The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les clients doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, good location, a few weird sounds Everything was great, our room was 1810, near the elevator - it had a buzzing/vibrating you could hear through the pillow all night--once you got through the night, there was weird metallic banging every morning, pipes ? Seemed like it came from the roof..- not sure but kind of annoying...didn't sleep great because of the weird buzzing from the elevator all night and the banging all early morning into the late morning..if I had a room far away from these noises, I'd be happy with everything---soo exhausted that I slept 12 hours straight when I got home after not sleeping well for 3 nights at this Westin. I really liked it all but the sleeping part. :) October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal Guest Loves The Renovation I've been staying at this hotel for 10 years and have become a very loyal guest. At times it was my home away from home when I spent more weeks here than in Seattle for work. I have to admit it was feeling a bit dated and frayed around the edges, but the renovation is quite a transformation. It feels very current and on trend now, and I am very pleased with the new look. I suggest getting the corner room - it is filled with natural light and even the bathroom has a big picture window. The glass shower is very spacious and there is no tub. Ask for a high floor for more light and better views. The only drawback to this hotel is they get a lot of repeat customers and a lot of elite SPG members, so even at Gold level it can be hard to get a room on the higher floors. The location is great - close to everything but one block off Broadway keeps it quieter and more serene. The service I have experienced here has always been good. If they can't put me on a high, SPG Preferred floor I have to forgive them their popularity. But that is the only reason I can't give 5 stars on SPG recognition. On the other hand they always accomodate my request for late check-out. Love the Daily Grill restaurant, as it never disappoints. I'm a foodie and always like to try the latest award-winning restaurants in town, but if I need the convenience of getting a quick meal right in the hotel it is a reliable choice. In fact, sometimes we have to promise ourselves we won't eat every meal there and force ourselves to make the effort to get out and do something dfiferent! Portland seems to be a popular place with high occupancy rates, so try to plan early. Very often when I come here on short notice the rate can be pretty high. However, be sure to check the 'Offers' on the website - you can get great deals including valet parking or food/beverage credit. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave!!! My wife and I enjoyed four delightful days at the Westin Portland. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly parking attendant (Alii) who greeted us with a great smile and made our arrival completely hassle free. The check-in was straight forward and the staff was able to provide great directions and recommendations for nearby restaurants. Our room was newly renovated and met all of our expectations. The king size Heavenly bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was large, very tastefully appointed with a great high pressure Heavenly shower and separate full bath. Only disappointment was the $12/daily charge for the internet although the lobby bar provided free wi-fi and IPads so really not a big deal. The hotel felt more like a boutique hotel and was in the best location in downtown Portland. We had the valet park our car on arrival and never touched it again until we left. The $35/day parking valet charge is high but it is part of the cost of travel and it was worry and hassle free. The Westin is within short walking distance to all shopping (Nordstrom and Macy’s around the corner), the Pearl District and the riverfront. Transit is otherwise only a doorstep away and for $5 you can purchase a daily pass. A ride up to Washington Park to see the Japanese Garden and Rose Gardens is highly recommended as is going to Nob Hill and strolling the shops and bars at NW23rd and while there enjoy Happy Hour at Jo’s Bar.....fantastic!!! Needless to say, after a full day out, it was always nice to enjoy Happy Hour at the Westin bar where the setting was extremely cozy and the food and drinks were amazing. The parking attendant provided us with great tips as to where to go to eat and drink as well as directions. For coffee, Public Domain is located a few steps from the hotel had simply the best latte I have ever had coupled with a selection of croissants and pastries that made me feel like I was in Paris. It opens at 6:00 am weekdays and 7:00 am weekends so for an early riser like me it was heaven. There are food carts located across the street which provided a wide array of fabulous cuisines at low cost ($5-7) per serving which are for the most part huge. To note is the Egyptian cart (Alii’s suggestion) and The Whole Bowl. Mother’s Bistro is a short walk from the hotel and offers great full fare breakfasts and is well worth to go. Overall, we loved Portland and enjoyed our stay at the Westin Portland immensely. We will definitely be returning soon. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice in Portland I alternate between two hotels for my stays in Portland and always find the Westin a suitable choice. Rooms are fairly typical Westin; corner rooms feel a bit larger and have bathrooms featuring separate showers and windows. While very comfortable, I do find the rooms poorly-lighted for work. The compact gym has a handful of cardio machines and weights; while not very large, it's fine for a hotel of this size. Location is very good, just a couple of blocks removed from Pioneer Square. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The hotel is served by two fairly slow elevators, which may make some impatient. I've waited one or two minutes, but never longer. February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent could be better with little things overall we love this hotel and with our favorite room now our downtown favorite. but little oversights need improving: mixed up the newspapers virtually every day; housekeeping came when we asked them not to, interrupting a rest; room service left off napkin/setting giving us only one when I ordered for two; a couple of other little things. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean and unfriendly I traditionally enjoy staying at Starwood hotels and am usually very happy, but this stay really threw me off for several reasons. 1. Unfriendly staff. From the front desk to the bar, I did not feel welcome especially when asking for directions and recommendations on places to go. Im from out of town and a little more attention would have gone a long way. 2. The street valet was awkward. Also, I called for car to be ready when I checked out only to be ignored by the attendant outside waiting in the freezing cold to get their attention. 3. Fake eyelashes found in my bathroom was icing on the cake. No further explanation necessary other than they were not mine. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were in room number 1812 ,great views all round. Breakfast was excellent and very affordable. Happy hour was good,again food and drinks affordable with great service. Great location right in the centre of city with great public transport link. Would recommend this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly very good The Westin Portland is very good overall and we have stayed there before. Staff is excellent, except the housekeeping staff seems not to be supervised. Arriving at our room the mini-bar had not been re-stocked from the previous guests (so we had to call to get it re-stocked right away so we would not be charged), and the full-length bathroom mirror (on the back of the bathroom door) had overspsray spots all over it. The next day's cleaning did not resolve the full-length mirror issue, no wash cloths were left for us, no extra toilet paper was left for us, and a clump of hair was left in the bath tub. However, we would stay there again, because overall is is a terrific hotel. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Thanks to an outstanding staff and superb facilities our birthday weekend in Portland was even better than anticipated! It began with a very helpful Valet and Bellhop duo, continuing with the perfect hostess Teresa checking my wife, our dog and me in and sorting out all issues in a delightful fashion, then continued to a wonderful room on the 9th floor. The room service experience that evening was perfect and the rest of the weekend continued apace with numerous interactions with the Westin team, and in every case we were impressed with their friendliness and quality of the support received. We will be back! October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were only in Portland for a weekend, this Westin is a great location! In the middle of downtown. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully when we have more time to explore the city. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk staff is knowledgeable rooms are lovely from the moment we arrived with superb service from front desk agent, Victoria- the experience was great. She was very knowledgeable about her hotel as well as very accomodating with directions and looking up and creating a new SPG card for me since i lost mine. Excellant service ... she acknowledged and remembered us at check out as well. We love the beds the new rooms and the happy hour in the restaurant. thank you Westin portland for a lovely stay with my family. Working for Nordstrom i am used to having to give great 110% customer service and the Westin portland and staff gave it back to me. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay A nice place to stay for business and downtown location. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ale fest stay My fiance and I stayed one night here for the Holiday Ale Fest because of a special deal they offered and we were both very pleased with the experience. The location couldn't have been better and the staff were awesome. The bed was comfortable and the room well appointed. The bathroom was a little bit of a let down and the shower stall was a disappointment, it felt like a 1970's apartment shower. Other than that, it was a great place to stay. I loved the bar and restaurant portion and the desk clerk was top notch. Valet service cost a bit too much but was relatively quick. Great place! December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced The bed was very uncomfortable and I felt the price was way to much April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy I found it extremely hard to rest. There was laundry pickup from around 10pm until about 10:45. The binds sound like metal to metal, and it really disturbed my rest. Again, at about 4am, another service of some sort made it difficult to relax. Needless to say, I'm pretty grumpy the next morning for meetings. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice and clean. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is friendly. However, I requested a quiet room and was told at check-in that I was placed on the"quiet" side of the hotel. Each and every morning of my 3-night stay my wife and I were woken-up at 5:15 AM to the very loud noise of a truck dumping glass products at the street level. And, during the day you could here a bell ring of what I am guessing is a parking garage warning system. If this is the "quiet" side I'd hate to see what the loud side is like. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I've stayed here a couple of times now and this hotel is great. It's very clean the decor is nice and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is convenient to everything too. Nicholas at the front desk went out of his way to make our stay more enjoyable on our last visit. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland 1/22-1/23 2014 I stayed at the Westin in Portland for the first time during my business trip on 1/22-1/23. I have been traveling to Portland for work recnetly, and during my last trip I stayed at the Sheraton by the airport. IT was TERRIBLE. So this time, I made sure to stay at a different SPG property, and it was the Westin downtown. This place was GREAT! I would recommend it to anyone going to town. It is centrally located, rooms are all very nicely appointed, the gym isn't huge, but has all you need, and the staff were all very friendly, and helpful. The best people there were the doorman/ valet guys. They were funny, and helpful, and always acted as if they were enjoying themselves and tehir job which was a great first impression of the hotel. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by second best hotel in Portland If you know Starwood then you know you can't go wrong with a Westin. It starts the moment you walk in the door after being greeted by friendly valet staff you're greeted by the coolest desk agents this side of the Mississippi. The smell is so uniquely Westin and it always triggers thoughts of happiness and relaxation. As for the bar, it's fantastic! the area is very nice and clean and classy. theres a great fire pit across the bar as well. it all makes for a really great atmosphere! So stay here if you want a great night's sleep or meet up for drinks with colleagues January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, it was ok ...but I would like to say that the lack of food choices for a late dinner was a problem. We were only able to get a salad after 10pm and we had to go to the bar to get our wine and even that closes at 11pm. The linen is also sparse, only leaving two washcloths each day. I called for more and got them but geez! And when I ask for a quiet room, putting me in a room next to the ice machine and maid room is NOT my idea of quiet. I would hesitate to recommend this hotel until I see some changes. The front desk though was very helpful for dinner suggestions and trips. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland retreat We loved this hotel!! Great location in the city and the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. Nice bath and shower, linens were fabulous a along with the amenities for hair and soaps. Would definitely stay here again!!! 5 Star April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Central location that felt safe and makes it easy to walk anywhere in the city. Gracious staff, great workout room and nice amenities. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is fine. I usually stay at Starwood hotels and have had great time. I chose this time as well. Overall, it was fine but wasn't as good as I expected. I used valet parking service. The staff was great but I found small scratches on the back bumper. I can't complain to hotel since I don't know if it happened at the hotel parking lot. All I know is there was no scratch when I went there. And the only place I parked during the day was the hotel. I like Starwood hotels and am going to stay in a few weeks. Hopefully, I can have a good experience again. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Botique style Westin - Excellant location! Unabashedly stylish! The staff super friendly and property is the the right balance of style and convenience. The bar- tender even brought a dog dish of water for my Boxer so we could all enjoy a drink in the small but stylish lobby lounge. Super location and great restaurants (yummy Italian!) just steps away! I will say the hotel policy of Not leaving your pet in the room unattended is ridiculous considering they consider themselves pet friendly, and upon check were just that - very friendly! Other than that silly rule i would recommend it. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay the Portland Westin was very comfortable and a great place to stay. Hard to beat the location and the staff made it a great experience. I'll definitely wil be back. Stayed 3 nights, the staff was great, from the moment I checked in, front desk was extremely friendly and provided great options for restaurants around town. I valeted my car and each time I was greeted by name and car was always ready when i called for it. The food in the restaurant was very good. Ate at the restaurant and ordered room service, each time the food was great, using fresh local foods. The price was steep which is unfortunate. There too many great restaurants in Portland where you can get just as good or better meal for a lot less and within walking distance of the hotel. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was like coming Home!!! I was so impressed with my recent stay at the Portland Westin. I had not been there for 6 months and the valet, Ali, greeted me by name when I pulled up to the hotel. IMPRESSIVE!!! Everyone went above and beyond to insure my stay was confortable. When I found out last minute that the facility I was to make a presentation at did not have a projector, Alyssa made sure she had one delivered to my room in plenty of time for my presentation. I was so relieved and my presentation was a success!!! Thank you to all at the Westin Portland!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunately, the room temperature couldn't be changed The hotel is conveniently located and the staff quite nice. Unfortunately, it's difficult to sleep well when the room temp is 70. The thermostat was ineffective. When I called for help, I learned that Maintenance would need to fix it and my option was to change rooms (at midnight) or open the window. I opened the window - street cleaners and early delivery traffic added to the ambiance. Night two - the temp was down to 67. I opened the window again. And yes, I had checked before leaving that morning that Maintenance would address the problem. No one followed up with me to see if the problem had been resolved to my satisfaction. As my first stay in a Westin, I am a bit disappointed. Don't know that this will be my first choice next time I'm in Portland. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, and great staff Have been staying at the Westin Portland for past decade and the customer service has been better in recent years. (the hotel also got renovated) The front desk staff named Cody was very friendly and exceptionally nice which made our stay much better during the holidays. I forgot the name of the front desk staff during the night shift, but he was also very nice. And of course, the valet staff are ALWAYS superb. Will be back! The only thing I was sad about was that the shower head was no longer a heavenly shower head in our bathroom. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best room in the hotel, huh? Does that include the flooding? So I took a chance at staying here to save a little as compared to the other Starwood property nearby that I love. Big Mistake. At check-in, I was told that there were at full capacity until I told them my name and they saw I was platinum. The next morning I took a shower which ended up flooding my bathroom and into the hallway which I spent the next ten minutes trying to dry up with all of the towels. Luckily they sent up a repair man to work on the shower as I shaved and brushed my teeth. I didn't receive an apology, nor an offer to move to another room, nor even a courtesy follow up voicemail. As for the room, it seemed a lot smaller than I would have expected, and the interior was rather dated. Had I not gone through the flooding, I would have given 3 stars as the rooms need a bit of updating. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and comfortable Upscale property with friendly, professional staff. Good location, with easy access to all points of interest. Quick and courteous check-in and check-out. Rooms are clean and well kept; bathrooms are particularly spacious and luxurious. Rooms we had both were quiet and comfortable: fresh air, pleasant views and no noise. Short walk to varieties of shops and excellent restaurants (as well as famous food trucks). Picasso, fireplace and built-in iPads (all in lobby areas) put this Westin a cut above similar upscale hotels. December 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>