The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Review The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the riverwalk and other amenities. The food in the restaurent was excellent and service very helpful. The room was very good and bed really, really comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This room was noisy at night The room was noisy. I was moved to the 4th floor on arrival. Garbage trucks woke me at 4 am twice on my last two days.. Also, the sound proofing between rooms was poor. The people next door were noisy the first 2 nights. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Wonderful two weekends in a row at the San Antonio Westin Riverwalk, for a wedding the first weekend and a conference the second one. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but not very quiet We had never stayed in a hotel on the riverwalk so this was our first experience. Very beautiful hotel and very convenient location. The bed was very comfortable and the shower and restroom were nice. Unfortunately there were a number of noises that made sleeping and sleeping late difficult. There were repeated sounds kind of like a filing cabinet drawer being closed fairly loudly coming from nearby rooms throughout the night. Could regularly hear doors closing from the hall as well and could hear the cleaning staff in the morning. On the 4th floor facing the riverwalk, we could hear people downstairs in the morning fairly clearly. It may have just been the location of the room in that it was on the same floor as the pool and so close to the ground level but it took away from our overall enjoyment of the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by long delayed visit It has been over 40 year since I lived in San Antonio. Staying at the Westin River Walk was a great experience and made me wonder why I hadn't been back sooner. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very classy. We were impressed with the beautiful décor and overall cleanliness of this hotel. Our room was very comfortable. The hotel was located on a part of the Riverwalk that was quiet and away from the busy tourist areas although close enough to walk to that area if desired. Thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the evening. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent My wife and I recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Westin Riverwalk. My e-mails before our stay were answered promptly by Chaitan and he arranged for the perfect room. The hotel is visually beautiful and the location is wonderful.The staff was excellent from desiree at the front desk, travis in valet parking and dominic as concierge We could not have had a more lovely weekend in San Antonio. Thank-you to everyone at the Westin Riverwalk that creates such a welcoming and lovely atmosphere for guests. Ian December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is placed in a wonderful place I liked the proximity to the restaurants, places to visit and lounge. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late check out I was thrilled that the reception person gave me a late check out of 3:30. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Antonio Good service except for long checkout line with only one person at desk. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Conference Area The hotel is beautiful. The lobby, the rooms, the restaurant, and the meeting areas are all beautiful, clean, and modern. It is obvious that the staff cares about how the hotel appears. The staff was extremely nice and attentive. They kept calm even when they were inundated with many people and treated everyone with respect. My only criticism is that the robe and towels in my room had stains on them, which is not a big deal because they were obviously bleached and cleaned, but for a hotel of this quality I was surprised to see that. The staff was quick to help out when we were setting up our conference and took away all of our boxes as soon as we unpacked them to keep everything orderly. They were wonderful (the staff in the meeting area, the restaurant staff, the bartender, the front desk, the concierge, and the valets). The hotel is on the river walk and very close to many restaurants and attractions. There is a river taxi pick up point right outside the hotel as well. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality, great rooms. After a long drive, exhausted and frustrated from battling it out with another local hotel. We checked out, because of their rudeness, & unable to accommodate us with a decent room. We are gold Starwood members, but since our friends stayed at another hotel, felt obligated to stay as well. We checked out immediately. We checked in the Westin hotel on the Riverwalk. Kim, was the clerk who checked us in. She was very sweet, went out of her way to make us feel special. When she found out I was celebrating my Birthday, she upgraded our room. I told her of the bad experience we had with local hotel. Needless to say we will never stray again... Thank you Kim for making our stay very enjoyable. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spurs Parade The room was fine. I had to call to find out where my bags were after an hour. The TV did not work...it showed "no signal", but that wasn't a big deal. The biggest reason we paid for a balcony room overlooking the river was we were told the parade would come "right past the hotel" when I was booking the room. Once there, I found out we were about 500 ft short of the start of it. So not worth the money for us. The staff was nice and the room was good, but same amenities for less money in a lot of places. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was awsome. The staff was wonderful. I enjoy my stay here and will come back again. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable X2 We had high hopes for staying at the Westin, which was hosting our nieces wedding reception. However, you'd think that with the reception on-site, some priority would be given to the wedding guests to be able to check in in time to change for the wedding. We were unable to confirm any early check-in until we were at the hotel, which caused some anxiety. A room was available and the issue became moot, but it was discomforting on our drive to San Antonio. Sleep was also an issue, for two reasons: first the bed was uncomfortable, giving my wife a lower back ache which bothered her all the way home and also because there was a screaming baby in the adjoining room, and there is apparently NO sound reduction in the access doorway. We heard that child and it's parents as if they were staying in OUR room. I didn't bother to bang on the door as it was obvious the parents were trying to resolve the issue, but the transmittal of noise from their room to ours is unforgivable. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym and other ammenities The gym doesn´t have all the machines and it's small. All other ammenities and hotel accomodations were good. I will preffer to have a complete Starbucks shop for breakfast. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever.... Michael, the concierge, went way beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome!! The entire staff was super nice & ready to please! I would definitely stay at the Westin again & again!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I really liked the hotel room, the gym and the lobby. The lobby was nice with small outdoor alcoves for relaxing. My two criticisms would be that it was too cold in the meeting rooms and the pool was dirty in the afternoon. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Antonio conference Arrival date was the same day the San Antonio Spurs won championship. First night was relavtively sleepless night. However, the remaining nights were fine. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Just stayed at Riverwalk Westin - staff were all friendly and courteous, but (1) Breakfast buffet was not good. Cold oatmeal, stale fruit, terrible pancakes (2) No one came to clean room, empty garbage, or supply clean towels until we called for these items at end of our second day there (3) Shower water - may have had nozzle/control problem - Took 3 minutes to warm up, then stayed scalding for 3 minutes, - controls took 3 minutes or so to respond. 4) Unable to open balcony window - do not know if this was safety feature or designed to not open. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay I stayed at the hotel just one night but it was just memorable. Service was great! Staff very welcoming! Room very clean, view was excellent. I would definitely recommend it for Texans looking for a weekend getaway. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel pros & cons Hotel was nice. Staff was nice. We checked in late sat night, 11pm, slept, had breakfast sun. a.m., then left right after breakfast. We were there almost 12 hrs. Had to waste time on Mon. to call in about billing issues. A $19.36 charge was placed on my card for using the room bar, which was unused. This was very annoying and should not have happened. Then, being there only 12 hours, we were charged $37.89 for the valet parking (plus tip) which is very unreasonable. They would not adjust this even one penny. These little annoyances take away from the whole experience and leave a bad impression, all unnecessarily. I will have to look at other options next trip. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by R White Construction Maintenance Administrator-I Room was clean upon arrival, very pleased with staff willing to go the extra mile to help you get settled in. Conference rooms were comfortable. I would reccomend the stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee bar suggestion - - starting with mgmt I am a loyal and frequent Starwood guest so I see the good and bad. Good here - nice door /valet staff and helpful with suggestions and directions. The bad - - both mornings ten person queue and literally half hour waits for coffee. On mornings the coffee bar needs more than one person working. AND WORST, while line at its longest the one hard working girl at coffee bar was interrupted by a black coat manager type (tall heavy set white male) who made her make him a free coffee drink for himself that cut into her time with customers. She was working hard - - it frustrated her and the customers in line. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues 1. TV system a major headache. Staff did a great job addressing but it took several hours to get the right people on the mission. 2. Room temp varied a lot from set point. Caused it to be warm then cold then... 3. The green program is awful. Although my conference signed up for it, abandoning the room for $5 in coupons per day is not worth it. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - needs a couple of updates This location is great. Staff are super - I observed them handling a number of tricky situations including watching how they handled some very irate people when a very inconsiderate guest dumped a drink from many floors up over the balcony down on the people next to us - it was one of those OMG situations when you heard the fury in the people's voices - staff handled professionally albeit it took the MOD a while to get there. In the restaurant (food is great by the way) you really need to replace the torn leather seats at the booths - that does not speak Westin. Otherwise - all good. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Beautiful, clean hotel and conveniently located. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean We have stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay. The room felt really clean - except the ice bucket did not have a plastic liner. Neither of us liked the rainshower - it's not practical for actually taking a shower. We had a step-out balcony (6th floor) overlooking the Riverwalk. Not sure it's worth the extra $$. There were larger balconies on the 4th floor that had small patio tables/chairs. Would have preferred that so we could enjoy our balcony. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality of service High quality of service by all personnel. Don't get internet as your SPG bonus gift, it doesn't work. It was so slow we had to use our hot spot. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The beds were phenomenal and the hotel is extremely beautiful. Conveniently located near the riverwalk and most tourist attractions downtown. Would recommend it and would stay here again. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>