, or that you are getting close to finishing your drink so has another one ready. His smile turns big and his eyes shine bright when he sees he has given you something desired! Mariel works in tandem with bringing those drinks, keeping any glasses/plates cleared away, and most importantly sharing her gentle and caring soul by treating you as if you are, and always have been, her family (so much so that we told her if she was ever close to where we live that she was welcome to stay in our house)! Jorge, Sunset Grill Bartender - He went out of his way to identify a specific drink we were trying to explain we had many years back at another hotel, went to a different bar to get some of the ingredients, and made it just as wonderful as we remembered it was! After the first time, he made sure it was always available to us whenever we desired. So, for those who comment the buildings themselves are "older" -- yes, this is not the most recently built property in Cancun, but if what you want is to go somewhere clean, where everything works, the accommodations are very nice, and you are respected and treated like a Queen or King then THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Week... Had a wonderful, relaxing vacation. This was our third visit and we certainly will return again. The property is neatly kept, the rooms are always clean, fresh towels and linens ....no problem! The staff is excellent, always friendly and willing to assist you and answer any questions. Don't forget to visit the Spa with it's tranquil atmosphere , enjoy a great massage. Thanks to everyone for making our stay magical. D & J September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Westin brand is great, the hotel is not! After reading many poor reviews I just could not imagine this hotel, a Westin for gosh sakes, being that bad of a place to stay. Well, I have to say most of the expressed views were dead on accurate. Appearance: as mentioned by others, the hotel is beat up and simply worn out. Staff blame most of the problems on spring breakers. For instance, our hallway carpets were stained with signs of long nights with too much to drink! The rooms are okay but are a corroded mess with metal showing signs of rust. Although most areas are painted over to cover it up, even the lamp shades had rust stains coming through the fabric due to rusted metal frames. NOTE: if you don't leave the A/C fan on low, nothing seems to dry out. The tile flooring had been painted over to hide grout problems, the tub drain was broken so a rubber stopper was being used, the hot water was either scalding or cold and the concrete walls were cracking. Staff: although these and other problems existed, I have to say, hotel staff was quite helpful and very friendly. Spa: The whirlpool was a mess (brown oily marks on the sides). I tried three showers before I found one that worked properly. Overall...we were not happy with our week long stay and hotel choice. I truly believe this Westin may loose its name if repairs and upgrades are not initiated soon. Although I love the Westin brand and will continue to be a SPG member, I believe it takes more than just one or two nice hotel features to attract customers and maintain their support through positive reviews. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cancun gem This Westin is located on a beautiful beach that goes for miles. The service is outstanding and the staff goes out of it's way to meet your needs. Worth it to upgrade to the Royal Beach Club for the large balcony, breakfast and evening apps and cocktails. The massage by Batman and Robin is the best I have ever had. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay! When visiting Cancun, I would not stay anywhere else. Everything was perfect and we were constantly "wowed". We can highly recommend paying a bit more to upgrade to the Royal Beach Club. You have a choice of Lagoon or Ocean View and the price includes a wonderful breakfast table and evening appetizers with wine, beer or cocktails. Our view was so stunning that we did not want to leave the room. It was like having our own private beach. The staff was amazing. We miss our waiter who took such good care of us every morning and who could light up the room with his smile. All areas of the resort exceeded our expections. The Spa is a must with many unique treatment options and if you are looking for a transformational experience, try the Mayan Temaszal. It is really worth it. Thank you to the entire staff of the resort. . We will definitely return. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good resort with great dining options The resort is not right in the heart of the hotel zone, it's in a quiet area with proximity to airport. The facility is very neat and the staffs were nice with warm welcomes. What I liked the most about this resort was the dining - many choices and Sea & Stones is absolutely my favorite! Your order is cooked on a hot stone, and they will bring you a block of stone to keep the food sizzling and warm. It was an interesting experience. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition is Outstanding The Royal Beach Club is a wonderful asset in this property. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have experienced and the evening snacks and complimentary drinks were also a perfect way to relax after a day at the beach. Our room was on the lagoon side with beautiful views. The Spa and exercise facilities are also quite good. Thanks to the staff for a splendid stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation and Exceptional Service We stayed here for a week after three nights at another hotel where I had a business meeting. We could not have been happier. The room was spacious and clean. The pool and beach at the Club were perfect -- it was very quiet. What made the week exceptional was the attitude and helpfulness of the staff. Food was excellent. We liked the property so much we didn't leave it once! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, lovely service This is a wonderful hotel, right on the beach. The front desk graciously upgraded us to a room with its own private veranda opening up onto one of the pools, with a view of the ocean. Fantastic 15 foot ceilings with nice decor. I can't wait to go back again! The Service was superb! I miss the margaritas already! December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Cheap Great pools, beach, great shower, great ocean views, service and location. The RBC is the best- beautiful room with the 'heavenly bed'- full breakfast and happy hour with appetizers that were enough for us for dinner. No need to go anywhere else. Friendly staff, attentive concierge. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views Can't get enough of the views from this hotel. So beautiful. We loved our stay here and will definitely return. Also, we really enjoyed the proximity to the coral reef just a few hundred yards to the south. One of the only places you can snorkel in Cancun itself. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Splendid staff on this property. I would specially want to thank all the guys at the Royal Beach club for everything during our stay(special thanks to Bernardo). Otherwise property is bit far from everything and little dated but still comfy. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin 2013 Royal Beach Club Stay We are return customers and have come to really enjoy our stay with Westin. We enjoy the privacy of the Royal Beach Club most of all. Every employee shows great pride in what they do and their friendliness is what brings up back. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great respect for its customers The employees of this hotel have a real concern for your comfort and want you to enjoy your stay. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite escape for three consecutive years I have been to the Westin Cancun & Spa for the third consecutive year. I have been upgraded to a Royal Beach Club room (initially laguna view, then ocean view) and I have been able to enjoy the amenities offered in this part of the hotel. Breakfast was complimentary and offered a great choice of healthy products; in addition cocktails and finger food were also offered at the end of the afternoon. The hotel's location at the very beginning of the "Zona Hotelera" allow the guests to enjoy an oasis of tranquillity and relaxation, far from the busy and loud big hotels. The pool and the beach areas are great and you always find a chair and umbrella available. The food and drinks offered in those areas are delicious. The best of this hotel is the great service provided by its great employees that work with a sincere kindness. I have been so glad to see "Marco" again for breakfast. He recognized me because of my past stays and he welcomed me with his "Mi casa es su casa" attitude; it was a real pleasure to begin my day with his great smiling service. The only glitch I have experienced was at the check-in, when the employee recognized me as a Gold member instead of a Platinum. This was due to a computer error and it has brilliantly addressed by the local hotel management. I have also enjoyed a great massage in the Westin Spa. I would suggest to renovate the SPA as well as the Gym as the facility and the machines are aging and definitely need some maintenance. I have spent a wonderful time in this hotel and i will for sure come back, hopefully very soon. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by return to paradise This is an updated review based on my recent (3/27-4/3/2014) stay. I am a Starwood Gold member and usually stay at Westin properties, so my standards are elevated. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and will continue to do so whenever possible because the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa is truly a paradise escape in both location and in service. The location is outside of the more hectic "hotel zone" so its a peaceful environment; the decor emphasis is on simplicity (spare clean design of white plaster walls, cool Mexican tile floors) with the comfort & luxury of signature Westin bedding & linens; the beach at this Westin site is gorgeous (clean white sand, not rocky, with many beach lounges and several palapas; brilliant clear blue water/no kelp) with easy access for safe swimming; and there two large clean swimming pools (oceanfront and lagoon side; both with many very comfortable lounges)as well as smaller pools. The spa is beautiful and restful: clean, spacious locker area & resting room; clean & effective sauna and steam rooms; multiple private showers Westin white tea amenities; treatment rooms are absolutely quiet and with the most comfortable and high quality treatment tables and linens. Across time, I have had multiple massages and body treatments at the spa and every single massage therapist has been highly skilled to outstanding... which brings me to customer service! My experiences with the full range of staff at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa have been consistently exceptional: from my interactions with housekeeping staff (muchas gracias, Ysabel) to bartenders (especially Jorge and Jesus) to the wait staff for poolside food service and room service, to the beach towel staff, to my interactions with hotel management (Haydee S): every single staff person has been very friendly, gracious, and truly seem committed to insuring the enjoyment and comfort of hotel guests. Bottomline, location + excellent customer service = bliss at the Westin Cancun Resort & Spa. I can't wait to go back! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Getaway My father had been to Cancun in 1988, I took him for his 80th birthday and he was amazed how much it had grown. Earlier in the week we had been to Isla Mujeres, playa del Carmen and to Cozumel and our last two days were at the Westin Cancun consequently he saw the difference in the hotels staff. I would like to thank the staff that worked the RBC area, they made him feel super special with the decorating of the room and the personal cake that awaited him. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Just spent four nights in the Royal Beach Club section of the property. Shout out to Hector for proving a smooth check-in, Marco and Dulce in the RBC lounge and Javier at check out. The staff really go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. Fridel the concierge helped with a few rooms requests and seemed to have things in order when we got there which was a big bonus to us. I also had the privilege of playing tennis with Bernado who works mornings the restaurant. Such a nice guy to be around and hit balls with. The water was very calm and clear and has the best turquoise color you'll see in the Caribbean. I was in a party of three and we had all meals at the site just for convenience purposes. All meals from room service to Sea and Stone were very good. While this is an older property, it is a bit quieter than the other Westin in Cancun. I'll be staying here on my next trip to Cancun. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We probably wont be back here again When we walked ito our assigned room, someone else's stuff was already in there. Thank goodness they weren't in the room! It took a while to get a new room assigned, and it was not what we had requested. The food was way below expectations. We went to the "high end" restaurant, and they had the same appetizers as the ones at the pool side bar. The main entrees were horrible, but we were doing the all inclusive, so we just dealt with it. The service at the restaurants were poor. At the same restaurant, there was no hostess. We wandered around the restaurant until wre able to grab a server to seat us. The room had furniture that was falling apart. The wi-Fi had really bad connection. The restaurant on the beach would not let us use our AMEX to pay, saying that it was toomuch of a hassle to go back into the main hotel to run the card. Its a SPG card at a SPG hotel! Although the location is nice, and the front desk staff/bellhop was helpful, the overall experience was way below what is expected at a resort like this. They also gave us a very difficult time with late check out at 1:30. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making feel guests at home Let me express my sincere gratitude for the excellent customer service and courtesy extended to me and my wife during our stay. I want to thank everybody at the hotel, guest services/front desk, restaurants, pool bar, Spa, and the rest of the staff. It was a very relaxing and splendid romantic getaway stay August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experence What a delight to stay at the Westin Resort and Spa Resort is kept exceptionally clean! Food was excellent in all dining options! Staff was wonderful to interact with, pleasant willing to go above and beyond with any and all requests. The Westin is located in a quiet area of the hotel zone, and was very relaxing, but within easy access to all shopping, by bus or taxi.I would highly recommend the hotel,and will be returning for another visit July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not So Heavenly The longer you stay at this resort, the more of its short-comings start to become evident. In my opinion, this hotel could use some additional capital investment to improve the guest room product. Seeing a cracked sink basin and chipped bathtub finish suggests on-the-cheap prior improvements were made and the useful life of these prior quick fixes is now past due. While the staff was friendly, that alone does not compensate for their lack of providing attentive service in the dining, pool and beach areas. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the royal beach club option we stayed with the dr. sue morter group from 4/23-29th. i am so glad we signed up for the royal beach club option. loved the beachfront patio, appreciated the daily waters, the breakfast buffet was outstanding - the happy hour was also a great value and always yummy. kudos to the staff serving our group for the week. they were attentive, friendly, professional and always smiling!! give them a raise! also helpful with our departure day computer needs was jesus cruz. thank you May 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>