The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlino,
  • 10117
  • Germania
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff From Check in to Check out, the staff were polite, efficient and attentive. The sole disappointment is the internet connection and the inability print a document from your computer in the business center. It should be at least free in the lobby for guests. I went to another hotel and they gave me 6 day connection. There is construction going on, which was a slight nuisance in driving there. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Berlin We sadly only had one night in Berlin for a long layover and stayed chose the Westin Berlin as as our home. The hotel was very centrally located with easy access to the major sights of Berlin and U-bahn stations. The room was comfortable and well-appointed, and the buffet was well-stocked with a good variety of excellent food, much better than your average Westin. The hotel is only about a 20 Euro taxi ride from Tegel airport and so is very convenient. I only wish the AC in the room got a bit colder, but I'm an American so I like rooms pretty cold; most others wouldn't find a complaint with it. I really liked this hotel and hopefully I will be able to return for longer than one night next time. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still in the cold war ---- Hotel needs major service overhaul. While the rooms are reasonably priced, their service was less than stellar. if you are going to be downtown and just need a place to sleep this hotel is perfect for you, however, if you need help from the service staff, be sure they double check dinner/event reservations as there were issues.Also, they dont seem to return emails or phone calls. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has very bad internet anddoorman service. Internet connection is at speeds of 10 years ago like dial up. As a business traveller fast internet connectivity is a basic nessesity. Also doormen staff not present at front doors to assist with taxi and luggage assistance upon departure, on departure 2 doormen sat inside while a business coleague and I waited for taxi outside for 15 minutes. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every respect Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was cordial and helpful. I had an issue with transfer arrangements, not connected with the Hotel, that was ultimately resolved as a result of a very informed and helpful hotel representative at the Business office. As someone unfamiliar with the language, this assistance was invaluable. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by La grande dame Extremely pleasurable stay, comfortable room, good service, great amenities ( pool and spa fantastic). Delicious meal in the restaurant! One thing that boggles the mind, in this day and age when almost every dump hole of a hotel offers it for free, the Westin Grand charges the Internet access. C'mon guys! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Great Location! This hotel was gorgeous! They really deserve "Grand" in their name in this case. Staff was wonderful and the location even better. Walking distance to most the sites and tons of great shopping right there. Would certainly stay again and recommend. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home in Berlin The Westin Grand is my home away from home anytime I visit Berlin be it for work or leisure. I feel at home from the minute I am met at the airport until I check out. They not only meet but anticipate my every need. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay As always - comfortable and value for money. Nice room, good breakfast, good bar. Nice and helpful staf. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the stay Spent 2 nights at this hotel. Both mornings got woken up by workers outside room drilling etc. staff not friendly and at checkout very rude about my complaints of noise. Suggest stay somewhere else. It was my first time in berlin and next time will stay elsewhere. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and outstanding services This location is absolutely perfect for tourists: only 20 minutes from the airport, next to the main streets and attractions. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is tired, and isn't up to Westin standards. Has almost no clothing storage except closet (two tiny drawers). Rooms are small. No in-room coffee or coffee in lobby. Noisy. Fitness center was small, dark, & inadequately equipped. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility and Staff This Hotel is the very best Westin that we have stayed at. The staff are excellent, the facility is in excellent shape. It was way beyond our expectation and made the overall stay a memorable experience in Berlin. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel The Westin Grand is beautiful, perfectly located and features a first-class staff. The spa suite is extraordinary. I visit Berlin 3x a year and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful surprise! Entering the Hotel just makes you feel very welcome. I enjoyed every moment (including late night-clubsandwich!) and will definitely be back! Thank you. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located This hotel is a little dated in its style but is very well located not far from all major attractions. The restaurant/bar food is of a good standard and the staff are excellent. The pool and spa didn't look all that attractive but like everything else it comes down to styling. The executive room we stayed in was excellent in many ways but was a long haul from the bar, etc. A grand piano sat quietly in the open plan bar come restaurant all weekend but sadly nobody played it. Ann opportunity missed to create some buzz about the place which sometimes felt like a transit lounge. I could go on in some detail. However, overall it was very pleasant. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Great Location in the heart of Berlin. Very small suites and rather expensive. Breakfast is €40 + and only continental breakfast is offered as a Plantinum welcome amenity. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We stayed at the Weston this passed week and it was lovely. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was great. It has a great location to walk all over Berlin. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One flaw in this gem A wonderful property with first rate staff in a great location. However, the internet service provider was recently changed to "the cloud", which should probably be more aptly named "the clods". Virtually useless wifi - slower than dial up, requiring constant re-logging in, useless telephone support. The management is very aware of the problems and trying to get the clods to fix it. The IT manager came to check for himself the connection speed in the room (0.30 Mbps down and 0.18 up!!!). He was talking to their "help" desk. My German is not great but "useless" and "incompetent" seemed to be recurring words. Hopefully it will get sorted soon. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Hotel location is Great The staff were very helpful and polite, our room was spacious and clean and the breakfast just fantastic. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is well located -Excellent location -Beds are too small and too soft August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good and central hotel. The hotel is very good and at the heart of Berlin. The rooms are spacious and conformable. Although some members of the staff are really good, the majority was inattentive. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Excellent comfort and personal December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Berlin Both the location of the hotel and the facilities of the hotel are excellent. We had a great stay at the Westin Grand and would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. The only issue I had was the high cost of Internet at the hotel. Nowadays, free Internet is expected as part of the overall experience. Besides that I loved the place. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Berlin Great Location - nice spa December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Actually much grander that the website would lead you to believe No better location in Berlin - on Unter den Linden with myriad attractions within walking distance and loads of public transport options. The property was built as the showplace of the old DDR and although newish, it has the feel of a legacy hotel with an enormous atrium lobby and stunning stained glass ceiling. Pictures on the site gave me the impression that rooms were dated and Germanic spartan but, in fact, they have the usual Westin modern flair. In general, the property is very attractive. An upgrade was not available on check-in but the staff were very helpful and arranged for a move to a Junior Suite on the following morning. This happened flawlessly and the increased space (really a suite with a proper living room), two baths, double vanity and tub were much appreciated. The live orchid plant is a very nice touch! There was no in-room amenity delivered - although it is certainly not required, it is increasingly more common and I am surprised it was missing here. I did much appreciate the complimentary paper delivered in the morning - this used to be standard but lately is getting more and more rare. As is the complimentary shoe shine which here was done to perfection. Platinum breakfast is very basic: dinner rolls and croissants served in the main restaurant with an option to upgrade to the very complete buffet. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Worth Visiting We spent a marvelous week at the Westin Grand Berlin in the Fall of 2012. Our room, a junior suite, was incredibly spacious; the extra room ("sitting area") literally the size of the master bedroom plus bath combined. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating. Housekeeping, room service, concierge, restaurant, and spa personnel were truly exceptional, especially as my daughter has developmental disabilities. The property is immaculate and the location ideal, right on fashionable Friedrichstrasse; walking distance from the major museums and cultural events as well as historical sights. Additionally a quick 20 minute taxi ride from Tegel Airport. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home in Berlin when I do not want to stay at home, this is my alternative Home in Berlin. Central, easy, comfortable and friendly. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad smell 2014 To whom it may concern, I had 2 rooms on the 6th floor of this beautiful hotel and when I came to the end of the hallway near my room there was a horrible smell of sewage. It smelled as we entered our rooms which were opposite each other. I opened the window and the smell went away. I called the front desk the 1st day and they sprayed something into the air. The next day they sent a repair man and he first thought it was the drain in my room , her then could not figure it out. No one from the front desk called to verify if all was ok after each incident. This was not the call to action that I normally get from the Westin Hotel Group. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality hotel in an excellent location The hotel is has a very central location, close to many of the cities main attractions. The room was very comfortable, staff was efficient and friendly. Services were of great quality. August 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>