The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Kinderbetten werden auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Hotel keine Decken, Schutzpolster oder Kissen für Kinderbetten bereitstellt. Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Bedarf direkt an das Hotel.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend this hotel Excellent facilites, great location, spotlessly clean, good food and service is impeccable, staff polite and helpful and clearly the hotel strives to make a guests stay with them an enjoyable and great experience that guarantees a return visit. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel in an excellent position My first visit to the hotel and pleased with the welcome. Was unhappy with the first room allocated on arrival but this was very quickly resolved when we met Cedric at the front office. He listened to my needs and attended to them with warmth and charm and to my great satisfaction. The hotel has everything for a relaxing stay. Excellent staff,Comfortable rooms with great beds. Great facilities, Good food and the only complaint i could make was the room layout and tables at breakfast. It looked like a school dining hall with undressed tables using plastic table mats with mugs on the tables instead of cups and saucers!! Yet the food available on the buffet is great. Come on guys you are a 5 star facility. Fix it! Would still recommend it to friends and family. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this is one of the best hotels in St Julians Equipped with many comforts could improve greatly with small but important tricks June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel in a great location. This hotel has been greatly updated since our last visit about 4 years ago. The room was very comfortable and right next door to the executive lounge. There was a large balcony which was nice and sunny in the morning and had a great sea view towards Valetta. Breakfast in the lounge was very good and Pam looked after us very well. We also ate in the bar a couple of times and once in Palios Restaurant which was excellent. We would have eaten here more often but I can't understand why this place is only open at weekends especially as the main restaurant is only open for Sunday Lunch in the winter! The improvements made to the outdoor pool area and the beach area made this a good place to relax in the sun and the indoor pool is a good place to have if the weather is not so good. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location hotel needs refurbishment - bathrooms negligent finished and plumbing old and faulty April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel This was my sixth holiday in Malta, each time I went to different hotel, because I think it might be boring second time in the same hotel....I will make an exception...as soon as my professional duties will allow me, I will be coming back to Westin Dragonara. And special thanks to Ms.Alexia B. for her caring!! May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 This is definitely not a 5* hotel By travelling to a number of various hotels around the world, I would definitely not rate the hotel service at 5* rate. 1) We were given a double twing bed room rather then intially booked king size bed room. When we complained to the staff we were said that we have been provided this as it has better view, which we didn't want to sacrifice. Initially we booked a sea view king size bed. The room balcony wasn't cleaned for few days until we personally notified the cleaner. Seeing nails and hair of some other person on the floor wasn't a pleasent picture. In additional free water and coffee included the room rate were not updated daily, only once in 2-3 days. In addition we received a complements for someone esle, which is also not a good impression of the hotel service, as we'd rather not to receive anything rather then some elses compliments. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I highly recommend this hotel. Provided service was just outstanding. The hotel have the most professional and service oriented staff, especially frond desk employees. Special thanks to all of them. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features but strange procedures Hotel has great potential, good facilities and proper staff but strange procedures which make all arrangements to be done surprisingly slow; check-in procedure is a very good example - 5 minutes takes to check-in a person... and all guests booking the package with WiFi included should carefully check their billing at check-out as it is a rule there to charge for such complimentary service... November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hotel Stay at the Westin Dragonara Hotel, was very sympathetic. Super service throughout your stay. Especially Pam at the Executive Club. I would recommend for a holiday and business stay May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed This hotels, customer execution is best described as inconsistent, I was given a room where the paint was flaking off the wall, and the second the balcony doors rattled all night in the wind, I was given a bottle of red wine as a gesture of goodwill, unfortunately I asked for white. Long waits at reception, It was very busy, I guess they couldn't handle it May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous we booked the Luxury Bay suite at the Westin Dragonara after a disastarous stay at another local so called 5* hotel and its the best decision we made as the hotel is fab as well as the fantastic staff from the conceirge to the front desk (special mention to Cedric) we are returning again in August as just didnt get enough of the Westin Dragonara. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mid-summer stay excellent hotel all around. Expansive (rocky) beach with deck chairs surrounded by beautiful Mediterranean water on 3 sides. Staff was very polite and helpful. Excellent food and while location offers peace and a great beach it has dozens of restaurants and shops and the busiest night life district within easy walking distance August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and facilities I enjoyed my staying in this hotel very much. Perfect localization, staff extremelly kind, rooms are large and with beautiful sea view, bed very comfortable and i d mention even the ice machine in floor near lifts. Reccomended! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff In the most private lovely area of St. Julian's. Great site with fantastic food and staff. Beautiful waterfront with pools or ocean to offer for swimming. Great snorkeling area. Big, luxurious rooms. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel policy rules! The most frequented sentence: Hotel policy. Kids not allowed to the mounge, not allowed in the inside pool, kids are chased away like dogs by the staff if their parents are not with them in the inside pool... I can continue. Focus on paying and then get a very mediocre room. I hot as a Platinum for life an upgrade to a standard room, with the balcony facing 2 walls, wow. I had to wait till 4 PM before I could check in with 2 small kids. This is the first place were not even a glass of water was offered. The wellcoming was like a 3rd world border: passport, please. The staff didn't have a clue, took them 45 minutes to figure out the SPG Kids pass.... totally uninterested until it came to the price. WiFi is extremely slow. Good points: concierge, lounge and some people are outstanding and left a positive note about an hotel that I would like to forget. On a side note, in the kids club, there were 2 oddlers fighting, the staff was enjoying it and only when I said something, they intervened. Maybe I'm spoiled by staying in only good Starwood properties, but, hey I stayed at many of them and this is defenitly in my top 3 worst ran places. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best in Malta within 2min from the nightlife. the staff if professional and friendly. Club level is great. All the facilities and services were impeccable October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel needs better service rude staff just walking into the rooms / missing towels and other facilities September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good until checkout The room, staff and experience were outstanding and would've been rated much higher if not for an incident at checkout. Ramone at the bar/lounge was most helpful and a pleasure. The incident occurred when checking out and the bill showed what were clearly duplicate, erroneous restaurant charges. Frank Vel. instead of either removing the charges or working on it later insisted on holding me at the desk while doing a detailed review and analysis. This, despite my insistence that I needed to get to the airport. I eventually left to make my flight not knowing what was done after my departure. I'll be following up with my credit card company which is unfortunate and unnecessary. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting up the Sky We've just spent a very relaxing 5 days at the Westin Dragonara, and i have to say a very big thank you to all the staff who made us feel very welcome, especially Sue who got us the room with the view. Not only did we have a lovely view across the pool and bay but also the night Sky. Particularly when there was very dramatic Electric and Lightning storms through our stay and we laid in bed watching them. Thank you to Mark and all the staff in the bar for very yummy food and cocktails. Would love to see the Hotel again in less dramatic weather conditions and make use of all the outside facilities and kids club. Thank you W D, ***** November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel site and equipments Good location and easy to be reached by taxi or different airport transefrs. Good equipments and features allow a relaxing atmosphere and overall staying. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed The air conditioning system was common to all the rooms and so I could not cool my room since the hotel kept all the rooms on heating. This type of centralized heating/cooling is unacceptable since it does not ensure basic comfort of the hotel room. I was told that I cannot have breakfast in the hotel restaurant even though I am SPG platinum member. So I did not receive recognition for my SPG level. Moreover, I was very disappointed with the lounge since the operating hours and the facilities (i.e. food items, etc.) were much below the expectations. The swimming pool was very small and the changing room (with sauna/steam) did not have any facilities such as drinking water, moisturizing cream, hair dryer, etc. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin is a superb hotel with excellent facilities in a great location, the rooms are spacious with lovely views and very comfortable beds, the food in the bar and the restaurants is outstanding. The staff are very kind, friendly, attentive, caring and professional, providing a service that is second to none and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would like to thank Cecelia, George, Daniella and Aaron at the front desk for taking care of us during our stay. With a very special thanks to Jonathan who helped make our holiday absolutely perfect. We dined at Quadro’s restaurant four times and we would like to thank Martin and his staff for their wonderful hospitality and food. We had a lovely relaxing stay and would very strongly recommend The Westin to anyone that wants a holiday in Malta. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with friendly service The hotel is excellent both interms of accommodation and service. Rooms are spacious, staff is friendly. The hotel also has restaurants ranging from casual to fine dining. The lobby bar is an excellent place to u wind and have a light meal with friends or si ply a coffee with a taste from the pastry chef. The terrace is the hotel's casual restaurant serving breakfast and lunch. Whilst for that special event a visit to Quadros across the street from the main hotel building is a must. Here fine dining is at its best, as is atmosphere and service. I would recommend this hotel for both families and couples. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous We were delighted when we 1st saw this Hotel at 3.30 am and our opinions fdidn't change. What a beautiful place. We didn't want to leave. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway My wife and I spent one week at this resort at the end of April and could not recommend it more. The staff were unbelievably attentive, friendly and helpful. Special mention to Rachel (reception), Stephanie (Guest Relations), George, Tony and Malcolm (concierge) who all went out of their way to help and always had a smile on their face. So many room options and hideaways to serve all needs and types of vacation seekers. The location is quite good and fairly easy to get around on foot or via bus or taxi. Our only "complaint" was that the beds were not the trademark Westin Heavenly beds and were more European style firm mattresses....no big deal. Great hotel, great location, great staff and a great stay! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Christmas & New Year I stay at this hotel regularly because of the very high standards and facilities available, that being said on every occasion my stays get better. The Christmas and New Year’s festivities were absolutely wonderful this year with an exceptionally good New Years Eve Gala dinner, such a great band and exquisite food to accompany. This hotel is like a second home for me with every single member of staff acknowledging me by name with genuine courtesy and friendliness; they actually care about their guests. Little improvements being made year after year keep the standards extremely high and I must congratulate the Management team for this. Hopefully with the addition of a much needed Spa this hotel would be just perfection. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place with an amazing view The Westin Dragonera is located on an excellent spot on the island! You have a perfect view on the spectacular coastline. The rooms are very comfortable and in perfect condition. The staff members were always friendly and were able to handle all requests we had in a fast, efficient and courteous manner. The outside area which was in preparation for the upcoming season will be a real great place to enjoy the sun and to relax around the pools. Only the inside pool was a bit below my expectations. Compared to the rest of the environment it needs some improvement (pillowcases in bad conditions) We are looking forward to our next stay here and it won't be the last! A big thank you to the staff of the hotel from my side! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, wonderful position, and plenty of space What a wonderful delight the Westin Dragonara was for us. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful, and everyone was friendly and courteous. There is a feeling of spaciousness in the hotel, with well positioned bars, restaurants, pools, seating and sunbathibg areas all easily accessible. We tried every restaurant, and were delighted with all meals. Special mentions go to Cecilia at the Front Desk, who greeted us with a warm smile and made us feel immediately welcome, and to Charles at the Terrace Restaurant who worked tirelessly to ensure our breakfasts were pleasant and something to look forward to each morning. The Westin Dragonara treats every guest as special, and the staff and facilities are first class. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well managed hotel My wife and I spent 8 wonderful nights at your hotel and we enjoyed every aspect of it. We were particularly impressed with the staff and their level of professionalism which was demonstrated in all areas. The food and beverage operation was impressive and we ate in the hotel (which is unusual for us) Perhaps the area which we enjoyed most was the Lounge where we enjoyed the service and the food offered. Can I make particular mention of Edmond's piano playing, which in itself would be enough to bring us back to the hotel. He is a real asset to the hotel. Well done. November 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>