The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • Santo Antônio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on a budget It felt very special staying here. The staff were kind and helpful, especially Janie A and Shawn Heflin. Location was perfect. Our balcony overlooked the riverwalk which was so pleasant. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay From the very moment that I arrived at the hotel the stay was flawless. The hotel is situated on a part of the Riverwalk that is peaceful and quiet. I have been a Platinum guest for over 10 years and never met a more responsive or wonderful team running a hotel. Andrew Carey the Front Office Manager was spectacular and was truly meant for the hospitality industry. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great The staff was great and the rooms were super. Even tho the hotel was crowded, Christmas holidays, the outstanding service and cleanliness we have come to expect was there... Super job January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin riverwalk excellent 4 night stay comfort decor restaurant location cleanliness November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond There is nothing worse than being sick when your traveling, other than being sick when you are traveling and facilitating/presenting a 4 day meeting. The staff at the Westin not only made this trip bearable, they made me feel at home when home was the only place I wanted to be. A big thanks to the staff for making my meeting such a big success and making me feel like family. From check-in with Jr. Vasquez & Destinee ensuring I was well taken care of, and Maria making my room feel like home, to Janie ensuring my meeting was set to be a success, I was confident going into the week even though I felt terrible. Jimmy Mena, Jason K, Roger R, Chris A, and Julio C were fabulous in making sure the meeting was going well, and Jorge, Armondo, and Veronica were awesome with ensuring the room and food was great. Everything was splendid! I cannot express enough gratitude for how wonderfully smooth this meeting went. Thank you, Janie for assigning such wonderful staff to me. Also, the young lady at the Starbucks coffee counter is a pleasure and wonderful example of customer service. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay The Westin Riverwalk provides the best overall hotel experience in San Antonio. SPG Platinum status noted and all amenities offered. Corner Suite was spacious and elegant, well furnished with two balconies. Marble bathroom was huge with double sink, stall shower, large soaking tub and water closet. Public areas are lovely and well maintained, gym is excellent and pool is nice if a bit small. Valet parking is costly and slow but that is my only real complaint. We will most certainly return. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice weekend The hotel was very busy with several weddings and the Miami Heat in the hotel. My only complaint is that the light in the bathroom is too dim for putting on make-up. Even the make-up mirror light was dim. Others in my party had the same comment. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughters Wedding Outstanding. The Westin team made my Daughters wedding so perfect and WOW'ed both families so completely I had to write a review. My hat is off to Brooke Engel the vendor coordinator for her grace in orchestrating two hundred guests, 2 bands, photographers and florists. The wait staff and bartenders were extremely cordial and naturally friendly. Standouts are Jose Alvarado and Jr. Vasquez- guest services, Eugene Schlaff - executive steward and Chris Aguilar - security. thank you Westin December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by horrible service at Zocca Restaurant I was in San Antonio for a national conference that was in town for the week. I chose the Westin Riverwalk due to proximity to the convention center, proximity to river walk and downtown attractions, as well as the affiliation with my starwood. The hotel service regarding room accommodations was just fine the problem came however during my dining experience in the on site restaurant Zocca. My companion and I entered the restaurant drink normal business hours and went to the hostess stand. After a brief conversation with another employee, the hostess led us to our seat. She asked if we would like to sit inside or outside to which we responded inside. She then led us directly to a DIRTY booth that had yet to be cleaned handed us out menus and walked away. We quickly flagged down another staff member and asked to be reseated. That staff member complied, and sat us at another table. We then waited for at least 15 minuted before our server arrived. Our server arrived, took our drink orders and then eventually returned with the drinks. We were told that the server would return momentarily after we had time to review our menus. This did not happen until approximately 20 minutes later after we flagged down yet another staff member. The remainder of the service was a series of one disappointing service encounter after another. There was a manager who did appear at our table at one point to ask of we were okay (after a staff member passing by over heard us complaining about our experience, informed her). We observed the few other patrons in the restaurant receiving prompt service without many of the hassles we found ourselves experiencing. We quickly rushed through our meal in an attempt to get out of an environment that we were clearly not welcomed in. A definite disappointment and a reason to never return or recommend to any colleague to Zocca.. A definite low point in our stay at the Westin Riverwalk San Antonio. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Upon unpacking in our room, we discovered several of our daughter's items missing from transport between car and room. We contacted the front desk, and Arthur Garza went beyond the call of duty to track down and return all of the missing items to us. They had fallen off the luggage cart somewhere, but everything was picked up and returned to lost and found by staff. This was much appreciated. In general, all of the staff we encountered were professional and accommodating. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean We have stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay. The room felt really clean - except the ice bucket did not have a plastic liner. Neither of us liked the rainshower - it's not practical for actually taking a shower. We had a step-out balcony (6th floor) overlooking the Riverwalk. Not sure it's worth the extra $$. There were larger balconies on the 4th floor that had small patio tables/chairs. Would have preferred that so we could enjoy our balcony. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice stay. Tiarra is great at the Front Office Had a very nice stay, rooms are big, bed comfortable. Tiarra at the Front Office is very helpful and courteous, so wanted to recognize her superior service. Terry in Service Express ensures that I get the stuff requested in no time. She is a big help during my stay. Wanted to thank Stewarding Manager Eugene Schlaff and Executive Chef Jeff Foresman for making sure that my special vegetarian diet is well done at the Zocca restaurant. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service from all staff especially Valet This is an awesome hotel to stay at while visiting the Alamo City. I was the for a conference and the staff was amazing. A special thanks to your valet Oscar Ortiz. He is a major asset to your hotel. Bryant the valet manager was helpful in handle our valet questions. Hiedi at the front desk helped me one night with some items I had forgotten back home. The hotel is close enough to walk to all the main attractions. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a good experience The Westin has always been a good experience and a nice stay which has made it our go to hotel in SA. It is a Westin but at the same time this location feels quaint. Excellent service. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend at the Westin Riverwalk My wife & I drove from Houston to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Very friendly & helpful staff all around. The valet parking attendant gave us directions to avoid some construction in the area. Room was nice, spacious, clean, and best of all, quiet! Nice balcony with a great view. It was great drinking coffee each morning on the hotel patio by the river. We have to go back! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff On check in, gentleman let us know our room wasn't ready. Suggested we wait in bar. Found us and delivered our keys a few min. later. Very professional & accommodating. Concierge helped w/restaurants & housekeeper (Linda) was pleasant & accommodating. Staff really went out of their way to be welcoming. Thx for all you are doing. Great ambassadors for Westin & San Antonio. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Hotel Myself and two friends were in town recently for a girls weekend getaway upon entering the property we knew we were in for a great time! We were cordially greeted and cared for from the moment our car door opened to the check in process. The staff throughout the hotel was attentive especially including MacKenzie at the front desk. Loved the little chocolates they leave out near the front desk and both the take out cafe counter and restaurant provided delicious meals and atmosphere relaxing and enjoyable. One night we sipped wine in the lobby and took in the lovely decor. The hotel has a an old world charm with unique decor and nice finishes throughout and feels as though it's an historical landmark. We had a sudio suite along with a adjoining double room. It provided a very spacious and comfortable place for us to chat and put our feet up. Loved being on the river side (9th floor) with open views of the city. Even though the balconies are narrow the suite one was spacious for us all and we enjoyed taking in the sunsets. Bathrooms were very nice with a classic marbel motief and the overall feeling of the room was fresh not dated. We checked out a few other properties and found the Westin to be far superior! Stay here it will not disappoint! October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent treatment Upon our arrival we were greeted by a very friendly staff and then personally greeted by Danita. She found out it was ours as well as our friends 50th wedding anniversary and upgraded our rooms and later presented us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. An excellent bonus to a fun filled weekend. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel were so attentive. The bellman,valet and receptionist were so attentive to our needs. They were so accommodating when we needed rollaway, changing rooms from one with connecting doors to one that didn't have connecting doors,parking our guests car as we ate at Zoccas. Just a great feeling when you receive that type of service. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One disappointment I believe that a hotel which considers itself to be in the upper echelon of hotels and in a venue with a convention center nearby should not be charging for internet access. I travel frequently for business and find that Starwood hotels seem to be the one of the last not to poivide free internet or Wi-fi. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very classy. We were impressed with the beautiful décor and overall cleanliness of this hotel. Our room was very comfortable. The hotel was located on a part of the Riverwalk that was quiet and away from the busy tourist areas although close enough to walk to that area if desired. Thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the evening. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raphael Hanson After totally enjoying our stay at the Westin/Riverwalk San Antonio, we departed the next morning refreshed and looking forward to our next destination. After being on the road for over 2 hours, I realized with horror that I had left my wallet containing a large sum of money in the room's safe. With my stomach sinking, I immediately called the hotel and was put through to Raphael Hanson, security officer. Raphael assured me that he would go up to my room and check the safe. In a very timely manner, he called to tell me that my wallet and the cash were still there! I was so relieved and was told by Raphael that he would have it sent Fedex to my destination. He got my information and put my wallet in the hotel safe in an addressed envelope to wait for the Fedex pickup the next morning. I received my wallet on Tuesday morning as promised! I can't say enough about the professionalism and caring Raphael showed to me. He is a wonderful addition to the Westin staff! Sincerely, J. Lomax July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff and service Far too many service issues starting with checkin where wrong room given. Insufficient linens for family of four. Only one bottle of water per day. Concierge did not return information until several hours later. Charges for local phone calls. Not what a Platinum SPG member, or any SPG guest should experience. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glorious Hotel but Hotel check-in staff pathetic This is a absoulutly glorious hotel right on the Riverwalk. Beautiful in every way except for the staff at check-in. I came in from a long and difficult business day on the road and the 3 girls behind the counter at check-in acted as if I wasn't worth their time. A gentlemen walked up shortly after I got there and it seemed the three of them were knocking themselves out to chat it up with him and meet his needs but they couldn't even take the time to direct me to the elevators. Had it not been for JR Vasquez being kind and even suggesting a dinner spot I would probably have nothing nice to say. JR was very helpful! After the workday I had, I really appreciated his kindness to someone like me who had never been there before. There was also a gentlemen named Daniel who served breakfast who had great customer service as well. I won't ever return to this hotel unless I come with a 'cute guy' that the front desk staff might pay more attention to since I obviously wasn't worth it. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & staff are wonderful The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Our room was spotless. The staff was very professional and kind. Especially Jezi our waitress and Swerino Gonzalez our room service waiter. I watched Jezi wait on multiple tables one with small children and she coulldn't have been kinder. Great job to both of you. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and Excellent Food I would highly recommend this hotel for its incredibly wonderful and professional staff. The hotel was clean and the food superb. An added bonus is its location right on the amazing Riverwalk. I know I appreciated that convenience. I would not hesitate to recommend a future stay at this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angie our Housekeeping Supervisor was fantastic!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were so warmly welcomed by Angie, our Housekeeping Supervisor. She was extremely helpful and professional. I highly recommend her. This is the best place I have stayed in in San Antonio, and I have been staying in different places in San Antonio for 30 years. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Problems I spent 4 nights at this hotel the week of July 15, 2013. The hotel was fine, but the valet parking service could not have been worse. If you have business appointments, or a plane to catch DO NOT relay on timely car service. Our longest delay was 30 minutes, but we had several of 15 or more. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! We loved the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! We stayed with our Westies and were treated great and everything was very convenient! Directly on the riverwalk for convenience, very helpful staff including Ruben when we arrived and when we left Joe F. helped us with our luggage. The bed was very comfortable and really liked the handheld and "rain" shower. The Cafecito had great croissant breakfast sandwich and good coffee for a reasonable price. We ate at Zocca and it was delicious. Plus, every day except Sunday, they provided some free refreshments (alcohol not free) between 5 and 7 PM. Nothing but class and we will definitely do it again! Well worth every penny! Thanks to everyone at the Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio! Last, but not least, I had left an expensive pair of sunglasses and was sure I would never see them again. But, when I called the hotel, they referred me to Manuel M., Security Officer. I identified them, he verified they were there and sent them to me Fed Ex. Thanks, Manuel!!!!!! September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by wake up call My room was on the street and heard busses all night long. Make sure you stay on the river side of hotel. Also, left a wake up call for 6:30AM Got first call at 1AM and called front desk and they appologized and reset for 6:30 and got a second call at 2AM. Did not sleep the entire night. December 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>