The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

  • Dragonara Road
  • Saint-Julien,
  • STJ 3143
  • Malte
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants de moins de 12 ans séjournent gratuitement dans une chambre avec un adulte. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Des lits bébé sont disponibles sur demande. Cependant, veuillez noter que les hôtes doivent fournir des couvertures, des couettes et des oreillers. Veuillez contacter directement l’hôtel pour demander un lit d'appoint.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and facilities I enjoyed my staying in this hotel very much. Perfect localization, staff extremelly kind, rooms are large and with beautiful sea view, bed very comfortable and i d mention even the ice machine in floor near lifts. Reccomended! November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All good until checkout The room, staff and experience were outstanding and would've been rated much higher if not for an incident at checkout. Ramone at the bar/lounge was most helpful and a pleasure. The incident occurred when checking out and the bill showed what were clearly duplicate, erroneous restaurant charges. Frank Vel. instead of either removing the charges or working on it later insisted on holding me at the desk while doing a detailed review and analysis. This, despite my insistence that I needed to get to the airport. I eventually left to make my flight not knowing what was done after my departure. I'll be following up with my credit card company which is unfortunate and unnecessary. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff In the most private lovely area of St. Julian's. Great site with fantastic food and staff. Beautiful waterfront with pools or ocean to offer for swimming. Great snorkeling area. Big, luxurious rooms. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel policy rules! The most frequented sentence: Hotel policy. Kids not allowed to the mounge, not allowed in the inside pool, kids are chased away like dogs by the staff if their parents are not with them in the inside pool... I can continue. Focus on paying and then get a very mediocre room. I hot as a Platinum for life an upgrade to a standard room, with the balcony facing 2 walls, wow. I had to wait till 4 PM before I could check in with 2 small kids. This is the first place were not even a glass of water was offered. The wellcoming was like a 3rd world border: passport, please. The staff didn't have a clue, took them 45 minutes to figure out the SPG Kids pass.... totally uninterested until it came to the price. WiFi is extremely slow. Good points: concierge, lounge and some people are outstanding and left a positive note about an hotel that I would like to forget. On a side note, in the kids club, there were 2 oddlers fighting, the staff was enjoying it and only when I said something, they intervened. Maybe I'm spoiled by staying in only good Starwood properties, but, hey I stayed at many of them and this is defenitly in my top 3 worst ran places. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best in Malta within 2min from the nightlife. the staff if professional and friendly. Club level is great. All the facilities and services were impeccable October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel needs better service rude staff just walking into the rooms / missing towels and other facilities September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has space to improve the rooms are very poor. a number of things are not working properly January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was disappointed The air conditioning system was common to all the rooms and so I could not cool my room since the hotel kept all the rooms on heating. This type of centralized heating/cooling is unacceptable since it does not ensure basic comfort of the hotel room. I was told that I cannot have breakfast in the hotel restaurant even though I am SPG platinum member. So I did not receive recognition for my SPG level. Moreover, I was very disappointed with the lounge since the operating hours and the facilities (i.e. food items, etc.) were much below the expectations. The swimming pool was very small and the changing room (with sauna/steam) did not have any facilities such as drinking water, moisturizing cream, hair dryer, etc. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin is a superb hotel with excellent facilities in a great location, the rooms are spacious with lovely views and very comfortable beds, the food in the bar and the restaurants is outstanding. The staff are very kind, friendly, attentive, caring and professional, providing a service that is second to none and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would like to thank Cecelia, George, Daniella and Aaron at the front desk for taking care of us during our stay. With a very special thanks to Jonathan who helped make our holiday absolutely perfect. We dined at Quadro’s restaurant four times and we would like to thank Martin and his staff for their wonderful hospitality and food. We had a lovely relaxing stay and would very strongly recommend The Westin to anyone that wants a holiday in Malta. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting up the Sky We've just spent a very relaxing 5 days at the Westin Dragonara, and i have to say a very big thank you to all the staff who made us feel very welcome, especially Sue who got us the room with the view. Not only did we have a lovely view across the pool and bay but also the night Sky. Particularly when there was very dramatic Electric and Lightning storms through our stay and we laid in bed watching them. Thank you to Mark and all the staff in the bar for very yummy food and cocktails. Would love to see the Hotel again in less dramatic weather conditions and make use of all the outside facilities and kids club. Thank you W D, ***** November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous We were delighted when we 1st saw this Hotel at 3.30 am and our opinions fdidn't change. What a beautiful place. We didn't want to leave. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with friendly service The hotel is excellent both interms of accommodation and service. Rooms are spacious, staff is friendly. The hotel also has restaurants ranging from casual to fine dining. The lobby bar is an excellent place to u wind and have a light meal with friends or si ply a coffee with a taste from the pastry chef. The terrace is the hotel's casual restaurant serving breakfast and lunch. Whilst for that special event a visit to Quadros across the street from the main hotel building is a must. Here fine dining is at its best, as is atmosphere and service. I would recommend this hotel for both families and couples. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway My wife and I spent one week at this resort at the end of April and could not recommend it more. The staff were unbelievably attentive, friendly and helpful. Special mention to Rachel (reception), Stephanie (Guest Relations), George, Tony and Malcolm (concierge) who all went out of their way to help and always had a smile on their face. So many room options and hideaways to serve all needs and types of vacation seekers. The location is quite good and fairly easy to get around on foot or via bus or taxi. Our only "complaint" was that the beds were not the trademark Westin Heavenly beds and were more European style firm mattresses....no big deal. Great hotel, great location, great staff and a great stay! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Christmas & New Year I stay at this hotel regularly because of the very high standards and facilities available, that being said on every occasion my stays get better. The Christmas and New Year’s festivities were absolutely wonderful this year with an exceptionally good New Years Eve Gala dinner, such a great band and exquisite food to accompany. This hotel is like a second home for me with every single member of staff acknowledging me by name with genuine courtesy and friendliness; they actually care about their guests. Little improvements being made year after year keep the standards extremely high and I must congratulate the Management team for this. Hopefully with the addition of a much needed Spa this hotel would be just perfection. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location hotel needs refurbishment - bathrooms negligent finished and plumbing old and faulty April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place with an amazing view The Westin Dragonera is located on an excellent spot on the island! You have a perfect view on the spectacular coastline. The rooms are very comfortable and in perfect condition. The staff members were always friendly and were able to handle all requests we had in a fast, efficient and courteous manner. The outside area which was in preparation for the upcoming season will be a real great place to enjoy the sun and to relax around the pools. Only the inside pool was a bit below my expectations. Compared to the rest of the environment it needs some improvement (pillowcases in bad conditions) We are looking forward to our next stay here and it won't be the last! A big thank you to the staff of the hotel from my side! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, wonderful position, and plenty of space What a wonderful delight the Westin Dragonara was for us. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful, and everyone was friendly and courteous. There is a feeling of spaciousness in the hotel, with well positioned bars, restaurants, pools, seating and sunbathibg areas all easily accessible. We tried every restaurant, and were delighted with all meals. Special mentions go to Cecilia at the Front Desk, who greeted us with a warm smile and made us feel immediately welcome, and to Charles at the Terrace Restaurant who worked tirelessly to ensure our breakfasts were pleasant and something to look forward to each morning. The Westin Dragonara treats every guest as special, and the staff and facilities are first class. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well managed hotel My wife and I spent 8 wonderful nights at your hotel and we enjoyed every aspect of it. We were particularly impressed with the staff and their level of professionalism which was demonstrated in all areas. The food and beverage operation was impressive and we ate in the hotel (which is unusual for us) Perhaps the area which we enjoyed most was the Lounge where we enjoyed the service and the food offered. Can I make particular mention of Edmond's piano playing, which in itself would be enough to bring us back to the hotel. He is a real asset to the hotel. Well done. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and hotel made our holiday!!!! Smiles, friendlyness and hotell made Our stay on Malta the best holyday!! We were so pleased With everything that we wished we could go back right away. Thank you everybody!! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EAG The Dining and Food Service Stafff at the Westin Dragonara ALWAYS exceed my expectations. The 8th floor lounge staff go far out of their way to Anticipate my needs. I stay at the hotel 2 to 4 times per year. The staff deals with hundreds of people but always seem to remember my likes and dislikes. Not to mention the names of my family members. The dining staff help to make my stay great. Charles, Rachel and Pam (from the 8th flr) to name just a few are hardworking, professional and authentically good people, that do an outstanding job. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing This was our third stay at the Westin but we were rather disappointed. The hotel is still lovely - the lobby is beautiful, the rooms spacious and can accommodate a couple with children with ease. However, it is quite difficult to 'stay well' if the mattresses and pillows in the rooms are so uncomfortable, you can hardly get any rest. The beds were really far from 'heavenly'. There were no slippers in the room and only one bathrobe. We may have been unfortunate in the room we were given and could have complained. The first time we stayed at the hotel was 6 years ago - perhaps the mattresses have not been changed since then? We could have asked for another room but we were only staying two nights and decided not to bother after the first night. As for breakfast, it is still lavish but rather expensive and the fruit was not fresh. The Westin could be the best hotel in Malta and has always been our first choice but this time we were left feeling it could still be much better. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation in Malta We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, our room was nice with a balcony viewing the bay which was really nice. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Our last evening we decided to try the lobby restaurant, which I regret and I wish we have chosen another restaurant. We had the tapas which are promoted as "Taste journey", however it tasted more like something you get at a Chinese lunch buffet....no taste, no effort in plate it in a good way, it felt like they just picked it up from the buffet on 2nd floor. When the waitress ask if we liked the food and we said no not really then she started to argue that everyone loved their food so she couldn't understand our concerns......So I don't recommend the tapas then you will find much better food just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel in an excellent position My first visit to the hotel and pleased with the welcome. Was unhappy with the first room allocated on arrival but this was very quickly resolved when we met Cedric at the front office. He listened to my needs and attended to them with warmth and charm and to my great satisfaction. The hotel has everything for a relaxing stay. Excellent staff,Comfortable rooms with great beds. Great facilities, Good food and the only complaint i could make was the room layout and tables at breakfast. It looked like a school dining hall with undressed tables using plastic table mats with mugs on the tables instead of cups and saucers!! Yet the food available on the buffet is great. Come on guys you are a 5 star facility. Fix it! Would still recommend it to friends and family. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff I have ever met We stayed here for 7 nights. On arrival my partner had lost her passport and bag. The staff responded fantastically calling the airport and the taxi company. Within the hour all had been found and returned. The weather was great, the facilities fantastic and the food of the highest quality but it is on the staff you score the highest. Nothing is too much. All staff we dealt with were there to assist. You do have a diamond in doorman Joseph. If you can find a higher position for him it would in our opinion be fully warranted September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Being our first time in Malta I was a little concerned about the resort meeting our expectations... Was I pleasantly surprised! From the moment we checked in until we left the resort a week later, we received nothing but the best service. It is difficult to single out an employee or two because they were all great! The view from our room was amazing... we woke up every morning and went to bed every night with a view of the casino, the pool and that beautiful sea! Would recommend this resort to anyone without hesitation. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel & Staff We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful time, mostly because of the attentive and friendly staff -- especially George & Cecelia at the Front Desk, and Pam in the Executive Lounge (Pam took care of us!). Had a spacious Deluxe Tower room with a huge terrace, north wing -- superb view and quiet location (except for the soothing sound of the sea). Enjoyed one day seaside on the "stone" beach area. Ate twice at Quadro which we liked more than Palio's. Also liked the attention to recycling. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing... The common area such as fitness center, restaurant are just Ok but room was very disappointing. Toilet seat was extremly dirty and it is worse than public toilet in bus terminal. I ask front desk to clean my bathroom but it was barely clean even after cleaning. View from room was also unimpressive. I could only see roof of building and tennis court from my room. "D", front desk manager is kind enough to ask whether my stay was enjoyable but no others. One good thing though, I will not be misled by Westin anymore. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We feel pampered and relaxed. We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Dragonara. Family of 4, two teenagers. It was our second visit. We all feel very chilled and relaxed. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great sea view. . The pools and facilities were excellent and never overcrowded. The food was excellent . We enjoyed cocktails at the bar and it was such a nice and relaxing atmosphere . The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived, to when we left . Thank you to all of them. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very competent staff Very good location. Very friendly and competent staff. A wonderful reception with very tasteful decorations and pleasant scents. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with breathtaking seaviews, though the curtain rail was damaged and the balcony door lock didn't function properly. The breakfast buffet was lovely and one can enjoy delicious Maltese specialities. One thing that could be improved during breakfast is the coffee.Unfortunetly the coffee tasted like instant and most of the time was lukewarm! February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be better The location is good. The food is delicious. The meeting facilities are quite good as well. And the best thing about the hotel is its smiling and kind staff who are so helpful. But the air conditioning is terrible. The temperature was about 17-18 degrees celsius inside the hotel building. Nobody could understand why it was cooled this much. And on the other hand when you go to the upper floors a terrible smell of damp and musty greets you. These are not the what is expected from a five star hotel. October 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>