The Westin Westminster

  • 10600 Westminster Boulevard
  • Westminster,
  • Colorado
  • 80020
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference attendance Good conference facility. Good food. Friendly staff. Room was ok, back of bathroom door rather dirty, stained pillow cases. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Disappointed The hotel lobby was beautiful and the valet parking staff was excellent. Other than that, I was totally disappointed in all aspects of the hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and our room was cleaned only one time. We had to call for toilet paper, clean towels, soap and to have our garbage and wet towels removed. One day the hot tub was emptied mid-morning and not hot, another day the pool area was so freezing that we had to leave before we finished our exercise because we were so cold. Coffee and breakfast area was not only pricey but way understaffed causing long lines. We would not stay again or recommend to others. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features. This hotel has great people working for it. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed stay every time Would stay at this hotel again. New restaurant has great food. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly, well organized staff. Front desk, doormen, and restaurant staff were well-trained and provided great customer service! The restaurant served excellent food. The location was a little too far from Denver and Boulder. The room was okay...a loose faucet in the bathroom and a dirty coffee station, but clean linens and bathroom.. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room ok - experience not so much Key card system was down while we were there. I would have expected that when it was fixed they would offer to contact us with working keys, but we had to keep contacting mgmt. For the first 24 hours we had to be let into our room and did not have keys. Refrigerator that had been requested on reservation, but was not in room. I had to call to have one delivered. It did not work correctly because it is being moved all the time (froze the items in it and we needed it to store medication). Booked Mountain view room prepaid in advance - only thing left when we checked in was a room with a huge treadmill blocking the window which was on too low of a floor to really be mountain view. Breakfast options were minimal and expensive. Also, felt like I was being nickel and dimed - extra fee for internet, etc. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing This by far was my least favorite SPG property to date. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and professional staff Loved the comfortable bed, cleanliness of all areas of the hotel/resort, and friendly staff. Other conferences were going on the same time ours was, yet the staff accommodated all of us very well and were very positive and personable. We were here two years ago and I enjoyed this trip just as much this time. The decor is very nice and well maintained. I do wish there was a small tv in the guest bathroom though, to catch up on news while getting ready in the mornings. Coffee in the hot tub in the morning was also a highlight! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is very relaxing place The ambience for this hotel is lovely, very clean and its staff is courteous and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great parklike setting The hotel was able to make use of both the interior and exterior space. Meals served outside provided a great atmosphere. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good The staff and facilities were generally very good, the only complaint I have is the carpeting in my room. The carpet was cut significantly short along the walls & it was an eye sore and made the in room experience stand out in a negative fashion relative to the otherwise good experience at the hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Landscaping The inside of the hotel is usually pretty well maintained. I can't say the same for the outside. It looks like there needs to be a grounds keeper. There are weeds growing throughout the landscaping, giving the hotel a mediocre look. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are gorgeous. We were there for a convention and spent most of the time in the ballrooms. But we were disappointed that the double rooms have Double (Full) beds instead of Queens. Two non-skinny adults cannot sleep comfortably in a double bed. Also, although we set our A/C on 65, the actual temp never got down below 69. So, it was a little warmer that we were comfortable with while sleeping. Other than that, it's a beautiful hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quality property in a convenient location This hotel is of pleasant design and is a well maintained, quality Westin, with great long distance views...It is conveniently situated to both Denver and Boulder, with good shopping and eating nearby... July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, great part of town The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants, a movie theater and a bowling alley. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, great for a romantic getaway, or just a nice place to crash at night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lobby The lobby is great for family and friends. Good restaurants are within walking distance or the shuttle from the hotel covers 5 miles. Staff is courteous at front desk, but staff at the doors could be friendlier. You feel that if you don't valet with them then you are doors opened, no greeting, no exit courtesy. Staff at front desk needs more than one person, waited 10 minutes to check in with no one in line only 1 patron with multiple area questions. Those questions should be directed to concierge but the concierge is way too far away from front desk to offer any assistance or the other helper is doing Starbucks. Pool is NOT family friendly and outdoor space not where you want to spend time. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Room, Restaurant Needs Attention The Good: Check-in process, value, staff friendliness, clean lobby, clean room, comfortable bed and pillow, good quality room furniture, great view, helpful shuttle service. The Not-So-Good: The restaurant has white painted adobe throughout. I suggest the white areas are repainted twice a year or more. Everwhere I looked there were black scuffed areas, dried slop where the mop splashed, and dried food on the wall at my table. The service is slow. The prices are too high for a restaurant in this condition. The shower water pressure is too low. Charging for wifi is old-school. Everywhere other than here, wifi is free. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was relaxing We enjoyed the room and the comfy bed. We had a mountain view which was wonderful. The walk around the ponds was relaxing. It was so close to attractions. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by softball dad the hotel is nice. I had a problem with not coverting room to nonallergic condititon. I asked that all down be removed and that was not done before I arrived. I was not happy with pets being allowed. Maids removed my robe and one less towel after a few days. The parking availability was not good. Starbucks in lobby was great and additional ice was very good. The pool was dirty and my daughter was afraid to get into it. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin for me The entire hotel does not have queen size beds - only doubles. Our group had never encountered that before. We were sharing beds which was not realistic with a double bed so we had to book extra rooms. The drinks were very expensive for our group events - $8 for a small 1/2 glass of wine. The food was also very average - not up to Westin standards in my opinion. Cost us $100 to take a taxi from the airport. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Most of the food was not hot. Especially Sunday morning. My potatoes were cold. Most of the people at my table had the same problem. We asked for ice tea and were told that they could only serve water and coffee. I never heard of such a thing. We finally got ice tea and some people finally got hot tea. Response when we asked for something was really slow. I think more servers were needed. Friday night was booked too close to our room time. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is so convenient Close to AMC and shopping center. Great place to relax. about 1.5 hour drive to the Rocky National Park. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing staff! This afternoon I was running late for the airport after cycling 140 miles over 2 days for MS. The two ladies at the front desk were so supportive and kind. They helped me pack my bike as well as gave me options to stay the night if needed. The Valet gentleman was also car service right away and assured me I would make my flight. I am now at the airport and just about to board. Thank you to your amazing team! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful hotel! Beautiful facilities, friendly attentive staff, one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. You made my trip very memorable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travels i love the Westminster westin,i always come back when i'm in town. i love area,the rooms are very comfortable, the staff is great and the restaurant is amazing. highly rerecorded. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location Everything about our stay was spectacular. The hotel was very, very clean. Staff pleasant and helpful. Restaurant/bar was a very enjoyable experience. Thank you! June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Received Horrible Customer Service Let me start off with saying that I would never leave a poor review unless I knew that there was something better close by or there was something that was an Act of God that could give them the benefit of the doubt. I am not expecting anything from management by posting my experience. I just want to share my experience so other travelers can make a fair decision. We stayed for two nights for a ballroom competition. The room was very spacious, always had HOT water (be careful or you'll burn yourself), and the beds were actually really comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel, Kachina, was by far the BEST part of our stay. They have fabulous selections! That's about it. The problem I have with this Westin location is that essentially we were kicked out because they were booked for the night. We weren't offered any help to find other accommodations. No apology for the mix-up. Nothing. Just told that if we wouldn't pay then we had to go (even though I was told that we could stay one more night). Let me explain. We realized that we would have to stay and extra night because it would be impossible to check-out in time and still be in the competition. The lady at the front desk said it was no problem, and that it would be the same discounted rate (one we got for the ballroom competition) that we paid for the other two nights. Great! The day we were originally supposed to check-out we got a knock on the door from a housekeeper saying that they thought we were supposed to check out. We explained that we got another night and she left. 15 minutes later we get a phone call from the front desk. This was where the problem occurred. I spoke to a woman, I believe her name was Arianna (or something very similar) and she told me that because they were completely booked that night, we would have to pay the full rate and not the one we were told. The full rate was more than twice what we were paying!! I asked if we quickly packed and checked-out if we would be charged that and she wasn't sure and had to ask. I know it's hard to believe via the internet, but the way she spoke to me on the phone sounded like the whole time she was insinuating that even though we were going to leave, we were going to be charged the full rate because we were in there half of the day. Like I said, they didn't offer to help us find another place to stay or even some sort of an apology for the mix up. This is the kind of customer service I would expect at a cheat roadside motel NOT this property! No, actually I wouldn't expect this kind of service at any hotel, from a cheap roadside hotel to New York's finest hotel, no hotel should do this to their paying customers! Next year, we will not be staying here. There is another nice hotel no more than two minutes away and we will be staying there. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff My family stayed at the Westin for a week. The bellhop helped us up and down with a lot of bags, which I really appreciated. What really distinguished the hotel was the help we received from Robert. Our daughter had a serious case of Altitude Sickness and threw up all over the bed and floor at 2am in the morning. We called the front desk and in no time, Robert showed up at our door with clean linens, towels, and rubber gloves and states, "I'm here to fix everything!". He even came back with some Sprite and Ginger Ale to help calm our little girl's stomach. Later in the week, the same Robert helped me find a tire store to fix a flat on our minivan. We needed some special attention this trip, and we got it. Thank-you Westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs improvement My daughter and I needed a ride to airport and we asked the front desk about information for a shuttle or taxi, they immediately recommended "their driver", which come to find out is a contracted town car and said it cost just as much as a taxi. We believed them and booked it. Don't fall for it! When we were dropped off at the airport the driver said "that will be $100", I was floored so I gave him that plus tip. I was furious. I called the hotel to tell them I felt like I had been robbed, first because they misrepresented "their driver" and they probably get some kind of kick back for using him, second because they lied about costing as much as a taxi (we met other moms at airport who used a taxi and shuttle and they paid way less, we were there for softball tournament) and third because the driver included his tip without telling me. When he dropped us off he gave me his business card so I called him and asked why he charged to much and he said it was $80 for trip and $20 for tip, he added his own tip!!! I then called the hotel manager and told her all this and she basically said it was my problem and there was nothing they could do. Well they could have given me the info for a taxi and shuttle like I asked in the first place and all this could have been avoided. I felt the whole catch and bait scheme being used on me. June 24, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:15:32.337-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_1173, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>