Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 787 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding stay This was a five-night stay on points. The stay started on a high note with early check-in. This was appreciated after 28 hours traveling. There was a nice upgrade to a room on a higher floor with a nice view of Martin Place. Also, there was the bonus of Executive Lounge access. I made extensive use of the Lounge both for breakfast, evening drinks and the occasional afternoon coffee or soft drink. Kudos to Jodie and her team in the Lounge. Great food and great service, all delivered in a professional and friendly manner. Special thanks to Sophia for her care and attention on the first evening. The room was comfortable and I always slept well. Housekeeping was efficient and timely on all days except the last. I made good use of the business centre once we had got past the key access problem. The one thing I take issue with at this hotel is that they do not provide complementary water in the rooms, even for Platinum members. I did mention this early in my stay and was provided with some water and the promise to have it available daily for my stay. The next day, it was not there. Again, I asked. It was provided for one more day but not for the remaining three days. The staff are always helpful, whether it is getting you a taxi or helping with luggage. Check out was speedy and friendly. This is a class hotel and I am looking forward to my next stay. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service far below acceptable Why does it need to be so difficult to provide service in line with pricing and branding of Westin? Probably because it's too easy for Westin Sydney. Business will come to them, guests who don't like the poor service won't come back. Who cares? Well, I do. It's a pity that this beautiful building, with great quality interior and bedding, is let down so badly by uninterested staff. We stayed 10 days at Westin Sydney, as we are relocating back to Sydney. Check in was a routine, no upgrade as recognition of my SPG Gold status (hotel booked out, was the reason mentioned), no complementary bottled water in the room. "Sydney water is perfectly drinkable, sir", was the comment from the Guest Services lady who answered the phone when I asked for some bottled water. Next morning, called 20 mins ahead to valet for our car, which still had to be fetched when we arrived downstairs (this was the case 6 out of the 10 days that we stayed). Checked again at front desk before we departed to request complimentary bottled water with turndown service every evening. Immediately promised, only happened without asking for it 3 out of the remaining 9 evenings, necessitating us to call Guest Service to ask for bottled water after returning to our room on the other evenings. Lobby bar downstairs appears understaffed (especially during weekends) as a simple cappuccino order requires more than 20 minutes wait and 2 reminders to wait staff before it is brought out to table. Breakfast buffet is good quality, but the same selection every single day. No variety, other than in the breakfast smoothie, which is the same every other day (they only do 2 flavours). SPG Gold members have complimentary use of internet, which had to validated upon check-out, as internet charges were on the bill. Also, a mini-bar charge on the bill, could only be "put aside for investigation", rather than simply credited from the bill, as if we would cheat the hotel for a $6.50 drink when settling a $ 6,000 bill. Really, Westin Sydney, get your act together. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel - not! I have visited Sydney twice a year for the past 8 years and have always stayed at the Westin. It had never ranked as a top hotel in my book but given its close proximity to my office, I tolerated an average hotel. But given the cost of the room and to not have complimentary wifi for guests is absolutely unacceptable. Instead they offer free wifi in the lobby, but you need to go thru the hassle of getting an access code from the desk and then it is only valid for one hour. If everything else about the hotel is wonderful then I can understand having this as the one disadvantage but quite frankly everything else is very mediocre and the lack of complimentary wifi becomes the final straw. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resting on its location laurels? as a platinum SPG member, not to even get any complimentary water in the room seems a little meagre. As i travel the world, as a firm SPG fan, this is the one hotel where my status seems to count for nothing at all. It is a really poor exception to every other Starwood hotel i use. this is not the first time i have made this comment, on this hotel, so perhaps management needs a shake up or repeat and regular customers are not valued - you decide. November 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Heavenly beds no longer heavenly I regularly stay at The Westin in Melbourne, which is wonderful) and have stayed at Westins in other parts of the world and always been happy with them, until this visit to Sydney (one night on 8.11.14 and 2 nights 13/14.11.14). The bed was too hard, even with the mattress topper. The staff told me all the beds had recently been replaced ;( There is no filtered water provided. There were no slippers the first time I stayed. I was unable to plug in my CPAP near the bed as the power points there are all unusual, and the staff were unable to provide an extension cord that could reach a normal power point, such as those near the desk. The gym available is a public gym which is so busy in the mornings you can barely get a place to exercise. The taps are awful. The water from the handbasin tap splashes out over the bench. The shower temperature varies unpredictably when you are not touching the tap settings at all and I was burnt twice while showering. I won't be staying at the Westin in Sydney again. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is excellent but..... Exellent hotel.We always stay here while in Sydney.But the price of a bottle of wine in the cafe is absolutely ridiculous - $70 the cheapest. We had planned on an easy meal and a bottle of wine one evening but saw the wine list price and left.Being a Sunday we had to walk for a while until we something open. November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 15% SPG MEMBERS BEING IGNORED We came to have an afternoon tea with pastries around 5.06pm. Tax Invoice Chk 8770. Table 53/1. The new trainee lady was simply delightful and sweet. The teas and pastries were equally fantastic. We are simply happy. Ah hour later, we asked the Bill and being served with it shortly after. I as normally do, slip the cash payment with my SPG membership card. Shortly after, the change came back with no discount whatsoever with my SPG card next to it by another gentlement. The lady by then was too busy or dissapear nowhere to be found. We decided to leave as it is just a small amount. Not worth to be disputed further. However, what is the point of coming back if this is how Westin Sydney appreciate their SPG customer? Pointless isnt it? If its done by the lady on training, its slightly acceptable. However on the Tax Invoice, it was done by another person "329 Daniel B"? http://www.spgrestaurantsandbars.com/australia/sydney/lobby-bar--lounge-and-the-room?offer=4237 November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel under performs Hotel is under staffed facilities are below par, executive club lounge is below par in food and standard great views poor lounge, business centre only by name not a place to do business 5 lifts but none never seem to arrive reception front desk poor service response for SPG platinum gold members quality of food is generally below par overall nice bldg great location not a place l would revisit in a hurry Sheraton in Elizabeth st much better also no day spa facility just pretend offering of a journey definitely no go November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Heavenly Bed The hotel absolutely met my expectations in terms of comfort, price & quality, and location. However what is truly beyond all praise is the bed - the best sleep I've ever had. Thank you. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was delightful I couldn't have asked for a more comfortable bed. There was a selection of pillows available. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! Excellent facilities and location; helpful staff and blissfully clean. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by cold & unfriendly staff; poor service My recent stay at this far below average Westin property can be summed up as death by a thousand cuts. Cold and unfriendly staff at the front desk provided a less than ideal check-in experience. SPG Platinum recognition was horrible. Using hotel services like laundry, room service, and house cleaning was frustrating as there were quality issues. To top it all off, the hotel did nothing after receiving feedback of my experiences. On the plus side, the hotel is centrally located in the CBD and has quite modern amenities and room furnishings. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great situation in the CBD area My wife and I had one of our very best hotel experiences here. A great room (de luxe suite) which was most comfortable. The benefits of The Executive Lounge were huge-the staff went out of their way to look after us. We appreciated being slightly away from the touristy circular quay area. The hotel has a great lobby area-classy. Altogether this is a serious 5 star hotel November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fist choice in sydney Excellent Hotel, professional staff, and by far one of the better executive clubs in the chain, both the morning breakfast and the generous evening service. Hotels such as this particular Westin, makes the platinum benefit and recognition so very valuable. My thanks to Claire and all the staff for their assistance during our wonderful stay . November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Weekend Away We stayed 2 nights over the weekend and enjoyed our experience at the hotel. The only disappointing feature for us was the pool facilities being very basic. The room, food and service was fantastic. We liked the central location of the hotel. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Plus Excellent customer service from beginning to end, he Westin to Sydney visitors. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rooms and awesome breakfast Our room was great as well as breakfast although we did find a bitten apple on the table during our meeting in the conference room as well as a blow fly in the glass of juice! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great ambience Great location, very friendly staff, the layout of the room was excellent especially the bathroom. Shower room included handrails a great safely feature for elderly patrons. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking for Price For the price I felt some amenities were lacking. No free water in room ($7.00 to buy). No ice bucket or ice. Lack of dresser space. Draws were taken up by liquor and glasses and coffee pot. Coffee was horrible. Keurig would have been much better than coffee bag. No free wi-fi in room. Needed pass for an hour in the lobby. Hotel had very cold, stark feeling. Rooms very very clean. Concierge very helpful and pleasant. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Again as last year a great experience and outstanding staff , specifically from the reception Ms Lynn or Lyi (hope the name is correct/ made my check In and Check out) with professionalism, kindness and represents the best of SPG group. Thank You. the quality of sleep is rrelated with the noise from an open roof bar all night in front of the hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I cannot recommend this hotel For a 5 star hotel you need a lot of work, we had a suite and found it very basic, it was very light on, i.e not enough toiletries for the bathroom for two people, no remote control for the DVD player!! The mattress was good but the duvet cover was so heavy one couldn't sleep under it, we spent two nights at your hotel and were glad we left so we could get some sleep, we couldn't during the day due to the jack hammering from the nearby construction sites, being in the construction industry its great that the city is moving ahead but my wife and I came for some rest and we certainly didn't get it!! Yes you are in a premium position and yes you have wonderful staff but to take a suite in your hotel and use the executive lounge for us was a waste of money October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring your own water or drink from the swimming pool No suite with Suite award, overcrowded club lounge, no mention about our birthday celebration even the hotel was informed by my ambassador. No SPG water in room and was told to BYO or drink from the tap when asked. Overall below average Westin standard. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 week at the Westin nice bedroom room, high up, confortable and the hotel is well located. SPG lounge very nice but food is average (reminded me of BA lounge food), wine was good. Front desk, friendly but inexperienced. Platinum for few years did not help to make me feel special. Overall hotel is good and well located. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Opulent Luxury We recently spent a night at the Westin Hotel to celebrate our 44th Wedding Anniversary. From our first moment leaving our car we were dealt with professionally and politely. We were very impressed with the quality of the room and it was lovely to enjoy such opulence even if it was only one night. We definitely will be back !! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all From the time we arrived at the hotel our experience was outstanding. Staff were friendly and accommodating, the hotel is beautiful and our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The position of the hotel is fabulous, allowing us to wander around the CBD to shop and see the sites and return to our room when we needed to recharge. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I've had mixed experience with Westin hotels globally. I've been to Westin in the U.S., Europe, Japan, China, Singapore, and other Asian countries, but the experience in Sydney was below expectation of other Westin hotels. Firstly, the bell desk staff won't get me a taxi, but instead took notice of an Anglo-Saxon gentlemen and when I requested for a cab, they simply pointed me to hail on down on my own from the road. Secondly, I was put in a room looking at office buildings from every angle on the 3rd floor. I requested to change the room upon my arrival late in the evening _ on the count of which the staff did not return my call for 30min. Thirdly, the gym facility closes at 9pm. For most travelers or business guests, that's the time they return to their hotels and finally have time to go for a workout. It was a real shame. For people who travel non-stop, the Westin Sydney was least courteous and utterly low standard in terms of staff courtesy and training. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in Sydney We recently enjoyed a wonderful family holiday in Sydney. The Westin was a great base for us. The central location of the Hotel is hard to beat and it offered all necessary amenities. After some initial glitches at check in, we were given very comfortable (upgraded) rooms which served us well both for relaxation on inactive days and to return to after sightseeing. Staff were generally professional although there was room for improvement. Clearly, the Hotel deals with a high volume of business travellers. SPG recognition was somewhat of a non-event. The ‘stand out’ was Vincent at reception who not only dealt with the initial glitches but a subsequent issue extremely well. He certainly had all the attributes of an employee of a five star hotel. Walter and Matthias in the breakfast area need to be mentioned for making an excellent muesli. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heritage hotel huge rooms so clean & comfy Quiet rooms, spotless, huge bed & pillows so comfy. Ease of checkin & friendly, professional staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Charges After the first night, I noticed that I was being charged for a rollaway bed. It was just after midnight I called Guest Services. The guy said he would take it off and make sure I would not get charged again. Well, the next night, they charged me again. And, the previous night's charge was not removed. This time, the female Guest Services rep did take off both nights charges. When I checked out after the third night, guess what? It was there again! Again, a male answered and said he would take it off. At check-out the charge was still there so the Front Desk clerk had to take it off. How difficult is it to take off a charge for something I didn't reserve, request or use? And to have it come back three nights in a row? I can't rate this hotel any higher. THe location in the financial district is great for business but it's not somewhere to take your family. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Duty Manager's indifferent attitude We checked in last Fri, 03 Oct 2015 for a night to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. A friend of our daughter, that works at the front desk was suppose to have arranged something special for us for our celebration. She had left for the day by the time we checked-in. Thinking that there was something special organised in the room, we did not mention anything about our 25th anniversary during check-in. When we got to our room, nothing was arranged. We then spoke to the front desk explaining what has happened and was told by the front desk person that she would contact her manager and service express. We waited in our room for more than an hour and still nothing happened. As we were about to head out for dinner, we thought we ring services express and only after another 10 mins, we had some amenities delivered. And, yes we do appreciate that gesture. I guess keeping us informed about what is happening would be better rather than leaving us waiting in the room for more than an hour. We related our story to the duty manager at the front desk the next day only to be greeted by an very indifferent attitude. We left with a feeling that Westin Sydney had nothing special to offer the guest. October 6, 2014
  • 2016-05-27 T09:51:56.226-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_787, tr_787
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>