The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We only stayed for two nights, but everything was exceptional. The staff was always ready to answer any questions I had and went out of their way with kindness and attention. We had a 4 year old with us and they were so nice to him. The 9 and 12 year old girls liked it too. Rooms were great for us and we had the best time. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was incredible From the minute we arrived. I was greeted with friendliness. The staff was incredible from the front desk to the wait staff. Andrew the manager was a delete. He was very professional. honestly, every staff member went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. There was 1 incident when I asked for some Tylenol from the room service delivery person. He said he would bring it back or call me if the gift shop did not have it but he never came back nor did he call me. Other than that, the rest of our stay was awesome. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Westin San Antonio Riverwalk is right in the middle of great venues and activities in the area. It is a great facility. More importantly, its staff is very respectful, friendly, accommodating, helpful and are just great people! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing!! This hotel is my new favorite place to stay in San Antonio. From the time we checked in until the time we left, they absolutely catered to our every need! Fernando, the front desk supervisor, is an absolute gem & made our stay for Valentine's so memorable! We stayed in a corner suite (a must!!) which has an amazing bathroom with a huge bathtub & separate shower & a huge patio! We stayed in room 439, which we were told had the largest balcony of all! Overall, I can't say enough about the fabulous staff & the hotel was immaculate! I will stay at the Westin every time we visit San Antonio!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service on the Riverwalk I stayed here for a weekend with some friends and the service was excellent. The front desk and my welcome ambassador ensured I was happy by going above and beyond in every aspect. Not to mention, the room was great too! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely stay Classy hotel. Great service. Exceeded expectations! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Destine and Jessica beautifully called me by name (how did they do that?) and welcomed me with such graciousness. Terry in Service Express brought treats and beverage to the room when a small problem was mentioned. They didn't have a note in the room, like some Westin properties, but everything they did spoke volumes of their desire to please and make our stay comfortable. They also gave us a beautiful upgraded room, which we appreciated so very much! Jose, bell person extraordinaire, was so helpful. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This is my second stay at this hotel. The Westin Riverwalk facility and the location are great and I enjoyed my first stay. This time however, the hotel was 100% full and the service was disappointing. First, the Platinum upgrade room was barely an upgrade. I requested a King bed and was given double room without even being told. Finding this out after arriving at my room, I called the front desk 3 times with no answer. I went down to try to switch the room only to be told that was the only available room. No real apologies. Second, the Platinum breakfast didn't even cover breakfast for 2 people. $24 credit for 2 when the buffet was $19 per person. All other Starwood properties cover buffet breakfast for 2. Third, the housekeeping staff made sure there was only 1 bottle of free water each day. Really? Fourth, the hotel's WiFi kept disconnecting my devices. Very annoying... All in all, it was not the best Westin experience. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I recently stayed at the Riverwalk in San Antonio. The Westin was beautifully situated on the water. I was in town for a conference and the proximity to the convention center was very convenient. There were lots of great restaurants and coffee shops around. The only shock was the first night in the bar. My friend and I shared an appetizer, a pizza, a bottle of wine and a dessert and the bill was $100 before the tip. We are not extravagant eaters or drinkers. Anyeay, that's my two cents. I would definitely stay here. The beds and rooms were phenomenal. I'd just avail myself of other places to eat. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Winter Night It was freezing and I had trouble with a 1936 Ford Coupe in the parking garage. Everyone worked above and beyond duty to help with the situation. The valet staff really exceeded our expectations. The GM even checked in with us. Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Service. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff We've stayed there twice in the last quarter of 2014 and the accommodations have exceeded our expectations. Restaurant servers Angel and Danny as well as Exec Steward Eugene have been outstanding. Eugene even provided a recipe for the unusual salsa served. Keep up the good work. We will return. January 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New yrs 2015! I've been to this property a few times in the past and always enjoy my stay however, this time something was a little off with their housekeeping. For two nights in a row, the hallway on level 10 was cluttered with carts, roll-away bed and dishes from room service... That one tray set on the floor for well over 28 hours so I have NO IDEA what was going on with that but needless to say, for a little over $500.00 for the stay, I'd rather NOT look at what room 1036 had for breakfast two days ago. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by minor disappointments The lobby was beautiful. The Christmas decorations were amazing. The room is nice. Furniture is 1st class. We were here for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The tiny balcony only had one plastic chair, so much for sitting together and enjoying the lights. WiFi is $7 an hour and the pillows are very thin. We walked around the river walk and enjoyed San Antonio. We returned at the hotel to sit outside and enjoy an Irish Coffee before calling it a night.. A waiter took our order and then 15 minutes later a pudgy guy asked if we checked in with the hostess. I asked, "what hostess?" He pointed to an empty podium and left. We waited another 15 minutes, no hostess appeared, other tables were served after us w/o a hostess. Annoyed, we went to our room never being served. Granted it was a busy night, but so was Morten's and we were taken care of. In the morning we only had three packets for coffee which was fine because I didn't want to stand on the balcony for another cup. I know this is petty stuff, but I should get free WiFi, service at the river tables, two chairs on the balcony, and enough coffee for two cups for the wife and I. I don't hesitate to pay for 1st class, but this wasn't. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great The staff was great and the rooms were super. Even tho the hotel was crowded, Christmas holidays, the outstanding service and cleanliness we have come to expect was there... Super job January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a good experience The Westin has always been a good experience and a nice stay which has made it our go to hotel in SA. It is a Westin but at the same time this location feels quaint. Excellent service. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas at the Westin river walk wonderful and beautiful property .as a platinum starwood guest the staff truly made my stay amazing . especially Grace , and Terry ! perfect location on the river walk , awesome river level restaurant great place to relax and enjoy a quite romantic meal on the river ! the corner suites are beautiful, spacious , and the baths are awesome ! thanks Westin river walk perfect Christmas weekend ! December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary I cannot begin to explain how wonderful this was. I have never experienced a staff this friendly from the Valet, to the breakfast "omelet man", to the staff at the check-in desk. Our room was perfect, a great view of the river and pool, it was very quiet (even on a busy Saturday night) and we got a great night sleep. Truly a "we will be back" place! December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Antonio Westin is Super! Stayed at this hotel numerous times while sister was in law school and have returned several times since-we exclusively stay here. Gorgeous, clean and location perfect! December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of Hold Fees. While this is what I consider to be a high end hotel, the actual treatment of guests and expectations are below the quality expected. We traveled here for Thanksgiving 2014 and arrived at approximately 7:15 p.m. only to find out that our room was not ready and would not be ready for another 30 minutes. We also requested a bucket of beer waiting for us in our room upon our arrival and that didn't happen either. The hotel did compensate us with drinks and dinner while we were waiting for our room. The food at dinner was good but the actual service was lacking. We ordered room service by utilizing the menu door hanger. That allowed us to have room service Thursday (Thanksgiving) morning in our room. Then I logged into our bank account. Beware of the "Hold" against your checking account for incidentals as they can exceed more than twice the actual amount for the entire stay. Our stay was projected to be approximately $1,700 plus change for four nights. The hotel put a hold on our account for approximately $3,400 just after one night stay, stating they wanted to make sure they were covered for any incidentals we may indulge in. What an insult. In other words, they want to make sure we can pay our bill. We checked out after two nights cutting our trip short. I will not ever recommend this hotel to any of my friends and we will never stay at this hotel ever again. Next time, back to the Sheraton Gunter for us. They know how to treat guests there. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Visiting to see River Walk Christmas lights and parade. Checked in to find my pre-paid promise of a river view room wasn't going to happen. Was told I could get one if I waited another 1 1/2 hrs. This was at 3:00pm. Also woke up to find the coffee maker didn't work. When I told the front desk about this the next morning I was met with a shrug. A coupon for the overpriced coffee bar would have been nice. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation great service, wonderful staff. The view from the dining room was fabulous. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality and service disappointment Given it is a touristy destination, surprised my experience still fell short of below par expectations. Breakfast buffet and restaurant service was disappointing. Rooms need to be updated. And unfortunately, my bill reflected (even after notifying the front desk) duped valet charge. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our mini-getaway Ours was a short stay, but we had a wonderful time! The room was great and the beds are amazingly comfortable! LOVED everything! Location on Riverwalk definitely a plus! November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by less then expected being a SPG member we have stayed in alot of westins. we were suprised that nothing was added for SPG members like other westins. the hardest thing was no in room wifi i mean really this is 2014. you can get in room wifi at cheap hotels.all that said we will still book with starwood every chance we get. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT customer service.... This is a GREAT location for exploring the fun city of San Antonio, TX. Andrew C checked me in and made me feel very welcomed and valued as a Platinum SPG member....and he continued to be that way as I ran across him during my stay. The rooms are very spacious and beds are comfy after a long day of being a tourist. Thank you Andrew C and the team at Westin Riverwalk!! It was a fun weekend ! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location, good view, and excellent customer service November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous staff Overall our experience was a good one. The Westin is on a quieter side of the Riverwalk and it was a wise choice. You can walk to the "loud side" in less than 10 minutes and although it was great fun, I wouldn't want to try and sleep in a balcony room there. We had a king room on the 4th floor with the heavenly bed and it WAS just that. The brick terrace was much roomier than a balcony and very private with a table and four chairs. Our housekeeper, Roxana, was very attentive and our room was always well cared for. The valets and other staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Now for the two minor drawbacks..... the hot water took several minutes to warm up and I had difficulty closing the French doors. The right side was impossible for me to line up and lock on my own so we opened only the left door. It took a hard pull to close it and I noticed someone in a room above us having the same issue. These are wooden doors exposed to direct sunlight and I imagine they will all have to be addressed fairly soon. It would not keep me from staying there again; just know that it may be something you have to adjust to. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff Very nice hotel in an excellent location. Staff went out of their way to make it an excellent. stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on a budget It felt very special staying here. The staff were kind and helpful, especially Janie A and Shawn Heflin. Location was perfect. Our balcony overlooked the riverwalk which was so pleasant. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by horrible service at Zocca Restaurant I was in San Antonio for a national conference that was in town for the week. I chose the Westin Riverwalk due to proximity to the convention center, proximity to river walk and downtown attractions, as well as the affiliation with my starwood. The hotel service regarding room accommodations was just fine the problem came however during my dining experience in the on site restaurant Zocca. My companion and I entered the restaurant drink normal business hours and went to the hostess stand. After a brief conversation with another employee, the hostess led us to our seat. She asked if we would like to sit inside or outside to which we responded inside. She then led us directly to a DIRTY booth that had yet to be cleaned handed us out menus and walked away. We quickly flagged down another staff member and asked to be reseated. That staff member complied, and sat us at another table. We then waited for at least 15 minuted before our server arrived. Our server arrived, took our drink orders and then eventually returned with the drinks. We were told that the server would return momentarily after we had time to review our menus. This did not happen until approximately 20 minutes later after we flagged down yet another staff member. The remainder of the service was a series of one disappointing service encounter after another. There was a manager who did appear at our table at one point to ask of we were okay (after a staff member passing by over heard us complaining about our experience, informed her). We observed the few other patrons in the restaurant receiving prompt service without many of the hassles we found ourselves experiencing. We quickly rushed through our meal in an attempt to get out of an environment that we were clearly not welcomed in. A definite disappointment and a reason to never return or recommend to any colleague to Zocca.. A definite low point in our stay at the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. November 8, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:45:59.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_1167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>