The Westin Palo Alto

  • 675 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • California
  • 94301
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great balcony suites, if you can get one Booked a balcony suite at a high but fair price for a special occasion. Would do it again. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff isn't delivering up to expectations The Westin PA has the usual Westin charme and comfort. What was disappointing was the staff. At checking I was told that wirh Platin SPG I'd get 2 continental breakfasts free of charge. Since we were staying with 3 ppl, one had to pay. We explained this at breakfast but still had to sign for 3 continental breakfasts. At checkout we explained again, that only one breakfast should be charged. Lots of nodding and 'I'll make sure of that'. But guess what showed up on the final folio. Not 'just' 3 (!!) continental breakfasts but also another $27 charge that noone understood. So when I called the Westin later that eve, I was told to call back when Accounting was in. Great, noone can even take a message and/or make sure to follow up. Very disappointing overall. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Hotel Experience Amidst the increasing hustle and bustle of Palo Alto, especially given the hotel's location right on El Camino Real, stepping into the Westin is like crossing the threshold into someone's villa. Small but inviting lobby, great customer service, and comfortable and spacious guest rooms. The fitness room is well equipped, though some of the machines weren't functioning properly (unresponsive touch controls). Nice patio with a splash pool that was, unfortunately, too small to do any serious swimming. Location is great: Five minute walk from the Palo Alto CalTrain station and downtown and, in the other direction, just a few minutes from Town and Country Village. Entrance to Stanford is across El Camino. Great place to stay if you're going to be without a car! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Counting down to next visit Very much needed a break and was not disappointed. From the very warm 'welcome back' to the 'nightie night'(never say good bye here).. it was what I needed. Rest, relaxation, re-energize. The room was beautiful. The heavenly bed, ever so. Each time I come down, I extend my stay by two nights. Have already booked my fall trip. Despite my best efforts (after losing weight), I gained 2 pounds with all the great food. There is not enough space to express my feelings on my stay, it was everything I needed and more. Thank you Tanya! May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had some room type issues - Junius resolved them immediately... Had booked a specific type of room which was not correctly arranged when I arrived. Junius cleared up the matter, got the right room and immediately addressed the situation. Great service all around. Friendly staff. Will be back for sure. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, Great service. We fly into San Francisco all the time, and drive to our office in San Jose. I generally try to stay in San Jose but booked late and there was nothing, so we picked up this hotel on a whim. I am happy to say that I was pleasantly surprised with this facility. I was a little worried pulling up as this hotel does not have the "curb appeal" of other Westins, but once inside it was fine. The staff was very nice, and very responsive. There was only one person ahead of us but they jumped behind a computer and helped us right away, this was before they even knew our status which was impressive. Once checked in we had a nice upgrade to a suite with an over sized jetted tub which the wife loved. Room service was very fast, but the food was just okay. All in all I would stay here again with no hesitation. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel and the staff My husband is currently being treated at Stanford Medical Center. As such we need to travel to the area five days a week. We have stayed at the Westin Palo Alto a few times and it is a delight. It is a stressful time for us and the staff has been compassionate and wonderful, particularly Roxan. Our Gold Status has been recognized and we've been upgraded to a beautiful room that allowed my husband to rest wonderfully. We are so appreciative of our occasional "home away from home". November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First and always will be my hotel of choice Out of all the hotels I have stayed at, this has been THE BEST!!! I was very impressed! The room that I stayed in was what they call the "traditional room." But, if that was just a traditional room, I'm curious to see what the upgrade to that is. My room was absolutely wonderful. I loved it. I will definitely stay here again when I visit the Palo Alto area, and even the general Bay Area. Thank you, Westin Palo Alto for an absolutely lovely stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite up to the mark this time We've stayed here every Thanksgiving weekend for the past 4 or 5 years. Always received great service and happy with the room. This year, for the first time, check-in was not so satisfactory. Told the associate we wanted self park, she programmed our room key for valet. Told her we wanted free internet, she gave us points. We'll be back, but next time will be quizzing front desk person to make sure they've doing what we ask. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great time Front desk employees are amazing. Everything at this hotel is fantastic. Samuel and Caroline are the best!! I wish they could travel to your other properties and train them on customer service. Even the restaurant is excellent. I will be back soon!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service, Great Location Excellent hotel, but most impressed with the staff. Special shout outs to Junius at the front desk for squeezing me into a room last minute and Marilyn at the lobby bar for being the most fun, out there bartender I've ever met ("You guys are the best...the BEST!") Also, easy walking distance to University Ave/downtown Palo Alto is a huge plus. Tons of restaurants, cafes and shopping within a 10 minute stroll. Will definitely stay again! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative The attention to detail, friendliness and service at this hotel was fantastic. We stayed for 4 nights and my son had just had surgery. They could not have been more helpful. Robena at the front desk was incredible - from the valet staff to room service to the front desk it was without doubt one of the best hotel stays I have had. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the beds are better than my bed at home. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I have stayed at the Westin Palo Alto for about 4 nights almost every week for the last 10 months. It became my second home of sorts, and I have nothing but glowing reviews about the hotel, especially the staff. The rooms and gym were always perfectly tidy and clean, and the room service was great. The staff was extremely helpful, professional, courteous, warm and welcoming—exactly what a frequent traveler would hope for when staying at a hotel. As I stayed at the hotel longer, I really got to know the staff, and truly appreciated all of the help they offered. While everyone deserved big kudos, I would especially like to thank Junius and Samantha for being extra welcoming and accommodating--they are fantastic front desk staff members and big assets of the property. Over the last few years I have stayed in several Westins, other Starwood properties and other hotels, and these individuals stand out as world class employees. Thanks very much for everything over the past several months. I am writing this review and will submit it to the Westin Palo Alto, but also sending to my Platinum ambassador to forward to Starwood Corporate. Best, Dan February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was awful I came to westin as a seasoned SPG member. The front desk girl named Gloria had the personality of a dial tone. She had no smile and looked tired. I asked about any upgrades and she said there were none (as though I was annoying her). Life is too short . So I thought I was fine but she put us in a handicapped accessible room with no bathtub at #153, low floor farthest down the hall, Again, I can handle that, even though I like bath tubs. She made it clear I was using points out loud and did not offer the choice if free wifi or anything else for that matter . I had to fish it out if her. I travel frequently and I must say she should Is in the wrong business. my 17 year old son was Amazed at the lack if manners. The room was clean and property nice. The staff was unremarkable, rude and in desperate need of an attitude adjustment. I hated that I burned 12,000 points on that stay. Regret it ! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is pet-friendly This hotel was such a wonderful find for us and our 4-legged dog, Lucy. The hotel assigned us a first floor room which was connected to a private courtyard that was shared with a 3 other rooms. This worked so well for us and Lucy. Best part about this hotel is that they provided doggie bowls and bed and they do not charge a pet-fee!! First rate service for all of us! We can't wait to go back. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect trip It was visit #7 and after a long haul (October 10, 2012) it felt like I coming home. I could not have asked for a warmer welcome. Some things change, but what did not change was the warmth and caring from everyone I reunited with. Great to have enjoyed 11 out 12 days of perfect weather. Coming back after day excursions to San Francisco was a pleasure.Counting days till I return.Thanks Tanya June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good, but lacking in some key areas The bed is comfortable, the showers are great. Overall the hotel meets standards, but needs improvement in the following: - Wifi - too expensive, and way too slow - Television - too slow, not on time with the rest of the city - Hotel layout is confusing because of the maze of hallways Please adjust the amenities to meet the standards of the other areas in which the hotel excels. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real nice facility Nice rooms and food. Check in counter quite small - more of a pocket Westin with few meeting rooms and tiny pool yet actual rooms high quality and very nice. Real problem with local taxi service - first two clearly tried to take me for a ride - Keep your smart phone gps on and track the direction and route. Made the first guy take me back to hotel and had him eat the fare. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations This was our second time to stay at the Westin in Palo Alto and our experience was stellar. The staff is unbelievable and the room was great!!! The valet, the woman who checked us in at the front desk, the gentleman who helped us with luggage, and housekeeping were all welcoming and professional. I would hire any one of these people. Hope to return before too long. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - great for doggies too The hotel is in a great location, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were traveling with our dog, and the set up for walking is excellent with outside access to the court yards. Very comfortable and pleasant room, and pleasant lobby and clubroom. The only objection is that the price has gone up significantly, and seems overpriced compared to a year ago. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIcely Done I really like this hotel. It is conveniently located in Palo Alto on El Camino Real, a short walk from University Avenue; Palo Alto's main shopping street. The check in process is smooth. They do a good job recognizing their Platinum guests. The place is attractive, clean and well maintained. The staff is very attentive. The rooms are sizable and are clean. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Palo Alto area Once again, the staff exceeded our expectations. Specifically, extremely accommodating in helping us with reservations. In addition, The front desk staff made our weekend very enjoyable & comfortable with a great room. We also had an opportunity to have breakfast at Soleil, and the food & service was outstanding. We are looking forward to our future visits. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location....could use staff improvement Great location and well done rooms. Reception Desk staff very inefficient and slow. check-in took over 15 minutes due to prioritizing call from her manager to discuss staffing over completing check-in. Clerk confirmed SPG number was on file, yet it was not.....requiring another visit to reception. Fintess Center is quite nice, but undersized for the hotel. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Just returned from staying for 9 nights.The hotel facilities were great and the location for downtown Palo Alto is excellent; just a short 10 mins walk. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and my room was spotless. Nazfren on Reception gets a special mention for being so cheery and helpful. I very much hope to be back next year! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel I've stayed at a lot of hotels over the past 40 years of my professional career, but have come to enjoy the Westin Palo Alto as my favorite. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed 3 nights. Excellent staff w/excellent communication, attention to details, thoughtfulness, friendliness, follow-through. Had a drink in the lounge & ate in the restaurant--both excellent service & quality. Food was excellent at dinner. Did have small problems with room key & parking key. Overall, excellent. Great location. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I work a couple blocks away and stay at this hotel often after my work wine events. Everyone at this hotel is amazing. The bell captain, front desk, restaurant staff (hostess, server and the cooks) even the housekeeper so friendly and genuinley nice. you can tell they all like their job. Everyone is happy here and it really shows. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! On a spur of the moment decision I recently booked a one night stay at the Palo Alto Westin. From speedy, friendly staff at check in to excellent amenities and cleanlinees of the room, I was thoroughly impressed by this Westin property! Close to the Stanford Shoppping Center and Downtown Palo Alto, I will definitely stay again! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Customer Service We were especially impressed with the customer service during our brief stay. At lease three staff members offered me and my family a free bottle of water, which was much appreciated on that hot day. Nazfren at the front counter was a gem. Very sharp, very charismatic, very helpful. She is a shining ambassador for your hotel! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Robena - awesome employee I checked in at the Westin last week and had a panic attack when I couldn't find my wallet. Robena at the front desk was helpful and kind in contacting the taxi company that dropped me off, and we found the wallet in no time. I'm incredibly grateful to her for her professionalism and calm. November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>