The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio

  • 420 W Market Street
  • Santo Antônio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SO SURPRISED! I just returned home from my stay at the San Antonio's Westin Riverwalk last night and just had to put this in words. I have stayed at several hotels in my life and many Westin Hotels for that matter and this is why my title to this review is named SO SURPRISED! This was by far the worst experience ever and for the price I paid I really feel ripped off. I love Westin Hotels and have always said that they are so beautiful, clean and that the staff is amazing. All was true this time except that the staff was horrible and were so completely clueless on how to treat guests and how to resolve problems. From the not informing me about the $30 a day parking fee before arriving, to the reception desk staff arguing with me about telling me the wrong room # and that's why my room keys didn't work, only thing is she said the room # out loud and that's where the bellman took our bags except we couldn't get in room, I wonder why? That was just in the first 30 minutes of arriving at the hotel and they weren't even busy yet. Myself and my 2 girls stayed for 4 nights, during the stay we had to have our phone replaced 4 times, our toilet fixed, coffee maker for one was never replaced and it wasn't working properly the entire stay but since I had already told them about it I thought something would have been done, not so. One night we had a family with kids that had a wrestling match well after midnight that did not get resolved after 2 calls and my daughter going down and telling front desk staff while in the other room on the other side of us a couple was trying very hard to make babies. I had a $75 dollar charge after the first day because the housekeeping staff "forgot" to tell front desk that I had her remove all the items out of mini-fridge. They tried to compensate me by giving me a complimentary breakfast for my family but when we received the breakfast 30 minutes later than promised it was not correct either. There were so many wrong elements about this stay I could go on and on but that will not solve anything. The one bright light in this whole mess was the Head Maintenance guy and I forgot his name but he was the only one that seemed to care about how my stay was going and tried to help me. And finally at check out when they asked, "Was there anything they could have done to make my stay any better? Yes, there is. You could have taken at least half off my bill because the service and my stay there was definitely not worth the hundreds of dollars I spent. So very disappointed in This particular Westin, I know not all are that way since I have stayed in others as stated before. Some definite changes need to be made and from reading previous reviews it looks as if this has been an ongoing issue, so I am not alone in my thinking. I would not recommend this hotel at all. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel makes you feel that your on vacation The Westin Riverwalk is in a great location and is in close proximity to all the sites to see in downtown San Antonio. The rooms provide ample space and comfort, and the staff is very pleasant. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home The most comfortable, luxurious hotel in San Antonio. Clean, white bedding that I love. A friendly, cooperative and very professional staff. Lobby and restaurant have excellent Riverwalk views. Enjoyed the music and refreshments in lobby at happy hour time. Bill Petrella, the best hotel manager in the business--gives personal attention and has true concern that his hotel is the best. I can't find one single fault. I love this hotel!! June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for a Conference Not only does the physical environment promote a sophisticated San Antonio atmosphere, the staff makes you feel like you are their one and only priority. Attention to detail was top on their list. I couldn't have been more proud of the venue and the conference we planned. Great Location too! We were within easy walking distance to all downtown and Riverwalk venues. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent My wife and I recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Westin Riverwalk. My e-mails before our stay were answered promptly by Chaitan and he arranged for the perfect room. The hotel is visually beautiful and the location is wonderful.The staff was excellent from desiree at the front desk, travis in valet parking and dominic as concierge We could not have had a more lovely weekend in San Antonio. Thank-you to everyone at the Westin Riverwalk that creates such a welcoming and lovely atmosphere for guests. Ian December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected We had trouble with the a/c it was not cold enough and the pillows were not comfortable and there was not mini fridge in our room only a mini bar. At check out they mixed up our credit cards as well and posted it on two different ones because they did not scan the first one correclty June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Review The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the riverwalk and other amenities. The food in the restaurent was excellent and service very helpful. The room was very good and bed really, really comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This room was noisy at night The room was noisy. I was moved to the 4th floor on arrival. Garbage trucks woke me at 4 am twice on my last two days.. Also, the sound proofing between rooms was poor. The people next door were noisy the first 2 nights. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very classy. We were impressed with the beautiful décor and overall cleanliness of this hotel. Our room was very comfortable. The hotel was located on a part of the Riverwalk that was quiet and away from the busy tourist areas although close enough to walk to that area if desired. Thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the evening. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Wonderful two weekends in a row at the San Antonio Westin Riverwalk, for a wedding the first weekend and a conference the second one. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but not very quiet We had never stayed in a hotel on the riverwalk so this was our first experience. Very beautiful hotel and very convenient location. The bed was very comfortable and the shower and restroom were nice. Unfortunately there were a number of noises that made sleeping and sleeping late difficult. There were repeated sounds kind of like a filing cabinet drawer being closed fairly loudly coming from nearby rooms throughout the night. Could regularly hear doors closing from the hall as well and could hear the cleaning staff in the morning. On the 4th floor facing the riverwalk, we could hear people downstairs in the morning fairly clearly. It may have just been the location of the room in that it was on the same floor as the pool and so close to the ground level but it took away from our overall enjoyment of the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by long delayed visit It has been over 40 year since I lived in San Antonio. Staying at the Westin River Walk was a great experience and made me wonder why I hadn't been back sooner. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is placed in a wonderful place I liked the proximity to the restaurants, places to visit and lounge. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality, great rooms. After a long drive, exhausted and frustrated from battling it out with another local hotel. We checked out, because of their rudeness, & unable to accommodate us with a decent room. We are gold Starwood members, but since our friends stayed at another hotel, felt obligated to stay as well. We checked out immediately. We checked in the Westin hotel on the Riverwalk. Kim, was the clerk who checked us in. She was very sweet, went out of her way to make us feel special. When she found out I was celebrating my Birthday, she upgraded our room. I told her of the bad experience we had with local hotel. Needless to say we will never stray again... Thank you Kim for making our stay very enjoyable. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late check out I was thrilled that the reception person gave me a late check out of 3:30. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Antonio Good service except for long checkout line with only one person at desk. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Conference Area The hotel is beautiful. The lobby, the rooms, the restaurant, and the meeting areas are all beautiful, clean, and modern. It is obvious that the staff cares about how the hotel appears. The staff was extremely nice and attentive. They kept calm even when they were inundated with many people and treated everyone with respect. My only criticism is that the robe and towels in my room had stains on them, which is not a big deal because they were obviously bleached and cleaned, but for a hotel of this quality I was surprised to see that. The staff was quick to help out when we were setting up our conference and took away all of our boxes as soon as we unpacked them to keep everything orderly. They were wonderful (the staff in the meeting area, the restaurant staff, the bartender, the front desk, the concierge, and the valets). The hotel is on the river walk and very close to many restaurants and attractions. There is a river taxi pick up point right outside the hotel as well. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spurs Parade The room was fine. I had to call to find out where my bags were after an hour. The TV did not work...it showed "no signal", but that wasn't a big deal. The biggest reason we paid for a balcony room overlooking the river was we were told the parade would come "right past the hotel" when I was booking the room. Once there, I found out we were about 500 ft short of the start of it. So not worth the money for us. The staff was nice and the room was good, but same amenities for less money in a lot of places. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was awsome. The staff was wonderful. I enjoy my stay here and will come back again. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Just stayed at Riverwalk Westin - staff were all friendly and courteous, but (1) Breakfast buffet was not good. Cold oatmeal, stale fruit, terrible pancakes (2) No one came to clean room, empty garbage, or supply clean towels until we called for these items at end of our second day there (3) Shower water - may have had nozzle/control problem - Took 3 minutes to warm up, then stayed scalding for 3 minutes, - controls took 3 minutes or so to respond. 4) Unable to open balcony window - do not know if this was safety feature or designed to not open. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever.... Michael, the concierge, went way beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome!! The entire staff was super nice & ready to please! I would definitely stay at the Westin again & again!! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable X2 We had high hopes for staying at the Westin, which was hosting our nieces wedding reception. However, you'd think that with the reception on-site, some priority would be given to the wedding guests to be able to check in in time to change for the wedding. We were unable to confirm any early check-in until we were at the hotel, which caused some anxiety. A room was available and the issue became moot, but it was discomforting on our drive to San Antonio. Sleep was also an issue, for two reasons: first the bed was uncomfortable, giving my wife a lower back ache which bothered her all the way home and also because there was a screaming baby in the adjoining room, and there is apparently NO sound reduction in the access doorway. We heard that child and it's parents as if they were staying in OUR room. I didn't bother to bang on the door as it was obvious the parents were trying to resolve the issue, but the transmittal of noise from their room to ours is unforgivable. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym and other ammenities The gym doesn´t have all the machines and it's small. All other ammenities and hotel accomodations were good. I will preffer to have a complete Starbucks shop for breakfast. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I really liked the hotel room, the gym and the lobby. The lobby was nice with small outdoor alcoves for relaxing. My two criticisms would be that it was too cold in the meeting rooms and the pool was dirty in the afternoon. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay I stayed at the hotel just one night but it was just memorable. Service was great! Staff very welcoming! Room very clean, view was excellent. I would definitely recommend it for Texans looking for a weekend getaway. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Antonio conference Arrival date was the same day the San Antonio Spurs won championship. First night was relavtively sleepless night. However, the remaining nights were fine. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel pros & cons Hotel was nice. Staff was nice. We checked in late sat night, 11pm, slept, had breakfast sun. a.m., then left right after breakfast. We were there almost 12 hrs. Had to waste time on Mon. to call in about billing issues. A $19.36 charge was placed on my card for using the room bar, which was unused. This was very annoying and should not have happened. Then, being there only 12 hours, we were charged $37.89 for the valet parking (plus tip) which is very unreasonable. They would not adjust this even one penny. These little annoyances take away from the whole experience and leave a bad impression, all unnecessarily. I will have to look at other options next trip. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by R White Construction Maintenance Administrator-I Room was clean upon arrival, very pleased with staff willing to go the extra mile to help you get settled in. Conference rooms were comfortable. I would reccomend the stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee bar suggestion - - starting with mgmt I am a loyal and frequent Starwood guest so I see the good and bad. Good here - nice door /valet staff and helpful with suggestions and directions. The bad - - both mornings ten person queue and literally half hour waits for coffee. On mornings the coffee bar needs more than one person working. AND WORST, while line at its longest the one hard working girl at coffee bar was interrupted by a black coat manager type (tall heavy set white male) who made her make him a free coffee drink for himself that cut into her time with customers. She was working hard - - it frustrated her and the customers in line. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues 1. TV system a major headache. Staff did a great job addressing but it took several hours to get the right people on the mission. 2. Room temp varied a lot from set point. Caused it to be warm then cold then... 3. The green program is awful. Although my conference signed up for it, abandoning the room for $5 in coupons per day is not worth it. June 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>