The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast buffet should serve lemon slices with the smoked trout and salmon. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location If you are looking to stay in a central downtown location with easy access to the Trains/Trams and riverfront - the Westin is the perfect choice. This hotel has an elegant feel to it and the staff are some of the best I've encountered (I travel frequently). Loved the recreational options with the pool and steam/sauna rooms- but be advised the fitness center is quite small. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This could be better First time at your hotel Chose to stay here proximity. I liked your hotel room was suitable however the breakfast buffet leaves a lot to be desired.i travel frequently and stay at high level hotels,so just a few tips that I can see,your hot food servers are way too high .stretching up to see your choices let alone spoon it out I have never seen an area where food is not at normal level. The other thing is the choice of bread for toast should be not be packet helgas sliced bread.with all the amazing selection of food in melbourne you should put thought into a better selection,the Asian waitresses were very lovely,as were the rest of the staff doorman were great.in saying that I'd stay again it's good just need a bit of work on the buffet August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We stay here every year and it is a great location. Unfortunately this year our room was very noisy from outside noise. Every morning between 3-4 am the rubbish trucks were emptying bins and the noise was like it was just outside our window, so not a lot of sleep. Hopefully this won't happen again as we will continue to stay there. The staff are very friendly and helpful. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in the center of town Hotel is outstanding, both in terms of looks as well as practicality. Heavenly beds and showers were great. Staff was very helpful in planning activities in Melbourne, as well as designing a Great Ocean Road itinerary and picking restaurants/clubs to go to. Very nice gym as well. Far exceeded expectations and would definitely recommend/return! Confirmed love for starwood. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love going to the Westin in Melbourne, it's in a terrific location. The staff are always so friendly, sometimes a little slow in the lobby lounge with service. We ate at the restaurant on our first night and we were very disappointed. We normally go a couple of times during our stay for meals but this time we didn't feel it was up to it's usual standard. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a perfect Birthday My partner celebrated his 50th Birthday and when we checked in, we had a knock on the door and were presented with 3 beautiful cakes, a plaque, champagne, a lovely card and a beautiful Westin Robe. The room was beautiful with the lovely Juliette Balcony, it really made celebrating my partners birthday that much more special. Thank you to all the staff May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable bed, excellent staff and strategic location I found the staff were really friendly and doing their job excellently such that everything was smooth during my stay. Checking-in was a brisk, ad-hoc requests were satisfied in shortest-time possible and I can even ask concierge help to send my postcards. Overall, friendly people, great service and I really love the bed after tiring day at work :) August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I have always enjoyed this hotel It is well located and comfortable. Two observations: 1. The bacon for breakfast is always hardly cooked, why can't it be made crispy without asking? 2. The "make up room" button seems to have no practical effect. I went to breakfast at 8.30 and when I returned at 10.00 the room had not been cleaned. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Our thanks to Paul at concierge desk, friendly and patient, very helpful tips and sightseeing recommendations. Our stay was made all the better with his help. BUT, don't understand need for in-room WiFi charge policies, it's a free service almost everywhere we have traveled (we did forego the 250 points option). . October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing! I have not seen anything that comes close to the Westin Melbourne in terms of service, room decor, cleanliness and attention to detail! all three of my stays here has been just perfect. If you go to Melbourne for any reason and can afford 5star just choose Westin. You will not be disaapointed May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin has wonderfully friendly staff It is the small things that mean the most, Courteous staff, clean bathrooms in lobby, The complimentry bar nuts with your drink in front of the warm fire in downstairs area. My husband and I had the most relaxing lovely time and would not hesitate to stay at the Westin again. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit below my expectations for a Westin. A bit below my expectations for a Westin. Just too corporate and not a personal feel. No one was rude but just not overly friendly. I don’t think I would not stay here again. SPG does not mean much to them here and they do not have a club for or floor for SPG members. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel lives to its expectations We try and come here every year, and have not been disappointed. The Westin Melbourne by far is the best hotel I have stayed in. Large quiet and clean room. Service is exceptional. Thanks to the staff at the Westin Melbourne for providing another memorable stay. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with great staff The rooms are fantastic, clean, new and confi. I would like to make a special mention to Steve Ciric & James Berechree, at the concierge desk, they save our lives with a delay package. People like this makes SPG hotels the best in the world January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location From the moment you arrive you feel welcome,nothing is a problem who can not be solve.Great staff ,listen to your requirements ,amazing Gym and Pool,great dining and breakfast experience.Certainly will be staying many more times to come. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Perfectly located near all name brand stores from Gucci to Bulgari. Spent 2 nights in an upgrade suite and made us feel like royalty. Very convenient to central Melbourne, theatres and shopping. Every girls dream hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury Ive stayed at The Westin Melbourne a few times now, this time we stayed 2 nights, its such a great room, the best sleep in the heavenly bed and relaxing soak in the big bath. The staff are so helpful and friendly. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crerature Comforts Spoiling ourelves was our objective. The Westin standard of accomodation and service made our visit both enjoyable and comfortable.The staff were friendly and added to the occassion. Late check out - love it!!! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Great hotel in excellent location. High quality facilities and friendly staff. SPG recognition a little average at this Westin, but may relate to high occupancy. Will definitely return. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay There is not much to say. It has been a while since I have traveled and when I do as in this time I did not think twice as to where I was going to book. Thank you. Cheers...Oscar August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in an excellent location. This hotel has it all. Excellent service, location and amenities.Staff were always friendly, polite and extremely helpful.Will definitely revisit. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a very central location Has everything you expect of a luxury hotel, located in the middle of Melbourne within walking distance of most things. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel that's well staffed & maintained. Excellent location with loads of things to see & do in walking distance. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Melbourne My first stay at a Starwood group hotel and it won't be my last. Westin Melbourne quality and location. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous room Very large, clean, and quiet room. Very close to many attractions within Melbourne. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but Breakfast is disappointing I always stay at this hotel but I have to say, breakfast is average to below average at best. First of all, it was poorly staffed with only two servers for about thirty tables. The coffee, both a short black and the regular American coffee were just short of terrible. The food overall is pretty mediocre on the buffet, with the weakest orange juice (obviously from concentrate) that I've ever had. For $40 you should be able to get fresh squeezed. Also the room service menu, although interesting selection wise, is completely overpriced. $25 for a small pizza and then a delivery surchage on top of that as well? Come on Westin. I expect better. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful hotel, mixed service I've stayed at this hotel several times now and must admit the hotel is one of the best options for Melbourne. It's a fantastic option being close to the theaters, Collins street for high end fashion, restaurants and Flinders Street station too. It's decor is consistent with the Westin brand globally and quite well maintained. I've had mixed experiences in terms of Platinum benefits and recognition here though and wouldn't count on upgrades. The service has been okay both times, but nothing fantastic. The hotel also doesn't have two bedroom options which can be frustrating. Overall a consistent performer and a great option for Melbourne. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great location. Staff very friendly & helpful March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed feeling I stayed many ties t this hotel before and my general rating of the hotel has not changed. Check-in is efficient but nothing special. No recognition for platinum members. The rooms are big and comfortable; same for the bathrooms but no special amenities. No carry bags in rooms what one finds in most Westin hotels Had lights were not working in room, but it was efficiently fixed by housekeeping. However the TV did not function during my stay I asked for a room-refresh before I left for dinner and was promised that they would attend after 6:30 pm but when I returned there was nothing done. Had guests and wanted to have a drink at the bar after 11pm but everything was closed! . Food at restaurant is reasonably good but not of very high standard (food qu. ality). Platinum recognition is almost non existant at this hotel: no executive lounge, instead a option of 500 points or continental breakfast (a cheap new way of telling the member off from having the usual benefits). General service at hotel is mixed: efficient, straight forward, mostly firendly but it lacks compassion (maybe Australian way?). The hotell is convenient and I definately recomment to stay there, but there are too many discrepancies and I would classify it as a 4.5 star hotel. May 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>