The Westin Westminster

  • 10600 Westminster Boulevard
  • Westminster,
  • Colorado
  • 80020
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Quite up to Westin Standards My third floor room was above the fitness center so it was very noisy. The room had not been dusted in quite some time and the alarm clock was dead. I know that the hotel can't do anything about this but I found it appaling that when going outside for a break from my meetings, people were outside smoking pot pipes. The fumes were bad and totally ruined the break. While I have to travel to Colorado on business, I would not bring my family. Also, for a hotel that has meetings and conferences it was a suprise that shuttle service to the airport was not offered. When I called to inquire the person was very rude and could not offer any options. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I miss my dogs. I was thrilled to learn that the hotel was dog friendly. I travel for work and can't bring my dogs with me on my trips, so it's nice to be able to interact with dogs at your hotel. I wish more hotels were open to the ENTIRE family like you folks are. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location. I had a park view which is really nice. The other side has the mountains and I'm sure that it would be a great view. Beautiful, fairly new hotel. Nice rooms, good food and friendly staff. Highly recommend it if you are visiting the area. February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Lacking Very disappointed in the Westin. Laundry was never returned; needed to inquiry. First day lacking towels and bath mat; second day room was never cleaned; third day room cleaned but trash and towels left. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and professional staff Loved the comfortable bed, cleanliness of all areas of the hotel/resort, and friendly staff. Other conferences were going on the same time ours was, yet the staff accommodated all of us very well and were very positive and personable. We were here two years ago and I enjoyed this trip just as much this time. The decor is very nice and well maintained. I do wish there was a small tv in the guest bathroom though, to catch up on news while getting ready in the mornings. Coffee in the hot tub in the morning was also a highlight! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Manager Indicated below Enjoyed the look of the hotel, amenities in the room, cleanness, business center and amount foo meeting space not to mention the professionalism of the employees October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff at Front Desk were Awful! The staff at the front desk were absolutely the rudest and disrespectful girls I have ever dealt with. There is no way that they should be dealing with the public. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property with great service This is a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was wonderful too, and the food was outstanding. I highly recommend this property. October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very nice Westin. Like the courtyard outside for dinner and the historical information about Westminster outside. Nice to walk in the morning by the pond October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not normal Westin standards I was in town for a reunion and booked this Westin as it was close to where I needed to be. To begin with this is listed as a "pet friendly" hotel. It should be listed as a kennel. I could not believe the number of dogs at the place over the weekend. There were constantly 4-5 dogs in the lobby. Not just little lap dogs but large dogs. Almost every elevator ride included at least 3 dogs. Accordingly, you need to be prepared for the aroma of dog droppings when you get off the elevator on certian floors. The staff was very nice and they recognized me as an SPG Gold Member right away. My room was clean but small for a Westin outside of New York. Besides the dogs the only real complaint was the service staff in the restauraunt. Probably the worst staff I have ever encountered. Be prepared to be seated and then wait for a long time before they even acknowldge you. Very slow no matter how busy the place is. Perhaps they are just trying to drive the patrons to the nearby resturants, which there are a few. If you travel with your dog(s) and want them to have numerous playmates this is the hotel for you. In the future I will stay at one of the other Westin properties in the area. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at this hotel in 12 years The first room was a horrible smell.... Had to change rooms.....they sent up the wrong keys.....told to go to a different room the door person opened the room with his key.... It was occupied.... Had to call down and get the right room number.... We still had to go down and get the right room keys....we signed up for go green .... But going green, we did not think that we would get No room care, no shampoo cream rinse, soap, coffee so we had to get everything ourselves! Saw there was a better price on line but when called we could not get the savings I am very disappointed in your hotel and staff!!!! Best price guarantee is not being honored!!! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food great restaurant. The staff at the Westin were all beyond accommodating and nice. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room ok - experience not so much Key card system was down while we were there. I would have expected that when it was fixed they would offer to contact us with working keys, but we had to keep contacting mgmt. For the first 24 hours we had to be let into our room and did not have keys. Refrigerator that had been requested on reservation, but was not in room. I had to call to have one delivered. It did not work correctly because it is being moved all the time (froze the items in it and we needed it to store medication). Booked Mountain view room prepaid in advance - only thing left when we checked in was a room with a huge treadmill blocking the window which was on too low of a floor to really be mountain view. Breakfast options were minimal and expensive. Also, felt like I was being nickel and dimed - extra fee for internet, etc. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by little disappointed This is my husband's favorite hotel in the area so I booked one night to celebrate a romantic night for his birthday. He mainly loves it because of the hot tub. I called ahead of time to make sure it was working. Well it was working but the night we checked in there were about 9 young children unattended in the hot tub and about 30 in pool area. noise level was crazy which I realize is mostly out of your control. So we just went to our room and planned on going in the morning. When he went down in the morning, door was locked and staff told him it was "too cold" to let him go out. soo disappointing. since main reason I booked the room February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great One Night Stay I stayed here at the start of my week long road trip through Colorado. The hotel was a great location for me because it was only about an hour away from Estes Park, which was my next destination. Also, the hotel is located near a large plaza with a Target, Panera, Starbucks, gas stations etc. The staff was very friendly and the property was clean and the rooms were great. I used my Platinum ammenity and reeived a full breakfast, which was nice. The only negative would be that the hotel does not have a club lounge, but it's not a big deal. Overall, great hotel in a great area whether you want to be close to Dener or the high country. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs stay for free My 50 pound golden retiever stayed in my room free of charge. I self-parked my car for free. Valet parking was free of charge on weekdays. There is a beautiful park with extensive walking paths adjacent to the hotel. The hotel's restaurant has a Nuevo Mexican menu, gorgeous patio with fire pit, fun bar atmosphere and great menu. It's easy enough to have great staff and good sized, clean rooms at a 4 star hotel, which the Westin, Westminster has. It's very atypical to have the above mentioned perks as welll. The hotel has an incredibly friendly chocolate lab who hangs out at the reception desk and is available to be taken on walks. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to everything but not really non- smoking Clean hotel with nice features & close to boulder & Denver & points in between. We did an overnight stay-cation. Pool, hot tub, & fitness center are excellent. However, the facility is supposed to be smoke free, but smoking was allowed on hot tub / outdoor fireplace area & we had to leave the hot tub because people went in it & were smoking. I addressed this with front staff & they only said, sorry but it was outside. Rooms had a LOCKED refrigerator & no microwave. When I booked it online it said breakfast was an amenity but after I paid, it said it was a surcharge. Stayed for the overall last minute value to get away from home. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are gorgeous. We were there for a convention and spent most of the time in the ballrooms. But we were disappointed that the double rooms have Double (Full) beds instead of Queens. Two non-skinny adults cannot sleep comfortably in a double bed. Also, although we set our A/C on 65, the actual temp never got down below 69. So, it was a little warmer that we were comfortable with while sleeping. Other than that, it's a beautiful hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features. This hotel has great people working for it. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff My family stayed at the Westin for a week. The bellhop helped us up and down with a lot of bags, which I really appreciated. What really distinguished the hotel was the help we received from Robert. Our daughter had a serious case of Altitude Sickness and threw up all over the bed and floor at 2am in the morning. We called the front desk and in no time, Robert showed up at our door with clean linens, towels, and rubber gloves and states, "I'm here to fix everything!". He even came back with some Sprite and Ginger Ale to help calm our little girl's stomach. Later in the week, the same Robert helped me find a tire store to fix a flat on our minivan. We needed some special attention this trip, and we got it. Thank-you Westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly, well organized staff. Front desk, doormen, and restaurant staff were well-trained and provided great customer service! The restaurant served excellent food. The location was a little too far from Denver and Boulder. The room was okay...a loose faucet in the bathroom and a dirty coffee station, but clean linens and bathroom.. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed stay every time Would stay at this hotel again. New restaurant has great food. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food/buffet provided for Donny Epstein group I've been attending Donny Epstein's Healing Fest twice a year for several years now. Every year, the food is exactly the same in the buffet (with the exception of dessert). On Saturday, there is a salad with NO toppings except croutons... I ask, what kind of salad is this? On Sunday, the salad has a few toppings, such as, tomatoes, cucumbers, and onions. This is better, but why aren't there any toppings on Saturday? This makes for an extremely poor salad. Moreover, the main dishes are also exactly the same every year. Consumers like variety... I find your kitchen's lack of variety, and creativity, to be extremely boring... and so do many others who attend the Healing Fest. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good The staff and facilities were generally very good, the only complaint I have is the carpeting in my room. The carpet was cut significantly short along the walls & it was an eye sore and made the in room experience stand out in a negative fashion relative to the otherwise good experience at the hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Here comes the "Eagles" I am a gold member. Until this hotel stay, I have enjoyed good service and treatment from the Westin Hotel. However, the Phildelphia Eagles arrived in town to play the Broncos and the stayed at the Westin. We were called by a service person who asked us if we would be exiting our room early. I had a 4pm check out time, however I our room keys were deactivated around 11am. I asked about my request to have a west view, but I was ignored by the Preferred Desk Clerk. Last time for us at this hotel. Note: Don't plan on staying at the Westin during football season as I was a second class patron when the team arrived. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel The hotel is located in the Westminster Promenade, an entertainment and dining complex containing an AMC 24 screen theatre, a 3 rink iceskating and hockey arena, bowling alley and several bars and restaurants. It has a resort feel where everything you need to entertain yourself for several days is adjacent to the hotel. The hotels lobby is an inviting place to relax with a large two sided fire place. The restaurant serves Southwestern fare. We ate there both mornings of our stay. The food is excellent and unique. We were upgraded to corner King mountain view room. The hotel has a wonderful view of the Rockies. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful location We have stayed here several times. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. The hotel is in between Denver and Boulder and is easily accessible by the freeway. Parking is free and available. Reception was very courteous and friendly and was adequately staffed at the high volume time. The bellman was unavailable at this busy time and we had to deliver our luggage and carryons . The room had a wonderful mountain view and everything worked. The internet was easy to access. The bar and restaurant were under construction which was a complete surprise. The quality of food and drinks were up to standard. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landscaping The inside of the hotel is usually pretty well maintained. I can't say the same for the outside. It looks like there needs to be a grounds keeper. There are weeds growing throughout the landscaping, giving the hotel a mediocre look. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experince The staff was outstanding. My first night there and into the first morning, I was smelling th strong odor of cigarette smoke. I notified the staff and they asked if I wanted to get a new room or to see if housekeeping could clean it up. I asked for housekeeping to attemp it first because i didn't really want to move. That afternoon I went to my room and you could not tell that at one point there was a strong stnch of cigarettes. The front desk staff and housekeeping crew did an excellent job and really made me feel like I mattered. Thank you. I will defenitely be staying here next time I am in the area. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great parklike setting The hotel was able to make use of both the interior and exterior space. Meals served outside provided a great atmosphere. July 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>