The Westin Stonebriar

  • 1549 Legacy Drive
  • Frisco,
  • Texas
  • 75034
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible weekend This hotel was too far out from Dallas. It was difficult to get around. The service was not the best and most of the staff were rude June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For a Westin, pretty average I love Starwood, especially the W and Westin brands. The Westin Stonebriar was average to below average in terms of the rooms. My rom was large but really needed some updating. The carpet and wall paper were in poor shape. The bathroom was okay. The housekeeping forgot some amenities, the lunch service in the main dining area was slow, especially considering that we were one of two total tables in the place. The golf course, pool, workout facility and proshop were all very nice. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdated Room Room seemed outdated for a Westin. No make up mirror, TV small and slow. Shower had low water pressure. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff was very accommodating in every way. Room was excellent, just a little warm when we checked in, it took a little while to cool down. My only complaint was the bathroom there was no exhaust fan. When I got out of the shower there was so much steam that the floor was slick and all the towels were a little damp. Also the breakfast buffet in the grill was extremely slow, only 1 cook for omelets and the buffet was not stocked continuously. Took over an hour to get breakfast. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Third Stay The pool is so fun, bed comfy and the view off the back patio is great. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel appears tired I stayed at this hotel in early December and was struck by how tired the hotel appeared. Worn carpets, scuffed walls dusty lighting, not what I am accustomed to when staying at a Westin property. The staff were friendly (restaurant especially) however, I was disappointed that when I checked in my requests were not honored. I was offered to participate in the "Green Initiative" where I could opt for my room linens to be changed less frequently. I requested alternating nights during my four night stay and ultimately had to request for new linen to be replaced on the fourth night as none were changed the entire stay. I was also surprised that this option also meant the room was not serviced (bed not made, complimentary water not replaced, etc.). Overall not the type of stay that I have grown accustomed to from Westin. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy again Awesome stay , as I have come to expect June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay As usuall, it exceeded my expectations June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VP, Corporate Events Great Service all around. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd stay at stonebriar it's my second stay at the hotel and i still was not satisfied with the service...i wasn't given a bath soap everyday...it appeared that the hotel was trying to save on it...this happened on both my stay at the hotel...i know that they are promoting it to be a green hotel but the hotel is doing it at the expense of the guest's convenience...one thin body soap is just enough for one use and the hotel should have at least provided one bar per day for the room...i was the only occupant in the room...can you imagine what it be like if you stayed with your family there?...aside from this, it does not appear that the people maintaining the room ever try to turn on the tap to make sure that the tub is not clogged...the tub in my room does not drain well even without using the shower...i had to turn off the shower every so often for the water to drain first... June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at the Westin While the room was great, the staff at the Westin were rude at the check in desk. The check in staff were very nonchalant and had no idea what was offered at the Westin. I also inquired as to my conference meetings at your hotel, which they also appeared somewhat confused or had lack of interest in helping me. The check in staff was my only problem, even having problems directing myself and co-workers to the elevator and location of our rooms. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Westin Stonebriar delivered on every point a traveler is looking for in a great hotel. Very comfortable and clean rooms. The facility offered excellent food options and a very pleasant lounge. We were there for meetings and the location and meeting facilities worked out perfectly for our group. I never write a review, but because of the excellent customer service, comfortable room and first class facility, I wanted to share my experience. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pampered in luxury From the moment the bellman greeted us at the door, we experienced gracious service throughout our stay. The room was of a generous size, well decorated, and had all high end details. The beautiful down-filled bedding made the bed one to sink into for a sound sleep. The shower and deep tub, fixtures, robes and bath products created a sensory-filled bath experience. I will definitely stay here again when in the area. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel is great and close to anything you need My husband took me to this hotel for my birthday gift - and the hotel staff sent a bottle of wine to our room as a birthday gift. The hotel is nicely situated near restaurants and shopping areas and only about 30 minutes from the Dallas Galleria. I will visit again. My other BD gift was a massage from the hotel spa, which is about a 2 minute drive from the hotel. The spa staff are knowledgeable and very friendly. December 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long time guest - disappointed I have been staying at this hotel since it opened and it has always been an excellent experience, but for many years, it was the only option in the area. The front desk associate checking me in was cold and very un-welcoming. My room (2044) was standard, but the carpet had stains everywhere and the room just seemed "tired" and old. The phone and lamp by the bed did not work. Thephone was dead and the light on/off switch was broken so the light kept coming on when I was turning it off. The numbers on the clock started spinning out of control and I had to just pull the plug. To top it all off, the fire alarm went off at about 6:30 AM and we were all asked to leave the building and then told that all was well at about 7:00 AM. This hotel was more expensive than the surrounding options, but I chose to stay there because I felt it was worth the expense. I won't stay at this hotel again. Kathy October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby & bar is nice I like lobby and Bar. Food is very good. Service too. Only pool...I know Summer..but to many kids, no good manners, so loud. I talked 2,3 time to front desk. They comeing but one thinkgs talk kids. That's it. We leave pool.My kids 2 time hitting head to dangerous....To sad. Anyway Beautiful view, nice room, good food, service good, I like this hotel. I try Fall next time. No more bad kids. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Week We stayed Christmas week and had a lovely time. The front desk staff were warm, friendly and efficient. Much different than the Westin Galleria. All of the staff smile and greet guests every day. This is a hotel that puts a premium on top notch customer service. Whether staying for business or leisure, it's very relaxing and lots to do in the area. We will definitely be back! January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel with great staff We had a minor problem with the room and the staff promptly solved or problem and then made some adjustments to the bill. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer care - seeing is believing! I stayed at The Westin Stonebriar whilsy attending a business conference where the main theme of our event was "customer focus and care". We couldn't have had a better case study than the hotel itself. From greeting to departure, all staff were courteous, helpful and went out of their way to care for me. Quality of rooms, amenities and food was consistently excellent. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home from deployment... I recently returned home after being deployed and wanted to celebrate with my wife, close to home, during a busy week. The Westin acknowledged this special occasion by taking extra care of us for one night's stay. Staff kindness was above and beyond, helping make a lovely evening especially memorable for us both. World class customer service. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Time after time, i find the entire hotel staff to be very friendly in a genuine way. Everyone from concierge, registration, housekeeping and hospitality staff go out of their way to greet you and that you feel very comfortable with your stay. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed at your hotel for two nights while I attended a conference. Although I traveled alone, I felt very supported by your staff who were always friendly and willing to answer my questions and help. I would definitely stay again! Many thanks to Spencer, who shuttled me back and forth to the mall June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service My thoughts are: it starts at the top! The general manager (Craig) was everywhere. In a suit, he was passing out water at the pool, holding the door at the entrance, at the front desk just saying hello. WOW, I was impressed. The bellmen/valet were very helpful and friendly. Spenser was there holding the door, carrying your luggage down the stairs, offering assistance every way he could. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!! I June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Thank you to all the staff at the Westin. Especially Bret at the front desk. Every single employee at this hotel goes above and beyond. From the valet,front desk, manager at Ernies bar,staff at pool etc.Very nice hotel. I only had 1 complaint/concern and that was dealt with immediately by Bret. Rooms were nice. Spacious bathrooms. GREAT rain shower heads in shower. Definetly would go back when in the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff The staff at this hotel are great! From the bellmen who held the door open for us, to the front desk staff to our server in the restaurant (Barb), everyone was great! Even the housekeeper went beyond the call, when she helped me carry our stuff as we moved to a different room. Thanks to all for the Texas hospitality! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The only thing I did not care for was when I turned on the TV, it went to the pay menu screen. We got in late each evening, and each time I turned on the TV, it immediately showed ads for 'adult themed' shows. This was very inappropriate for my little children to see and hear. Also, the tv set up was difficult to navigate. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my take Great facilities, excellent staff, very nice relaxing stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were very courteous, polite, and helpful! I have never before experienced a stay at a hotel where the accommodations were so impeccably clean, stylishly decorated, and comfortable. The staff, every single one from the valet, desk clerk, porter, and wait staff, were so helpful, courteous, and welcoming. I was most impressed with my stay!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by RACING TO GET OUT. Unsatisfactory does not describe the way we feel. Loud music at 12 & 1 in the morning. Kids - up & down the hall way. Knocking on our door at least five times. WE told the staff, we would not be back, also we would and will NOT recommend your facility to any one. We are very unhappy !!!!!!!!!!!! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed by the staff What really left an impression with me was the way the reception and concierge staff treated me as a guest. As I entered and left the lobby on numerous occasions, they went out of there way to make eye contact, smile and freindly in every way. Not overbearing or forced, very genuine. Thanks! January 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>