The Westin Palo Alto

  • 675 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • California
  • 94301
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable This hotel has all the basics well presented. I think for the price it is absurd to charge for parking and wi-fi May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by too short but perfect in every way After some unexpected changes at work my planned trip was shortened by more than half. Arrived and was greeted by Allision, Caroline and Roxan with beautiful smiles. Always wonderful to return to my second home, 9th visit and counting. Everyone was warm and welcoming, everywhere I turned. As usual, breakfasts were fantastic, had a chance to use the gym, I promised myself the equipment would not challenge me and I won this time. Over came the issue of "how to start it" and enjoyed a super work out in the new exercise gear and shoes I bought while there. Very hard to say good night, but I will be back, in October and have booked next year as well. Sorry to those I missed catching up with. Thank you for everything. miss everyone. xo till I return May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Slow to Respond When I travel, I love to stay at Westin properties because the quality of the rooms tend to be above average of other hotel properties especially when it comes to the bed. This property did not disappoint in this area. However, the rooms were not ready at the 3:00 pm check in time. Calling the front desk always required a call back from the staff. All staff were very polite but just slow to respond. When you are paying for a room, it should be ready at the check in time. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the pool Always a fantastic stay. The staff is extremely friendly and very attentive. I had time on this trip to enjoy the pool. Very nice. Breakfast is always a must. Loved everything. Can't wait to go back again. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel misses opportunities What if you asked us where in the hotel we would like to have our room? (Definitely not on the 4th floor all in the back, 466 and later 464). What if you took care of more closets to put our stuff? What if we were recognized staying in your hotel for so many nights last months? What if the beds were made up really well (with care)? What if your staff really enjoyed being hospital and kind, not just at the reception? You would get so much joy and so many smiles in return from your guests, looking for a home while being away from it! May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service Wasn't As Good as Expected I arrived on Wednesday afternoon. It wasn't until Friday that I received clean towels and linen and that was after I made a request. I had left a card on my bed requesting room service as instructed. Apparently, no one bothers to check the rooms on a daily basis so what is the point in leaving the card on the bed? I also had to inquire about the hours of the hotel restaurant on the second floor. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, nice hotel I have stayed at the Palo Alto Westin each week for the last few weeks. The service is really top notch. The valet and front desk staff know me and remember me and make me feel welcome. Truly top notch service. My main complaint would be the gym - which has some cardio equipment, but very little weight lifting equipment. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Upon our arrival...we were greeted by Samantha and her smile. Greeted us by name and offered us an upgrade. Wow...beautiful room and view of the courtyard. Looking forward to a return visit. Thank you Westin! April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great balcony suites, if you can get one Booked a balcony suite at a high but fair price for a special occasion. Would do it again. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had some room type issues - Junius resolved them immediately... Had booked a specific type of room which was not correctly arranged when I arrived. Junius cleared up the matter, got the right room and immediately addressed the situation. Great service all around. Friendly staff. Will be back for sure. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great time Front desk employees are amazing. Everything at this hotel is fantastic. Samuel and Caroline are the best!! I wish they could travel to your other properties and train them on customer service. Even the restaurant is excellent. I will be back soon!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I have stayed at the Westin Palo Alto for about 4 nights almost every week for the last 10 months. It became my second home of sorts, and I have nothing but glowing reviews about the hotel, especially the staff. The rooms and gym were always perfectly tidy and clean, and the room service was great. The staff was extremely helpful, professional, courteous, warm and welcoming—exactly what a frequent traveler would hope for when staying at a hotel. As I stayed at the hotel longer, I really got to know the staff, and truly appreciated all of the help they offered. While everyone deserved big kudos, I would especially like to thank Junius and Samantha for being extra welcoming and accommodating--they are fantastic front desk staff members and big assets of the property. Over the last few years I have stayed in several Westins, other Starwood properties and other hotels, and these individuals stand out as world class employees. Thanks very much for everything over the past several months. I am writing this review and will submit it to the Westin Palo Alto, but also sending to my Platinum ambassador to forward to Starwood Corporate. Best, Dan February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel I've stayed at a lot of hotels over the past 40 years of my professional career, but have come to enjoy the Westin Palo Alto as my favorite. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some misses, but overall good There seem to be room upgrading happening at the upper floors of the hotel, occasional drilling and loud machine noises could be heard as early as 9am and persist for an hour or two. Not a good experience for me when I am sick and slept in for the day. Checked with the front desk the next day and apparently they were not aware of it and did not get back to me on that either. I opted into the green program and housekeeping forgot to provide housekeeping services one day when I requested for it in the morning. Overall still a pleasant experience but needs improvement in meeting guests' needs. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Maintenance Unfortunately the two nights that we stayed at the hotel, the maintenance personnel were making repairs with a lot of noise starting at 8:00 am. They should start their work at least after 10:00 AM We also ordered room service in the quality and selection of food was not good December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We always enjoy our stays at the Westin Palo Alto! Great location to stay and finish my Christmas shopping. Will be back soon! December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst night sleep ever overall the staff and room very good but room next door had 2 screaming babies... all night long. literally every 1-2 hours. Hotel wall very thin. Staff should consider all patrons when booking guests w/ small children, December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Have stayed here many times but the staff was just off repeatedly this visit. Maid would not leave shampoo or the slip to order breakfast. This occurred repeatedly. Front desk signed me up for the green program and yet I was told the next day I was not signed up. Later that week, they could not tell me if I was or if I had gotten the extra points. Very frustrating. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First and always will be my hotel of choice Out of all the hotels I have stayed at, this has been THE BEST!!! I was very impressed! The room that I stayed in was what they call the "traditional room." But, if that was just a traditional room, I'm curious to see what the upgrade to that is. My room was absolutely wonderful. I loved it. I will definitely stay here again when I visit the Palo Alto area, and even the general Bay Area. Thank you, Westin Palo Alto for an absolutely lovely stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite up to the mark this time We've stayed here every Thanksgiving weekend for the past 4 or 5 years. Always received great service and happy with the room. This year, for the first time, check-in was not so satisfactory. Told the associate we wanted self park, she programmed our room key for valet. Told her we wanted free internet, she gave us points. We'll be back, but next time will be quizzing front desk person to make sure they've doing what we ask. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Robena - awesome employee I checked in at the Westin last week and had a panic attack when I couldn't find my wallet. Robena at the front desk was helpful and kind in contacting the taxi company that dropped me off, and we found the wallet in no time. I'm incredibly grateful to her for her professionalism and calm. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fine stay front desk and greeting staff are all so friendly and efficient. We stay there fairly often, and really appreciate the great service. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel and the staff My husband is currently being treated at Stanford Medical Center. As such we need to travel to the area five days a week. We have stayed at the Westin Palo Alto a few times and it is a delight. It is a stressful time for us and the staff has been compassionate and wonderful, particularly Roxan. Our Gold Status has been recognized and we've been upgraded to a beautiful room that allowed my husband to rest wonderfully. We are so appreciative of our occasional "home away from home". November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want to come home If I close my eyes and click my pink heels three times and say “I want to go home” with any luck I may find myself at the Westin Palo Alto. I returned for trip #8 this month. As soon as I walked through the lobby, I felt at home. My room was ready before noon, which is always a special treat after a five hour flight. Even if not, it is no problem for them to hold my luggage, I carry my bikini in my carry on luggage and am more than willing to park myself by the pool. Can’t think of a better spot to wait on a hot and sunny day. Was great to visit with people I knew and meet the new additions to the Westin Palo Alto Family. Everything was lovely, the room perfect. The meals incredible I always think of Westin Palo Alto as my home away from home. When I joined a health club in May, and was asked for a USA mailing address, instead of saying “I don’t have one” I used the hotel’s address. It just seemed right. Location, Location, Location as in real estate, Westin Palo Alto has it all. With the Cal-Train in your back yard, Town and Country Village a 5 minute walk, Stanford Shopping Center a 10 minute walk, proximity to Stanford who could ask for more? I feel very secure here knowing that everyone genuinely cares. Nightie-nights(never ever say good-bye) are always hard, but knowing I will be back, makes it easier. Can’t wait to go back. Already booked two trips in 2014. Thank you to everyone who made my 12 days there feel like I was at a very expensive and exclusive resort. Loved the pampering. Reality hit when the plane landed. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fabulous stay We have stayed at the Westin on a number of occasions. This time we were attending my college reunion - as were hundreds of others. It was a very busy weekend at the hotel. As usual, the staff rose to the occasion. Joshua, the front desk manager, took particular attention in checking us in and making sure everything met our expectations from the outset. Our room was perfect, as was the treatment by the staff. Every day staff members inquired about what they could do to make our stay more comfortable. No request was too difficult, even though as I said it was a very busy weekend at the hotel. I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you need to be in the Palo Alto area. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Lovely hotel , helpful staff October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickel and Dimed First, I want to highly praise Samuel, who works at the front door for being an EXCEPTIONALLY wonderful employee of your hotel in Palo Alto. Next, we were asked if we wanted a morning newspaper delivered to our room... two days it did not. The third day, after numerous requests on my part it did arrive, but it was a day old paper. The hotel has many cable channels.... so can you explain why your fitness center only has about five channels, none of which I care to view????? Small toiletries on the counter in the bathroom were in short supply and limited items. We have stayed at the Palo Alto facility many times over the past few years and feel you are downgrading the experience of a $300 plus per night experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure worth 200+ per night Stayed here for Stanford football game in early October 2013. Hotel nice enough but had a few issues with staff. Shower broken on first day and took over 1 hour to fix...had to call back 3 times to get it looked at. One of main reasons we splurged was to check out heavenly bed (as we wanted to check out as in the market) and staff had no idea what that was or if our bed was the actual model (believe it was not). Called twice to have them check out but no one ever came by. Nice hotel and great location for game but would consider other options based on price and service received. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by COST I would recommend this hotel for sure. It's just a bit expensive. That was my only complaint. Oh, yeah we got stuck in the elevator for a second, on our way to the restaurant. That's it, everyone was so nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay, felt luxurious The Westin Palo Alto felt like a luxury getaway with a great price tag. Westin weekends can't be beat September 17, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:47:54.359-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_164, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_1198, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>