The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Islas Vírgenes
  • 00830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun variety, good quality Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Lemongrass had high quality (and very high prices) and was easily accessible. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service, Dirty Rooms, Concierge not helpful Stayed three nights Fri-Mon. Spg member: with that only perk was "free SLOW wifi...if i wanted faster service I would have to pay. Booked through spg website so no 3rd party. Received email from concierge asking for specific interests. Stated clearly that i needed a room without musty or moldy smells and that has been consistently used. ( I have learned even Westin, Hilton,etc need this reminder); asked for extra blankets, extra tea bags, upgrade if possible, early check in. No repsonse once this reply was sent; Resent this again 1 week before arrival; Called left message for early check in possibility; left phone number. No call back. Finally called again and was told no early check in avail. Check in at 3pm. No parking near front area. Had to park quite far away from paver walkway outdoor to reception building.No lobby at all. Simply 2 small front desks, 2 chairs by computers (business center). Four chairs by "concierge" desk/ villa sales. Was disappointed no bellman to assist me with my luggage and 3 add. bags. Was asked if I needed help as I opened the front door!There were Westin workers sitting in golf carts watching me haul all these things by myself and offered no assistance. At 3:40 pm I was told there were no rooms ready for me and I can find a seat a wait for one. There were no comfy chairs. Only 2 stiff chairs by "business center" so I stood. And stood. Waited 30 minutes. Finally a room was available. Carlos, the front desk worker, was nice and polite, but did not have the charisma to have the position he held for a Westin. Forgot to give me back my Visa and tossed on counter and said something off color, when it should have been placed in my hand and with an apology. When I explained that I was surprised my room was still not ready and check in was 3pm, he walked a few feet from desk and got on walkie-talkie and talked about my situation and I could hear everything. After another ten minutes or so, he said there was a room. I explained I hope that my requests were satisfied and he stated he did not receive requests. (?? what was the concierge letter for then?) He said I would be assisted to my room by a golf cart. i had to wait ten more minutes.After five minutes waiting for a cart, a gentleman walked in and wanted to check into his villa --which is on other side of property than my room. Within one minute he was checked in and when the driver came to take me, front desk told him to take this gentleman and his party to his villa.(despite the fact I had been waiting VERY long). We could share a ride. I carried most of my bags and driver assisted w/ two others. Waited in cart a few minutes and the villa gentleman said he was waiting for his wife to join him. We waited a few minutes and I asked the driver if he could please take me as I had been waiting for a long time and this guy just walked into the building. He asked the villa man if he would be OK if I was taken to my room and he would go back when his party was complete. He agreed. I showed the driver my key number. By this time I was tired and very thirsty. He drove me around and unpacked my things; together we carried bags up elevator and he took my room card and sighed and said we were in the wrong spot. He thought I was staying in the villas also. So we had to bring everything back into the golf cart and drive to the other side.. NO offer to set up luggage, orient me to room or property or amenities by Anyone! Two minutes later the phone rang. Concierge peppy and excitedly asked me how was my stay going at the Westin? I said I was tired and very thirsty and had issues getting into my room. I asked where the water bottles were in the room? (Most have them.)She said she didnt know and I should call the restaurant regarding the water bottles. But she wanted to book my trips and activities during my stay so to get in touch with her by 7:30 and as a bonus I could get a 15% off certificate for some stores downtown .... (SHE WANTED HER COMMISSION ON BOOKINGS... that is all concierge was interested in.... unbelievable. That is not a concierge!) I called restaurant and they said if I wanted water I needed to walk to the market store and buy a bottle. After examination, I noticed the moldy smell and checked the bathroom. There was mold all over the grout and cracked tiles, dirty floors, a penny under a pillow, and a desk that was missing draws, furniture scratched, and only one outlet for computers/phones behind furniture which required crawling on floor and moving furniture. I called down and said that the room was not acceptable due to the dirty/moldy/musty bathroom and the only main request I sent in was please NO MOLDY BATHROOMS! Said they did not receive any requests. (What happened to the replies sent to Concierge) Carlos told me there were no other rooms available. He would send " housekeeping" to see what they could do. Took photos and sent to spg/westin on Twitter and FB. In 10 minutes after pics sent to Twitter, Carlos called and said he was told he located a room for me to switch into and someone would be there in 15 minutes. I waited over one hour for anyone to arrive. I carried some bags and he carried others. I got on golf cart and he started to take me to my new room, meanwhile 3 people wanted a ride to the taxi area to get a taxi downtown. He drove them all the way over to that taxi stand before taking me to my 2nd room. Did not talk to me at all. Second room was on first level. I carried most of my things, he could not locate the room keys in his pocket. he tried all the ones he had. Then while he back-tracked, someone picked two keys off the ground and asked if he was looking for these. FINALLY, he got me into my room. Again, no offer to set up on luggage rack or orient me to room which was basically mirror image of previous room. Then he waited there expecting a tip. At this point, I was not tipping anyone. I said thanks and good-night. Room was a bit better with regard to mold level, but still seven or eight areas of mold on walls and around water faucet. Floor dirty. Hair and a straw under the sink area. Armpit hair in the sleeve of Westin bathrobe which was all wrinkled all over: used. Same situation with the other one. Wrinkled all over therefore did not attempt to put on. Sheets clean, bed comfortable. Desk more appropriate, no "missing" draws. Still a lack of convenient plugs. Decor just OK. No extra personal items that most upscale resorts have in rooms. TV channels limited and all with extra "TV product" commercials even at normal times like 8pm. No room service, no offer for comp razors or static guard if you forgot it. No milk for coffee as Kimpton and Hiltons and other chains offer. Bottle cap under bed ( floors not getting cleaned). Dirty stains on bathroom wall/door/floor. Wore my slippers while in room entire time. Went to buy milk at the "Marketplace" for my coffee/tea and 8 oz containers were all expired. Told this to manager and she replied:well what do you want? ME: milk that is not expired.HER;then you need to buy half a gallon. So that is what I had to do for 4.99 which considering the food costs, was not that bad, but I knew I would not use it all. Grounds well kept and pretty. Pool very nice. Marketplace had small assortment of snacks and beverages and lunch items, pastry/muffins/bagels,. Look at menu as there are many other things on menu than on actual display like make your own pizza. Asked concierge for times for car ferry, she handed me a Westin handout and said for me to call to confirm calls as they might have changed.! (Could not believe this!) Told her I had no reception on cell phone. She said call from room, she thinks it is no charge ( NO: little sign next to phone states local calls are 1.50). Last day wanted to snorkel a few spots a read about in Fodors. Asked different Concierge for road directions to specific spots I wanted to go to. She told me I did not need to go to the other side of the island to snorkel and I could just stay at Trunk Bay and Cinnamon Bay and snorkel. It was dangerous to go to the other side of the island and she would not recommend it. Went to snorkel renal on Westin and rented my snorkel gear and asked them and they were stunned and said best snorkeling is at one of the spots I wanted to go to. They said it is not dangerous and easy to drive to and short easy clearly paved walk. I suggested they connect w/ concierge so that both are on same page w/ recommendations/directions/ perceptions. Last night got food to go from Lemongrass restaurant. Spinach salad w/ edamine great. Salmon pretty good but very small portion. Rice pudding dry and not good. Health center lots of machines. Magazines from 2013. Steamroom out of order. Bathrooms dirty. Limited classes/ 3 x a week. Very small locker room with no water/fruit/ lotions, etc that other Spa Hotels have. Would never get a spa service here. Very large separate enclosed area for Villa sales. Was given 100$ credit for my delay of room. Considering a 40$ Resort Fee per day and taxes/fees and price of room I feel that this stay was completely NOT worth it. Just stayed at a Kimpton in Philly PA and Cambridge MA for less and got SO MUCH More in return, better service, much more friendly workers across the board, cleaner, more perks. If I come back to St John will go to Caneel Bay, if I go to large resort; Never again to St John Westin. The Westin Resort in Maui was so nice and not at all like this one in St. John. Room Tip: Had one room VERY moldy on 2nd floor, given a different room first floor - seemed better caulking in... See more room tips Stayed July 2014, traveled solo 1 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Location 1 of 5 stars Service August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place like no other One would think of the US Virgin Islands and think ok I will go there some day. Once you get there you will want to come back again and again! This property is amazing and it is surrounded by wonderful beaches. The property has everything you need and a lot of relaxation. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend that anyone stay at this hotel This hotel bears none of the features of a typical Westin. Service is poor, the facility is inadequate, the dining choices are limited and less than satisfactory. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of beach front room Ground level room, able to literally walk out to the beach from our patio - best we have had in this regard. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly and professional. Strongly suggest Westin put microwave ovens in these rooms. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Split up Family Upon requesting a room for a family of 5 vacation I was informed i needed to reserve and pay for two rooms. I then asked to make sure my three young teenagers could be placed in a room connected. I was told I had reserved such rooms. Upaon checking in we were seperated both inside the rooms as well as outside wheree the patio area was also seperated by a wall. We were told that our last two nights were the only nights you could accomodate a connecting room. We agreed yet stayed in all morning into the afternoon where we finally went sightseeing and left the room. No calls or attempts to contact us that morning were made and no arrangements to have us moved were epidited. I had five nights of restless sleep worrying that everyone was safe and taken care of in their own rooms. An additional expese was nessesary to purchase double of everythingwe brought and planned to share as a family in the rooms conecting. Upon checking in I was told be the front desk that I didnt need to be connected to my kids, that they would be fine without their parents. We were extremely unsatisfied. We were also not informed of renovations until it was passed the cancelation policy to cancel. It was noisy and hot tub was not in working order as well as no main lobby August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother complain with SPG corporate Admittedly this hotel is the only one in St. John that has a loyalty program i.e. Starwood and the hotel staff know exactly how to take advantage of that. Don't even bother complaining with SPG corporate office or social media. The hotel just ignores it. Check-ins Lack of competition has really grant the hotel a freeway to treat Starwood Platinum guest below bar than any mainland Starwood properties. The front desk staff was completely incompetent and dishonest. I arrived at the hotel 3:40pm after stardard checkin time. The two rooms assigned for me the first one of them is not yet cleaned and the other has noise in the toilet. I had to find to supervisor to get a clean and normal room after waiting for an hour. It was 5pm when I got into my room after running back of force in a hot day. Grounds: The hotel charge $40 per day for its very limited resort service. The pool staff all left around 5:30pm. Lots of constructions/renovating going on here as of late July, 2014 and would continue onto 2015 so don't stay here for Thanksgiving or Christmas unless want to tour construction sites during holidays. There are much better places to go at the price level this hotel demands. Transport You cannot park your car inside the hotel. The parking lot is quite far from the hotel. If you take hotel ferry from STT, it would be $120 per person round trip and it is much more expensive then public ferry with less frequency. RESTAURANTS I tried only Lemongrass Restaurant And Bar and there were less than 5 people there on a Friday night 7pm. The steak was too salty and does not come with any sides. So yes you need to pay $7 more to get some mushed potato. Overall The hotel owners split up the hotel into regular rooms and villas. You can not get upgrade from regular rooms to villas even there are availability. So if you book a regular room and you would get a regular room no matter your status. Westin St. John has studio villa (has full kitchen) available for the same 12,000 points as the regular room. But front desk staff told me I need to cancel my current reservation and rebook for the studio villa before they can move me. I have NEVER heard of cancelling a room that I already checked in not to mention my deadline for cancel the room has passed and by cancelling I will be charged more than $300 penalty for the reservation. So instead of doing a simple internal exchange, front desk staff deliberately made the change impossible. Extremely unhelpful during the whole process. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Honeymoon Experience My husband and I arrived to the Westin St. John after 11 hours of travel from California. We had just gotten married and were so excited to embark on our honeymoon! When we arrived at the Westin St. John, we were given our room keys and checked in to our room. As soon as we walked in, I knew we had been given the wrong room. I had reserved an Ocean View room and we were given a Pool Side room. When I went to the Reception desk to let them know we were in the wrong room, only then did they say they had OVERSOLD our Ocean View room and would charge us for the Pool Side room. We were speechless. Not only did the Westin St. John team NOT acknowledge that we were there for our honeymoon (no congrats, welcome note, etc.), the Manager seemed to not care much about what had happened. The Manager said he would charge us for the Pool Side room, but I told him we obviously didn't want the Pool Side room. Only after I continued to push back, did he offer us a $100 credit. That's it. After 2 nights in our Pool Side room, they said we could move to an Ocean View room, however by that point we didn't want to pack and unpack again so we stayed for 2 more nights. The Concierge team also told my husband and I "they would make it right", but nothing ever happened. Aside from the POOR check-in reception, customer service and overselling our room, the resort is still undergoing construction which does not make the stay nearly as relaxing as we had hoped. Luckily, we met a couple Westin St. John staff members (Dennis & Neil) who were super friendly and helpful so we always enjoyed seeing them around the property! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but construction was noisy Love the Westin, Have stayed there many times. Recently stayed in villas in oct & dec but main pool was closed. It was disappointing because that was our main draw with the kids. But they gave me a free stay to come back and when I did there was so much noise by the pool with construction of the villas, we could hardly talk and hear each other. Would go back but not until construction was done it was very stressful August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Ammenities We visited this resort for a very needed vacation to celebrate our recent wedding. We had heard that there were renovations going on, but because the pool area was complete, we knew that we were going to stay with our decision to visit. The hotel grounds are kept very neat and clean. The staff are very friendly and clearly want to make sure that you are enjoying your stay. The pool and the beach area are both kept very neat and clean. The best surprise ended up being the recently opened restaurant. We had two very tasty dinners there. The restaurant was super clean (so important to us) and the menu had something for everyone. The staff in the restaurant were all so very nice. Everyone seemed to be working together and it really made for a positive atmosphere. You can either find, or find information to pretty much anything you want to do from this hotel. There is tennis, water sports, food service, spa service, etc. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raised the Bar! The hotel with its multi-million renovation has brought this property to the level it should be. First off with the new security front gate/desk for both resort and villa hillside units makes the resort feel more secure, special feeling and on par to what you would expect at a high end hotel in the Caribbean. Privacy is key keeping only paying guests to use their great facilities. The staff has gone through a change and definitely a plus dealing with guests from the front desk, spa. Security guards and workers in general. The upgrades to the design of the buildings, new additional wall ways, layouts and new hotel restaurant is key. The biggest improvement is the quality of the food on site. The new Lemongrass water front restaurant is key. The food was very good and better priced then the majority of the same high end restaurants in Cruz Bay all with the plus of water view, ac and plenty of space. The upgraded deli-food – bakery center is also much better placed and excellent. By far the best experience stay at st John the past 10 years. Having the ability to eat great food at your hotel after a long day of boating is finally here. Compliments to the food and beverage manager, keep up the great work. Savvy NYC traveler. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Platinum Level Resort St John is "Breath Taking" The Westin St John is 3 Star Resort The Food /Restaurant is 2 Star The Management Responsiveness is 1 Star Overall Service is 2 Star The Price is 5 Star.... enough said ! Not a "Platinum Experience" :( July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a SPG Platinum member and I did not get much recognition. The following things were not satisfactory: 1. The door to our room was very difficult to open it was sticking on the door jam. 2. We did not get bottled water or shower gel. Had to request them several times. 3. The bed did not feel like a heavenly bed. The floor in our bathroom was not cleaned for days until I complained about it. 4. The bar tenders and wait staff at the pool were not friendly and some were rude. One of the bartenders when I approached the bar looked at me and turn around and went the other side of the bar where no one was sitting. I asked what the drink of the day was and she turned the sign slightly on the back bar to show me. I asked for waters with the drinks I ordered twice and never received water. This bar tender never spoke one word to me, that is totally unacceptable. 5. The Westin ferry service was good on the ride from St. Thomas to St. John. The return trip was poorly communicated on multiple occasions. Were told three different departure times and got a different story every time I called service express. we were told to have our bags outside our room by 4:00 am at the latest for a 5:15 am ferry (which were told departed at 5:45, 5:00 and 5:15 am) They never picked up our bags. I called service express for help and they were argumentative with me, but finally sent security with a golf cart. 6. The renovation construction noise was aggravating. One bright spot of our visit was Eric the concierge, he was great! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice but Expensive Traveling with extended family. We had wanted a villa but none were available (which in retrospect, seems odd since not many people were around) It turned out to be great. We had rooms near each other and very near the pool. Surprise was that all those taxis saying "Westin" on them, that in previous visits to St John (not staying at the Westin) I had assumed meant free transportation into town for Westin guests, actually cost money - a lot of money when traveling with many family members. The resort charges the amenities fee beginning the day you arrive, even if you arrive late in the day. It's a great place but expect to spend a lot of money. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill Newcomb The hotel was under renovation while we were there. We should have been informed of this beforehand but apparently AAA didn’t even know. The construction itself was tolerable but many of the services were closed or relocated. The place was dead after dark. One bar open and no entertainment (that we saw). My wife was at the hotel 5 years ago and she did not enjoy the stay as much this time and will not likely return. She classified it as “Deadsville”. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No longer a wonderful upscale resort We have been coming here for 5 years and quite frankly were excited that there was a 50 million dollar renovation going on. Well, truth be known, it appears that the vast amount of that money is being spent on converting hotel rooms to time shares. What money has been spent on the hotel was spent on taking away the beautiful wood shingles and replacing them with cheap looking plastic. The old beat up furniture is still in the rooms, and almost nothing has been done to the tired bathrooms. Instead of the nice stamped concrete, ugly cement has been used for walkways around the property. They have managed to turn this beautiful upscale resort into a carnival cruise ship complete with loud kids games at the pool in the afternoon. Oh, and did I mention the three cock roaches we had in our room this morning. If you want and expensive place to bring your family...perfect but if you are looking for a relaxing high end resort stay away.....It's become anything but....a real shame. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good and the bad We have been coming to the Westin for years and we love the place. Unfortunately this year we had issues with the check in process. We had to wait until 7;00 to get in our room. The hotel property is beautiful. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by what to expect The hotel is nice but does not stand out. I had ants in my room and after calling and having them come out 4 times they were gone after 2 of my 4 days. The staff were always very nice but in no rush. There is no night life at the resort and all the bars and food areas close a little early for me. If you stay here you need to be prepared to leave the resort and explore the island. If that is how you want to see St. John then it is a good place for that. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful trip The hotel was beautiful, wonderful beaches, good food, great service. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic grounds, nice rooms - but some issues Last time I visited was 10 years ago. Location is great. Grounds and buildings have been updated, the pool-view room (1214) was very nicely appointed, clean, bed was great. The beach and pool are very well-maintained and lovely. The amount of equipment you can rent/borrow for watersports is fantastic, and thankfully the process is painless. I really like this resort but I'm going to be tough on it because it could be even better. First, it was often difficult to walk around the property on the brick-paved roads because there was constant traffic from staff driving golf carts, morning-noon-night. There aren't many walkways so you have to step on to the grass and move for the carts. Even with ongoing construction, it seemed excessive and should be addressed. Staff didn't seem overly concerned with forcing guests on to the grass, either. Some other minor things: I tried room service one night, "whole-wheat linguine with basil" and it was terrible, pasta tasted microwaved and was so salty I could barely eat it. One day the maid service replaced towels but didn't make the bed (they were probably confused because I pulled the sheets up before leaving?) Could only take hot showers in the room, no cold water (?), two separate concierge weren't very helpful making restaurant reservations and there was no mention of a SPG Gold room upgrade (or attempted upgrade) at check-in. Besides the minor annoinances, this property is a solid option on St. John and I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay on the island. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location for adventure I was very pleased with all the staff I came into contact with. Very nice, friendly and accommodating to your needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still outstanding Aside from the beautiful landscape and views from the hotel, the ever-friendly staff makes the difference. Very friendly and accommodating. Beach and pool rooms just renovated. The pool is now open 24 hours. Food at Cruz Bay Prime was the best meal we had on the island. Stay here once and you will be back. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family vacation spot We stayed here for 5 nights in July. The hotel itself is very nice, although still under renovation. The rooms were very nice and had been recently redone. The pool was great for our young kids. The hotel also had lots of kid friendly activities daily. The only negatives were the constant pressure from staff to attend a 90 minute "property tour" aka time share pitch and the sometimes un-attentive staff. Other than that, great resort. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience this is my favorite place on the planet. they really treat you well and you are relaxed the minute you get there. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin st john The hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was extraordinary. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as advertised My wife and I stayed at the Westin on St. John the last week of June. We were very impressed with the resort and staff. There was some construction going on around the shops and fitness area, but it didn' take away from the resort experience. I've read reviews from people that have a problem dealing with renovations during their stays, but it's never been a problem for us. I'd rather know that the place is trying to improve as opposed to letting things go. We stayed in a deluxe beach front room that was wonderful. The maid service was excellent, as was all the resort staff. The only issue was a slow bath tub drain the first day we arrived. I called the front desk and was told someone would be there in 10 to 15 minutes; the staff member arrived in less than 10 minutes and took care of the problem immediately. The food at the resort is indeed on the pricey side ($18 for a cheeseburger and fries), but to be fair the food is excellent and they give you plenty to eat with your order. Our room had an iron and ironing board, safe, and a small fridge (no microwave). The A/C worked great and the bed was extremely comfortable. Don't bring your beach towels, they're provided free of charge at the pool. The fitness center is nicely equipped and the deli at the resort has first class pizza and sandwiches / salads. I would highly recommend the Westin to anyone. If you may be one of the ones that complain about everything imaginable under the sun when you go on vacation, then maybe you need to get over yourself just a little bit. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Short Stay From the Ferry ride from St Thomas to the Taxi ride to Catherinburg for the Wedding the Scenery is overwhelmingly beautiful! The grounds of the Westin are immaculate and well maintained. The staff is friendly and very helpful. You feel like you are in Paridise! Don't expect shopping Malls and fast food joints. The laid back feeling is so relaxing and comforting. Leave your phone, laptop, and Ipod at home! Come to de Island mon. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our stay was tremendous at the Westin. My daughters wedding in St John so many of our guest stayed at the Westin and the Westin villas, everyone had a great time. Staff attentive to our needs, food great, even though construction was in progress it did not interfere in any way. Rehearsal dinner was awesome, thanks to Michelle and the staff. Thanks for a wonderful experience ! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Service We have visited this property three times, and once again enjoyed a wonderful stay. We encounted a few "hiccups" as the resort is under construction (which I was aware of when I made the reservation). That said, the resort staff & in particular, Carlos at the Front Desk, stepped in personally, responded to my issues and made sure that we were comfortable (checking in with us several time throughout our 10 day stay). St. John is a beautiful island and the Westin Resort will be even more beautiful when the rennovations are complete. Our family had another wonderful Starwood vacation and I am grateful to the Westin staff for thier wonderful service. We are looking forward to our next visit! June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Live Up to Expectations Our room was not ready upon check in and after seeing my wife fall asleep on the lobby couch the concierge "found" us a room because he "felt bad" We walked all the way to one side of the resort with out bags to find out the key did not work. Upon returning to the front desk the concierge laughed out loud and said the key works fine but he gave us the wrong number and we had to walk to a complete different unit with our bags in the 90 degree weather. I am an avid boater and sailor and your watersports department is the most unprofessional I have ever dealt with. After being tested of sailing knowledge and knot tying and passing everything the staff tried to talk me out of a sailboat use with the list of rules and warning. After I still insisted on taking the Hobie out the staff finally said “well you better not get stranded because I don’t want to have to make a rescue on my last hour of the day”. I guess he forgot that was part of his job regardless of the hour of the day. If you don’t want people sailing then don’t have them on your beach for show. Finally your pool scene is far from the exclusive resort that you bill yourself as. There are people from outside the resort all over, drunks with foam coolers filled with beers pounding pool side etc. If I wanted any of this environment I could have went to a Florida hotel for ¼ of the price. We also heard 2 other horror stories other couples had during our stay, as well as the incompetence of the head concierge Carlos’ responses. St. John is beautiful and we will return, just not to the Westin. June 24, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T07:02:15.953-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_258, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_1098, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>