The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • Nouvelle-Galles du Sud
  • 2000
  • Australie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants jusqu’à 12 ans séjournent gratuitement s’ils partagent la chambre double d’un adulte réglant son séjour et dorment dans un lit déjà présent dans la chambre. Les lits pliants sont facturés 90 AUD. Des lits bébé sont disponibles gratuitement sur demande.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 749 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all From the time we arrived at the hotel our experience was outstanding. Staff were friendly and accommodating, the hotel is beautiful and our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The position of the hotel is fabulous, allowing us to wander around the CBD to shop and see the sites and return to our room when we needed to recharge. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I've had mixed experience with Westin hotels globally. I've been to Westin in the U.S., Europe, Japan, China, Singapore, and other Asian countries, but the experience in Sydney was below expectation of other Westin hotels. Firstly, the bell desk staff won't get me a taxi, but instead took notice of an Anglo-Saxon gentlemen and when I requested for a cab, they simply pointed me to hail on down on my own from the road. Secondly, I was put in a room looking at office buildings from every angle on the 3rd floor. I requested to change the room upon my arrival late in the evening _ on the count of which the staff did not return my call for 30min. Thirdly, the gym facility closes at 9pm. For most travelers or business guests, that's the time they return to their hotels and finally have time to go for a workout. It was a real shame. For people who travel non-stop, the Westin Sydney was least courteous and utterly low standard in terms of staff courtesy and training. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in Sydney We recently enjoyed a wonderful family holiday in Sydney. The Westin was a great base for us. The central location of the Hotel is hard to beat and it offered all necessary amenities. After some initial glitches at check in, we were given very comfortable (upgraded) rooms which served us well both for relaxation on inactive days and to return to after sightseeing. Staff were generally professional although there was room for improvement. Clearly, the Hotel deals with a high volume of business travellers. SPG recognition was somewhat of a non-event. The ‘stand out’ was Vincent at reception who not only dealt with the initial glitches but a subsequent issue extremely well. He certainly had all the attributes of an employee of a five star hotel. Walter and Matthias in the breakfast area need to be mentioned for making an excellent muesli. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heritage hotel huge rooms so clean & comfy Quiet rooms, spotless, huge bed & pillows so comfy. Ease of checkin & friendly, professional staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Charges After the first night, I noticed that I was being charged for a rollaway bed. It was just after midnight I called Guest Services. The guy said he would take it off and make sure I would not get charged again. Well, the next night, they charged me again. And, the previous night's charge was not removed. This time, the female Guest Services rep did take off both nights charges. When I checked out after the third night, guess what? It was there again! Again, a male answered and said he would take it off. At check-out the charge was still there so the Front Desk clerk had to take it off. How difficult is it to take off a charge for something I didn't reserve, request or use? And to have it come back three nights in a row? I can't rate this hotel any higher. THe location in the financial district is great for business but it's not somewhere to take your family. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Duty Manager's indifferent attitude We checked in last Fri, 03 Oct 2015 for a night to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. A friend of our daughter, that works at the front desk was suppose to have arranged something special for us for our celebration. She had left for the day by the time we checked-in. Thinking that there was something special organised in the room, we did not mention anything about our 25th anniversary during check-in. When we got to our room, nothing was arranged. We then spoke to the front desk explaining what has happened and was told by the front desk person that she would contact her manager and service express. We waited in our room for more than an hour and still nothing happened. As we were about to head out for dinner, we thought we ring services express and only after another 10 mins, we had some amenities delivered. And, yes we do appreciate that gesture. I guess keeping us informed about what is happening would be better rather than leaving us waiting in the room for more than an hour. We related our story to the duty manager at the front desk the next day only to be greeted by an very indifferent attitude. We left with a feeling that Westin Sydney had nothing special to offer the guest. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughtful staff for a tired guest Early morning arrival was catered for admirably.Welcoming fresh smell. Handy for post office; computer business centre had key problems, but helpful porters. Platinum Lounge had good breakfast the next day; evening food not quite as appealing. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday disappointment. We had great in-room service and food. Also, the restaurant downstairs was good. However, we took our daughter out for her birthday to the restaurant upstairs & was very disappointed. Had problems with the staff understanding us & we understanding them language wise. Was shocked at the size of portions & choices. Certainly won't eat there again. September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction - NOT a priority It is amazing how staff (including the levels of duty manager) do not LISTEN to guest requirements and make offers based on preconceived notions of what they think a guest would need. There is absolutely no desire to understand the guest requirement and to try to meet these needs, let alone trying to exceed them. This being a Westin - was a bitter disappointment!! Never again if I had a choice in this. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business and shopping Friendly staff in a great location for business and shopping, my first choice in Sydney. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff great staff and clean comfortable rooms September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very impressed! Great location Hi I stayed at the Westin for a business stay. Very efficient check in, great breakfast and terrific staff. Pool and Gym are in an adjacent building but there is direct access. Did not dine in but breakfast was good. Dinner menu is a bit limited but lots of great options a short walk away. Highly recommended. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL The Westin is a great hotel so very close to everything.The staff are so very friendly and very helpful ,so this makes me want to return. And if you want to entertain friends its a great hotel to do so. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Westin Sydney. The room was exceptional - a great size with quality fixtures and fittings, and the staff pleasant and helpful. I left my iPhone charger at home and the staff went out of their way to lend me another - really appreciated. Only downside - and this was no fault of The Westin - was the 5am wake up call on a Saturday by construction crew outside. Will definitely return and recommend. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Westin Sydney!! Upon arrival we were greeted with the vale staff, then to check in, I asked the gentleman on the front counter to check my booking as i had made a special request. I am not sure what exactly the reservations gentleman wrote on it when i called ahead and asked, but we were treated with the most luxurious upgrade. After explaining at checkin this was a special evening he checked with the manager and indeed were were upgraded! I am a returning guest of the Westin and will most definitely be returning again and recommending all of my associates and friends to stay at your hotel. Once again thank you for making our stay so special, it won't be forgotten! September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy Hotel is in a great location but unfortunately it is also very noisy as the heritage rooms are not double glazed windows. There was a concert right outside the hotel on Martin Place during the day and there is also a construction site right across the road from where I was staying. When we try to change rooms, hotel staff pushed the blame back to me as I chose to have a bigger room and she told me that it might be noisy. I guess I was to be blame and I was not smart enough to take her advise. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room The room is very spacious and clean. Since we arrived at 11am, the room was not ready and were told that our luggage will be sent to our room as soon as the room becomes available. However, this was not done. We had to call them twice before our luggage was sent to our room after we moved in at about 4.30pm. The bed was very comfortable and we had a nice stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service Staff at this hotel went above and beyond in providing friendly, competent and quality service. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Sydney. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay I go to Sydney once a month and would not stay anywhere else other than the Westin. My wife and I both find the staff friendly and courteous from the moment you arrive till the time you leave. The rooms are always clean and well maintained and the buffet breakfast is very good. I will be back there again next month. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Sydney, gorgeous architecture We stayed here on Sat 23rd Aug 2014 before seeing the Lion King musical the next day. The Westin was breathtaking. We received a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room and were treated so well by staff. It was our anniversary and received a platter of nuts and dark choc in the evening - so thoughtful. We loved it and can't wait to go back. Beautiful buffet brekkie in Mosiac admiring the beautiful historic building, what a treat. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor response time Check in was a nightmare. The new tap key card would not open my room and the response time to resolve this situation was poor. Eventually, after 30 mins, I was allocated a replacement room. It was a very unsatisfactory experience. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Comfort Very Exclusive Hotel Staff were very helpful and efficient. Rooms are glorious and have plenty of room to move about in. Excellent facilities and Breakfast menu extensive. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful hotel The beautiful room & bathroom were a lovely surprise, outstanding housekeeping & the bed truly was heaven! A beautiful blend of old and new in this wonderful hotel with many great food options in and around it. The customer service was very good and the staff helpful. We will definitely stay again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel personnel welcoming but not intrusive, always helpful Accommodation quietly comfortable and understated... quality August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this Hotel has great I am very pleased with this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but Sheraton on the Park better Good stay, but . . . One annoyance was the surprisingly expensive local calls to domestic mobile phones (annoying, but my fault for apparently overlooking the rate sheet, which I was told at checkout was in a drawer). We much preferred the nearby Sheraton on the Park, where we stayed six nights versus five at the Westin. The Sheraton had better views (lovely Hyde Park, Cathedral and harbor views): a better club lounge, club reception hours and club staff; better beds/bedding; and an excellent staff (Westin's good but a bit officious when compared with the more accommodating Sheraton staff). When we return with a group the Sheraton on the Park will be the company's choice. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Guest I have stayed at this hotel in excess of 100 nights and have never once been disappointed in the quality of the hotel, the staff and ambience. It is a very centrally located hotel within easy walking distance to many bars, restaurants and Sydeny attractions. The staff always acknowledge me which is nice and my Platinum level is always acknowledged. I will continue to return to this hotel whenever I am in Sydney for both business and leisure. Top spot August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review A great hotel, expensive but good quality. My only criticism is that you charge for WIFI. in this age i find it unacceptable, you can use it for free in every coffee shop. Time to catch up with the rest of the world. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Hotel - Sydney Excellent experience for the business traveler! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectations Met A week long stay, I needed a quiet place to work and prepare for serious court commitments, with easy access to food, my clients and my Barrister - the Westin is ideal for that - quiet, comfortable, fully serviced and nothing being too much trouble. August 20, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T19:44:30.614-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_749, tr_749
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>