The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost excellent I find it amazing that a hotel of this quality charges residents for internet access. This aside, the quality was excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I stayed at the Heritage Suite which overlooks Martin Place. Fantastic location for shopping! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Did not know much about this hotel. I'm a frequent Westin customer in many places outside of Australia. This hotel is in a fantastic location in Sydney CBD, right in the heart. The GPO building is really nice. Stayed in a corner Tower Deluxe room which was very impressive. Room size and bathroom size were nice. Would definitely stay again and can't wait. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel. We have stayed at this hotel many times and it constantly delivers a first class experience. The rooms are well designed, tastefully furnished and offer an elegant blend of functionality and comfort. The location is perfect for business or leisure - esp.shopping, and the hotel and its immediate surroundings offer a wide range of excellent dining options. And all this is complemented by the hotel's insertion into a heritage building. It's not cheap, but one gets what one pays for, and then some. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG lounge staff, not so good f&b As usual, fantastic spg lounge staff. However, the f&b service staff at the mosaic restaurant is found wanting. In room dining prices are too high. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the CBD but.......... We usually stay here when visiting Sydney but this time wasn't as good as it used to be. Celebrating a birthday, thought they would acknowledge but nothing, we would not mind paying for bottle of champagne on ice but zilch, nothing. We ate the mini bar out on the first night, went back to do the same the next night and it was not restocked. We were devasted! No choccies, nothing! I'm not sure what benefit you receive by being a Starwood member. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms and heavenly beds. I had a two night (weekend) stay in a two double bed room on the 19th floor and my first impressions entering the lobby were "Wow". Reception staff were very courteous, professional and welcoming. The room was in excellent condition and well presented. Loved the heavenly beds and fresh linen and the attention to detail that has gone into the whole room, TV was great, lots of channels and lots of features. The food was delicious. I would definitely stay at The Westin Sydney again on my next trip to Sydney. Keep up the outstanding work. Steve, INVERLOCH, VICTORIA. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Welcome We had experienced the sort of hospitality that being an SPG member brings prior to our brief visit to Sydney in both Abu Dhabi and Bali, so we knew in advance that we would be treated like honoured guests, and were not disappointed. Many thanks again to Brendan, Daniel, Rachel and Eveline in the bar for all their kind attention and especially to Ron the Concierge who was most helpful at all times. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Wedding Anniversary It had been 8 years since my wife and I spent our wedding night at The Westin Sydney and it was a delight to find that the wonderful memories of our first stay are still well placed. The hotel architecture, room with a heavenly bed, harbour view over the clock-tower, welcoming staff and first-rate breakfast smorgasbord all made us wish we could have stayed much longer. We are looking forward to being back again as soon as possible. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is situated in prime location. The property is nice. Only thing which I did not appreciate was that there was no complementary bottled water in the room. When asked about it , I was told the tap water is drinkable. I would like to mentioned that this is the only Starwood property in Asia-Australia to do so. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel The Westin is in a great location. Great staff, great rooms and close to a great range of restaurants July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Like Heaven The Westin Sydney is a magnificent hotel located in the heart of the city. The exquisite architecture and warm interiors are mixed with modern and luxurious amenities. The hotel is built upon the landmark Sydney General Post Office constructed in 1886. In 1996, the building was sold, and refurbished, and turned into shops, offices and the Westin Hotel. The Lobby & Check-in : The lobby is grand and welcomes travelers from all over the world with traditional and comfortable furnishings. I was greeted as soon as I arrived by the bellman and felt very welcome. He took my bags and showed me to the Starwood Preferred Guest Check-in line. The check-in process was simple and quick. I had two reservations – one paid and one reward reservation – and the hotel combined them for me and ensured I could stay in the same room the entire stay. Upon checking in, I was told about the Executive Lounge, free internet access (due to Platinum Status) and Westin Workout options. The Room: Wow! What else can I say? I was upgraded to an executive room with a king bed and it was spectacular (I’m not sure the pictures do it justice!) The room was modern and bright and made me feel at home. From my room, I could see the clock tower, which is beautiful, and had a great view of the city. The room had a king sized bed, desk and gigantic bathroom. The bathroom had a large soaking tub and separate shower. The wall separating the bathroom and bedroom was glass and had an electric curtain that could be raised and lowered as needed. I absolutely could have moved in and felt right at home. The room had wired internet connection – no wireless in the rooms. The room was very clean and housekeeping came by in the evening for turn-down service refreshing the towels and bottled water. Executive Lounge: The lounge was very nice, but very crowded. There was free wireless internet in the lounge and therefore there were always people (including me) on their phones and iPads and other devices. The appetizers were platted and served by the staff - so you were stuck with what they gave you. The appetizers were pretty, but not to my liking. There was cheese and veggies available for self-service. All drinks were complimentary and also served by the staff (alcoholic and non-alcoholic). While the staff was very friendly and very accommodating, it was a little odd to have to ask for a bottle of water or apple juice every time I wanted one. The hotel: A block from Sydney’s central shopping district (Pitt Street Mall and ueen Victoria Building), close to all major attractions and with easy access to public transportation the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors (business and holiday alike). The hotel’s restaurant is overpriced and service is poor. I arrived on Christmas Day, and there weren’t many dining options. I had a Caesar Salad with Grilled Chicken and a coke and with taxes my bill came to $48. The salad was good, but expensive (I should note that the coke was $6.) Under the hotel are a variety of restaurants and shops – however none of them were open during my stay since it was Christmas Day, Boxing Day and then everything was closed the day after Boxing Day because it fell on a weekend. I found myself walking down the street to the Pitt Street Mall and enjoying the restaurants and Westfield Food Court for most meals. Overview: I loved the Westin and will stay there any chance I get. The hotel and the staff are amazing January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Sydney Great Location, Top facilities and good concept having a high end food hall as part of the complex. Brilliant Room in Heritage part of Hotel. Everything was great although no obvious recognition of SPG membership. The only minor thing was no teapots or mugs available in breakfast restaurant. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here using our SPG points and it was a really beautiful hotel. The staff was very nice and the concierges were helpful. I asked for an ice pack for a swollen knee and they sent it to my room quickly. They had electrical converters that we could use while we were there. The gym was the best one I've ever seen in a hotel. It was a full service gym that I believe is also open to the public. There is a lap pool, but no jacuzzi anywhere. We were a little disappointed by that, just because on vacation is the only time we have to sit and soak. My only other complaint is that the food was really expensive. The cafe had a couple of affordable breakfast sandwiches, but the main restaurant's buffet and dinner were extremely overpriced. The restaurants downstairs were a little more affordable. We ate elsewhere most of the time, which was easy because there are cafes and restaurants everywhere! The location is in the heart of the city, which can be good or bad depending on what kind of experience you want. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel in a great location You could not find a better hotel in a better location. The rooms were spacious with wonderful attention to detail. We did not want for anything. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aniversary weekend The hotel has a magnificent lobby/lounge area and is central to everything in Sydney. I surprised my wife after her work in the CBD and the staff helped me get our bags in and get the room ready for her surprise with Vases and some treats on arrival. Great customer service!! Very large room! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good place nice place and nice staff; however, the cleaning staff did not wash the tea pot the next morning July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Fred Clohessy Sound quality Hotel, satisfies all my business needs. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing From the process oriented 'welcome' by the concierge team (and ongoing when standing at taxi section of entry and told "go to the taxi rank if you want a taxi"), the mould in the bathroom, showers that run boiling hot to cold and one of the blandest caesar salads ever made, the hotel has vastly declined since I last stayed there. Feedback to staff was accepted but no real effort made to solve the problems. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Exceptional Service , The Westin team are very responsive and aware to guest needs, Management should be very proud of such a fine hotel July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Very comfortable, friendly staff and a great location July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was overly noisy I stayed at the Westin Sydney and was in a Heritage Suite on level one. The noise from Pitt St (motorbikes on Friday night /. rubbish trucks on Saturday morning) was excessive. I would not recommend these rooms unless something was done to improve sound proofing. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay The Westin Sydney is the ideal place to stay when visiting the city. This heritage building with its modern updates is beautiful and the rooms well appointed in terms of luxury and comfort. The views of the city are lovely as well. The staff are friendly and professional and the concierge Ron is truly exceptional! I extended my stay on his behalf as his tailor made itinerary for me was too perfect to pass up. Thanks to Ron taking care of all the details my stay in Sydney was truly memorable. The Westin Sydney definitely lives up to its promise of making one feel that it is "your home away from home". May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Staff and services in the hotel exceeded my expectations July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power Everything was great. My big issue though was that there were no outlets near the bed. I use my phone as my alarm clock, and it was very inconvenient to have it across the room because I couldn't plug it in near the bed. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! This property actually exceeded my expectations. I heard it was a nice hotel but the staff experience here was far better than I expected. Everyone from the check-in counter to the housekeeping staff and lounge staff were extremely professional and friendly. The lounge was an excellent perk serving a good breakfast spread and offering appetizers and drinks. The first night we actually ate too much we were too full to eat out! The main floor of the hotel is really neat with a giant atrium. My only complaint would be that the signage isnt very clear about how far the pool/gym/business center are from the tower rooms. But that's a minor complaint. The hotel was great and I will definitely stay here any time I go to Sydney. The location was also great, an easy walk to most major sites and to just about any kind of transit available. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Torture I had the most horrifying experience during my stay at the Westin in Sydney. It was like torture. Sleep torture, with lights! All the lights insisted on turning-on in the room, at once and every hour or so. Not the deepest sleep came from being woken with lights shinning in my down on my face. I thought I was in a horror film. On the 8th, 9th or 10th time the lights tortured my psyche, I cant accurately recall the exact number of tortures, and with my belongings scattered throughout the room, I decided it best to not sleep. After a very long day of work, I can tell you that sleep is what I really needed and wanted. As I couldn’t actually get sleep, I decided to have a hot shower, one of those renowned Westin 'rain showers'. And what a great thought, a hot shower! That is just what I needed, except this is the Westin torture room, so the 'rain shower' does not work in warm or hot, it works in freezing cold, as a cold deluge. I suspect something to do with water pressure, as most low-pressure systems are. At least I had soap right! Wrong, why would there be soap in the Westin torture room. Actually that’s exaggerating; there was half full shampoo & conditioner... Anyway soap is so passé. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing business retreat! I am very picky about hotels, and the Westin Sydney did not disappoint. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always professional. When staying at the Westin you always know what to expect. A well appointed room, great service and professional staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort. An extremely comfortable hotel with all the facilities needed for a business trip. Good location, friendly and very attentive staff my entire time. I did not need or want for anything. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>