The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • Nova Gales do sul
  • 2000
  • Austrália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG booking Hotel is great and so I cam back to stay. Joined SPG as I was told SPG offered better rates etc. Rang up the hotel to book a room and quoted my SPG number. Was given the normal hotel rate which was higher than the SPG rate. When I checked up on it after th booking was made, I was told that it would be one night penalty rate to change to SPG rate. I hope this is not how SPG members are treated by Westin. Has left a bad taste for otherwise a beautifull and well located hotel that I would like to stay every time i visit Sydney. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Setting This is a very modern hotel set in a wonderfully restored old building. The room had wide views of the city and the old clock, was very comfortable and extremely well serviced. We walked to museums, galleries, the Opera house, the gardens, retail centre, Darling Harbour, the Rocks, restaurants and bars. All very close. We also went on ferry rides to different places around the Sydney Harbour and walked back. It was so easy and convenient. We have been to Sydney many times and this was by far the best place to stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking all the simple things This has to be one of the worst Starwood hotels I have stayed at. You charge a 5-star price for 3-star quality. You do not provide the basic things - leaving everything upon request. Whether it be a toothbrush or even replacing the laundry bag - you have to be the cheapest quality hotel I have encountered. Even when providing feedback to reception - you have the nerve to say not everyone needs a toothbrush or a laundry bag. This is one Starwood hotel I will never stay in again. Unbelievably unprofessional. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Westin Sydney!! Upon arrival we were greeted with the vale staff, then to check in, I asked the gentleman on the front counter to check my booking as i had made a special request. I am not sure what exactly the reservations gentleman wrote on it when i called ahead and asked, but we were treated with the most luxurious upgrade. After explaining at checkin this was a special evening he checked with the manager and indeed were were upgraded! I am a returning guest of the Westin and will most definitely be returning again and recommending all of my associates and friends to stay at your hotel. Once again thank you for making our stay so special, it won't be forgotten! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Sydney CBD I have stayed at least 100 times in Sydney in the last 12 years and i tried many 4/5 stars hotels but the Westin is for me the best. I feel always welcome, the hotel is very clean, the old part is very nice, the staff is discreet and professional. The rooms are simply GREAT with a wonderful bathroom with a lot of space. The buffet breakfast is little bit expensive but that's a real buffet breakfast. I definitely stay there every time since 1 year and happy when i arrive there to enjoy the hotel and facilities. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is so 2013 I've had the pleasure of staying at The Westin in Sydney for a number of years. It's been a place that I've been happy to call a place away from home but sadly, no more ... In 2014, I will not be returning to this property. I felt that guests were an inconvenience it the hotel staff, who were responsive from a housekeeping perspective but disorganized and chaotic at the front desk and in other parts of the operation. There was a formulaic approach to my welcome that didn't show understanding if my previous visits it hotel loyalty status. And, when I tried to extend my stay as my travel plans changed to save the hassle of moving properties, no one could appropriately assist. The rooms continue to be comfortable and well maintained but the soul and service orientation has disappeared. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at The Westin Sydney Stayed 3 nights in a Deluxe Tower Room which was fantastic. The Heavenly Bed was so incredible, I'm looking at purchasing one. The room was spacious, the rain shower was great and view over Martin Place was lovely. We arrived early for check in and the staff accommodated us without a blink and we were able to go straight to our room. The buffet breakfast was a lovely way to start the day- an incredible variety of food and beverages. We will definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend it. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polished, modern & excellent service I recently stayed at the Westin Sydney on a Friday night, when I checked in I was delighted to find that my room had been upgraded due to being a SPG member :-) My room was beautiful, modern and clean. Customer service was also consistently high across the board from all staff members I made contact with. Will definitely be staying again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel with hopeless beds The Westin Sydney is probably one of the top 3 hotels in Sydney. The staff are warm and cooperative, the breakfast is great, the location is excellent and the hotel would score 10/10 except for one thing: The highly acclaimed beds are terrible, they are far too soft and sleeping on them results in an aching back and stiffness. Orthapaedically the beds are wrong in nearly every way and the Westin group needs to look seriously at this matter. As a result the hotel rates only 8/10. May 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointing customer service I had an extremely disappointing experience and i am still $290 out of pocket. The duty manager Laura Smith would not refund me for a mistakenly booked additional night which i made on my mobile. As it was pre-booked and 'i had signed the terms and conditions' which was repeated at me multiple times there was nothing that can be done. Just a simple refund is all i asked. So you keep my money, but you'll never ever get my business again - ever. And i'll never recommend you to any business colleagues or future businesses, as a result of your poor customer service. And i'll use social media, Trip Advisor and every single means possible to to relate how poorly you treat customers. With all the money i have given to your business and being a 'gold member' means literally nothing. Well that's what you get from me in future - absolutely nothing. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel so pleasant to stay at My sisters & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Staff were so helpful & friendly & would stay at your hotel whenever I am in Sydney. Only problem there were 3 guests & crockery for 2. Had to request extra each day. I love the location & comfortable feel whilst staying there July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Value for Money Our Company was holding our annual meeting there and we did so last year as well. My room was PAID FOR however I did not have a credit card for check in so they did not let me into the room after a 10 hour journey. The staff did not let me in despite the fact that I said my roommate will be using her card and will be there in an hour; that the room was ACTUALLY already paid for and the fact that I offered COD as an option although i do not see what i would be consuming in the next hour. So they did not let me in. In terms of facilities, the bed was great although facilities is not of 5 star value; wifi was not free, no bedroom slippers, bottled water was $6 which is a ripoff considering that the room is not cheap! Most 6 stars hotels have 2 complimentary bottles replenished daily. My used coffee cup was not removed for the three days I was there September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than anticipated i had not stayed at the Westin Sydney previuosly but was most impressed with the high standard of facilities and the excellent level of customer service. The check-in was smooth and a minor problem with the room was rectified straight away with no fuss. The hotel is walking distance to the centre of Sydney city so everything the city offers is at your fingertips. I will certainly return,keep up the high standards. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, except for service in Mosaic Restaurant. Our impression of the hotel was let down by the staff working at Mosaic Restaurant for breakfast. There was no-one there to greet us. When they did eventually arrive, there was not any apology given for the delay. We were shown to a table that had not been set. This was then wiped down in front of us. The waiter dumped one set of cutlery, and then reached across me to drop the other setting. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 week at the Westin nice bedroom room, high up, confortable and the hotel is well located. SPG lounge very nice but food is average (reminded me of BA lounge food), wine was good. Front desk, friendly but inexperienced. Platinum for few years did not help to make me feel special. Overall hotel is good and well located. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel that needs WiFi everywhere A close to perfect hotel. Only recommendation is that WiFi is needed throughout the hotel not just in lobby and Business Center. WiFi in lobby is weak, but good in Business Center. There are Ethernet connections in rooms, but many new lap tops do not have an ethernet connection. In the meantime, how about lending portable routers to guests who have a computer without an Ethernet connection? January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring your own water or drink from the swimming pool No suite with Suite award, overcrowded club lounge, no mention about our birthday celebration even the hotel was informed by my ambassador. No SPG water in room and was told to BYO or drink from the tap when asked. Overall below average Westin standard. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Australia!! I don't usually write review but I will have to share my stay at the Westin Sydney. I am a SPG member and Star privilege member for many years. I travel a lot and stayed in many hotels. The standard in the Westin Sydney is more than any other hotels in the world. This heritage property itself is massive and well maintained! They also have the best restaurant called "Mosaic" and their food and service are 5 stars, especially I loved breakfast. The location could be the best in Sydney, easier to access anywhere in the city by walk. I highly recommend this hotel and will be my preference if I need an accommodation in Sydney!! Thanks for all your outstanding service and offers :) March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel i've ever stayed in location is perfect, very central, 10 mins from Opera House, Botanic Gardesn, Darling Harbour, building is spectacular, rooms are huge with great showers and bath, staff are top quality and the Exec Lounge has really good breakfast and snacks with free drinks. Minor downside - hotel bar and internet are both very pricey but, then so is Sydney in general January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the same great hotel We stayed here 10 years ago for our honeymoon and decided to have a night there to celebrate our anniversary. This hotel is still the great hotel it was 10 years ago. Awesome service, nice rooms and facilities and well located. I have no problems recommending this hotel and its staff. Thank you for another great stay. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding our expectations! Never having stayed at the Westin, Sydney, we were greeted by the most courteous staff and escorted to our magnificent suite which we truly felt was "home away from home." Everything about our four-night stay was perfect. We certainly want to congratulate the management and staff for their outstanding service. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended The rooms were spacious and clean, and the hotel staff was very gracious and efficient. Ron at the concierge desk had extremely helpful suggestions for us on our first visit to Sydney. We had several rooms, and everyone was very pleased and all agreed we would highly recommend the hotel, which is well located. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room with nice clock tower view Second visit to this hotel. We were given a room with the big clock of the clock tower just sit exactly in front of the windows from our room. We was stunned by this amazing view when we first walk in to our room. Love it to the max. Thanks Westin Sydney for upgrading us to this fantastic room. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a platinum experience Gifting a room for our daughter for New Years Eve and was surprised that the hotel chose to not provide the gold or platinum benefits (for example free wifi) at their option because the "account holder" was not staying there as well yet they have on prior stays. Experience not well. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hardware but not Software Very nice room and great location. The hotel is very luxurious in general. But make sure you to check the room type you receive as you may get downgraded. When I was checking in, I was told that they will give a view upgrade because I was a gold member. And they gave me front view "Superior" Room. I found out that I got a superior room after I checked my SPG app. But I made a reservation for Deluxe room. So, I was downgraded, not view upgrade! I ended up getting Deluxe room which was my original reservation after I proved that I made a reservation for Deluxe with my email confirmation. I complained about this to the hotel via email and the answer I received was that there was system error that it showed my reservation was under superior. So, they changed my room type from Deluxe to Superior "manually" at the hotel. I wish they had checked the points I spent for the reservation before they changed my room type manually. If they had checked the points used, they would have known that it was for Deluxe not for Superior January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in Sydney We recently enjoyed a wonderful family holiday in Sydney. The Westin was a great base for us. The central location of the Hotel is hard to beat and it offered all necessary amenities. After some initial glitches at check in, we were given very comfortable (upgraded) rooms which served us well both for relaxation on inactive days and to return to after sightseeing. Staff were generally professional although there was room for improvement. Clearly, the Hotel deals with a high volume of business travellers. SPG recognition was somewhat of a non-event. The ‘stand out’ was Vincent at reception who not only dealt with the initial glitches but a subsequent issue extremely well. He certainly had all the attributes of an employee of a five star hotel. Walter and Matthias in the breakfast area need to be mentioned for making an excellent muesli. October 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff I am a Platinum Starwood member of over ten years and this is the first time I have experienced such shocking service and lack of helpfulness from a managerial position. I have never been treated so badly in any hotel in the Starwood group. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property I just wanted to take a moment to thank your team of staff for a beautiful and memorable stay on 8 July. We booked via thirdparty mystery hotel and were delighted to see that it was The Westin. We travelled from Melbourne to deliver a Strategic Planning workshop to 15 CEOs and Directors of amazing not for profit organizations. All staff from concierge , to reception to breakfast were friendly, helpful , approachable and welcoming. The room was gorgeous and comfortable. The breakfast delicious and effortless. Wish we had more time to use the facilities and the huge bath! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We look forward to returning. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In room facilities Your in room facilities such as toothpaste, toothbrush, shaving kits and other personal needs are inferior compared to similar 5 star hotels. Not only are they lacking, whatever that is provided (which is minimal) are poorly presented. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place I stayed in the "long room" which was just fabulous. Best hotel room I've ever had. Sushi bar downstairs is great. Steaks at the other downstairs restaurant were great. Staff is well trained. Overall 5 stars. Thank you. September 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>