The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay I stayed at the hotel just one night but it was just memorable. Service was great! Staff very welcoming! Room very clean, view was excellent. I would definitely recommend it for Texans looking for a weekend getaway. April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities The room was fabulous and the staff was more than accommodating. Mackenzie at the front desk was especially helpful and made check in a breeze. We really appreciated the attention given us by Ingrid prior to our arrival and during our stay. It was a 35th wedding anniversary and she made us feel VERY welcome. Thanks to all! June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel pros & cons Hotel was nice. Staff was nice. We checked in late sat night, 11pm, slept, had breakfast sun. a.m., then left right after breakfast. We were there almost 12 hrs. Had to waste time on Mon. to call in about billing issues. A $19.36 charge was placed on my card for using the room bar, which was unused. This was very annoying and should not have happened. Then, being there only 12 hours, we were charged $37.89 for the valet parking (plus tip) which is very unreasonable. They would not adjust this even one penny. These little annoyances take away from the whole experience and leave a bad impression, all unnecessarily. I will have to look at other options next trip. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the convenience to the River Walk Easy access to the River Walk. Very comfortable beds. Attentive and responsive staff. Especially Eugene Schlaff the Executive Steward. He was very personable and helpful. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Beautiful, clean hotel and conveniently located. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Comparison This Westin property is not as glitzy as other Westin's I have visited. Although the Lobby and restaurant areas were beautiful, and the scenic section over the Riverwalk was exceptional, the rooms appeared to be converted from an older hotel. Our room was musty upon arrival and felt "old." We got used to it, and it did not have a negative impact on our stay in the least. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee bar suggestion - - starting with mgmt I am a loyal and frequent Starwood guest so I see the good and bad. Good here - nice door /valet staff and helpful with suggestions and directions. The bad - - both mornings ten person queue and literally half hour waits for coffee. On mornings the coffee bar needs more than one person working. AND WORST, while line at its longest the one hard working girl at coffee bar was interrupted by a black coat manager type (tall heavy set white male) who made her make him a free coffee drink for himself that cut into her time with customers. She was working hard - - it frustrated her and the customers in line. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean We have stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay. The room felt really clean - except the ice bucket did not have a plastic liner. Neither of us liked the rainshower - it's not practical for actually taking a shower. We had a step-out balcony (6th floor) overlooking the Riverwalk. Not sure it's worth the extra $$. There were larger balconies on the 4th floor that had small patio tables/chairs. Would have preferred that so we could enjoy our balcony. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice. Great location The Westin Riverwalk is a very attractive spot that is directly connected to The San Antonio Riverwalk. Our room was large and comfortable and the lobby was spacious and inviting. The staff was extremely friendly. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I love staying at any Westin Hotel so I was very excited to book my stay at the Westin Riverwalk. When I arrived, I was 4 hours early of check in. The front desk informed me that as soon as the room was ready that they would call my cell phone. Perfectly fine since I was early. 3:45 rolls around (check in time was 3) and I still had not heard from the hotel. I walked back to the hotel and was told that the room was still not ready but that they would call me when it was. Disappointed, I said fine and went walking around the Riverwalk.....again. 5:45 I still had not heard from the hotel and decided to once again walk back to the hotel and ask if my room was ready. Thankfully when I arrived at the hotel they said the room had just been cleaned and was ready for me. I understand that things happen which is why I was perfectly fine waiting to go to my room till the actual check in time. But to have to wait and wait on a hotel room that you're paying for but can't get into with no phone call from the hotel, it's very disappointing and frustrating. I did think the hotel and hotel room was very beautiful and it was close to many attractions in San Antonio. I would recommend this hotel but I do think some things regarding the front desk should change. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to Surpass Expectations We have stayed at the Westin Riverwalk several times, and each time our visit has been nothing short of wonderful. The service is friendly and very accommodating. Rooms (particularly the beds) are top-notch; public spaces are beautiful; restaurant/bar/coffee shop are fantastic. We love the hotel and the location. Wouldn't think of staying any other place! May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - needs a couple of updates This location is great. Staff are super - I observed them handling a number of tricky situations including watching how they handled some very irate people when a very inconsiderate guest dumped a drink from many floors up over the balcony down on the people next to us - it was one of those OMG situations when you heard the fury in the people's voices - staff handled professionally albeit it took the MOD a while to get there. In the restaurant (food is great by the way) you really need to replace the torn leather seats at the booths - that does not speak Westin. Otherwise - all good. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & staff are wonderful The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Our room was spotless. The staff was very professional and kind. Especially Jezi our waitress and Swerino Gonzalez our room service waiter. I watched Jezi wait on multiple tables one with small children and she coulldn't have been kinder. Great job to both of you. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by By Far, My Favorite Hotel in San Antonio I travel extensively for business reasons and stay regularly at Westin hotels. The Westin River Walk is my favorite Westin and (by far) my favorite hotel in San Antonio. First, the service is outstanding. While this is to be expected at every Westin, the team in San Antonio makes a particular effort to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Whether it has been advice on where to eat or ensuring that the right work out gear was delivered quickly to my room, the staff at the River Walk has responded to all of my requests is an efficient, professional, and friendly manner. I also enjoy the physical space of the hotel. It is one of the newer properties on the river and the look and feel of the hotel reflect this. The hotel features clean lines, lots of light, and décor that is well matched to San Antonio. The rooms are very well appointed with high ceilings, generously sized bathrooms, and high quality furnishings (flat screen TVs, Westin's very comfortable beds, etc.). I have stayed at the full range of rooms in the hotel (from those that face the river to those that face downtown) and have never been disappointed. The location of the property is a big plus. It is literally on the river and close (within walking distance) to all of the primary attractions of down town San Antonio. It is also relatively easy to get to and from the hotel. I stayed over the weekend of the Rock and Roll Marathon and was pleasantly surprised at how quickly I was able to get from the hotel to one of the key freeways (highway 281). If you are a runner, the hotel provides easy access to the portion of the River Walk that offers the best running options (the segment that goes towards the historic King William District and on to the missions that are located in the southern portion of the City). The one small minus is the hotel's fitness facility. It offers the usual set of free weights, strength machines, and treadmills but the space is not particularly large. However, I have never seen the fitness area oversubscribed so I think the size of the space is a non-issue. The pool is nice ­ outdoors and overlooking the river and would be good for families traveling with kids. In summary, while the Westin River Walk may not be the cheapest hotel in San Antonio, it is, without a doubt, the best value and I will certainly return on my next trip. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Eve getaway Since this was the only Starwood property above a Category 5 downtown, I decided to get a room because it was close to the New Year's Eve events. I booked the room 3 weeks in advanced with specifics on a corner room above the 10th floor. If you're looking to be recognized as a Starwood member, you won't get it here. Front desk showed no notes of a corner room and had to settle for a middle floor room. Thomas, front desk Manager, was helpful but his staff lacked experience. I also asked for a couple of champagne flutes and was told there was going to be a $4 delivery charge! Rooms need to get updated and the only positive thing I can say is that it's in a good location. Try the boutique hotel next door instead. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Heaven When I come to San Antonio, this is about the only hotel I will stay at. It's right in the heart of everything, easy to get to things and is just perfect. What I really like is that while it's on the riverwalk, it's on the quiet portion of the riverwalk so you can sit outside at Zocca and watch everything float by and not feel like your on parade yourself. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Upon unpacking in our room, we discovered several of our daughter's items missing from transport between car and room. We contacted the front desk, and Arthur Garza went beyond the call of duty to track down and return all of the missing items to us. They had fallen off the luggage cart somewhere, but everything was picked up and returned to lost and found by staff. This was much appreciated. In general, all of the staff we encountered were professional and accommodating. March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Just stayed at Riverwalk Westin - staff were all friendly and courteous, but (1) Breakfast buffet was not good. Cold oatmeal, stale fruit, terrible pancakes (2) No one came to clean room, empty garbage, or supply clean towels until we called for these items at end of our second day there (3) Shower water - may have had nozzle/control problem - Took 3 minutes to warm up, then stayed scalding for 3 minutes, - controls took 3 minutes or so to respond. 4) Unable to open balcony window - do not know if this was safety feature or designed to not open. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and service Far too many service issues starting with checkin where wrong room given. Insufficient linens for family of four. Only one bottle of water per day. Concierge did not return information until several hours later. Charges for local phone calls. Not what a Platinum SPG member, or any SPG guest should experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service from all staff especially Valet This is an awesome hotel to stay at while visiting the Alamo City. I was the for a conference and the staff was amazing. A special thanks to your valet Oscar Ortiz. He is a major asset to your hotel. Bryant the valet manager was helpful in handle our valet questions. Hiedi at the front desk helped me one night with some items I had forgotten back home. The hotel is close enough to walk to all the main attractions. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice stay. Tiarra is great at the Front Office Had a very nice stay, rooms are big, bed comfortable. Tiarra at the Front Office is very helpful and courteous, so wanted to recognize her superior service. Terry in Service Express ensures that I get the stuff requested in no time. She is a big help during my stay. Wanted to thank Stewarding Manager Eugene Schlaff and Executive Chef Jeff Foresman for making sure that my special vegetarian diet is well done at the Zocca restaurant. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spurs Celebration Worst part of stay was the honking horns for 45 minutes after midnight because the Spurs won a game, not even a clinching game. How desperate! Very annoying. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Professional Staff There was a little hiccup in the beginning of my registration, but Ms. Victoria handled it quite professionally. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service & staff!!! Westin Riverwalk is a wonderful hotel, great location, fabulous service! May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is an expensive hotel with no perks I was stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. On the last day of my stay, both room keys to my room were deactivated twice in the same day! I had to wait for security to come and let us back in both times. For a hotel in excess of $250 per night, I would expect to get free wifi in my room at a bare minimum. The food in the restaurant/bar located at the riverwalk level was not tasty at all. The staff was nice and the room was clean. I hit my elbow a few times on the cast iron head board. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was so great Besides the hotel being beautiful, the accommodations being special, the staff was great. They always had a smile on their faces, they remembered you and what you requested and I felt like they were my friends by the time I left. I would recommend this place to anyone..... March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude manager Booked a 3 nite stay through Delta vacations 5/5 through 5/8. On 5/7, the hotel manager Alex F. insisted that he would charge us an additional night since his records show that we were to check out on 5/7. He would not Delta for us and said that we needed to contact Delta ourselves to get reimbursed. It was only after we called Delta did this get resolved. No apology from Alex and he was rude and intimidating to us. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughters Wedding Outstanding. The Westin team made my Daughters wedding so perfect and WOW'ed both families so completely I had to write a review. My hat is off to Brooke Engel the vendor coordinator for her grace in orchestrating two hundred guests, 2 bands, photographers and florists. The wait staff and bartenders were extremely cordial and naturally friendly. Standouts are Jose Alvarado and Jr. Vasquez- guest services, Eugene Schlaff - executive steward and Chris Aguilar - security. thank you Westin December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marginal Gym Facilities; No Free Wi-Fi I have stayed at this hotel every year for the past ten to attend an annual conference. It is okay. The rooms are spacious and clean. However, the gym lacks sufficient weight equipment. There is only one single body building machine and there is no possibility to train except with some dumbbells-totally inefficient. Also, they lack Wi-Fi and charge high fees for internet services. Still, they are in a prime location with reasonable on-foot travel distances to shopping and dining. Overall this is a B+ place to stay. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hospitality The staff at this Westin have Texas hospitality at heart. My wife and I are both on Vegan diets and the Chef de cuisines both went out of their way to accommodate us. We would definitely return. Only one minor issue which will be resolved. March 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>