ウェスティン・シドニー

  • オーストラリア
  • 2000
  • ニューサウスウェールズ,
  • シドニー
  • 1 Martin Place
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

注: 当ホテルでは12歳までを子供とみなしています。 必要に応じて大人と子供の人数を変更してください。
折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

ファミリープランポリシー

12歳以下のお子様のご宿泊は、料金をお支払いただく大人のお客様のダブルルームにあるベッドでお休みになる限り無料です。 折り畳み式ベッドは90オーストラリアドルです。 ベビーベッドは、無料でご用意いたします(要リクエスト)。

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 699 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Only stayed for one night before attending a conference with an early start. Check-in easy and staff had great sense of humour. Loved our room, almost forgot to look out the window. Wonderful bathroom, next time will bring bubbles for a long soak - more relaxing than spa. Great shower. Slept like a baby, though would have liked more hours. Not keen on breakfast at conference - me not the chefs to blame - and disappointed that no tea or coffee available from first thing until lunch. Asked for extension after 11am - only complimentary until noon so paid until 4 when conference finished. Maybe better rate for conference attendees should be offered. Checkout straight forward. Rates for car parking reasonable July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with good location Had problems with our Delta Diamond and SPG status match. Staff don't have concerning information. Need to show everything. Rooms could be bigger for such prices. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property I just wanted to take a moment to thank your team of staff for a beautiful and memorable stay on 8 July. We booked via thirdparty mystery hotel and were delighted to see that it was The Westin. We travelled from Melbourne to deliver a Strategic Planning workshop to 15 CEOs and Directors of amazing not for profit organizations. All staff from concierge , to reception to breakfast were friendly, helpful , approachable and welcoming. The room was gorgeous and comfortable. The breakfast delicious and effortless. Wish we had more time to use the facilities and the huge bath! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We look forward to returning. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Like Heaven The Westin Sydney is a magnificent hotel located in the heart of the city. The exquisite architecture and warm interiors are mixed with modern and luxurious amenities. The hotel is built upon the landmark Sydney General Post Office constructed in 1886. In 1996, the building was sold, and refurbished, and turned into shops, offices and the Westin Hotel. The Lobby & Check-in : The lobby is grand and welcomes travelers from all over the world with traditional and comfortable furnishings. I was greeted as soon as I arrived by the bellman and felt very welcome. He took my bags and showed me to the Starwood Preferred Guest Check-in line. The check-in process was simple and quick. I had two reservations – one paid and one reward reservation – and the hotel combined them for me and ensured I could stay in the same room the entire stay. Upon checking in, I was told about the Executive Lounge, free internet access (due to Platinum Status) and Westin Workout options. The Room: Wow! What else can I say? I was upgraded to an executive room with a king bed and it was spectacular (I���m not sure the pictures do it justice!) The room was modern and bright and made me feel at home. From my room, I could see the clock tower, which is beautiful, and had a great view of the city. The room had a king sized bed, desk and gigantic bathroom. The bathroom had a large soaking tub and separate shower. The wall separating the bathroom and bedroom was glass and had an electric curtain that could be raised and lowered as needed. I absolutely could have moved in and felt right at home. The room had wired internet connection – no wireless in the rooms. The room was very clean and housekeeping came by in the evening for turn-down service refreshing the towels and bottled water. Executive Lounge: The lounge was very nice, but very crowded. There was free wireless internet in the lounge and therefore there were always people (including me) on their phones and iPads and other devices. The appetizers were platted and served by the staff - so you were stuck with what they gave you. The appetizers were pretty, but not to my liking. There was cheese and veggies available for self-service. All drinks were complimentary and also served by the staff (alcoholic and non-alcoholic). While the staff was very friendly and very accommodating, it was a little odd to have to ask for a bottle of water or apple juice every time I wanted one. The hotel: A block from Sydney’s central shopping district (Pitt Street Mall and ueen Victoria Building), close to all major attractions and with easy access to public transportation the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors (business and holiday alike). The hotel’s restaurant is overpriced and service is poor. I arrived on Christmas Day, and there weren’t many dining options. I had a Caesar Salad with Grilled Chicken and a coke and with taxes my bill came to $48. The salad was good, but expensive (I should note that the coke was $6.) Under the hotel are a variety of restaurants and shops – however none of them were open during my stay since it was Christmas Day, Boxing Day and then everything was closed the day after Boxing Day because it fell on a weekend. I found myself walking down the street to the Pitt Street Mall and enjoying the restaurants and Westfield Food Court for most meals. Overview: I loved the Westin and will stay there any chance I get. The hotel and the staff are amazing January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin - you've gone downhill!! i have always been your biggest fan. Stayed in the hotel many times and strongly recommended it to others as the " must stay "place in Sydney city" .not any more. i made a point of booking 5 rooms there ( not the first time i have booked multiple rooms ) over a few nights for my team , notwithstanding the fact that the conference we attended was up the road at the Hilton. ( I told them already the mistake i made staying with you ). After being given a room on the fourth floor at check in i asked for a floor on a higher level. The check in person politely rejected this and informed me this wasn't requested prior ( i have since found out that absolutely this was requested by my P.A. ) Dissatisfied I asked to speak to the manager , at which time i had the misfortune of meeting your unpleasant on duty manager Courtney whom i made the same request of. I informed Courtney that I had booked , and was paying for , 5 rooms there and that i was a Starwood member and that i thought there were " Starwood floors " on higher levels for Starwood members. She informed me none were left and that I could take the fourth floor or pay extra to be on a higher floor. i told her this wasn't a great option or outcome for me and I was unhappy. She then , in a stern and unfriendly manner informed me that " I had been given two choices ( how generous ) and that was that. So I was made to pay the extra $ , (pretty much for what I already booked and paid for - very ordinary of you ) leaving me feeling really sore and crap , which i still do.Not quite the experience you expect in checking into a 5 star hotel. The rooms used to have a beautiful odor and distinctive smell , not any more. Not sure why..The wake up call I booked , never came ( just as well i didn't trust you and put on my own alarm ). Then there is a credit card charge imposed per room ( I believe ) , even though i paid for all rooms one one card. I'm not even sure this is legal. I felt and feel , " nickle and dimed " by you and believe you have lost the art of good customer service and the care factor which i held you in high esteem for. As an active traveller and loyal and supportive Starwood member you did nothing to enhance the fine reputation of the brand you have been known for. if your attitude is that of Courtney's , no doubt i will be the one to blame and she has acted in the interests of your organisation , but aren't you supposed to look after and make your customers feel good? very disappointing.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable bed This hotel has to have the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in a hotel - absolutely devine!! It made is very difficult to get out of in the mornings. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falls Short This hotel should address the following, 1. Staff an SPG desk 2. Provide complimentary water for guests 3. Help guests with luggage 4. 1.5% surcharge is rude. My understanding is that VISA only charges around 0.7% Redeeming features, 1. Great restaurant and bar 2. Proximity to local attractions 3. Great gym 4. Friendly customer service August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable The best bed and shower of any hotel I've stayed at. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up To Usual Standard Disappointed that I received no complimentary bottled water and free Wifi, for the cost this should be included. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff always very professional and friendly. staff remember me & my family and are very helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business luxury Everything you need, good quality furnishings, great location. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and room size We had a great experience with excellent customer service even when there were a few hiccups with room service they were quick to respond with an apology. The room size we had was great especially with a toddler. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing From the process oriented 'welcome' by the concierge team (and ongoing when standing at taxi section of entry and told "go to the taxi rank if you want a taxi"), the mould in the bathroom, showers that run boiling hot to cold and one of the blandest caesar salads ever made, the hotel has vastly declined since I last stayed there. Feedback to staff was accepted but no real effort made to solve the problems. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Central location, beautiful foyer in the old post office building, spacious room, very comfortable bed, and bathroom very clean and overall the room was excellent. Wi-Fi Internet was a bit slow. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has everything I want as a business traveler. I always stay at the Westin when I come to Sydney. Now that I have reached a Platinum status, I particularly appreciate the extra perks. And the pillows and shower can't be beat! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference accommodation I stayed at the hotel as this is where the conference was held. It was ideal for this purpose and suited my needs perfectly. Everything worked seamlessly. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay The Westin Sydney is the ideal place to stay when visiting the city. This heritage building with its modern updates is beautiful and the rooms well appointed in terms of luxury and comfort. The views of the city are lovely as well. The staff are friendly and professional and the concierge Ron is truly exceptional! I extended my stay on his behalf as his tailor made itinerary for me was too perfect to pass up. Thanks to Ron taking care of all the details my stay in Sydney was truly memorable. The Westin Sydney definitely lives up to its promise of making one feel that it is "your home away from home". May 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Torture I had the most horrifying experience during my stay at the Westin in Sydney. It was like torture. Sleep torture, with lights! All the lights insisted on turning-on in the room, at once and every hour or so. Not the deepest sleep came from being woken with lights shinning in my down on my face. I thought I was in a horror film. On the 8th, 9th or 10th time the lights tortured my psyche, I cant accurately recall the exact number of tortures, and with my belongings scattered throughout the room, I decided it best to not sleep. After a very long day of work, I can tell you that sleep is what I really needed and wanted. As I couldn’t actually get sleep, I decided to have a hot shower, one of those renowned Westin 'rain showers'. And what a great thought, a hot shower! That is just what I needed, except this is the Westin torture room, so the 'rain shower' does not work in warm or hot, it works in freezing cold, as a cold deluge. I suspect something to do with water pressure, as most low-pressure systems are. At least I had soap right! Wrong, why would there be soap in the Westin torture room. Actually that’s exaggerating; there was half full shampoo & conditioner... Anyway soap is so passé. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing business retreat! I am very picky about hotels, and the Westin Sydney did not disappoint. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CBD hotel Great CBD location, very friendly and responsive staff, very comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel. We have stayed at this hotel many times and it constantly delivers a first class experience. The rooms are well designed, tastefully furnished and offer an elegant blend of functionality and comfort. The location is perfect for business or leisure - esp.shopping, and the hotel and its immediate surroundings offer a wide range of excellent dining options. And all this is complemented by the hotel's insertion into a heritage building. It's not cheap, but one gets what one pays for, and then some. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms and heavenly beds. I had a two night (weekend) stay in a two double bed room on the 19th floor and my first impressions entering the lobby were "Wow". Reception staff were very courteous, professional and welcoming. The room was in excellent condition and well presented. Loved the heavenly beds and fresh linen and the attention to detail that has gone into the whole room, TV was great, lots of channels and lots of features. The food was delicious. I would definitely stay at The Westin Sydney again on my next trip to Sydney. Keep up the outstanding work. Steve, INVERLOCH, VICTORIA. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost excellent I find it amazing that a hotel of this quality charges residents for internet access. This aside, the quality was excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2nd stay in Sydney this was my 2nd stay in2 yes. I was very pleased with the upgrade to the exec floor....much appreciated. The stay was great. The only issue was the service in the exec lounge. For the most part my daughter and I felt invisible. At our 1st breakfast the hostess approached me and asked my room no. Which I promptly advised as 2805. She came back and advised " I do not have access to the lounge" loud enough that all could hear. I told her that I did and I reiterated my room no.. To which she replied "oh, I thought you said 2005" .no apology, that was that. Great hotel,need work in the lounge November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I stayed at the Heritage Suite which overlooks Martin Place. Fantastic location for shopping! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We felt Welcomed from the moment we arrived We don't often stay at 5 star hotels but wanted to splurge for our anniversary! Let me say ....this hotel delivered on all fronts-friendly professional staff,beautiful quiet room,heavenly bed,bath and shower, yummy food- served hot and with a smile and then when we thought it couldn't get any better, a lovely complementary tasting plate, sent up to our room with congratulations for our Anniversary!! Our only problem now is that we have raved on so much about what a great stay we had, that the kids want to come next time!! Thank you for all your special care - we had a fantastic time! May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the CBD but.......... We usually stay here when visiting Sydney but this time wasn't as good as it used to be. Celebrating a birthday, thought they would acknowledge but nothing, we would not mind paying for bottle of champagne on ice but zilch, nothing. We ate the mini bar out on the first night, went back to do the same the next night and it was not restocked. We were devasted! No choccies, nothing! I'm not sure what benefit you receive by being a Starwood member. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking all the simple things This has to be one of the worst Starwood hotels I have stayed at. You charge a 5-star price for 3-star quality. You do not provide the basic things - leaving everything upon request. Whether it be a toothbrush or even replacing the laundry bag - you have to be the cheapest quality hotel I have encountered. Even when providing feedback to reception - you have the nerve to say not everyone needs a toothbrush or a laundry bag. This is one Starwood hotel I will never stay in again. Unbelievably unprofessional. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Welcome We had experienced the sort of hospitality that being an SPG member brings prior to our brief visit to Sydney in both Abu Dhabi and Bali, so we knew in advance that we would be treated like honoured guests, and were not disappointed. Many thanks again to Brendan, Daniel, Rachel and Eveline in the bar for all their kind attention and especially to Ron the Concierge who was most helpful at all times. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Wedding Anniversary It had been 8 years since my wife and I spent our wedding night at The Westin Sydney and it was a delight to find that the wonderful memories of our first stay are still well placed. The hotel architecture, room with a heavenly bed, harbour view over the clock-tower, welcoming staff and first-rate breakfast smorgasbord all made us wish we could have stayed much longer. We are looking forward to being back again as soon as possible. July 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>