The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • Nova Gales do sul
  • 2000
  • Austrália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 679 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms and heavenly beds. I had a two night (weekend) stay in a two double bed room on the 19th floor and my first impressions entering the lobby were "Wow". Reception staff were very courteous, professional and welcoming. The room was in excellent condition and well presented. Loved the heavenly beds and fresh linen and the attention to detail that has gone into the whole room, TV was great, lots of channels and lots of features. The food was delicious. I would definitely stay at The Westin Sydney again on my next trip to Sydney. Keep up the outstanding work. Steve, INVERLOCH, VICTORIA. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel The Westin is in a great location. Great staff, great rooms and close to a great range of restaurants July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Sydney Great Location, Top facilities and good concept having a high end food hall as part of the complex. Brilliant Room in Heritage part of Hotel. Everything was great although no obvious recognition of SPG membership. The only minor thing was no teapots or mugs available in breakfast restaurant. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel in a great location You could not find a better hotel in a better location. The rooms were spacious with wonderful attention to detail. We did not want for anything. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here using our SPG points and it was a really beautiful hotel. The staff was very nice and the concierges were helpful. I asked for an ice pack for a swollen knee and they sent it to my room quickly. They had electrical converters that we could use while we were there. The gym was the best one I've ever seen in a hotel. It was a full service gym that I believe is also open to the public. There is a lap pool, but no jacuzzi anywhere. We were a little disappointed by that, just because on vacation is the only time we have to sit and soak. My only other complaint is that the food was really expensive. The cafe had a couple of affordable breakfast sandwiches, but the main restaurant's buffet and dinner were extremely overpriced. The restaurants downstairs were a little more affordable. We ate elsewhere most of the time, which was easy because there are cafes and restaurants everywhere! The location is in the heart of the city, which can be good or bad depending on what kind of experience you want. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good place nice place and nice staff; however, the cleaning staff did not wash the tea pot the next morning July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Fred Clohessy Sound quality Hotel, satisfies all my business needs. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aniversary weekend The hotel has a magnificent lobby/lounge area and is central to everything in Sydney. I surprised my wife after her work in the CBD and the staff helped me get our bags in and get the room ready for her surprise with Vases and some treats on arrival. Great customer service!! Very large room! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Exceptional Service , The Westin team are very responsive and aware to guest needs, Management should be very proud of such a fine hotel July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Did not know much about this hotel. I'm a frequent Westin customer in many places outside of Australia. This hotel is in a fantastic location in Sydney CBD, right in the heart. The GPO building is really nice. Stayed in a corner Tower Deluxe room which was very impressive. Room size and bathroom size were nice. Would definitely stay again and can't wait. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG lounge staff, not so good f&b As usual, fantastic spg lounge staff. However, the f&b service staff at the mosaic restaurant is found wanting. In room dining prices are too high. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Very comfortable, friendly staff and a great location July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was overly noisy I stayed at the Westin Sydney and was in a Heritage Suite on level one. The noise from Pitt St (motorbikes on Friday night /. rubbish trucks on Saturday morning) was excessive. I would not recommend these rooms unless something was done to improve sound proofing. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Staff and services in the hotel exceeded my expectations July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always professional. When staying at the Westin you always know what to expect. A well appointed room, great service and professional staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power Everything was great. My big issue though was that there were no outlets near the bed. I use my phone as my alarm clock, and it was very inconvenient to have it across the room because I couldn't plug it in near the bed. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort. An extremely comfortable hotel with all the facilities needed for a business trip. Good location, friendly and very attentive staff my entire time. I did not need or want for anything. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent hotel very central location, excellent rooms, spacious bathrooms, friendly staff, fast internet, good restaurant, but quite expensive July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel as always The Westin Sydney is always a fabulous place to stay. It is convenient with nice rooms and fabulous staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! This property actually exceeded my expectations. I heard it was a nice hotel but the staff experience here was far better than I expected. Everyone from the check-in counter to the housekeeping staff and lounge staff were extremely professional and friendly. The lounge was an excellent perk serving a good breakfast spread and offering appetizers and drinks. The first night we actually ate too much we were too full to eat out! The main floor of the hotel is really neat with a giant atrium. My only complaint would be that the signage isnt very clear about how far the pool/gym/business center are from the tower rooms. But that's a minor complaint. The hotel was great and I will definitely stay here any time I go to Sydney. The location was also great, an easy walk to most major sites and to just about any kind of transit available. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Like Heaven The Westin Sydney is a magnificent hotel located in the heart of the city. The exquisite architecture and warm interiors are mixed with modern and luxurious amenities. The hotel is built upon the landmark Sydney General Post Office constructed in 1886. In 1996, the building was sold, and refurbished, and turned into shops, offices and the Westin Hotel. The Lobby & Check-in : The lobby is grand and welcomes travelers from all over the world with traditional and comfortable furnishings. I was greeted as soon as I arrived by the bellman and felt very welcome. He took my bags and showed me to the Starwood Preferred Guest Check-in line. The check-in process was simple and quick. I had two reservations – one paid and one reward reservation – and the hotel combined them for me and ensured I could stay in the same room the entire stay. Upon checking in, I was told about the Executive Lounge, free internet access (due to Platinum Status) and Westin Workout options. The Room: Wow! What else can I say? I was upgraded to an executive room with a king bed and it was spectacular (I’m not sure the pictures do it justice!) The room was modern and bright and made me feel at home. From my room, I could see the clock tower, which is beautiful, and had a great view of the city. The room had a king sized bed, desk and gigantic bathroom. The bathroom had a large soaking tub and separate shower. The wall separating the bathroom and bedroom was glass and had an electric curtain that could be raised and lowered as needed. I absolutely could have moved in and felt right at home. The room had wired internet connection – no wireless in the rooms. The room was very clean and housekeeping came by in the evening for turn-down service refreshing the towels and bottled water. Executive Lounge: The lounge was very nice, but very crowded. There was free wireless internet in the lounge and therefore there were always people (including me) on their phones and iPads and other devices. The appetizers were platted and served by the staff - so you were stuck with what they gave you. The appetizers were pretty, but not to my liking. There was cheese and veggies available for self-service. All drinks were complimentary and also served by the staff (alcoholic and non-alcoholic). While the staff was very friendly and very accommodating, it was a little odd to have to ask for a bottle of water or apple juice every time I wanted one. The hotel: A block from Sydney’s central shopping district (Pitt Street Mall and ueen Victoria Building), close to all major attractions and with easy access to public transportation the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors (business and holiday alike). The hotel’s restaurant is overpriced and service is poor. I arrived on Christmas Day, and there weren’t many dining options. I had a Caesar Salad with Grilled Chicken and a coke and with taxes my bill came to $48. The salad was good, but expensive (I should note that the coke was $6.) Under the hotel are a variety of restaurants and shops – however none of them were open during my stay since it was Christmas Day, Boxing Day and then everything was closed the day after Boxing Day because it fell on a weekend. I found myself walking down the street to the Pitt Street Mall and enjoying the restaurants and Westfield Food Court for most meals. Overview: I loved the Westin and will stay there any chance I get. The hotel and the staff are amazing January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Stunning From the moment you walk in you are greeted by friendly and professional staff that are really eager to help. We were blown away with the quality of the room and the breakfast was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The city is right at your doorstep with all the major department stores within 2 blocks as to is Darling Harbour. I would definitely stay here again and again its just that good. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin This is my third stay at the Westin. It has to be the very best of all the 5* Sydney hotels I've stayed at. From the moment you arrive at the reception area, next to the fabulous atrium area, you know you're in for a special stay. Understated. Classy. Absolutely love the place. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late check in I was only staying here for one night and arrived at 11:30 AM. As is the case frequently in Australia, I was told that check in time was 3PM. I asked if there was a room available, I was tired, and I was speaking at their function that afternoon at 4 PM. They told me that check in time was 3PM and they would call me when the room was available. I pestered them and they let me check in early - at 2:45PM. It seems they think they are in the room renting business and not the hospitality business. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing From the process oriented 'welcome' by the concierge team (and ongoing when standing at taxi section of entry and told "go to the taxi rank if you want a taxi"), the mould in the bathroom, showers that run boiling hot to cold and one of the blandest caesar salads ever made, the hotel has vastly declined since I last stayed there. Feedback to staff was accepted but no real effort made to solve the problems. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The comforts of home Over the years I have stayed at Westin a few times and the reason I go back is because of the great location, lovely staff and the comfort the rooms with their cozy beds - just like home! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features excellent locality Lived up to its reputation and although we essentially had no view the room quality was excellent and it was probably the quietest inner city hotel we have ever stayed in. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay Great Hotel in a Great location July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great position. Generally a good experience at a nice hotel.Front desk staff lacked interest though, other staff very helpful. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking all the simple things This has to be one of the worst Starwood hotels I have stayed at. You charge a 5-star price for 3-star quality. You do not provide the basic things - leaving everything upon request. Whether it be a toothbrush or even replacing the laundry bag - you have to be the cheapest quality hotel I have encountered. Even when providing feedback to reception - you have the nerve to say not everyone needs a toothbrush or a laundry bag. This is one Starwood hotel I will never stay in again. Unbelievably unprofessional. April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>