ウェスティン・セントジョンリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 00830
  • ヴァージン諸島,
  • セントジョン
  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation! My husband and I just returned from a week long trip celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. What a wonderful hotel and island. We didn't bring our son along this time, but I look forward to sharing the Westin with him next year. It is a family paradise! We camped out on the beach most days when we weren't making excursions for sailing, snorkeling or other day trips. I couldn't be more pleased with my investment in this time away together. Our room was right on the beach! We'll be back soon! This could easily replace Disney World in our travel options! Fun for all! April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill Newcomb The hotel was under renovation while we were there. We should have been informed of this beforehand but apparently AAA didn’t even know. The construction itself was tolerable but many of the services were closed or relocated. The place was dead after dark. One bar open and no entertainment (that we saw). My wife was at the hotel 5 years ago and she did not enjoy the stay as much this time and will not likely return. She classified it as “Deadsville”. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Coming to this resort in Dec and am concerned After reading all the reviews, especially with problems, I'm having second thoughts about coming down in Dec. I see that an Admin Asst replies to all the issues, but does he/she really address these problems with 'upper management"? I'd like to hear what improvements/changes they are working on. I know some of them are true because our son and friends came down last Sept. and experienced a lot of these issues, especially no electricity for 2+ days. Please SVO listen to your clients/customers and make the NECESSARY changes! Please respond to my review! June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice restaurant We did find this hotel very nice, but I had a few suggestions. First, at the beach bar, please switch to real smoothies. Smoothies from a container with a lot of added sugar don't cut it for health buffs. Second, more signs are needed. The signs that exist seem dated, and there aren't enough of them to find your way around easily. It would be nice to have a sign pointing from the checkin area to the pool and beach and rooms - I didn't see one. Also, our room was on top all the way to the right, but the sign pointed us to the left stairs. Signs need work. Third, we came from a villa to this hotel - the villa had reminders everywhere to try to conserve water. I would love to see similar at the hotel on the sinks and baths. Lastly, the hot water can really scald - you should have a cap on the water so it doesn't burn someone by mistake. The rooms were very nice, and hotel employees were very nice and very helpful. Dinner and breakfast at Lemongrass were both a treat. I didn't see many restaurants on the island using olive oil - most use junky GM soy oil - so kudos to you for using real butter and olive oil. Would love to see more organic choices. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - overpriced The room was nice, internet didn't work, the gym was way overcrowded and the restaurant staff was so slow that it was a minimum of two hours for every meal. most irritating of all were the constant calls trying to sell us a timeshare or alert us about resort activities. It disturbed the vacation! January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention to be a 'Westin' This hotel is in a beautiful spot and one of only a couple of hotels on St. John. Upon checking in we were not greeted with a warm welcome by anyone on staff. The front desk clerk checked us in but did not go out of her way to acquaint us with the property, the facilities, or the island. When we arrived in our room, the first thing we noticed was a huge patch of the ceiling that was stained and crumbling from rain damage. it rained that evening and the rain came in through the ceiling. we moved rooms and while it didnt have a leak, it need an update as well. overall, not the quality one would expect from a Westin or a Starwood. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort, friendly staff Stayed here for our 25th anniversary getaway. The stay exceeded expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were well maintained and clean. The most relaxing and reinvigorating vacation I have ever taken. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place What a wonderful week in St John and the Westin is a great place to stay. Staff was outstanding, room service and shuttle service very good. Our view from the Bay Vista villa outstand. Private and quiet. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good until end of stay The Westin provided us with enough amenities to enjoy our stay. We encountered several annoyances on the day before we checked out. Our key cards stopped working which required going to the main lobby to wait for security to issue us new cards. Also, housekeeping only partially cleaned our room at 4 pm. This was after I had called at 12 pm to have the room cleaned. On the last day, housekeeping kept knocking on our door to see if we had left the room because they were eager to turn it over. Where was that eagerness to clean the day before? It unfortunately left a black mark on an otherwise pleasant stay. December 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't go back The rooms are run down and have bugs. There is absolutely no service at this hotel. Better off going to the public beaches. I was so disappointed by this resort. April 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This is our 4th time staying here. Great stay and we've actually just bought a timeshare villa this time around. Will be back for sure! August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I have been to may Starwood resorts and hotels all over the world. I had very high expectations for this Westin Resort and was very disappointed. - Slow service - Food overpriced and did not taste good. Tuna had funny texture, rice was cold - Room noisy. Crickets + u can hear your neighbors if they r in patio as if they r in ur room. Needs double pane windows to reduce noise. - Room old and not well maintained for a 5 star resort at over $400 a night - Beach loaded with algae. Once u swim deeper, water is great. - Umbrellas and lounge chairs old and cheap quality. Table under umbrella a joke. Cheap plastic and wobbly. Cannot even hold ur drink. - Club Cars all over the place and are very noisy. They should be replaced with electric quite ones. - Mango Deli- slow service, grumpy worker, wrong orders - Most bar, cafeteria and restaurant servers have no energy and seem unhappy rather than being cheerful and want to serve you with pleasure trying to make your experience a pleasant one. - Lawn maintenance walk me up every morning at 7:30 AM!!! Cutting grass, trimming hedges, etc.. - Resort had no fun activities or entertainment. Very boring. Nothing to do after 5 pm. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most unfriendly staff Facilities are ok but after renovation rooms have still old doors. Water sports and pool are also ok however pool bar closes before 7pm although pool is 24x7. Cleaning in the rooms is poor, desks were not swiped. Worst of all was the staff rudeness, unfriendly assistance at the reception desk, the pool bar, the Deli and the restaurant. Really disappointing! The only proper assistance was received by the porters which were very nice. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort EVER This will be our 5th year straight returning to The Westin St John, our first year was absolutely amazing and just gets better each and every year. My wife and I have chosen to make The Westin our annual anniversary getaway. 5 years ago a resort employee told us he would see us next year, we replied with we don't normally visit the same place twice, we like to visit new places every year. Well, he couldn't have been any more correct, We cannot stop thinking about our next trip every year. Don't think it's to far fetched to say we will probably buy in the near future. Thank you to all the staff for making our yearly anniversary trip so perfect, see you November 2nd, 2013. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ocean front room that's horrible We recently stayed at the "Resort" Feb 21st-26. We had an Ocean front room steps from the beach, it might as well been up in the hills away from everyone. When spending $700 + per night, you expect great quality or even very good. This room was not even close, for $250 it would've been satisfactory. I took pictures of room 1614, the bathroom is a stall only no tub, the tile and grout on the floor was damaged, disgusting and was uneven. We wore flip flops in the shower. The bathroom sink would've been good in a low rent apartment, the shelves in the bathroom was a couple of shelves that were thrown in to have a place to put toiletries. The carpets were dirty and looked worn out, beds were ok for comfort but we put tshirts on the pillows for the pillow cases. We made some complaints but they were booked and we couldn't be moved to another room. That set of 1600 rooms was on the beach ( you would think it would be great) it was constant noise from the staff at all hours of the day and night. On Thursday morning at 6:50 am ( yes you saw 6:50 am) a staff member decided to power wash the sidewalk with a loud pressure washer and woke up everyone ( did I mention it was pouring rain at the time) there was no need for this and at that time was ridiculous!!! We will not ever stay there again, I took pictures I will be sending to Starwood because it was so terrible. That was their best upgraded room on the beach, becareful if you want t a nice resort, it's not!!!! The ground are well kept thou. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great experience We stayed at the Westin St. John on cash and points reward. Overall, we loved our stay. We had a resort view room. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was wonderful and the beach was very nice. When we checked in however, there was no recognition of our gold status. Also, when booking online, the site said there was a refrigerator in every room, ours did not have one, but upon calling the front desk, one was delivered to our room. The grounds at the hotel are very large but along the pathways there was a lot of golf cart traffic. Much of this were shuttles to carry guests and they always stopped and asked if they can take you somewhere. However, the pathways are not large enough for both pedestrians and golf carts so you always had to stop walking and move to the side for the carts to get through. The reason I have an average for staff was the poolside service. Once we got our poolside chairs, we waited over half an hour for waiter/waitress service to get drinks. We had to stop a waitress and asked her if there was a happy hour or if any specials. Not only did she not know what the specials were but she could not wait to run away from us. We ended up going to the bar to get our drinks. Again at the bar, we had to wait over 20 minutes for the bartender to recognize our presence and she was not friendly at all when she did. Again, she was annoyed when we asked about happy hour specials. This was a very different experience than past stays at SPG properties in Mexico. Overall, we loved our stay and would definitely return. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular stay in a 3-bedroom pool villa Seven of my family members just returned from a five-night stay at the Westin St. John. I was a little concerned ahead of our visit since there are mixed reviews here, and while I was there I kept thinking that I can't imagine any complaints when staying at such a special place. And I am a person who has stayed at several hundred hotels in the past decade and can be picky about them. We had a three-bedroom pool villa, which was spacious and comfortable with the Heavenly beds and perfect for our extended family. We could have never left the villa and been totally happy, although we forced ourselves to get out and enjoy the rest of the resort and the beautiful island. I have two small children (4 and 2) who could have swam all day in our private pool at the villa. My husband grilled our main course for dinner every night while my sister cooked up the sides in the full kitchen complete with everything we needed for meal preparation. There is a market in close walking distance to pick up groceries. We loved the parking right at our villa and the friendly security at booth welcoming us with smile and wave, providing 24 hr monitoring of who comes on villa property. My children loved the playground, the iguanas roaming around, the main resort pool and the beach as well. As other reviewers have noted, the beach here is not as clear and pristine as the natural beaches along the island's north side. But it was so convenient to walk over and we were all happy to lounge there. My older son loved the Kids Club the one morning we sent him and also enjoyed sundaes and other activities by the pool. He was thrilled to win the grand prize at bingo! I appreciated the friendliness of the morning crew at Mango Deli who made my iced lattes and the staff at the towel check-in. Loved that there was the little book and magazine exchange there and the freecycle shed by our villa -- we picked up some beach chairs, a baby float, sand toys and tin foil that we put to good use. And when we left we returned the items there for another user, along with other things we didn't want to haul back home. The grounds and landscaping were lovely and the renovations that were going on were not too disruptive. We didn't use the Westin transport from STT since it would have been so incredibly expensive for our group and instead took the very easy and much more inexpensive public ferry, which I would recommend to other travelers. One suggestion for the management: We loved that the main resort pool had the little shallow section for babies, but what would make it even greater would be an umbrella to cover that section. Babies don't need a suntan, and the families there were often kind of crowding in the corner that was covered from an umbrella on the side. Also, it would be helpful if somewhere on your Web site or in an e-mail to villa guests you could list all the amenities that are available in them, since there is so much provided. There were lists in the room of what we had in the kitchen or could request if needed, but it would have been very helpful to know that before we arrived when we were packing. Thank you for a wonderful vacation! May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away Until Renovation is done.... I have been both a guest and an owner for several years at this property. While I think it will go back to prior levels of service once the work is done- right now it is very poor. Rooms are not clean. Staff is surly. Island time takes on a whole new meaning in terms of slow. The whole property seems to have taken on an air of apathy. I won't stay again until they can assure me that it has improved. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag First off, the grounds and location are as pretty as it looks online. We live in the VI and still thought the beach and location are beautiful, another poster commented on the houses on both sides of the bay but we thought it actually looked nice they're nice houses and the nice boats in the bay. There are plenty of beaches in the park to go to if you're looking for complete isolation. The buildings look a bit old but are appealing in style on the outside though the architecture is a bit more South Pacific than Caribbean. Inside the room layout is nice, it's spacious and comfortable and nicely styled but the actual rooms themselves especially the bathrooms are a bit dated and worn...i.e cracked countertops, paint smudges and drips on the floor, old looking fixtures etc. We had a bit of an issue with the fridge which was constantly leaking as someone previous had mashed up the little freezer bin pretty bad. Also our shower was stuck halfway between tub faucet and shower head as the little knob had seized up. We noticed the grout all around the tub faucet was broken and missing leading us to believe this problem had been there a while. But it was clean enough and comfortable above all just not worth the price tag. The biggest disappointment was that we had gone for my wife's birthday and upon check in had been promised a bottle of champagne would be delivered to the room for her. After a few hours relaxing and at the beach and pool we checked the room and nothing was there so we asked again at the front desk as we were leaving for dinner and they promised again it would be there by 7 and the dining staff already knew about it. By the time we got back to the hotel there was still nothing and no messages either. I realize that it is a gracious gesture and is not to be expected but I would rather be told no they can't do anything than be promised twice only to have nothing come. That was the biggest negative to us. Service was great for the most part, very friendly staff...Ricky the bellman was professional and knowledgeable. The other service related issue was when we checked out the guy at the front desk was not nearly as personable or professional as the rest of the front desk staff and was a bit of a sour note to end the stay. I wouldn't eat in the restaurant again, while the menu looks good it was overpriced and my mixed tropical fruit consisted of out of season unripe mango, blueberries, maraschino cherries and unripe Papaya...unacceptable in this part of the world. All in all we'll probably be back again with hopefully better results because even with these issues it's probably the best chain beach resort in the VI January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort in paradise My wife and I went to the lovely resort for our honeymoon for the first week of dec and loved it!!! we had the 2 bedroom villas that were amazing to stay in. the grounds of the resort were just breath taking, I have been to a lot of Island resorts and this one was just great. as a spg member thay really want to make sure you are appreciated at all times. So me and the wife will be going back again next dec with another couple. see you 2013 dec December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty room and no response from staff We had friends that had booked their wedding on 11-11-11. We took advantaged of this and decided to make a week trip to see our friends and enhjoy time to ourselves. These kind of trips come far and few between for us. I took pictures of the disgusting stain on the carpet I had called about the first night we checked in(11-8). We checked out on 11-14 and the stain was still there. We also called about our fan in the bathroom that wa not fixable and they had to fix the makeup mirror. I find it odd that our firends asked for different rooms due to the lack of cleanlinless on 11-4 when they checked in. Of course when I showed the party of 44 that stain they were disgiusted. If you woiuld like me to forward this picture to your website, please let me know where to send it. November 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Food was good at Lemongrass and Snorkels. Taxi service was great. Only negative... Our room was not cleaned one day and felt it should have been the first one cleaned the next day. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Live Up to Expectations Our room was not ready upon check in and after seeing my wife fall asleep on the lobby couch the concierge "found" us a room because he "felt bad" We walked all the way to one side of the resort with out bags to find out the key did not work. Upon returning to the front desk the concierge laughed out loud and said the key works fine but he gave us the wrong number and we had to walk to a complete different unit with our bags in the 90 degree weather. I am an avid boater and sailor and your watersports department is the most unprofessional I have ever dealt with. After being tested of sailing knowledge and knot tying and passing everything the staff tried to talk me out of a sailboat use with the list of rules and warning. After I still insisted on taking the Hobie out the staff finally said “well you better not get stranded because I don’t want to have to make a rescue on my last hour of the day”. I guess he forgot that was part of his job regardless of the hour of the day. If you don’t want people sailing then don’t have them on your beach for show. Finally your pool scene is far from the exclusive resort that you bill yourself as. There are people from outside the resort all over, drunks with foam coolers filled with beers pounding pool side etc. If I wanted any of this environment I could have went to a Florida hotel for ¼ of the price. We also heard 2 other horror stories other couples had during our stay, as well as the incompetence of the head concierge Carlos’ responses. St. John is beautiful and we will return, just not to the Westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please downgrade this hotel..not great or luxury Please down grade this hotel. This is a star 3. 1. Little to no service. Staff were rude and not helpful. Only staff that were great were the man and lady helping with restaurant reservations. And by the way, when my card didn't work in the ATM it was my problem. 2. Please get rid of the golf carts. I woke up every morning to them. Watch out walking on the path. 3. Gym - really not great. The buttons on the machines did not work well and could not watch tv 4. Room. Not bad but the tv did not work. Good luck having someone come fix this 5. Food was completely over priced and not that great. 6. Hotel completely outdated.Completely different than the picture 7. Great - pool and its in St. John December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel/Resort I Have Encountered To begin, I travel frequently for work and stayed at Starwood properties over 100 nights last year. Though the majority of my stays are not at resorts, I can speak to the experiences I have had at other hotels. Overall, I have had wonderful stays with Starwood, and I have never had an experience like this at any of the other properties. Top dissatisfier: Bad service is systemic. To start, the check in experience was less than desirable. I had requested a My-24 early check-in, and didn't receive an email back from the resort that I was not granted it until I had already left for vacation. My guests and I waited by the beach, which was filthy until we were called that one of our rooms was ready. Keep in mind, it was already past when we should have been able to check in normally. The front desk wasn't entirely rude, but not friendly or welcoming either. Next came our dining experience, which I am not making up. We had walked down for brunch the next morning. When asked at the hostess stand if we were having the buffet, we responded no and asked if we could have a table in the sun. The women literally rolled her eyes. We were not brought water or menus. Our server eventually came over, handed us the menus, and told us that we had to get our food order in immedately since we weren't eating the buffet. We responded that we had not seen the menus yet and would need some time. Also, could we have a glass of water? She said not until we get your food order in. Once we ordered, the food and water came and they brought me the wrong dish. By the time the correct food came, the table had already finished their food. No one came to pick up our check, so we found the manager to run our card. She walked over with our receipt and asked if we had a pen. Second dissatisfier: The Rooms. I had used my room upgrades on one of the rooms and the other I had booked with more points to get an ocean view. I was "upgraded" upon check in to a two bedrom Villa. Buyers beware: the photos of the villas on the website are of their newly renovated villas. Though, they are also still using their grossly outdated onces as well. The furniture is stained, and the tiled floors are cracking. I had read we'd have a kitchenette, which is partially the reason why we were staying there. Our two bedroom villa had a coffee pot, a microwave, and a mini fridge. There was no sink, utensils, or dishes. The one positive: The rooms are clean, and the grounds (with the exception of the beach) are maintained well. If I could take my points back and stay elsewhere, I would. Please consider other options before staying here. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Platinum Level Resort St John is "Breath Taking" The Westin St John is 3 Star Resort The Food /Restaurant is 2 Star The Management Responsiveness is 1 Star Overall Service is 2 Star The Price is 5 Star.... enough said ! Not a "Platinum Experience" :( July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place. Nice place,nice people,great time spent there. The rooms are a bit old style but I understand that soon they're gonna remodel everything. See you soon again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most beautiful places on earth I first visited St John as a young adult 27 years ago, and stayed at what was then known as the Virgin Grand St. John (now it's the Westin St John). After my first visit, I concluded that St, John had to be one of the most beautiful place I'd seen. 27 years, 35 countries a dozen Caribbean islands later, my opinion hasn't changed: St John is the one of the most beautiful places on earth. The Westin is in great shape. They're still working on renovations, but the guestrooms are brand new and the pool is fantastic. But it's the PEOPLE that turn a hotel stay into something special, and it's here that the Westin excels. What trick do you employ to remember guest's names? It's magical! And how do you get your people to constantly SMILE? The staff at the front desk, the friendly people at the Mango Deli, and (most especially) SUE at the pool hut who helped us with our Cabana rentals. It would simply not be possible for Sue to have been more warm, genuine and helpful. It's so clearly obvious that she loves her job and her life, and her spirit is infectious. A few very minor constructions issues aside, my only real (but slight) disappointment was in the hotel's beach. While it looked pleasant, the seaweed made swimming a bit dicey. However, we spent several glorious days at Trunk Bay, a beach that has few peers, so we didn't really need to use the beach at the hotel. Based on some reviews that I read before the trip, I was really expecting to be charged extortion pricing for food and drink. I was pleasantly surprised to find that F&B pricing was in line with what you would expect to pay at any island resort. It is an ISLAND after all, and practically everything has to be shipped in; higher prices come with the territory! My family & friends have made it an annual tradition to vacation at the Westin Maui in Hawaii, but we're rethinking that tradition; alternating between Maui and St. John seems to be the new plan.See you in 2016! June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun variety, good quality Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Lemongrass had high quality (and very high prices) and was easily accessible. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilility under construction We have stayed here four times before in August. The facility is gorgeous, but our pool side room was blocked off with jackhammer construction site for part of our week. We arrived on Saturday following storm Bertha. Resort was understaffed due to ferry restrictions placed by US coast guard. Our room was occupied by prior guest when we arrived and we were given a temporary room for the night, which had a queen bed for the four of us. We had asked for a rollaway, but it never came and our phone did not work. Some of the staff made efforts above and beyond the call of duty that day, including bellman Prince Philip and the woman leading guests onto the Westin Ferry. It was a nice touch that the hotel offered us a free buffet dinner. Later in the week, however, our room was not made up one day when we were at the beach. The next day the maid forgot to shut our room door and left it open after she was there. Nothing was taken, but it is a bit unsettling to return to our room with the door wide open. Our room phone only worked two days during our stay. This is a gorgeous property and will return again. The staff's helpfulness was mixed this trip, with some being extra helpful and some unhelpful. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>