The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malta
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Cribs are provided upon request. However, please note that guests will need to bring blankets, bumpers or pillows as they are not provided by the hotel. If extra bedding is required, please contact the hotel directly.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay We have just enjoyed another wonderful 2 week stay at the Westin Dragonara. The staff are warm and welcoming, and we were made to feel comfortable and welcome by everyone there. We will be returning. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but the food needs impovement 3-4 star hotel, not 5 star! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excelent. This hotel is really nice and clean. Very comfortable for the families. Good breakfast, rooms for the families are big… We loved swimming pools and the activities for the children. The attention was excellent, especially Aaron was really nice at the reception and people who attend on the Stand for the Tourist Information and during the breakfast. I would definitely recommend this place for vacations with children. Thank you! Kind Regards! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with friendly service The hotel is excellent both interms of accommodation and service. Rooms are spacious, staff is friendly. The hotel also has restaurants ranging from casual to fine dining. The lobby bar is an excellent place to u wind and have a light meal with friends or si ply a coffee with a taste from the pastry chef. The terrace is the hotel's casual restaurant serving breakfast and lunch. Whilst for that special event a visit to Quadros across the street from the main hotel building is a must. Here fine dining is at its best, as is atmosphere and service. I would recommend this hotel for both families and couples. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel which makes you feel very welcome Together with my wife and son we have been visiting the Westin Dragonara for a good part of the last 10 years, visiting regularly either in the form of weekend breaks and also regularly for relaxing afternoon visits in the hotel lounge where all staff make you feel really welcome. Very highly recommended. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! Having stumbled on to this property by chance, we were totally amazed by the reception and the overall ambiance of this Hotel. The staff was outstanding.. very helpful and accommodating, starting with Mr. Jonathan Borg, the operations manager, whom I need to commend for an outstanding way he has handled a small problem that I was having. He has personally taken charge of the situation, addressed it immediately and made sure that things were OK and to our satisfaction. A true gem of a Hotelier and a great asset to Starwood Hotels organization. Another member of the staff that needs to be mentioned is George, the concierge, who seemed to be always at his desk, ready to help and advise. Gonzalo, the breakfast waiter, had an uncanny ability of anticipating the moment when I've finished my Cappuccino and "magically" would appear with another one..The overall feeling that we are taking back with us from our stay at the Dragonara Westin is that we were pampered and cared for by the staff that really knows its job and wants us to come back. We can't wait to get back and spend some more time at this property. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few issues Air condition control panel not fully functional. Temperature settings not redeable one button broken. Toilet flushing partially broken water squirted each time from flush button. Electricity control with room card did not work. Electricity powered on all the time without card. Internet connection stated as paid service but package could not be selected but good was that internet worked for free finally. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed The air conditioning system was common to all the rooms and so I could not cool my room since the hotel kept all the rooms on heating. This type of centralized heating/cooling is unacceptable since it does not ensure basic comfort of the hotel room. I was told that I cannot have breakfast in the hotel restaurant even though I am SPG platinum member. So I did not receive recognition for my SPG level. Moreover, I was very disappointed with the lounge since the operating hours and the facilities (i.e. food items, etc.) were much below the expectations. The swimming pool was very small and the changing room (with sauna/steam) did not have any facilities such as drinking water, moisturizing cream, hair dryer, etc. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway My wife and I spent one week at this resort at the end of April and could not recommend it more. The staff were unbelievably attentive, friendly and helpful. Special mention to Rachel (reception), Stephanie (Guest Relations), George, Tony and Malcolm (concierge) who all went out of their way to help and always had a smile on their face. So many room options and hideaways to serve all needs and types of vacation seekers. The location is quite good and fairly easy to get around on foot or via bus or taxi. Our only "complaint" was that the beds were not the trademark Westin Heavenly beds and were more European style firm mattresses....no big deal. Great hotel, great location, great staff and a great stay! May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent reception from the staff The welcome from the personnel here was one of the best received in recent times. The function rooms are very smart with modern facilities and there is a wide variety of comfortable bedroom accommodation. For some reason the chap in charge of 'Quadro' kept us waiting for at least half an hour in an area near the bar, despite there being plenty of tables clearly available in the restaurant. I should have asked as he moved to and fro, for this matter still puzzles me to this day. The food however was worth the wait. Tip: The Executive rooms with lounge access are recommended – the evening spread and service very good The fitness area is extensive, so one doesn’t feel crowded as experienced in all too many properties these days that squeeze the gym accommodation. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greate hotel with the privat access to sea Great hotel in a great place. One of the few hotels which has it own private access to the sea and for kids there is a small bay with the sand protected from waves and rocks. For SPG platinum members and club level residents there is a great lounge with big breakfast and big range of snacks and beverages in the evening, although i would recommend to add some deserts as well and control quality of the hot snacks better. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place with an amazing view The Westin Dragonera is located on an excellent spot on the island! You have a perfect view on the spectacular coastline. The rooms are very comfortable and in perfect condition. The staff members were always friendly and were able to handle all requests we had in a fast, efficient and courteous manner. The outside area which was in preparation for the upcoming season will be a real great place to enjoy the sun and to relax around the pools. Only the inside pool was a bit below my expectations. Compared to the rest of the environment it needs some improvement (pillowcases in bad conditions) We are looking forward to our next stay here and it won't be the last! A big thank you to the staff of the hotel from my side! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hotel My third stay and never desapointed. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Christmas & New Year I stay at this hotel regularly because of the very high standards and facilities available, that being said on every occasion my stays get better. The Christmas and New Year’s festivities were absolutely wonderful this year with an exceptionally good New Years Eve Gala dinner, such a great band and exquisite food to accompany. This hotel is like a second home for me with every single member of staff acknowledging me by name with genuine courtesy and friendliness; they actually care about their guests. Little improvements being made year after year keep the standards extremely high and I must congratulate the Management team for this. Hopefully with the addition of a much needed Spa this hotel would be just perfection. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, wonderful position, and plenty of space What a wonderful delight the Westin Dragonara was for us. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful, and everyone was friendly and courteous. There is a feeling of spaciousness in the hotel, with well positioned bars, restaurants, pools, seating and sunbathibg areas all easily accessible. We tried every restaurant, and were delighted with all meals. Special mentions go to Cecilia at the Front Desk, who greeted us with a warm smile and made us feel immediately welcome, and to Charles at the Terrace Restaurant who worked tirelessly to ensure our breakfasts were pleasant and something to look forward to each morning. The Westin Dragonara treats every guest as special, and the staff and facilities are first class. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well managed hotel My wife and I spent 8 wonderful nights at your hotel and we enjoyed every aspect of it. We were particularly impressed with the staff and their level of professionalism which was demonstrated in all areas. The food and beverage operation was impressive and we ate in the hotel (which is unusual for us) Perhaps the area which we enjoyed most was the Lounge where we enjoyed the service and the food offered. Can I make particular mention of Edmond's piano playing, which in itself would be enough to bring us back to the hotel. He is a real asset to the hotel. Well done. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by family with kids choice to recommend choose westin is always a warranty of quality. Congrats to the GM and his team (young team but efficient) July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Great location, facilities, service and staff. If ever in Malta again, we will come back! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very disappointing dinner at Palio's Very disappointing dinner at Palio's . Quality of food under average, served by trainees, long wait. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Everything is very good except that the air conditioning in my room is a bit noisy. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has space to improve the rooms are very poor. a number of things are not working properly January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent attention, food and room comfort Dedicated staff, delicious food and perfect room comfort. Definitely a place to be! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing stay! Thankyou for another great holiday, the best thing about the hotel is the staff, special thanks to Martina (pool bar) Virginia (customer relations) Thomas (palios) Malcom (pool bar) Kenneth (reservations) without you the holiday wouldnt have been as special. I have already booked to return in six weeks time! Also Palios was amazing! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate!! The Westin is a first rate five star hotel. Excellent facilities, highly professional staff, and excellent restaurants. The combination made for an extremely pleasant long weekend in the sun. We are looking forward to returning in October. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My family and I had an overnight stay. The staff was very friendly and service was great. This made our week end break an excellent experience and I look forward for another overnight stay with you. Thank you. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EAG The Dining and Food Service Stafff at the Westin Dragonara ALWAYS exceed my expectations. The 8th floor lounge staff go far out of their way to Anticipate my needs. I stay at the hotel 2 to 4 times per year. The staff deals with hundreds of people but always seem to remember my likes and dislikes. Not to mention the names of my family members. The dining staff help to make my stay great. Charles, Rachel and Pam (from the 8th flr) to name just a few are hardworking, professional and authentically good people, that do an outstanding job. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort This has been our fourth stay at the Westin Dragonara and it has been fully enjoyable as the past ones. It is a great resort in all respects, from the professionality of the staff to the comfort of the room, the quality of the service, the beach facilities etc. As an SPG member you can expect full recognition (we got a nice suite upgrade that really made us happy!). Special thanks to Pam who took so well care of us in the Exec Lounge... June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food and staff My whole family really enjoyed the hotel services - brilliant food, supportive staff, great location. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th time here We keep comming back to this hotel. Lovely rooms (tower room), friendly staff, fantastic position, perfect for sunbathing and swimming and easy accsess to the airport. The only thing we missed was a hand held shower. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation This hotel needs renovation July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>